Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neun 3/4

Bahnhofstr. 46, 29221 Celle, Germany

#29 of 29 hotels in Celle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the best nights sleep on the trip and although the hotel does not have facilities for breakfast there is a fantastic Turkish bakery across the street. The staff were extremely helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was not comfort. The bathroom was so small. The room was not warm enough. The rooms were so closed to each other. The breakfast was so poor. They do not have hair dryer in the room you should ask it to reception. Hotel does not have elevator, you should carry your suitcase to upstairs yourself.

    Only the staff is very helpful and good-homourd.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no heating in bathroom but apart from that you get what you pay for

    I use this hotel for its proximity to train station and its fine for one night stay when I am travelling to this area on business. Big rooms and comfortable enough bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was closed when I arrived, despite having been asked to provide my arrival time when booking. There was a note with a mobile number to call if reception unattended. As I was not travelling with a mobile phone I had to ask staff in a nearby shop to call the number for me. After 15mins someone arrived, but made no apology for having kept me waiting. Mattress sagged and springs were poking into my back - very uncomfortable and hard to sleep. The area around the train station feels a bit unsafe at night, I went out briefly to buy take away but did not feel comfortable as a single female.

    Close to train station, and best price I could find for Cellle centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alles perfekt. The location is very nice, near train station.The owners were very nice and helped us a lot, lending us a tool to repair our suitcase, broked on the train. Confortable room and big bathroom with bathtub. Good breakfast with eggs and nutella, that I love. I had problem to conect wifi but it was a problem of my Samsung S7 that blocked some pages, facebook worked very nice. You have to walk about 1km to city center but it is a pleasant walk along the streets with many trees and pure air.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when we had to leave

    the owner was very helpful and pleasant you could ask anything, when we arrived we were 2 hrs early but that was no problem, we booked a double room with a shared toilet but when we arrived she told she could upgrade us to double with onsuite at no extra charge fantastic we are going back in november

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no breakfast in the Hotel. I had to go to one of the bakeries in front of the hotel or at the train station. Typical 5-8 Euros for breakfast. But then again this was not much of an issue.

    Excellent location near Celle Bahnhof, which is 20 minutes away by RE2 from Hannover. The old town is a little over 1km away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please was a bit tired looking

    Really well priced, right next a shop and park. Owners were really friendly. This was the only hotel we have stayed that had a crib with sheets for our baby!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late at night (after 01:00) but we made a reservation from 21:00-22:00 arrival. We have called Ms Victoria and she was very kind and wake up to let us in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location,walking distance to town, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not having to go back there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was in a bad condition

    Very friedly staff! Hotel is near the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet connection.

    The location, staff, and the silence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the bathroom other wise it was great will stay there again

    the bed was very comfortable very quiet and staff were great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No break fast Why, ?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is not very comfortable. Plugs were far from the bed to put the phone...

    Location was perfect. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Nothing really.?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed truly monastic even for a skinny little me.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    o

    o

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi No restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners were friendly and helpful. More than happy to help us in anyway. For the price it was excellent Would stay there again tomorrow

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    alles perfekt!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not too clean

    Very little

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms dont have a toilet.

    Nice place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small toilet, shower not working properly. Poor Wifi useability.

    Nice hostess, good parking. The Harry Potter twist was amusing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection sometimes is not good.

    The host is so welcome and give me many advice of travelling and the location is great.It's just beside the railway station and it takes u only 10 more minutes to walk to the old town center.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The busy traffic in THE front of THE hotel.

    À good normal hotel with very nice people. Nice centrum with plenty shops, eat And drink area's . Parking behind the hotel , easy to find and park. À big plus for friendly and kindness. The hotel is à perfect fit for business nights and for us going to the mess cebit. Hanover is 30 min drive. Best value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all.

    Great hotel. Great price, nice room, hot shower, quiet, great location just around corner from railway station, and not too far a walk from town centre. Best of all was lovely Chinese owner Victoria, who was so helpful. She spoke excellent English, (and German) - and because I didn't, she helped a great deal. The whole point of me coming to Celle was to visit Belsen. I had to choose a 1 night stay at the w/e which meant lousy transport connections to Belsen. I had to return to Celle (getting late and 25km away) when advertised Belsen-bound bus from town of Bergen never arrived. She ensured a friend took me to Belsen the next morning, and before I had to fly home, for a bargain 50 Euros including waiting time. Can't thank her enough,and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    the wifi didn't work well from time to time. The bathroom is a bit small in comparison to the rooms.

    The hotel is very close to the train station, easy to find. Very kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff lovely, location in walking distance from Celle, room was very spaceous and bed comfortable. We had an onsuite that was tiny but adequate..shower was powerful with plenty of hot water and good heating in the room..very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast available

    Really nice and quiet.. Bed very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    EVery thing in neun hotel was great

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location, friendly staff and good price.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    best location at the train station

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast available, no good restaurant available near by, very very small toilet -W/C

    Location near Celle Hbf station

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. It had everything we needed.

    The owner is wonderful and could not do enough for us. She was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very tiny bathroom

    Large comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Central location, private parking

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room to the street: noise!

    Good service, big room, good position close to station and town, free safe parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Harry Potter

    low cost

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    +very friendly and helpfull owner +great localistation, you can go on foot to Old Town +big, comfortable, clean room

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quality of the WiFi and Shower a bit small.

    Location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Made very welcome. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had trouble with the WIFI

    Room was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    it's small

    personal

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel Neun 3/4 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: