Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Neues Parkhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Parkstraße 29, 24534 Neumünster, Germany

#5 of 13 hotels in Neumünster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1266 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay in Neuemunster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood area was a bit iffy - many immigrants in park area behind hotel - not threatening but an uncomfortable walk from the hotel to the main part of the town.

    Lovely room, great bathroom & the breakfast was wonderful the best we encountered between Calais & Norway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We knew there were no AC available and thought it would be OK. However it was hot inside the room and we had to leave the windows open and several times we've had bees coming inside the room or hearing noises from outside. This was only the downside of this hotel.

    Friendly staffs, hotel was clean and bedroom was comfy. Good breakfast. Good location. 2 mins walk to many shopping areas. Metro station was 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Super unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super unprofessional. Hotel reception is running till 21:00. I tried to reach through the phone for check-in after 21:00 but there was only GERMAN automatic message. I spent 45 minutes more to find a German person nearby to translate it. The phone message was just another emergency phone number. I believe they must have English version in the automatic message for international tourists as 3.5 star hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from seagulls if you are sleeping with open windows - our window was building-facing, so noice was really nasty. I guess in park-wiew rooms should be better as sound is not echoed and probably a bit dampened by the trees.

    Comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast, central location, parking. Neumünster was on our way to Denmark, so we just choose Neues Parkhotel as a stopover, without any high expectations. Hotel is located is the centre of the town, so you have a good choice of restaurants in walking distance. Though building is not new, but is renovated (with funny decor elements) and has direct access to underground public parking. Our room was spacious with comfortable beds. However, the top feature of this hotel is abundant and delicious breakfast that was over any of our expectations. A good start for the day!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    perfect place for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms have windows facing a very dirty roof

    Very nice hotel, clean, spacious rooms. Free coffee/tea, very good breakfast with great variety od dishes. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    very polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think you should pay the price of the room when booking.Instead you pay what the exchange rate is on the day of payment when they take it out of youre account.In my opinion this is not right.

    everything about my stay at hotel I was pleased with

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Quite good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only limited opening hours. Check that if you are arriving late. No airconditioning in this hotel. Bathroom was very old in our room.

    Quite good breakfast. Location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, modern rooms, nice staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon+ but noisy seagulls outside (that's a bad combination during the summer). Wifi is ok but a bit unstable

    Excellent location, modern rooms, nice staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice business room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with wii-fi. New inlogging every day and also 2 times per day.

    Nice business room. Parking place indoors and free of charge The breakfast is outstanding and excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    You can stay here, but it is certainly not a place I'd choose for vacation
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a not so charming 80s building on top of an underground parking. While it has apparently been renovated some time ago, it is still very much a functional building. The bathroom was showing signs of mold in the shower and the shower mounting was loose, free wifi was speed limited

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast and comfortable bed. Good location close to Neumünster center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room at the back of the hotel was the ugliest I've ever seen. Perhaps you should ask at reservation for a room in the front (facing a park). The walls were bare of paintings or decoration. I like something on the walls, but that's personal.

    Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was net and tidy, the bed was unmade, they gave you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was net and tidy, the bed was unmade, they gave you 1 very uncomfortable pillow, which made for a terrible nights sleep. If i had my time over i would perhaps chose somewhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, and not least the good location in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More space in the restaurant, and seating was often lacking - people often stood waiting for vacant seats :-( The internet was very unstable and slow :-(

    Nice breakfast, and not least the good location in the city center :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Very elegant but avoid double beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a rather poos sleeping experience as I had asked for large double bed but found out pretty quickly that it was 2 mattresses placed together which in itself wouldn’t have been a problem if they had been shaped differently - in this case they were both weaker and softer at the edge so I was constantly in between them -

    The look and feel, decoration, quietness and space available were quite nice -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in Neumünster
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a minor problem, there was no plug near the bed or the table to charge my mobile comfortably. There was a free plug at the corner of the room, anyway.

    I had an excellent stay in Neues Parkhotel. I did not find any hotel in Hamburg with a good quality/price ratio, so I decided to stay in Neumünster, and even with the travelling need it was a very good choice. Everybody from the staff was very kind both at the reception and the breakfast room. The breakfast was excellent, beyond my expectations. Big number of choices, both hot and cold items, and also a lot of variations from day to day. My room was clean and comfortable. I really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, price / quality good, will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real diner available but no issue with plenty of restaurants outside. Outside of the building could use some fresh up, in contrary to the inside which looks spotless.

    Very nice staff, even speaking multiple languages, great. Location very nice, city center, with own parking place. Rooms are pretty big and comfortable. Quiet place, hardly heard any trafic, good. Breakfast good, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Top Class Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Pillows are very Flat, had to ask for another 2 and the 4 was like having one pillow at home, quick response by staff to bring the extra pillows. Animal Friendly Dog Friendly means exactly that but there is nowhere to eat unless leaving pe5 in hotel room. Was informed

    Top Class Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A Very Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot Think of anything!

    A Very Nice hotel! Everything was Nice modern and clean. We stayed 3 persons in our room at we have to compliment the hotel for being Well prepared for that. The location was just in the City centre, so easy access both to shopping and restaurants. We were especially impressed by the breakfast buffet. Broad assortment as Well as Good quality of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels that I had visited it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. Also, I liked the cleanliness of the room and every thing was amazing. Also, they provided me all the comfortable services that I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed is very small for me.iam little bit tall.lol

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is very nice snd so easy to reach.very clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    A great place to stay for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable room, super bathroom and a really great breakfast, the best breakfast of our entire European trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby park

    Very nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Passing by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    We have regularly used this hotel because of its high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    We have regularly used this hotel because of its high standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast + close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast + close to city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, quiet, which i consider important. Seems well insulated between the rooms or I was alone in the section/on the floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Nice area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Nice and welcoming hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was good and staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.0
    Great breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room and the hallway was a littel cold

    it was fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff was extremely kind and everything was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely kind and everything was very pleasant, I would say the hotel deserves more than 3 stars sup

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Everything OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast and the undergraund free parking. near the centrum

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Location was perfect for my purpose. But the staff behaves as if they do not like us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff just unpersonal. Lack of willingness to have a conversation. Often nobody at the reception. Unfriendly.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Very close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to city center. Nice big room with great bed. Amazing breakfast with variation of fruit, eggs, bread, cereal etc..Very nice people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, very clean and fresh room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, very clean and fresh room. Recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Best staff and super rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from the near by church bells.

    Staff was wonderful. Nice rooms and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    A very nice stopover on our way back from vacation in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large and quite room with a large comfortable bed, and bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. Excellent bar meal, and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel and breakfast - but disturbed by the bells from the church each hour during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bells from the church each hour during the night

    Nice room and nice brakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Goood place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcon

    Central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    friendly staff,good bed and lovely breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed wasn't made up on arrival and also we requested a cot and it wasn't in the room

    everything was up to standard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great Hptel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly start great Breakfast very Nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet green surroundings ,near to train bus and town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to see english programs on televisionquiet

    Very good variety of food for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Staff, room, service etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No

    Staff, room, service etc. I was very satisfied

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    IT was a very pleasent stay and I Will recommended the hotell to me dogfriends
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant or something small to eat at the hotell

    The big, nice and clean room. The very friendly and helpful staaf👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.0
    near transport and shops very comfy bed hotel in a lovely green park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get BBC1 in Spain and Tenerife Had to miss it in the Hotel !!!!!

    A very good variety of food for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location, very nice room and great breakfast :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast and fantastic location.Very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Great location super service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good all round Great coffee in rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    New room renovation looks great, great location, good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New room renovation looks great, great location, good food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.3
    Great location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room was a bit to small for all the guests so there was no available table for us and we had to sit at a small bar to eat. At the breakfast buffet we would have preferred ham/cheese for the sandwiches but with so many people there was not much left when we arrived.

    Great location and very friendly staff! Rooms nice and clean and without carpets which feels hygienic, but it also makes the room echo a bit and noises from the hallway could be heard as soon as someone walked or talked on the outside.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location for a one night stay when travelling from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location for a one night stay when travelling from Sweden to southern Europe. Nice hotel, nice staff and a great breakfast at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit noise from cleaning personnel in the morning and from neighbours.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms and nice location in the centre of town and good access to the main roads.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    maybe a bit soft pillow

    Very friendly welcome. Clean and large room You can take a walk in the park just next door Fantastic breakfast with lot's of different home made delicatesses

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    The location between the railway, the park and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed comfort can be improved, the hotel facilities are somewhat limited.

    The location between the railway, the park and the city centre is very good. The hotel is tidy and the staff is friendly. A nice sitting area outside.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.3
    The location was right in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were missing clima or air condition, which made the sleep hard when it is warm outside.

    The location was right in the center. The room was big with a lot of space.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    The central location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have a sauna but you need to be prepared to advise the staff an hour before you want to use it so they can turn it on. It can be easily driven past, as difficult to see from the roadside.

    The central location was excellent. The breakfast fare was a mix of hot and cold items, with a good mix of fruit, compotes and local fish cheese collections, something for everybody.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    We felt very welcome by the smiling helpful staff.
    • Couple

    We felt very welcome by the smiling helpful staff. Both in person and on the phone. They surely wanted to help us to have a nice stay - and we did :-)

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Good for our overnight stop on the long way around to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Good for our overnight stop on the long way around to Copenhagen

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    nice room, very good brekfast, kind sttaf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nice room, very good brekfast, kind sttaf

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    good location, great breakfast , friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit more parking space would be good

    good location, great breakfast , friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.5
    Wery old room who need some upgrades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wery old room who need some upgrades.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limitatom for internet access.

    Very good breakfast. Good location

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Friendlyness of staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendlyness of staff. Comfort All services were functioning

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.3
    Nice rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very warm in the room at night

    Nice rooms, good location

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.7
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast variety could be bigger, plates are too small. Bed could do with a firmer matress.

    Good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    I just love the Little cat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I just love the Little cat. Pleased to see he has his own house now.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    6.3
    Close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awful smell in our room. Change of room impossible (hotel full booked?)

    Close to city centre

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely hotel for overnight stay.great breakfast and lovely decor in breakfast/bar area. Walkable to town centre and good department store.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Location and Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning in the rooms Front desks shuts down from 11 to 6

    Location and Staff

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Good location, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Staffs are kind and there is convenient lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing Special

    Staffs are kind and there is convenient lift. The room is really comfortable and breakfast is tasty.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    view outside the window

    good breakfast

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: