Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Petersburger Str. 24, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10249 Berlin, Germany

#209 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 938 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet connection was very poor.

    Overall it was a very good experience - not the first time I have used New Berlin. The room and the bathroom were very nice/comfortable, the breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could have used a second chair and work space in the room, also a top sheet or lighter blanket when it was too warm for a comforter.

    The breakfasts were sumptuous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels available. Or music channels.

    Food was delicious in the grill, breakfast had a brilliant selection too. Comfy beds, great shower. Lovely bright room and well stocked mini bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi signal is a bit poor. The hotel is seperated into two buildings. The main building looks a bit more clean and maintained.

    The minibar is filled up with really fancy stuff. The Butterscotch Nuts Mix i tried out, immediately i went down to the reception to ask for a second portion. Fancy Drinks and i like it if somebody supports "Viva con Aqua"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is not a 4stars hotel (3.5 stars at max). We tried a burger and it was very bad. I don't recommend its restaurant. Bathroom didn't have a bathtub. We had a design room but it was a very normal room. Sauna was very small and there was no Jacuzzi.

    Room was clean. It has free public parking around. Supermarkets are very close to it. Breakfast was good. We didn't tried public transport but there was a lot of buses and city trains passing the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature can't be adjusted to your own comfort (I find 20 degrees is quite warm to sleep in in wintertime). Mostly German TV (only CNBC, French and Russian news channels in English)

    Comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Free internet (good enough for streaming in standard definition), could be faster though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design Room was beautiful and luxurious with a balcony, and nice TV, amazing breakfast (best eggs ever), easy parking, a breath away from city center!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, & breakfast was lovely and could have breakfast outside in lovely courtyard.

    Very friendly staff . Excellent location for me. Would recommend hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't comfy (I've asked about one, big bed and they were two came together)!!! Bathroom (completelly different than on the picture!) also wasn't comfortable- small and dark, cause light was damaged :)

    Breakfast was in great place (another building- very nice) and it was really very, very good :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other guests commented on the area as being a bit alternative so I was expecting something like from the film Cabaret! But I found it very quiet and residential. It is a little way from the centre but the public transport is right outside the hotel so you can get around quickly.

    I loved my room!! It was like staying in someone's loft conversion and not like a normal standard-fare hotel room at all. So refreshing! The room was big and I had a garden view so it was lovely and quiet too. Good mirrors, a proper decent hairdryer and a super comfortable bed. The famous breakfast was fab! Zen-like if you miss the 9am busy period. All the hotel staff were absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent 4 star hotel. A bit outside of the city center. Close to several tram lines but takes a while to go to the other side of the city. Great breakfast and wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only missed in the hotel an electric kettle, with the posibility to make a cup of herbal tea befor goin g to bed.

    The breakfast was very tasty and the room spacious and quiet. The matress very comfortable, cushion ok and duvet exactly the grosor needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a slight electrical mulfanction in our room,with flickering lights an issue with our shower head.

    The croissants were large and flaky, the salmon and honey mustard sauce was to die for! The front office staff was brilliant... Just absolutely brilliant!! The rooms are quirky with a modern feel to them, and the bathrooms are bright, warm and immaculate!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Welcoming atmosphere. Comfortable and spacious room. Very peaceful. Very good meals in restaurant. Very good breakfast in spacious, calm and clean surroundings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    East Berlin elegant and cool. I LOVED this place. Fantastic value for the money: wonderful hotel and great breakfast. Not far from the downtown area, but very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in a room good have been better planned.

    Staff was super nice and breakfast was really very good. The room was huge! Loved that we had a wooden floor in a room. Clean and nice bath room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rough neighbourhood with ugly buildings and not too much impressive sights.

    Very good breakfast. Nice little sauna (with a view!) Possibility to purchase Tageskarten for the U-Bahn at the reception. Helpful and friendly staff. Big TV. Very near the tram which takes you to Alexanderplatz or direction Frankfurter Tor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to cross a backyard to get to some of the rooms & the breakfast room, unpleasant if it's raining. Affordable only in off season, otherwise quite expensive.

    Very pretty, very big room. Old building, inside everything brand new, but styled old. Wooden floor. Quiet. Varied and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit on the small side. But next time I stay there, I would request a corner room.

    Staff were very friendly & helpful .Loved the bed. Loved the cosy feeling of the hotel in general.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disgusting smell from the bathroom, constant interruptions from housekeeping even with the card on the door. Very small room in comparison with the photo on the website. The famous breakfast was OK.

    The room was very well insulated so we didn't hear much outside noise

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WiFi was non-existent, I had wifi in 10% of my room, really bad. The staff didn't do anything about it. Only 1 TV channel in English The A/C was not configurable, the room was too hot No electric kettle in the room

    Good breakfast Location was good, relatively near the public transportation Very clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite me clearly indicating it was a romantic weekend away, we were given 2 twinbeds, and there were no king or queensized beds. When we asked reception for at least a kingsized cover/duvet, they either didnt have it or didnt understand us. We asked at least 3 times..

    complementary sauna, good breakfast, safe/secluded parking area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was lovely and the rooms were nice and quirky with high ceilings. The rooms feel more like separate apartments than hotel rooms which we liked. The bar was also good and we had some very nice gin and tonics.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together to make a double. Added bonus would have been a hot tub in the spa room. Location was not too bad

    Liked the quality and size of the room, the staff, the sauna

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not adjust the aircon fan speed, shower gel pump bottles did not work. Housekeeping came around too early in the morning.

    Lovely breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the back house are huge. The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Great spa, lovely breakfast (vegan milk was added upon request!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unlocking the door and leaving it ajar by housekeeper at about 9 in the morning. I was staying for one night only, so I shouldn't have been bothered by housekeeping.

    Complimentary mineral watater bottles, cleanness and room price including breakfasst

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. The general area was not very impressive being on the Eastern side of the city, but public transport was good and the festival in Karl Marx Allee was a 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed for 4 nights and felt like a valued guest. We were the only British visitors there but the reception staff spoke good English which was of great help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor wifi in the rooms...avoid rooms with in the 08 series...we were 408, apparently the wifi doesnt reach there

    well designed little hotel, comfy rooms, nice lobby bar and good breakfast. Helpful and efficient front desk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was a bit amazed to find out that rooms are not air conditioned.

    Big room and breakfast was great! Helpful and friendly staff! Good location for families with small children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on booking.com stated 2 extra large double beds , upon arrival we found this to be untrue as there was only one double bed in the room. This was a bit surprising as it was not per the description.

    nice staff, good location, helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bit out of way, but train is about 10 mins walk.

    Rooms were modern, good value. Restaurant food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great, proper bacon, good scrambled eggs, and good breakfast sausages. Staff was very polite and helpfuk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly staff, offered breakfast when I checked in very early. Helped with bags and extra luggage - couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a good quality hotel for the price you pay.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidiness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, amazing breakfast, great internet connection, comfortable bed, clean, near tram station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. Staff were very polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t ideal and tv didn’t work

    Decent room, quirky but quite basic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the bathroom

    Breakfast was good.the room was big and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedroom , no good

    brackfast so good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not that great.

    Best bathrooms! Awesome breakfast included. Really comfortable ans quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to cross a courtyard to get to the breakfast area in pouring rain. WiFi was not always strong enough

    Nice clean room, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was terribly slow. Most of the time it was not usable

    The room was really nice and had a lot of space. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, modern interior, good location, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mostly everything about New Berlin was great, from the breakfast to the room to the staff - and even the restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated a comfortable chair in the room and/or better light for reading in bed.

    The breakfast buffet is fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor wifi, different type of rooms in 2 different building. Not good option for tourists.

    Big and clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has a balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes availble, no ashtray on the balcony and stains on the wall

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very much willing to help you in any way ie questions etc.

    Excellent in every aspect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast including but not including, nobody knows including or not but we had to paid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annex rooms are really far away fm main hotel facilities

    Perfect location to aywhere in Berlin

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi only in lobby, not in the rooms

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and a nice location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and restuarant. The rooms are like a small apartment. Spacious. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Half of what had been listed in room facilities when I booked it, was not in the room (bathrobe, slippers, kettle, patio, etc.), though it's possible to take most of the stuff at the reception. Wi-fi signal was quite weak in the room. Some members of the staff weren't very friendly, while the others were very helpful.

    Good breakfast, clean shiny room.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very low bandwidth Internet connection. Poor external sound isolation.

    Rooms with recent design. Nice staff. Sauna and terrasse with a view. Breakfast with large choice and tables outside.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom had a constant smell of sewage. No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms which should be standard

    good location, lovely friendly staff, nice decor in room.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The heating/airco system did work well the room was too hot and dry. Room on the street side a bit noisy

    This is a nice and good venue to stay. Kind staff, clean rooms, and we love the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I was dissappointed with was the lightning in the room and bathroom, it was to dark even with every light on.

    Very nice and modern hotel near Alexander Platz so a good start for sightseeing, the tram stops just a few walks away.Room was newly furnished and clean. The reception and restaurant staff was wery helpful and nice. Breakfast was deliciuos with a variety of cold meats, cheeses, fruit,and much more.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    WLAN was very slow at the evenings. I stayed five nights at the Hotel. No sparkling wine at sunday brunch as last time I stayed ;( Not really friendly breakfast service crew

    Good Breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is rather mediocre. The hotel's a little overpriced, especially taking into account its location.

    The room was pleasant to the eye, textures, colors. That's a huge advantage to me. Breakfast with various, fresh, nicely looking food. Super fast check-in. Lovely sour candy at the reception!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Shower. Water couldn't flush fast enough, I had to stay in water. - Bed. It was too soft for my favour and weight. - Location. It was 10 minutes to reach Alexander Platz

    - Breakfast. Great Sortiment! It started my day! - Equipments in the room. TV set was big enough to watch it from the bed. Big mirror and nice closet for all of my clothes and shoes.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed had two single duvets instead of one double, which was fine just thought would be different.

    The room was lovely, a couple of balconies, great shower in the bathroom, lots of storage space, hospitable staff, good breakfast variety and they helped with all my questions before the trip, easy to access with the tram.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is a nightmare, and I couldn't work from there. also it's a weird set of buildings in which if it's raining, you'll get the rain to get to your room. even paying through booking I had to pay on the checkou a "city tax", so no instant checkou.

    The room was really great and the breakfast is totally worth

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great time at the New Berlin. The location is great - it's really close to tram stops that go straight into Alexanderplatz and, in the other direction, further into Friedrichshain. The room was amazing - very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was possibly our highlight and we couldn't believe such a fantastic selection was included in the price we paid for our 3 night stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful (particularly with recommending bars and easy transport options!).

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is weak in the room and sometimes disappeared. The heating is old fashioned. You have to set it manually. Which is ok but needs time to figure it out. I missed a plug from the bathroom to use my electric shaver.

    Breakfast was really delicious. Stuff at the restaurant was nice. Room was clean and the bathroom also.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Couple

    On booking website they said the bed was queen. At the reception they said they don't have ANY queen beds in the hotel, only twins. They tried to fix it... Bu didn't work exactly like a queen. Coffee machine at breakfast was unusable after 2 days, and while we used it we were under surveillance. It didn't felt quite right to have someone behind ypur back every time you wanted a refill or just more coffee.

    Breakfast was variated, sauna was included and for free, hygiene products were fine, cleaning promptly done. Staff was friendly and did spoke in english.Loved the warm floor in the bathroom and the fact that they had a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the other hand, there was supposed to be slippers, bathrobes, equipment for preparation of tea or coffe and we were supposed to have design room of 28m2. None of the above was in the room, the room was rather small and looked more like a classic room than design room. It was a bit of disappointment at first, but the room was still nice so we enjoyed our stay. Nevertheless, we felt a bit deceived...

    In general the hotel was nice, staff quite friendly and the breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first steps into the room was the strongest smell of sewers, bless my partner I could hear him sniffing behind me, I did wonder why the receptionist said she would show us to the room, but then it was just to the lift. The shabby carpets, where a little too shabby. The pictures on the website show a very modern hotel, it just didn't have the same feel. One pillow per person, so I called for some more. The bar was always empty, very dull bar staff. Receptionists where nice though. Room service, states its a 24hr service, when actually when you look in your room manual, its from 3pm. But when you call at 3pm, its actually 3.30pm.... by this point we gave up and went for some food elsewhere. Its not major issues, but its not value for money by far.

    The music in the shower room was a good touch, although unless you want to annoy other guests on either side of your room by blaring music, you cant actually hear or dance to it in the shower.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This doesn't concern the hotel, but the restaurant connected to it (Grill, or something like this). We had there the new years eve dinner, and the waitress told us that the champagne was for free, without saying that this is true only if you take the full menu. Thus we ended up to pay more for the champagne than for the dinner. I think this is not very correct/professional.

    Peaceful location, but still closed enough to the town centre )Alexander Platz). The breakfast was super!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were huge and very comfy.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse New Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: