Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Centre Hotel NEUE KRÄME am Römer

Neue Kräme 23, Frankfurt City Centre (Old Town), 60311 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#112 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 931 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Not to come during summer in spite of the excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is impossible to resist this summer without air conditioner and even if you try it is not a good advise to get there during summer. The elevator is very old and little and impossible to enter with the laguage.Also the breakfast is very poor and the coffee is horrible in spite of the fact that there is coffee all day long.Again this is only hot black water.The hotel does not have a sign to know that you get there .There is also a real problem with parking which is inexistent.We had to walk with all the laguage in spite of the fact that we had a car.

    The staff is very halpful and kind and it is a pleasure to meet such special persons

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is located in an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in an amazing place. It is in the middle of the old town and the shopping streets. That means you can easily access to those location in a couples minutes. The staff are a nice people. I recommend the hotel to everyone 100%.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, very central, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, very central, close to everything. Easy to arrive from the airport. Great staff, very kind and helpfull, especially Nina. Very nice breakfast too, will come again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great little Hotel central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a little tempermental, which didn't worry us once our bags were in the room and out again. But for some who are mobility challenged, it could be really difficult.

    Location, location, location was awesome! Breakfast was good. Close to the Römer and River Main with fantastic cafés, bars and restaurants. Room was good size with large opening windows to the pedestrian walkway below.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked for 6 nights staying, for business, and I decided to leave after the first night, even knowing that I'd lose my money. It is not at all a 3 star hotel. No air conditioning (and it was Summertime), just an old fan; the carpet was filthy, and the ventilation system in the room dusty and with holes on it. Never again!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, great location, great v4m
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not something often needed but for my stay air conditioning would have been great.

    Staff was great, location great, breakfast was good, I would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    One point need action, mosquitoes killer is needed to make well deep sleep after long walk day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mid of Frankfurt heart , hotel location is excellent at the back side of Ziel street and close to the Franfurt main river ...

    Clean , comfort, staff helpfull and respectful, breakfast is super, reception and room layout is nice, hot water is available, free coffee and tea all the time ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a proper coffee. It was a bit noisy on Saturday night with the window open & humid with the window closed. It was 30o. Overall an excellent choice.

    The location was perfect. Everything within walking distance. Cosy breakfast area with good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent property with a great location in the old section of the city. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little loud at night. Given the location of the room you could hear everything going on on the street below. However, given the great location this was a fair trade off.

    The location was great. The facilities were very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok for one night but no more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shutters were broken on one of the windows. The Wifi didn't work because my room was too far away from reception, staff provided an alternative network only when I went down again to explain the situation. Little bathroom shelf under the mirror was slanted so everything I tried to place on it slid off immediately. Shower was badly constructed - doors were very narrow to get in and out of (and yes, I am slim) and could only change the temperature when the shower tap was off, it wouldn't move while the shower was on. Also, quite thin walls. Price was a whopping €176 per night, probably because of high demand and trade shows in the city. Over the top in any case.

    Good location and still quiet at night, decent breakfast, comfortable bed and clean, spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    The pillows are over used,the carpet should be removed or change its kinda old and looks dirty. The
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are over used,the carpet should be removed or change its kinda old and looks dirty. The breakfast for our whole stay is the same menu. The internet in our room is too slow or most of the time no internet.You have to stay at the reception to get a good signal.

    The locatiom is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay at frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft and mushy, I prefer firmer beds but I do realise that some people like the soft beds so this may not be a con for everyone.

    The location is great, close to the old town, the river, shopping centres and train station. Very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place in center, close to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place in center, close to everything. Stuff are really professional. They support and guide you. Total I recommend everyone to come here in Frankfurt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    A nice weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major point but the lift was quite small so could only accommodate three plus luggage at a squeeze.

    Very centrally located right in the heart of the city. Comfortable beds and room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Great staff Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seems to be old and need some changing.

    Very good staff, they do the best they can to make our stay pleasent, they help in findining place in the city and outside, espicaly Ricardo. The location is super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    One comfortable night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is limited if you are vegan, but this is true more often than not for majority of hotels.

    The room was clean, bright and comfortable. Beyond any complaint. The staff was friendly and attentive and the location could not be better. If we are ever back to Frankfurt, this is where we will stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, Very close to the train station and the old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I have to leave early (30 mins before the breakfast time), I have no chance to enjoy the breakfast. It'd be great if the staff could have packed small things for me so that I can take away and wouldn't be too hungry on the train...

    Good location, Very close to the train station and the old town; staff is nice and able to recommend places to visit and eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic in Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were totally fine: clean and comfortable, but markings on the wall, and the carpet were a little stained and worn.

    Perfect location. Only 20 min train ride from the airport. And right in the middle of the main square. Very accommodating staff, let me in the room a little early as I arrived super early from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    poor hotel, good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is dated. my single room was freezing and the radiator in the bathroom didnt work. when i say freezing, it felt like a breeze blowing through it. I was so tired from flight cancellations and delays that i just went to bed, in my clothes because that is how cold it was. hair dryer did not work in bathroom. the place is badly in need of updating.

    the location is good breakfast was ok staff are nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    No WiFi for two whole days (Thursday and Friday, so normal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WiFi for two whole days (Thursday and Friday, so normal working days). There was also something wrong with the heating - I had to sleep in a scarf, as the room wouldn't heat up. Bad lighting, almost impossible to read in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced 2-star hotel in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got the room without windows in it, but booked something prettier as per pictures.

    The location is great, just 200 meters from main street of Frankfurt. Personnel is hospital.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money! Perfect location! Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay in this perfectly located hotel. The staff was very kind and friendly and everything went well. The breakfast was very complete and the service run smoothly. The hotel is very well located, very close to the main attractions and there are many cafes and restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    Value hotel , premium price !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there for the Trade fair Ambiente and paid a ridiculous amount of money for the room.€170 per night. However this is the same across Frankfurt. Bed was sloping because of poor quality mattress. Very small single rooms. Elevator noise, tiny towels , and towels were not changed, hook fell of the door, you get the picture. Value hotel, premium price €170 per night ! Breakfast was really disappointing there were many items run out and bread rolls and bread was stale. Considering the amount I paid for my room , they should have increased the quality of the breakfast

    Staff were helpful and chatty and the location in the city was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Chose it for the location, regretted it dearly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a very bad condition and needs complete renovation. Everything was old, used, stained. It was relatively clean when I came, but they didn't do much daily cleaning in my room during my stay. The heating in my room barely worked and was very cold. I was offered to change rooms but declined. The staff was understanding, but didn't fix the issue during my stay. For me, this was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. Would not recommend to anyone

    Hard to find any compliments except the central location, close to attractions, shopping and transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value, awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for a quick visit to Frankfurt/pick up our daughter who was flying into the airport, so it was just an over night trip. The airport is 15 min away which was super convenient compared to the 2hrs it would have taken from our house! Breakfast was delicious and their checkout is much later than many properties, which was also nice. Staff are super friendly, location is EXCELLENT. Parking garage nearby, lots of shops and restaurants, the hotel was a great value for the money and convenience it offered us!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    We had booked a room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a room, but they had overbooked so we were given the key to an older apartment across the street. It was okay - old and looked like it had been lived in for a long time and just come free - stains on the carpet and kitchen/bathroom worn and patched. We slept well enough in the bed though so mostly happy! It was also nice and close to the fantastic Christmas market - amazing :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    a home away from home ; you can see the christmas markets and tourist spots just outside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    the hotel room was very spacious and my 3 year old kid really felt at home; the staff were so warm, hospitable, and vert accommodating especially Mary Grace at the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good location: on the christmas market street, few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location: on the christmas market street, few steps to city hall in old town, 3 minutes walk to Frankfurt Train station (Hauptwache). A lot shops nearby. Excellent service. Receptionists was very kind to let me get in the room in early morning and and hot tea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Stress free stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Rooms clean and comfortable. Not particularly big, but we were there to sleep not hold parties. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast typically continental, enjoyable and adequate. Location of hotel could not be better for access to shops, restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no way to improve this, but parking is a challenge. There’s an expensive parking garage about a street away and we decided to spend the extra money and just leave our car there as the city was very congested. The night rate at the garage is only 4 euros from 7p-7a, which helped keep the cost down. (2.50 euro/hr otherwise).

    The location of this hotel is amazing. We had a darling Christmas Market right on our doorstep which was really special. We were there to enjoy the Christmas Markets and the location of this hotel could not have been more perfect. Breakfast was excellent, the room wasn’t glamorous, but had everything we needed and then some. Coffee/Tea making facilities were in our room, as well as large containers of soap and shampoo, hair dryer, and safe. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, as well as multi-lingual.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is right in the heart of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathrooms, rooms were clean but worn and needed updating. If driving, you must park at a nearby parking garage.

    The location! In the heart of the Christmas market, one block from the Rhine river and close to restaurants and pubs - basically everything. Staff is friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Great for a one night stay for Shopping and to see the Christmas Markets,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms could definitely do with a modernization but as is adequate and clean.

    Location ideal for the Christmas Markets on a pedestrianized shopping street close to old town but €10 by taxi from station.Excellent staff.very friendly and helpful ,They even let Me check in early which after a long journey and and an early rise was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Christmas market visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault anything at the property. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean facilities were excellent.

    We went to enjoy the Christmas Market and the hotel is literally a few steps away....ideal location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, city center of Frankfurt near shopping,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Carpets need cleaning.

    Great location, city center of Frankfurt near shopping, museums, opera, Main river. Sparsely furnished, could use a make-over, but excellent value for money and big city conveniences. Close to public transportation, S-Bahn, reasonable taxi from/to airport. Quiet location in pedestrian zone with lots of restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great perfect for the Christmas Markets and a shopping break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all fabulous

    the location was amazing right in the centre of the Christmas Markets with easy access to all amenities, transport etc. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff very helpful and chatty, there was free coffee and cake available add day at reception which made a great impression right from the beginning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.8
    bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to my room was through the toilet. Walls full of squashed mosquitos (the live ones bit me and it's October!!!!) - the soap was cheaper than cheap. Internet not working. Possibly one of the worst place I have ever been

    central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny elevator is all I can think of.

    Located in the shopping area of down town next to old town. The S Bahn station is just a couple of blocks away with a train to the HBF and on to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    It was just a couple of minutes away from the old city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was just a couple of minutes away from the old city center and the Main River. Friendly, helpful staff and a properly clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was nice and consistent. Definitely going back there whenever coming to Frankfurt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    3 persons and up - read this!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a party of 3 , we were given an appartement which is across the street from the hotel. This is not as advertised , at first it felt a little unsafe but overall it was o.k If i had known it is an appartement i would not have booked it , it is cheaper to book airbnb. We stayed 3 days , one day they forgot to come and clean the appartement. One day when we came back at night a homelss person were sleeping at the entrance to the building , not very pleasent experience.

    We were a party of 3 , we were given an appartement which is across the street from the hotel. The appartement is very big , it has a full kitchen and washing machine. The breakfest it fine , and the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located near both the older historical area of Frankfurt and the modern shopping district. Just a few blocks to an underground station with direct transportation to and from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    There were 5 of us, I thought we were going to be cramped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was too small, but I realized that older buildings in Europe have really small elevators. (It was my first time in Europe)

    There were 5 of us, I thought we were going to be cramped into one or two tiny bedrooms. To my surprise, the room for the 3 guests, was a full apartment across the street from the main building. Mine and my husband's room was average size for Europe, but it had a great view of the Church of Our Lady. The hotel was steps away from Paulplaz and Domplatz, and the Klein Market. A little longer walk and you can get to the mall not far from train station. We took the train from the airport to city center and walked to hotel. Super convenient!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. E

    Excellent location for walking in Frankfurt, lots of shopping, restaurants and sightseeing close by. The breakfast is excellent. The best part about this hotel is the staff, they were extremely accommodating, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel...great city!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!! The hotel was located in the center of the city and it was very closed to central train station. The hotel staff was really nice and very helpful...It was an amasing experience!! Thank you very much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    A quirky little hotel at a budget price in a top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a value for money hotel, not for the fastidious. There is no airconditioning and rooms can get hot in summer; however, windows open to admit breezes. Its a hotel for the budget conscious who want a top location and friendly staff.

    The location was ideal for the tourist - based in the Old City and close to everthing we wished to utilise. The staff were wonderful - friendly, cooperative, helpful. Tea, coffee, and cake are always available in the dining room, which overlooks the cobbled mall. The buffet breakfast, while small due to realitively small guest numbers, was a pleasant selection. There is an elevator, albeit small, for getting the luggage upstairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    I love Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This hotel is fantastic. Right in the city center. Everything at your fingertips. Staff super welcoming and helpful. The only hotel that had a fan during a very hot week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    There are better options for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is extremely small and not well maintained. The bathroom is poorly illuminated, and the shower is very small and hard to access.

    The location is very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Was very hot weather. No air/con. A fan did not do much. No little fridge provided, couldn't keep a yoghurt or chocolate from melting. I did leave a polite critique for the management.

    Good breakfast, Pleasant and helpful Staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Frankfurt location for budget and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was solid. Breakfast was the least exciting aspect, but for a 3-star it was still a solid buffet with a decent range of options.

    The staff were beyond helpful and friendly. Also, the room was incredibly clean and just what I needed - no frills, but incredibly comfortable and inviting. The location was AMAZING, within walking distance of Frankfurt's old towns, museums, pedestrian zone, etc. Truly idyllic location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Check the parking lot position before driving there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not convenient. You have to park in the closest public parking house and bring all you staff to the hotel, though the distance between takes only 3-5 minutes. One whole day (about 20 hours) parking at Saturday/Sunday costed us 17 EUR. Rooms a re very hot in the summer (no air condition), and some windows cannot be opened.

    Very good location for shopping and sightseeing. 3 minutes walk towards Zeil street. Nice breakfast and cafe/cake for 24 hours use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Friendly hotel in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator out of order for one day (my room on the 5th floor !!) Wifi out of order for two days But all in all: I will come back

    Very friendly people, excellent breakfast, excellent location in the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Good stay for couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It gets quite warm in summers. and rooms didn't have A/c. Sometimes it gets too noisy at nights.

    Basic B/fast,and good location- near to everything. Good for families who are in frankfurt for shopping and to enjoy roaming around the vibrant Ziel. The person at reception was good and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to being a tourists' spot, there are lots of Chinese and their loud noise.

    The hotel located right at the center of everything I need to do when visiting Frankfurt. All you need to do is 5 minutes of walking to any direction and there you have your fun. Sight seeing, shopping, eat and drink and even have party with the local. Great place. The owner/ staffs of the hotel satisfied every need so there's hardly anything I'd feel lost. Great people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    It was a good place to spend holidays at the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was located in the city center very near to shopping centers, restaurants and public transport. The breakfast was good. Room cleanliness was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.2
    Unpleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms was handed over to me not clean, so I checked in and after that I noticed that the room is not clean, so when I asked the receptionist she informed me that the housekeeping is alone and he will clean it later. my question was how can you give me the key of the rooms without making sure it is clean ??? I waited for around 30 min for my room to be clean before checking in. The breakfast buffet was really poor and did not enjoy it, the sanitary products are very poor and the window of the bathroom was broken.

    Location of the hotel only the key success of this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    would be wonderful if elevator is bigger in size!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevator is indeed small for travelers carrying lots of luggage, and windows can't be opened.

    awesome location in downtown, close to the river, shops, and markets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.3
    BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room we got was NOTHING like what was advertised on Booking.com! I was SO DISAPPOINTED! - The room was across the street from the main hotel. - The room in reality was a little apartment. - The kitchen had NOTHING in it. There were three of us and only two glass cups in the bathroom. If I had wanted to use the kitchen, it would have been impossible because there were no utensils, pots, pans, or dishes. - The whole apartment was old.... you could tell it had been recently painted to give it a newer look. The carpet was torn and dirty. - The apartment felt like the hotel's storage unit. The closets were filled with extra bedding and towels. - The location was just a block away from the old town square..... BUT it was supper loud with street and traffic noise. If you want a good nights sleep DO NOT STAY HERE! -Breakfast was mediocre....not a very big selection -Beware the lift! The elevator is SO SMALL that it only fits two people and one suite case. We ended hauling our bags down the stairs after a scary elevator ride up to the reception.

    Although the bed was very firm and uncomfortable, the bedding was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Place to stay after an evening of partying in the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I booked and PrePaid the Room thru Booking.Com. I found out later that if I had just contacted the Hotel directly I could have gotten a better deal(Room Rate, Cancelation Fee, ETC). I am sure this comment will be deleted so no use for me to give any more details. Oh yeah, with the 'Comfort' rating; My less less than 10 is because the mattress I slept on was anything but firm.

    That I could still get a FREE Cup of Coffee(or Tea) and cake after Breakfast Hours. The Staff working at the Hotel was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, quiet, simple hotel with pleasant personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have had some fruit variety (there was none) and more veggies. Could not find any TV channel in English :(

    Location is excellent; staff is pleasant and english speaking, responsive to customer's needs. Clean simple rooms (yet facing back yard with offices and fire stairs :( ). But that could be fine as located very downtown! I came here not to stay at the hotel anyways :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Polite and efficient staff, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little patchy. The signal was good, but the DSL behind was either flaky or over used.

    Polite and efficient staff, good location. Slept well, no noise problem (but the weather might have kept revellers indoors).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Variety would be appreciated,thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card did not work,i paid in cash,I was expecting to pay using my credit card, also if they use card locks instead of old keys,meanwhile the location is superb. Thanks

    Variety would be appreciated,thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    4.6
    horrible this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night in "extreme cold" chamber 16.In the bathroom window does not close.It was as cold as the outside. I requested room change or departure from hotel.Staff very indignant and arrogant!!!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.4
    For business travelers ONLY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is in commercial area surrounded by office buildings and car wash center. Room service menu is extremely short. Breakfast is scarce and sometime doesn't look fresh. Airport shuttle is not available on weekends! Taxi to airport cost nearly 40EUR.

    Nothing but sweets at the reception...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Clean, friendly basic hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear our neighbors fairly easily through the walls.

    Perfect location, just steps from the Römerplatz, basic accommodations, but everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. Also, very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    4.6
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not seviced x 2 at 18h00 on arrival Same happened to a fellow traveller the next day at 16h00! Dingy old dodgy small lift Kids did not like the place at all. Take it off your website . Pay people to go there!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    It was very central but that was about all that was good about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no bath mat the first night. The second they put a hand towel down. No body lotions etc. The food was not that great either. No English channels at all on tv. I waited forever one night to go up the only lift available only for the receptionist to go up the stairs and find that the cleaner had blocked the lift so no one else could use it.

    The bed was not too bad and they do have heated towel rails!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location couldn't be better. It's right by the old bridge in the heart of the old town and and short walk to the castle. We were lucky to get a room on the corner with a view of the river and the old bridge. We had a wonderful stay here!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Location and personnel very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was off and the regulator was difficult to find so it was cold the first night. There was a soaking wet carpet on the floor - probably some pipe accident (which may happen) - but I was not made aware of this fact and the comfort was reduced - wet socks.

    Location and personnel very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    Don't use in winter, you will be cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold room, even when heater sent to maximum - these was because of the poor isolation from the outside cold Hot water boiler needs to be turned on before when you want to use it, otherwise you get cold water Poor wall isolation, I was hearing my neighbour too well, despite him not talking loudly Extremely limited vegan options on breakfast despite requesting such possibility in advance Non vegan beddings (made from dead animals) despite requesting it in advance No options for waste recycling

    Staff was very helpful Very good place close to the city centre No noise from the outside Spacious bathroom Always available hot coffee and teas, even at night A balcony

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general I liked everything in relation to what we paid. Maybe a bit more variety at breakfast but still it was good.

    great staff! Love hotels with such friendly and helpful staff. Location is great. Loved the coffee bar where you could grab a cup whenever you wanted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Nice bright room. Very helpful staff. Excellent location right in the centre of Frankfurt. Complimentary tea, coffee and cake available for guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Good value for comfort and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    This was a great location and a good value for your room. Although the rooms are small, these were clean and comfortable. Everything you need like Internet and TV are available. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Clean, small, rooms in an exciting area, but don't expect to sleep due to heat and noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very small and the door only open up to 14", I could not squeeze through and my husband barely fit through, so I could not use the shower; I sponge bathed from the sink. There is no air conditioning or fan. With the windows open, you hear everything, all night long, from the busy street. We had a very hot, noisy, sleepless night.

    The price was right. The staff was friendly. The eating area had nice big picture windows that overlooked the historic market street. The room and eating area was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, staff were lovely, beds were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi hardly worked, very simple room, no minibar, bit overpriced for what is offered

    Good location, staff were lovely, beds were comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioner in the room despite the warm weather & too much noise when windows were kept open!

    Staff & location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only public parking is available

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Centre Hotel NEUE KRÄME am Römer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: