Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taste Hotel Heidenheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Pfenning-Str. 30, 89518 Heidenheim an der Brenz, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Heidenheim an der Brenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the reservation it was said that electric kettle and bathrobe will be provided, but they were not.

    Overall nice impression, possible to order breakfast in your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Nothing for romantics or individualists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a Sunday at 6 PM, the restaurant was closed, the pool was closed. The building is a concrete bunker. First room we got offered (75 Euro, @ 40% discount, Standard Double) was extremely small and dark. We got offered a more spacious room with balcony as a paid upgrade, they asked for higher rate than the current booking.com rate for this day and room - but offered an improved rate after we informed then. The terrace of the more spacious upper place was shared with the adjacent rooms.

    Very friendly reception. Thank you! Great view if in upper level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a great location with a nice view of the old castle. The hotel was nice but the pool is the reason to stay with kids. It is a town owned pool but you can access it from the hotel. It is the biggest pool facility I have ever seen. Olympic size pool, separate kiddy pool, indoor/outdoor sauna, Diving pool, and 2 big water slides. A nice break from sight seeing for the family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    We had a short but hotel made a very good impression overall.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to claim.

    Very comfortable beds, breakfast to fill up your stomach and a pleasant service. Wonderful view from the balcony (in spring/summer season probably even better), and close to swimming pool. I can truly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Can learn more about service .... very raw and not friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not cleaned. No apology from hotel on complaint. The english accent is an issue as I thought the upgrade was E15 per night but it was informed it is E50 for two nights. Taste Hotel is not on automobile maps & Heidenheimis name of two cities not near to each other and it seems to have caused confusion for me and other people as well..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Overall, this was a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was unreliable. My “garden view” was a large snowy hill.

    The bed was VERY comfortable! The heat worked very well. I enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    friendly staff, quiet location with easy parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, no plugs in the room other than the ones by the office table (missed one by the nightstand), rather noisy inside the hotel, slow internet connection. No vegetarian options for dinner at the restaurant buffet other than salads; breakfast was a bit better but limited in offer.

    friendly staff, quiet location with easy parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant Experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A slightly more variety in the menu and also the deserts did not reflect the good quality of the rest of the food.

    Great customer service and lovely rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    A special mention for Ms Demet Patkavak who has made us feel very welcome and great customer skills.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was great but the hot food menu needs a bit of change weekly. The eggs were not made to order as we wanted poached or fried eggs which was turned down. The dinner menu was a good but the deserts were dry and below par.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    access to the aqua-arena was included in the stay and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit of an old fashioned hotel complex; bathroom was not 100% clean

    access to the aqua-arena was included in the stay and is worth staying in the hotel; friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    The place is modern which we liked, all the staffs we met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and the bees flying while we were eating.

    The place is modern which we liked, all the staffs we met were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was good. No AC in the room but we just opened the windows and hotel provided us a standing fan which works (although we stayed during summer, heat was not bad in the area). We had breakfast and dinner al fresco there were a lot of bees that wants to share our food. Good breakfast. The hotel has a restaurant and we had buffet dinner and enjoyed the food choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.9
    Glad to leave
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt completely ignored in this hotel, not seen by the staff. On their website they promise free entry to the adjacent swimming pool, which I was looking forward to as I had planned a few days to relax. It appeared to be closed for works... The offered alternative was a pool far away from the hotel - not really the same, walking over there in your bathrobe?! The only thing the clerk could think of was trying to sell me an overpriced breakfast. For the 'garden view' expect to overlook a neighboring building site. And then, really annoying, being an adult, I'm very well capable to judge for myself what websites I can see and what not. I don't need a hotel to block wifi partially. At check out the girl didn't bother to ask how my stay was. So I didn't bother to tell. I was very glad to leave this place.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    A taste below
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taste and see disappointed on all points. They were hugs flying around the food and I had to ask for separate vegetables from the ones flying on the food. Then I booked this hotel so that my kids could enjoy the pool and it was closed. This was supposed to be a 4 star hotel and it felt like a 1 or 2. Last of all what really ruined our stay was there were bed bugs to which we took pictures and video and all they offered was 50 euro off. Not to mention that we will have to have all our garments and things professionally cleaned in order to make sure this issue doesn't travel with us!!

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing for the price you pay for the night!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had 0 view. There was a mud wall right outside which is completely unacceptable for the price. The cleaning staff did woke me up on the last day 3 times 08:30, 9:30 10:00, which is long before my time to leave the hotel. It was a morning after very long and tiring day and I hoped to get some rest before I would have to leave. If you are traveling for business which is connected with IT or other software which requires internet connection, then they have many communication ports blocked on their WiFi. Only web browsing allowed. I also asked for the ironing board which they provided but broken and leaking one. When I asked for a different one in the morning - it took them 30 min to find one.

    Hotel is clean and feels just like any regular hotel even with less star rating Fast Wifi for Germany and free of charge Fairly cheap beer in the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.8
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel and the room were good overall. The superior room had a very nice view over the city. However not everything was perfect. The breakfast was not good. When arriving at the breakfast buffet half an hour before the scheduled "closing time" many of the foods were empty and were not refilled (no orange juice, no scrambled eggs). For the price of the buffet one could have easily taken a taxi into town and get a better breakfast there. Would still recommend the Hotel, but not the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a problem with the elevator!

    amazing hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Very good breakfast with many options very fresh and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bahroom must be improved and internet in the room didn't work.

    Very good breakfast with many options very fresh and tastefully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Easy to find, close to the town centre, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly, their English was so much better than my German. The food was good, beds comfortable, all that a tired driver needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Best steak in last 12 months.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best steak in last 12 months.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Top Hotel mit Top Personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    alles war gut

    Top Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice room and access to the pool was perfect. But roomservice knocking on the door at 8:00; waking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roomservice

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimingpool on Sunday closes at 18:00, too early. The hotel restaurant was closed on sunday.

    The reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location, breakfast very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed with thick sheet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated toilet that was not properly cleaned.

    Comfortable bed with thick sheet. Good breakfast. Fair price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Very nice place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to relax. Great swimming pool with lot of atractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No skin lotion in the bathroom. The shower gel dispenser was empty.

    Good breakfast. Reasonably priced dinner buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient. Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    accès to the 50 m swimming pool free
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No credit card ot pay (terminal problem) ratio cost/ performance sauna not free

    accès to the 50 m swimming pool free

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Better than expected- will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick and friendly check-in. Nice location and very friendly restaurant staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic swimingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be a bit more nice, soecially the decoration

    The staff, the food and the swimingpool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    The terrace, superior room was comfortable and sizable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is marketed to families visiting Legoland and Aquarena so the halls can be filled with screaming, running children.

    The terrace, superior room was comfortable and sizable.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.4
    The room was clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a very basic room next to the elevator. For this quality, the price was definitely way too high. On top, a whopping 23 EUR for a modest breakfast. Sorry, but I won't be returning to this location!

    The room was clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    Chic Hotel with comfortable rooms and relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air-conditioning..!! Not soundproofed enough.Really expensive minibar and room service.

    Chic Hotel with comfortable rooms and relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Ambiance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ambiance

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.9
    aquarena, food and drinks in the refrigerator
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    English knowledge of hotel's personnel

    aquarena, food and drinks in the refrigerator

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.3
    Reception real easy going and had enough staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi a bit slow

    Reception real easy going and had enough staff. Bar and restaurant well managed and dinner was fine.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Very good breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was no air conditioning in the room, it was a very warm night with no chance to cool it down a little

    Very good breakfast buffet

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Taste Hotel Heidenheim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: