Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neuenfels 3 stars

Badstr. 18, 79410 Badenweiler, Germany

#2 of 18 hotels in Badenweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could've used an extra pillow and some converter plugs. But that'd be easy to sort. One always can improve on something :-)

    Our first trip to the Black Forest was made very special by the Hotel Neuenfels. A fantastic location, the owners spoke English, the breakfast was extensive with good strong coffee. Our room was spacious and clean with a great shower. We parked at the hotel and could then walk out to the forest, to dinner, to the thermal spa. We drove to Europa Park theme park for an excellent day out (1hr each way). Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, very tranquil and comfortable with a beautiful view...and the drinks room was a delightful touch. Breakfast excellent with a sensational outlook.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very well located, not far from the center and the thermal baths of Badenweiler. Very clean and well maintained. With spacious and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. We will go back to this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very noisy, you could hear everything the neighbors were doing - Not enough parking spaces at the hotel so we arrived late and had to drive back to the village to find a parking spot there

    - Great breakfast - Very friendly and helpful staff - Good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is within walking distance to the Cassiopeia Therme. At this time of the year, the town is very quiet. The hotel features original art work by several artists. Purchased a very fine watercolor painting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom was little narrow

    Everything was excellent: - Spacious room with wood floor, a huge window and a pleasant terrace - Very friendly staff - Very smooth check-in and check-out process - Delicious breakfast with wide choice and some unique options - Great view from the breakfast room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome. Quiet location, but still close to facilities in village. Breakfast was delicious and the panoramic view from the breakfast room was wonderful! We will definitely return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. The ability to hire e-bikes at the property and recommendations for tours. The guest card which allowed us to travel free of charge on public transport within the area even to Basle. The hotel is within walking distance of the excellent thermal baths. Badenweiler is a small town with excellent restaurants and cake shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room. The pillows might be a little soft for some people, asking for an extra one solved this for me.

    Well everything! Breakfast is great and the staff are amazing. Parking is always available on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All of it - we cannot find anything not to like at the hotel or in Badenweiler itself. There are superb marked walks in the forests behind the hotel, and the restaurants provided huge delicious plates of food and extremely reasonable prices. We definitely will go back again. the wine wasn't bad either!

    We had a suite this year and it was fabulous. Great views and comfort and even some English speaking TV! Breakfast, as before, was superb and enormous value at 5 Euros (especially as we had travelled there from expensive Switzerland) Our hosts were most welcoming and friendly, and we explored a lot more of Badenweiler this time - a super place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was cold in the apartment and the heating was working only once in a cold morming.

    The hotel is very nice with clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was very good as well and the owners were making efforts to please all the guests. The landscape is really beautiful. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. We had an appartment on the last floor and we were happy with it since it was quite big, had beds for 4 persons, a nice balcony and a very beautiful view. We went there for Casiopeia Therme and it was a good decision. The swimimg pools were fabulous. We also knew that the area is good place for doing some shopping in three different countries in one day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a family room which was really big. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I really liked the self service bar, we sat on the balcony of our room drinking a rather nice local German wine. It was walking distance to the local town were we found an authentic German Restaurant that the children loved.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel meet all our requirements. Its position in Badenweiler is excellent and the room view and breakfast room view is marvellous. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was fabulous and the proprietors were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and room clean. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little :)

    A very friendly and helpful staff. From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable and at home. Breakfast was excellent and luxurious. The location was beautiful and beyond our expectations. For having dinner we can recommend the restaurant 'Wappen von Baden'. In short we had a great time during our 3 day stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -------

    Good afternoon! very nice guest house, large apartments, all very clean, great zavtrak.Restoran with stunning views of the valley and the mountains! Great air warm and quiet !!! Friendly owner, sociable and lovely person! If you still go to the city it will stop only in this guest house! Andrey, Valery.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no criticisms

    We thought the location was fine. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were good and the breakfast was the best.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room/apartment it was very roomy and clean with lovely views of the area. Owners very friendly and suggested places to eat and walking trails. Nice breakfast with good choice. Lovely town with lovely castle and lots off restaurant choices. Goox choice if you want something with a big more room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more a B&B place than a hotel, price rather high comparing to what You get. Hard beds and a hot summernight without AC in room made it difficult to sleep well, no minibar and a small bathroom.

    Wonderful view over the valley and from the terass where You could eat the breakfast. Clean room and just a short walk and You are in the center of the city. Perfect with a private parkingplace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here on Euro Motorcycle holiday. Lovely little town. Owners let us park out bikes in their garage. We had a family room on the top floor, great views. Sat out on the balcony for breakfast in the morning which was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very attentive family run hotel in fab location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms, great staff and breakfast is awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff, Great views and Tasty and Rich breakfast. Very good price-quality relation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, really comfy beds, very clean, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Location is the best good for all kind of outside activities silence !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-great hotel

    The friendly service and the breakfast was great! Can't wait to return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room with terrace and beautiful view. very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of room with a view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room with lovely views. Good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Excellent breakfast. Immaculate & clean room. Beautiful town to stay in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view and nice breakfast buffet. Small town is quite and beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work very well.

    Awesome breakfast, nice breakfast and very friendly hosts. Our favorite in BadenWeiler.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located in a lovely little resort village.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, , room balcony with fabulous view. Friendly staff, served breakfast early so we could leave to catch flight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast buffet. New bathroom and clean rooms. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly staff and owner. Feeling warmly welcome .excellent breakfast. Plenty of choices. Premises tastefully decorated . Location is superbe

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice & helpfull staff. Breakfast very good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nice place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Everything! From location to staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower Curtain

    Great Property in a Fabulous Small Southern German Town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet Connection was a tad unreliable.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great Location with a short walk to the centre of town. Nice breakfast with excellent coffee. Our room was excellent, and perfect for a small Family.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful views. Exceptionally clean. Friendly and welcoming staff. First class breakfast. All of this and more made this a memorable stay. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly & welcoming owners. Hotel is very warm & cozy. With beautiful views during breakfast which was wonderful, rooms spacious & clean. We were in Rm 12 and had a lovely view-loved sitting on the terrace. We had to log in each time for the Wi-Fi which is also limited per day, per person. Not a big deal for us as we were not in the hotel to use it all day. There is a rather small sitting area with a wine selection, snacks, tea and coffee for sale at reasonable prices. Location great for visiting Basel and surrounding area. Badenweiler is a quaint spa town, castle was worth the hike. There are a few nice restaurants walking distance from hotel, but if you have small children or elderly persons it would be better to drive into town.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an old house that has been turned into a hotel. It is a large Bed and Breakfast with lovely views. But, it is not a modern hotel with modern facilities. No elevators, no modern showers, few bathtubs, inconsistent heat in the showers etc.

    The owners are very nice, they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. All rooms are immaculately clean. The breakfast is fresh and good. Best facial I have had in years! Schedule on, it is worth every Euro!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did get Wifi but had to put the number in every time we used it.

    We felt very welcome and got good advise were to eat and what to do. Breakfast was the best we ever had for a continental Breakfast. All sorts of fresh fruits, cheeses, cereals and even fish, good coffee too. We defenety would go there again.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    This is one of the best hotel I have ever seen. Nice and clean with excellent view. Break fast is another story in this hotel. You start your day with delicious breakfast with a beautiful view to the black forest.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived late. It was hard at night in the darkness to find.light switch in the corridor

    Hosts friendliness, service, comfortable beds, internal and external decorations and flowers, breakfast quality and variety of food choice. Everything!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked it all but if we need to say anything. WiFi works but it is not fast. The bathroom needs a little work, but was very clean.

    We stayed in the biggest family room of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The village is nice with lots of restaurants. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's an older hotel, so you can sometimes hear your neighbours. The pillows were a bit uncomfortable.

    Beautiful area, great views and relaxing. Perfect if you just want to chill out for a few days or a week away from the chaos of the city. You can hire bikes and see some amazing things. Staff were excellent, very helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best breakfast we have had while travelling Europe. Amazing variety of fruit, cheeses, meat, fish and delicious breads!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Outstanding facility. It looked like a grand opening. Breakfast tops!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the view, quiet and lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with wonderful views. Room, breakfast and staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly, brilliant breakfast, very well kept, nice location and view. Very good value

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is awesome! Staff very friendly! We felt really welcome!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to highway. Comfortable hotel, beautifull location/view.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Nice hotel with a good view - Extremely friendly, caring and professional staff - Proximity to thermal baths

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host was gracious and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great help at the desk, super breakfast, nice view over the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needs updating

    Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was really good, above the expectations!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: