Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Kongresshotel Düsseldorf/Neuss This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Selikumerstrasse 25, 41460 Neuss, Germany

#3 of 14 hotels in Neuss

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Room service meal was delicious and the hotel was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no iron and I was on the 3 rd floor and had to go to the second to the ironing room. Not a big issue but it was annoying for me !

    Room service meal was delicious and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, definitely coming back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really nice and friendly. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and really big. The bathtub was huge, loved it. Good variety for breakfast, especially happy with the vegan options, everything fresh and tasty. At breakfast, the staff noticed our toddler sitting on my lap and came to offer us a high chair immediately, very attentive and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing was wrong!

    Very welcoming bright, modern hotel in a pleasant quiet location near the town centre. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. The underground parking was worth the small extra fee. XL bedroom was spacious with a nice sitting area and the complimentary bottled water was very acceptable. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice and at dinner we were looked after very attentively in a friendly and professional manner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    The breackfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is when i have booked with booking.com i have understood that the breakfast was included in the price. However by check out i did realize that it was extra. I think it should be very clear from the begining that the breackfast is not included in the price.

    The breackfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Poor facilities maintenance and great people.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not access the room we booked, as the key-card did not work (twice). The replacement room had a leak from the air-con unit. The third room we tried was great - very spacious. The restaurant food was average. I ordered an avocado, chicken burger and got over-cooked chicken and a smear of avocado sauce. Very unimpressive.

    Ramon on the front desk. He did everything he could to help us and compensate for the poor facility maintenance we 'enjoyed'.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Very clean, comfortable, bed linen changed every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive, very noisy, but it was Schutzenfest weekend. Woken at 4am Tuesday by man drilling a faulty door 313 ( next door). No apology given by hotel management, we thought this was unacceptable, even after complaining at the front desk. Not good for customer relationships

    Very clean, comfortable, bed linen changed every day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, frist long time waiting for him to find the reservation. I ordered food from buffet then at first dish they removed all food and said it was closed...... Day two. The cleaners had hang out an don’t disturb sign and not cleaned room and changed towels etc. so really bad service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous in every aspect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to be improved.

    The breakfast was fabulous. There was a great variety and everything was very fresh and excellent quality. The staff were excellent and the hotel was very clean. There were lots of extras in the room, which was very spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Luxury price with lack of service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was made of 2 twin beds, so you should be careful to keep one side. Not enough personal and their work was slow. Price I paid was crazy eur600 for the room!!

    All was clean and breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred the hairdryer to be in the bedroom instead of the bathroom so I could dry my hair at the same time as my husband was shaving.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very pleasant, comfortable and quiet. We did not eat at the hotel as we were visiting family who live locally, so cannot comment on the restaurant, although we had drinks at the bar, where the staff were very friendly and service was quick even when they were really busy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    The truth is in details.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way you cook all dishes for dinner is very strange. Risotto is not risotto, pasta is not pasta and so on. All is not bad but not delicious. Those dishes are not the level of your hotel.

    The truth is in details. Thank you for your hospitality, welcome drink and plate of fruits. Nice impression and great view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    Umpleaseant stay....No customer service at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities in bathroom. Towels are small and poor quality. There was one complimentary bottle of water that was never replaced in 3 days. We were in the XL room where it is offered coffee machine, but there were 4 capsules, one already used and two sugar sachês that in 3 days it was not replaced.The refrigerador in the room did not work and could not be fixed because of the absence of maintenance staff. We order a king size bed as offered in the site but they have available just two single beds that were put together. The service is very unprofessional. It seems that the concepts of customer service and satisfaction are not part of the hotel values and objectives. Special atention of the front desktop staff, Mr Szostak, which clearly demonstrated no will and ability to deal with customer requirements. It was really an umpleaseant experience. With all this issues we just complaint once about one house keeping request that was not delivered and the responde were rude and desconsidered.

    Location Breakfast - quality of food and service The garage is easy to park although expensive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Very very comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No really enjoyed the stay. Seating in the bar is incredible and food was beautiful and served quickly.

    Loved everything about the hotel. We were over for a game in Monchengladbach and the staff couldnt have been more helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Weekend in Neuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Good location, nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Garden and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Garden and the view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Rooms have little character
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room

    Rooms have little character

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Good business conference centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small twin beds (like so many German hotels). Wish they could be just a bit bigger.

    Good conference centre, perfect for a business stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks in the bar

    Room Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Slow service for evening meal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow service for evening meal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Friendly staff Light and spacious room Value for money Cleanliness Very pleasant stay would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for my purpose and good location for the region.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed in spacious room. Ability to park safely. Restaurant and staff very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.5
    even next time..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Unloading the car under a Roof while it is raining is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room after remodelling seems a packed with small tables

    Unloading the car under a Roof while it is raining is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and comfortable I like it so much and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍👍👍👍😀

    Very nice hotel and comfortable I like it so much and so quietly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    If you go to the theatre, it is in the same building so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you go to the theatre, it is in the same building so ideal!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was very busy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very busy. Several tables were available but not cleaned. The service in the breakfast was not good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel spoilt by lack of attention to guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too small for number of guests and slow to clear tables. Bar didn’t open until 8pm

    Proximity to business I was visiting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    WiFi did not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and tranquility with very friendly members of staff. Breakfast was awsome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean comfy and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff..all request are heeded immediately. Rooms are spacious clean and of high standard. Enjoyed my stay x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from other rooms overnight

    Nice breakfast buffet. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Good location near Neuss city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat control is too hidden

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Parking is pretty expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is pretty expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    3.3
    Not valued hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in the room. Room service is very limited.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money in a lovely town close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work

    Courtesy bikes were fun.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Didn't have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices horticultural

    Didn't have.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Short stay at Neuss
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very intelligent and professional personnel. At the same time smiling and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.8
    Over-Priced & poor amenities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigrator, over-priced, no soap in the room, no breakfast included in this over-priced hotel, wi-fi terrible you log on each 10 mins

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration, breakfast , not always stylish

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Within walking distance of a lovely small town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Within walking distance of a lovely small town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe bigger bath towels. Tea/coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast a little expensive.

    Great location. Bed comfortable & good power shower. Rooms spacious & quiet as long as you are above the 1st floor when there is a function on.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    Useful location for business in Neuss.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel didn't have my booking.com reservation but fortunately where able to find me a room. Door handles have a fault which makes room entry tricky.

    Useful location for business in Neuss. Handy tram stop nearby too.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Great location, good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    taxi drivers and young people gather outside front of hotel, which as underneath bedroom window. No air conditioning, no safe, no tea/coffee facilities

    Great location, good size room

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Rooms are spacious & clean inc bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you go to this hotel over last weekend in August when there is a festival, then this may not suite people as on the Saturday night there is a massive, very loud party with about 3000 people in attendance. If you want a good nights sleep you won't get one. But saying that, the hotel staff were apologetic & gave us a discount.

    Rooms are spacious & clean inc bathroom. Hotel in nice location in park area but still just 7-10 minute walk from town centre. Transport links good.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poorly refurbished when it switched from Novotel to Dorint. Takes 15 tries to open room door with the card. Door lock damaged but no repair. No safe, no mini-bar in the room No hot water in the shower after midnight. Free wi-fi is a joke. Speed was tested less than 40kbps although full reception. Welcome back to 1995. And no alternative network available. No free parking space outside, no other choice than to use the hotel's pay parking lot. Even if you are a customer.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    Location and restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've been there twice and both times the rooms were really dark at evening. No main artificial light in the rooms, just some small side abat-jour

    Location and restaurant. Clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    4.2
    I lived in the hotel Dorint Kongresshotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I lived in the hotel Dorint Kongresshotel Düsseldorf/Neuss from 17.06.15 to 20.06.17. I booked 2 rooms, but I canceled one of them 1,5 month before visiting. But you took the money from my card for 2 rooms and after that you promised me that there will be refund for me at 22.06.15. I didn’t receive it yet.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    Hotel location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel location is very good. Beautiful and quite place not so far from pablic transport (the tram №709 from/to Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof) and the center of Neuss.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    Gym, Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms, "flair" of the Hotel. Competence of staff. Within one day, they did not manage to bring us additional towels (only one set in each room, but two people...). It seems this place is run with minimal staff.

    Gym, Bar

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.3
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    By turning it from a Novotel to a Dorint, design made a step backwards. Colors, general design... not really comfortable. Removing reading lamps, etc. from the rooms gave it a clinical touch. They've also removed the mini-bar :/ .

    The staff was nice... but everything else was... average.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.8
    Wireless internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Billing breakfast in addition to the book while c is included. ( BE CAREFULL AND CHECK YOUR BILL ). No bottle of water in the room, no glass, no basic beauty product.

    Wireless internet

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection is very slow.

    Breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.8
    Good Staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Improper/dim room lights.

    Good Staff. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Location, Breakfast, Bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness of the breakfast room (tables) due to busy hour, very small gym

    Location, Breakfast, Bed

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast was relatively expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was relatively expensive

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    7.5
    The welcoming helpful staff and the proximity to what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcoming helpful staff and the proximity to what we wished to do. The food was also good.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Dorint Kongresshotel Düsseldorf/Neuss traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: