Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neustadt

Miquelstraße 34, 49082 Osnabrück, Germany

#30 of 34 hotels in Osnabrück

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1067 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Simple but friendly. Fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were very soft, felt old. Breakfast was heavy on meat, little fresh fruit.

    Friendly and courteous staff. Secure bike parking in basement. Hotel is decorated with a maritime theme, lots of hand-painted murals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Modest B&B with limited facilities. Would only accept cash from us, no "foreign" credit/bank cards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit card not accepted so we had to walk to the bank to get cash. No warning of this when booking. Hotel Receptionist came into the dining room whilst having breakfast and announced that we had handed back our keys but had not paid in front of all the other diners, we explained that we were expecting to pay by credit card and would have to go to the bank. It was inconvenient and embarrassing. Luckily the other diners were very sympathetic to our situation.

    the price. very reasonable B&B in nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful personnel and service. Room was unique, with old world personality. Good breakfast. Hotel a nice walk away from the Altstadt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    It was very comfortable and clean.
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was just awesome and delicious. We were arriving late at night and the staff was very kind to leave the keys for us. Thank you for the trust and awesome stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    pleasant budget hotel which suited me,breakfast,location and parking excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower!shower head pointed straight out from the wall so when it was on it sprayed onto and over the curtain,I didn't know this,and was alarmed to find a flood on the floor of an ordinary bath room,not a wet room.Nearly had a fit!!! the socket for the bedside light was powerless and the inner door handle come off in my hand. no kettle in room, could do with a hot water heater by reception(or a kettle in the room)

    comfortable bed,nice and quiet apart from the church bells,which I didn't mind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    It helps us enjoy a trip there a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would bring beach-sundals if I have been aware the shower is shared. I would ask staff wifi password before end of reception 23:00, because that is only way to know.

    Staff here are friendly and warm. Towel and soap are prepared as amenity, which is good enough for us. In terms of location, it's easy-access to city central (15 min by bus).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Very good location, plenty of buses on main streets both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good location, plenty of buses on main streets both sides of hotel, Very nice staff, regular cleanliness and updating of sheets and towels etc. Excellent breakfast lots to choose from. My room with a lot of space had a nice view of the big church across the street. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Mycket bra boende för det priset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap in the room for cold water did not function. But minor problem since the bathroom was so close.

    Nice staff, and a nice feel to the room, with picture over bed etc. Slept extremely well in the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoy your stay here, you will not regret choosing Hotel Neustadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I have had to think hard to find something wrong but it is only minor. My room was at the top of the hotel and although I could access the Hotels free WiFi on my tablet in my room the mobile struggled to connect but as I only used the room for sleeping it was not a problem and I had no problem with the connection when I was in the breakfast room which is where I spent most of my time when I was awake.

    I love value for money, the next cheapest hotel was £18 a night dearer and I stayed 8 nights, a huge saving. Breakfast was included here but not at the next cheapest hotel. I was surprised I didn't have to pay anything until I arrived and could have cancelled at really short notice with no penalty. It is nice to say it but the staff really are friendly. I am envious of anybody going there and would not even consider anywhere else if returning to Osnabrück again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Second visit, and I will use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit cold during the night but my fault for not asking for an extra blanket. It was snowing - very frosty. Next time I would ask for one.

    Easy to find, fast check-in & nice welcome after a long drive. Good breakfast choice- and from 6 am which was great. Good free parking close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.5
    Unpleasant stay. I do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awul residence. I booked on Booking, arriving, the manager told me that I had to pay again because he had no information from booking. The next day, the boss all confused, said me that he has received the money. I had a very small cover. The shower and toilet were collectives.I do not recommend this hotel.

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    No frills, value for money in nice location with good wifi for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and toilet/bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Shower also a bit dated with tape holding up the wallpaper and a bit dirty. This place for me is more in between a hostel and a hotel. Check in time was different than what was stated when I booked in. Would have been good if they had sent out an email/sms stating this. They don't really have proper parking, just 5 spots which were full so we had to look elsewhere in the area but it wasn't too hard. Walls a bit thin. Could hear a woman having a very nice time screaming loudly next door so probably not great if you have kids. :)

    Room was nice and large with a good view and wifi worked well. Price was good including the breakfast,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Good room, amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room, good stuff. Absolutely amazing breakfast! Shared restroom, 1 on the floor, but I expected that. Very good location in the city centre. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for the price and very friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet was rather small and simple, but for the price, still excellent value

    Very friendly staff, excellent value for the price, nice breakfast, room had character

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    we'll keep coming back as the good points outweigh the not so good points
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small shower, drains not coping with amount of water, no hand basin in toilet

    beds , the location, ( just off the motorway) the staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Do not use this as a romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated hotel. Scruffy but full of "old Herman house" feel. Carpets didn't fit wall to wall.no bins in room. Bad smell from sink when neighbouring room used their sink. Forced to plug it with a towel (no plug) tiny tv. Paper peeling of shower room. Exposed wires from wall lights. Breakfast ok but eggs were black inside from over cooking. Refused to eat after seeing it. Didn't want to touch anything in the shared bathroom in case I caught something. Truly disappointed but my parents (older) loved it. (They don't travel much)

    Comfortable, clean bed. (Mattress bottom torn)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.9
    Will NOT be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was inadequate, cleanliness not good (cobwebs), bedding not changed, no replacement of towels, no kettle or tea making facilities, TV was useless (local German-speaking channels only), no hot water. Venue was 1 mile+ outside Osnabruck (inconvenient)

    Continental breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    A simple but very lovely personally decorated.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was ok but could be cleaned better.

    A simple but very lovely personally decorated. An older man runs the hotel and it's clearly to see that he takes care of it with passion. The whole place was in maritim style. The breakfast was amazing. For such a small prize per night (32 Euro) you get all kinds of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, warm boiled eggs, coffee, tea, cornflakes, müsli, fruit and much more! If you are looking for a plain but friendly and personal place, then this is where to go to!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    All was surprisingly good - definitevely recommend for budget stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom on the second floor a bit too small and needs some retouch.... Beds not so comfortable - old mattresses

    All was surprisingly good - Lovely decorated clean rooms, welcoming and friendly staff, nice breakfast, some good restaurants around and easy walk to the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall, due to the exceptional staff, we received more value than what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road in front was under construction, and had been for about ten weeks. This was not noted in our booking and so even though we had booked for overnight parking, none was available. Since the road access to the property was closed. Nonetheless the desk clerk on duty the night we arrived helped us find a spot for our car on a nearby street.

    This was booked with the understanding that it was an economy room with a shared bathroom. That said it did include a private wash basin in the room, and a very well laid out European style breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful, each one we spoke with had very good English. A walk through the city centre in the morning proved to be a wonderful experience as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was bright and spacious with lovely ocean paintings...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Business
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit leaky!! There was a great spread of food for breakfast - could have done with more fresh fruit though. But that is not a complaint. We loved Hotel Nedstadt..

    The room was bright and spacious with lovely ocean paintings on the walls. Very refreshing and just what we needed after a long day travelling.Staff were lovely. Food was plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Choose another hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Business
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was near a church who have "big clocks" that was ringing(donging!) several times during the night!! Then it's hard to sleep! It smells like urin in the hotel and the shower/toilet was not so clean! It was no one there when we arrived and we had to wait 45 min before someone came and opened the hotel!? There was a number to call, we called maybe 20 times, but it was occupaid!

    The breakfast was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Could be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ensuite. No tea or coffee facilities in room. No complimentary toiletries. Rooms were a bit dirty, cobwebs and "bogies" on wall next to bed.

    Dated and very tired. Needs a lot spent on doing it up to a moderate standard

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful,location very good and the ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn’t find any thing to complain about, excellent for one or two nights.

    Staff very friendly and helpful,location very good and the breakfast very good,internet very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few updates are in progress. A bit of a leak in shower. But we managed ok

    Good food. Good service. Mandy was special all staff was great Very helpful for information.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, free parking, free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom, towels could look better, photos on the Internet are only taken in the best rooms, they should correspond to each type of room, as the difference is considerable

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, free parking, free Wi-Fi of fair quality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Excelent P/Q, good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared bathroom was smelly and got soaked after someone takes a shower Matrass was almost U-shaped Located inside an environmental zone, so basically we parked our car illegally

    Very friendly and helpfull staff Spatious room, originally decorated Excellent price/quality Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Basic but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The common bathroom (which I opted for) is a bit cramped and the door opens in an unpractical direction, but otherwise it's okay.

    Excellent service: personnel stayed a bit later because I arrived a bit after official check-in time, and I understand that things could have been arranged if I had arrived even later. Breakfast is really good. Room is basic but good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location, cosy rooms but unfriendly staff to foreign travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and unfriendly. Pretended they couldnt speak my language! Card machine was down for the whole duration. They had thr cheek to say "well you have been here 4 days!" after i was told it will be working by the time i leave! Completely ruined my journey home having to get cash out, to which i missed my train and had taken my allowance for that day! Lucky we scrimped our change to get the bus to the airport! Absolute let down on their part!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.8
    No internet facility
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to use internet when staying in hotel. But I did not use it. Actually I do not recommend this hotel for non EU people who have to talk with their parents/relative. In this hotel there is no internet facility. Some EU people using internet but I am not. I don't know why. For this I cost 16 euro to buy sim card with internet service. This is really bad. Another service is good. Breakfast, cleanness all is good. Only internet problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant value for a great hotel in a perfect location for all you need on holiday or trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent for the price

    It was close to town nice airy and fresh clean room with my own bathroom.the owner and housekeeper were really genuine friendly people and breakfast was more than adequate.in the area within a couple of minutes was is everything you could need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    2.5
    I will not recomand this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a lot , from the fact that the lady was not speaking english and the communication was hard to the fact that the bathroom was miserable and disgusting .

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Flying stop in Osnabruck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some may consider this a plus, but I sleep with the windows open and the bells from the Church opposite were seriously loud! (Windows shut = no problem)

    Room was really nice - more like a study than a bedroom. Good breakfast. Parking was on the street but immediately opposite so easy. Lovely reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    we actually stayed in the hotel residence, as the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we actually stayed in the hotel residence, as the hotel neustadt sent us there... so hotel residenz was very comfortable and we totally recommend to stay there. nice stuff, clean spaciousspacious rooms and a good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road outside the hotel is very noisy and can keep you awake. We met two staff members, one was absolutely lovely however the other was very unhelpful and annoyed when we lost something in the hotel and asked to look for it.

    The rooms were big, comfortable and generally clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    We'll come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Business
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly that day the credit card payment system had a problem (but that's not the hotel's fault!)

    Breakfast buffet excellent; good coffee; very, very nice staff; town center in walking distance; Positive surprise: WLAN available (although a NO in the facilities description)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent premise - staff over the top.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles gut.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator Not so close to train station

    Very nice guests. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While booking I had missed, that room not have bathroom inside, just 1 common on a floor,

    price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vwry close to the church. One could hear the clock bell easily early in the morning

    Clean. Very polite and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got quite hot as it was on the top level. Could not mount shower hose and had to hold.

    Friendly staff, good location and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great staff and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and great rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor suggestion, background music at breakfast instead of silence?

    Good room for a solo traveller. Clean and a good breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    wonderful. very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    price, breakfast, location, breakfastroom staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was quite nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit far from the city center and the bathrooms are shared

    The breakfast was quite nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Good service
    • Group
    • Twin Room Business
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Nice room, huge breakfast, great price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, huge breakfast, great price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Bloody excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room, service was great, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cost effective room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Location and ease of parking on the road outside of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and ease of parking on the road outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Cleanless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    notenough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom

    staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    all just superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all just superb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not ok.

    Breakfast is perfect. Owner is very lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent for a nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like sharing bathroom

    Friendly staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    Horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Old Hotel ,secluded, breakfast was cold and tasted like it had been prepared days earlier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    It was only for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small towels, cold breakfast, dirty toilet, run-down shower, broken window blinds, not prepared for child booking. Etc.

    It was only for one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    A good value stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a room without shower or toilet, but it had a washbasin. It was not luxurious but was clean and very good value for money. A good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Gret place to stay , I'll come back for sure
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay , I'll come another time sure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Nice friendly staff, great breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was pretty much non existent.

    Nice friendly staff, great breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful owner, and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    overnight at Osnabruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome - parking ok for motor bikes - easy walk into town. - good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    2.9
    It was awful and one of the worst places ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was awful and one of the worst places ever

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Great Budget room. Good breakfast and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy stopover enroute to Amsterdam

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    OK but could be better after small renovation
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Business
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom need a litle bit renovation

    big room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the location

    People seemed friendly. I felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Maiwoche Reunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets were blocked on the 2nd morning, though to be fair the staff got them sorted very quickly.

    The breakfast was good if predictable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Suitable for one night stay only
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size is small

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in room

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is non-standard and nicely styled, see the photo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is non-standard and nicely styled, see the photo of the breakfast room for example.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Was convienent and ok for the price i paid for the the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was more like a hostel - with a shared shower and bathroom which I wasn't expecting

    The breakfast had a good selection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast and stop off point between Hamburg and calais
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared shower room was a bit grubby.

    The breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Good value + nice breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast with a good choice, clean bathrooms and rooms, not far to the city center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Exellent staff and delicious breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Basic / Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Exellent staff and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Neustadt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: