Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Neu Heidelberg - Guesthouse & Apartments

Im Entenlach 33, 69123 Heidelberg, Germany

#53 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Extreme helpfulness from the owner helping us to prolong our stay even within the same room even though he had all the facility booked. The stay was prolonged due to father's operation in the clinic and this was a great help to us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the hotel’s dishonesty.

    They have a poor operation, with rooms in different addresses. The hotel didn’t provide us with any parking spots, and we parked our car on the street. When the auto check-in failed at the secondary building where our booked room was, we had to drive to the main building. There we asked if rooms were available in the main building. The receptionist said yes, but since it will be a room with balcony, it will cost you more. We accepted, and paid more. But the balcony was nothing but an emergency exit way, since the room was in basement!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is quite good but a tea / coffee machine is missing (given the price); if so: it would be perfect!

    Near to the train station for industrial area. Good choice for breakfast. Nice renovation made by the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not connected to the hotel (~500M apart). This led to some minor confusion. The parking was integrated with the rest of the apartments so you had to be careful to park in ones labeled 33. Not a big deal once you know. I would recommend a small map of the apartments vs the hotel and location of qualified parking.

    The place was nice and overall was pleased. Checking in with the kiosk was fine. I would recommend this place. The staff I met the next day were friendly and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my room was in a gust house at 5th floor and no lift ,actually the room was in the loft . the windows did not work ,difficult to open .for breakfast should walk 1 km and you to book and pre-pay the breakfast if you would like to have it. customer service and staff not friendly at all. I asked for kettle to make tea for myself has been rejected from the owner badly which i have heard from the cleaner that you should have one. over all never ever book this hotel in the future and recommend also to every one to check you get what you pay . shower was not adjusted correctly and so on . and one of the staff told me you paid not as you should be , i told him no one has forced you to put this prices then handle the gusts like travel logger .DONT BOOK with this hotel .

    i like the city but not the hotel i stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking site indicated there was a kitchen in the apartment which is why we were happy to pay a bit more because we could save on meal costs. But turns out we were not allowed kitchenette access because 5 nights was not a long enough booking. Wish they had told us this before we arrived. Website was deceptive.

    We had an apartment room so it was quite large. Was a half hour walk & bus trip to downtown but it was easy to do and the cost reflected the location. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You continue to ignore that I accidently booked the Hotel Room. I am in Germany now and wanted to book a Hotel Room in Heidelberg Germany. It was a mistake. I repeat my response , but nobody picks it up but continously got bothered with Mails asking questions nobody of you guys are really interested in. Please stop it. Guenter Jadischke

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed (mattress and net) was super uncomfortable and small for two persons!!!! i ordered a double bed as we were two persons and got 1.5 one .. the materass and net way to soft.. Did not sleep for 3 nights !

    The place is very clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude male. Location and being told that by booking through booking site we got cheap when they could have got much more for room so we get nothing. Was surprised they didn't remove toilet paper. No shops restaurants or anything nearby and no jug or cups to make tea or coffee. Main hotel 5 blocks away. Public transport further and 15 min ride into town.

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not scenic, its in a built up area and parking is limited. Unfortunately we were on the 4th floor and there is not a lift , a bit of a nuisance for older people like us. It was too far from the main hotel for us to go there for breakfast.

    We were expecting a room but were given an apartment which was excellently equipped and very clean. As we wanted to visit the old town the location about 100 yds from the bus was great. There was also a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a perfect place for a rest: it is clean, quiet and equipped. It is located in a quiet borough of Heidelberg, full of free parking spaces. It easy to get the city center by bike, by car or by bus. Recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no kitchen, no small fridge, no AC - not good on a hot day. City too far to walk.

    Comfortable bed, nice little 'apartment' (no kitchen). Thankfully there were 2 small fans that we had on all night as it was too hot without it. Location: City was about 15 min with the car, in a quiet neighborhood, reception at the hotel with is 450m from the guesthouse. Staff friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude and unhelpful! We arrived slightly later after check in and there was no one around. Even though we could check in by ourselves, the cash machine was not working and we were stranded. We had to press the emergency bell but the guy who came out half an hour later was so rude and very unapologetic!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address provided wasn't useful -it lead to a guesthouse that is difficult to find, instead of the main hotel, which is where you check in.

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day we arrived we fell asleep in the middle of the day but later in the evening we woke up cos a stranger unlocked our room with the key and just broke in! After that we didn't feel safe there anymore. We were there 4 days: not a single day staff cleaned our room, receptionist was unfriendly. The place is quite but only 1 shop in area and very far away from city, last bus comes from city to that area at 8, that is way too early for tourists, especially if there is only 1 restaurant close

    Bus stops were close to hotel, room itself was gorgeous and comfortable, very fresh renovation, but not enough things provided (like cups, Wasserkocher , plates, iron). Was strange for place called "apartments"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of them was bad and terrible

    Reception is not front tesk After Calling many time, she answered my calling I went to the room the key did not working I had not any idea I decided another room I was very unhappy and terrible day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in very good conditions as well as has the latest technology. For a leisure or business trip an ideal hotel to stay in Heidelberg. The breakfast buffet is just delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didn't mention in booking's description that you have to pick up the keys in a location and to get to your room (to the guesthouse) you have to walk 0.5 kilometers with your luggage. And that they didn't mention that the guesthouse (were my room was) is a 5 floor building without elevator.

    The rooms are big and modern

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments are 8 blocks away from the actual Hotel. We arrived there at 3 and were asked to wait for one more hour to checkin, which was the first disapointing thing. One hour later we got the keys, one of which did not work (red lights turned on everytime we tried it). The other key seemed to work but the actual lock of the room was hard to open (it took 3-4 times until it opened the door). That would not be so bad if it wasnt for the fact that on the morning of our second day internet started to fail. We called the reception and they answered there were no other clients complaining, so our complaint wasnt heard. Later on we came back from a walk and since the internet still wasnt working we went to the hotel and talked to a less colaborative lady at the reception. She wasnt helpful at all but she seem to have every answer. About the key not working she replied it was impossible. She restarted the key and nothing changed. About the Apt lock she minded the doors were too heavy (as if we were stupid and could not tell the difference between an open and a closed door) and about Internet not working, she said it would take time until they fixed it. Internet took a couple of hours to fix and several phone calls. Not precisely the kind of experience you are looking for if you are on vacation. Simply not caring about customers, they did not even apologize once. Definetly dont rent this place if you dont want your holidays to be ruined.

    Clean nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My search on booking.com was for 2 persons, yet the room I booked online (a double) had been converted to a single by the time I received the confirmation. I did not catch this fact until I arrived. If you search for a room for 2 it should only show you appropriate rooms!

    Staff went out of there way to come up with a solution after our booking proved to be incorrect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in annex, poor parking.

    Good hotel, very much off beaten track, and when booking your not sure if you will be in main hotel or in the annex down the road. the staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioned in the room (in the summer the room is really hot). The breakfast is in the hotel, around 700m (10 min walking) from the guest house.

    Good breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception and room were 500m apart, as well as breakfast. No elevator for the suitcases. Far away from the city considering the price.

    The room was alright, comfortable bed, terrace, and in a quite area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised to find the accommodation was not at the hotel and we had to drive for breakfast and also had to drive to access the old city. Not a good choice unless you have a car. Th rooms were up 5 flights of stair-no lift. The Windows would automatically close with any rain so the rooms were very hot-the chef had to deliver small fans after he closed the restaurant. Th rooms were clean and spacious and there were washing facilities on site.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather remote from the town centre.

    Quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Wi-Fi and cleaning services.

    Room Size and balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very bad in the room !!

    Almost Everything was okey !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bright and met our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller bathroom but OK.

    The room was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed better directions from tourist office at train station

    Very comfortable and beautiful room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing location not explained when booking

    Big clean apartment but no utensils at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 40 minutes to reach. A bit too far from the city attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and fridge in the room would be good Air conditioning would have helped Difficult travelling into Heidelberg by car

    Room ok Bed good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy beds and spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the kitchenette had no dishes

    Comfy bed; super clean and modern bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite, comfortable, large room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, good connection to the city centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room, bad service and bad behavior of workers

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff price location

    View comfort cleaning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is a bit far.

    Stuff is friendly, room is clean and bed is comfortable. 10 euro breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite far from center: 15 min on a tram. Few places to eat nearby.

    Well maintained, quiet and clean room with mechanical safe. Close to the tram stop, direct connection to the old town. Hypermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel manager David is the best person I have ever met. He bent over backwards to make my stay an enjoyable experience.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free WiFi, surprising in this day and age. Booking.com also has the location about 1km out, that could do with sorting out as you don't want to miss this place.

    Everything, a great hotel and great facilities!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't expect to have to pay a sliding scale of no. of hours rates for WiFi (because of the room rate)and to have to follow a complicated secure password system to log in. It didn't work for me and the consequence was not good as I had tried to change settings on my android phone and then lost some security features. If I had been warned about this in advance by the hotel I would have gone for the room which did have wifi as part of the package.

    Frau Widmann was particularly friendly and helpful to us. All the reception staff were professional and spoke English well. the room was very comfortable and the decoration lovely. The breakfast was sufficient and distinctly German as opposed to continental, with a lot of health food type of extras. The hotel is convenient for drivers and also has bus and tram routes in easy access. It is used by many German travellers for business and leisure but also attracts tourists like ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An extra charge for wi-fi is just not done anymore.

    The hotel is a very modern building, the maxi bar in the hall was also a welcome sight on hot days.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The paid wifi was expensive and slow - that and the first night it cut off 10min before it was supposed to.

    It was right near the tram and bus lines - but a bit of a ways from the middle of the city. The restaurant was wonderful (the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent - I do recommend their mouse).

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi is automatically connected without a password. But when we asked the staff about this, she said hesitantly that if we paid for it, she would give us the psw.

    value for money, at least there is a fan in the room with no air-con

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room, no free wifi, breakfast 10 Euros.

    Located close to the Tram (No 22), very clean, very pleasant and helpful staff and quiet hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I requested parking during booking. On arrival hotel parking was closed because of road repair works in front of hotel. I called the manager, he was really RUDE, offered me to find free parking place in the hotel area myself. Also he did not agree they should warn me that parking was closed...i did find the parking 200 meters from hotel and stayed in the hotel but I do not think O will come back or reccomend this hotel to anyone.

    The breakfast is really great, hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, staff at the receiption is nice

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived early to this hotel and were able to check in early which was amazing. It is only a short walk to the train which goes directly into the city center making travel extremely easy (we went back and forth twice in one day). The staff was very kind and informative - especially giving advice about where to go and what to see in the city. The rooms were comfortable and the facility appeared new or newly renovated. There was private parking behind the hotel which allowed for some peace of mind! The hotel does offer internet at a price but the signal, at least in our room was so weak it was practically useless. Overall, we had a great experience and would stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is too small for a double bed, so one of us need to climb down the bed because the other side of the bed is against the wall. We feel very crowded.

    The staff is friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too far away from Old Town

    Very nice

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room looks good. And very nice to live there.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    13 Euro for breakfast is a bit much!

    The rooms were lovely. An adequate balcony.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was as must be for the hotel price.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the room was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is not included (through booking.com reservation), Staffs are not friendly, Breakfast, No A/C.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far from old town but close to a tram stop

    Amazing breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi expensive and poor signal, pillows too big!

    Key to get in at any time, private bathroom, hairdryer, good location

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: