Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Berlin Kreuzberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heinrich Heine Platz 11, Mitte, 10179 Berlin, Germany

#285 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    It was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing negative to say.

    It was very quiet. Location was convenient. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Having a grocery store next door was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    pleasant and accommodating staff.Suitable for my short stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good kitchen and bathroom but bedroom could be redecorated eg . chairs and carpet

    I was booked into apartment and did not see dining\breakfast room. General areas could be updated and made more attractive, for example, reception area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff members were lovely so it's a shame that this one guy let the team down. On arrival, he was VERY rude as we were late. Quote "Oh bloody hell, come in then!" and we were also told we were "taking up his free time".

    Great location, nice big room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, central but quiet, just a very short walk to the U-Bahn. Staff at reception were super helpful. I stayed there in February and the room had the perfect temperature, pleasantly warm, but not stuffy. I loved the bed, pillows and duvets. Bathrooms are amazing - deep bath, fantastic water pressure and a really good hair dryer, not at all like the ones you sometimes find in hotels. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable and the toilet was luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no pan, making the kitchen useless. You cannot cook anything, not even fry an egg. There was also no coffee maker. Not very happy with the cleaning, the windows were dirty, there were fingerprints on them. There was also a spider web in the bedroom. I would expect more for the price of the room.

    The bed was comfortable and the toilet was luxurious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Large, clean self-contained apartment, well connected to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy refrigirator in room 110..... :-( Service: on the check-out day the reception closed at 4 PM so we had to collect our luggage before that time. In spite of signs saying coffee and tea were available throughout the day, it was denied by the reception guy when picking up the luggage.

    Nice large apartment with all amenities needed. Clean bathroom. A few minutes walk from the U-Bahn, bus stop almost in front of hotel. Two supermarkets around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Huge main room, comfy bed, very quiet, kitchen facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Huge main room, comfy bed, very quiet, kitchen facilities reasonable, superwarm in December, very helpful staff. Hotel is well positioned for Kreutzberg and 147 bus runs from outside into city centre (though it disappears in the evening and on Sunday).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    The room size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature of the shower was irregular, alternating from icy cold to burning hot. TV signal was poor with almost only German channels and the wifi was pretty slow.

    The room size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of cutlery (i.e.knives), washing up liquid and sponge (basics), exhaustor in the bathroom was continuous (non-stop) and needed to remove key to stop, bed was too small for a couple, breakfast too expensive, one of the keys was torn.

    Generally quiet, apart form kids one night thumping about the flat upstairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Great bathroom and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived reception staff gentlemen was down right rude and offensive. I actually complained to manager. The response to this was "that they know what he is like". This was so upsetting and impacted on our first impressions of Berlin. Would have gone elsewhere if this happened at home.

    Great bathroom and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, spacious, comfortable apartment for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The apartment is quiet, spacious and comfortable with adequate kitchenware for travellers who like to cook themselves. Convenient location with 2 supermarkets, bus stops and U-bahn stations nearby, and just 15-minute walk from museum island. The staff helped clean the apartment every day and refilled various teabags for us to try different flavours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Big room so we could have our bicycles in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service was not 100%. Metro is a bit too far from the hotel. Also pubs and restaurants close to the hotel we did not like

    Big room so we could have our bicycles in the room. Free parking in the street close to the hotel, supermarket close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Ideally situated for Kreuzberg and generally a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having someone knocking on our door at 2 in the morning. (Not the fault of the hotel though, the couple had obviously got the wrong room!)

    Situation of hotel set away from the road was good and meant little noise. Location was ideal for us to walk into Kreuzberg and to various U-bahn stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Good if you are with your family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no dishwasher in the apartment room but while marketing in the booking.com they tell, caution! There is no sponge nor detergent to clean dishes and kitchen utensils.

    There is a supermarket in front of the hotel. Very close to U-bahn metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    A great location in Berlin good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit dated, but still very comfortable. The curtains didn't close properly so it was not very dark, and at times it was a little noisy outside.

    The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The bed was a normal double, but big enough to be comfortable for a (not very large) couple. They provide one of the best breakfasts I have had, the fruit was fresh and tasty, and the variety very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too sure!

    The bed was comfortable, the apartment was huuuge! Massive space! The kitchen facilities were great and overall the apartment was perfect for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Poor services / staff with bad english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second night we could not enter to the room as there was some problem with our entry card. We had to speak to the reception of another hotel as there is no reception after 22.00... nobody could resolve the problem. We could barely understand what the guy was telling us, his english was terrible and he did not even said sorry! We finally had to stay to another hotel for one night and next morning return to our room. Unacceptable!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Good staying conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was kind of slow. The hotel is situated at a 10-15 minutes' walk distance from the subway, but for going to the center of the town there is a bus station just in front of it.

    The hotel is situated in a very calm area. We liked the comfortable bed, the big bathroom, the rich and various breakfast. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Nice location, great staff, excellent option Endless Sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, great staff, excellent option Endless Sunday (free late checkout if you're leaving on Sunday - 5 pm). The apartment was spacious and well-equipped. Great place to stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.0
    Clean and functional but appalling wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ridiculously bad wifi. So slow that even reading emails was difficult. Apparently they had a faster internet for a fee- but when I went to ask for it, the person there said he didnt know how to do it and I'd have to see someone the next day! A message to NH hotels- as a business or holiday traveller, having terrible wifi means being cutoff from the world when at your hotel. Not able to research the town, book tickets, look at maps etc etc. It made my whole trip way more difficult.

    Clean apartment and good location, however...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Good base for a short trip to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a little hard for us but spacious comfortable apartment

    Location very handy for underground and in town in no time. Aldi and Lidl very near for food. Not an area in itself for going out but a good base.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Don't look further, you've just found the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    There was some confusion about our reservation, because my name is partially the same as my father's, so we had just 1 double room in the system instead of 2. The receptionist made a call right away and one minute later we were provided with a replacement room, which was actually a premium room for the same price as the standard one (photos attached of the premium room, but the standard room is similar, except smaller). BBC is the only English channel on cable but you don't travel to watch TV, right? Free WiFi is a little bit slow (like everywhere), but of course you can obtain a speed upgrade if you have such needs. We only stayed for 2 nights, but we still got our rooms cleaned in between. The staff is absolutely helpful, the rooms are flawless, breakfast is delicious, public transport is easily accessible and the neighborhood is really-really pleasant. A+.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    berlin city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over the night reception does not work. No bar in the hotel (few are around in the area). Very small mini bar. Safety is not really under control. They told us to use the room card to get in the hotel during the night, but the main door were open all the time. Also for the floor access you have to use elevator with you room card, but on the other side by stairs you can get to the any floor without any check and card use.

    Room was great and big with all what we needed. Really nice and great pack/value for the money that we paid. Normally 3 people in the room have small space and additional bed, but in this case we had apartment with kitchen, living room, sleeping room, big bathroom, 2 TVs etc.. Location was good. We did all major touristic points by walking (antenna, parliament, Charlie point, museums). Breakfast was great. All fresh and every few minutes the cook bring some new fresh things.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect. Great bike hire facility

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    The room was huge, bright and light - more an apartment than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was huge, bright and light - more an apartment than a hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Hidden gem! Excellent staff and beautiful, spacious, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are located in a splendid neighbourhood and it's easy to get around actually. A hidden gem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Large & clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large & clean rooms!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well situated and excellent breakfast. Very kind attention. It is possible to rest very well, because you don´t listen any noise at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean, easy access to metro, spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fan

    Clean, easy access to metro, spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    There is a kitchen but it is not made to actually cook in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a kitchen but it is not made to actually cook in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant spacious surroundings, close to the event I was attending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My room was huge, more a studio appartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location, close to metro and supermarkets, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outdated rooms, always issues with the keycards, old TV's

    Quiet location, close to metro and supermarkets, plenty of street parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    NH Kreuzberg suited our purpose entirely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just slightly difficult to find

    The late Sunday check out and the kitchenette

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff, amazing location (10 mins from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, amazing location (10 mins from alexanderplatz), huge rooms, quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Confort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort. Very big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location and nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the bathroom

    Good location and nice apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room and traditionally stylish, very conveniently located. And quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    what they did for yous special touches for our anniversary,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    what they did for yous special touches for our anniversary, very clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    It would be good if staff would replenish coffee in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if staff would replenish coffee in the room. All of it was used on the first of 3 mornings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff was amazingly helpful and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was amazingly helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Tv set rather old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv set rather old fashioned

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great space fair price close to center. Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the center but with a neighborhood feeling Very easy transportation options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Satisfying the needs..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city..

    Cleanliness and comfort of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Neat and clean, and very nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not 24 hours.

    Clean, organized, nice, and big rooms and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, spacious room. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    I will definitely go to the same hotel next time I'm in berlin! super satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was excellent I was very happy to have chosen this hotel for he stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room, quiet neighborhood, nicely equipped little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could use air conditioning.

    Comfortable room, quiet neighborhood, nicely equipped little kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Very big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very big rooms. However, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Bed, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recycle bins were full of trash (not ours): yoghurt cups and etc.

    Bed, location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen equipment (plates etc. can be cleaner)

    Room size was great, good location and overall very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    So pleased i booked nh hotel kreuzberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great quality/great price - couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi is very limited. Fixtures and fittings dated. Breakfast only OK.

    Lovely staff. Good size room. Proper bath.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location. Great facilities. A bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit patchy, but a paid (i.e. Faster) service was offered.

    Kitchen facilities were a nice extra. Shower lovely & hot too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Very poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.5
    It was very spacious and clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very spacious and clean and very comfortable. I would come back anytime

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No control of Airco - duvets too hot with airco, no alternatives.

    Service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel , very large room , supermarket under the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel , very large room , supermarket under the hotel , 5 mins to Ubahn

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Location was 10-15 mins walk from most things, quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was 10-15 mins walk from most things, quiet and quite relaxed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    A very pleasant relaxing stay. I would not hesitate to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The size and layout of the room was excellent. Staff very friendly. Very quiet at all times. I thought I was out in the countryside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    nice location and apartments , bad management and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stuff was unprofessional, and unkind very unlike other NH hotels i stayed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice breakfast in pleasant room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacks access to an outdoor area for patrons use

    Nice breakfast in pleasant room Comfortable bed, great tub/shower Convenience of a fridge Close to subway & bus, two grocery stores & two restaurants

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    4.2
    Good location and it was very quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely uncomfortable furniture: the bed was almost impossible to sleep in, the sofa was even worse. Bugs in the bathroom! The staff went out smoking right outside our bedroom window so it stank and made my asthma worse. The dishwasher was broken. The cleaning staff left a key card (that opens all rooms) in our room and didn't seem to miss it (we returned it in the reception, but that could have been misused by someone!). The shower went extremely hot and cold on its own so we couldn't shower, had to take baths instead.

    Good location and it was very quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Centrally located with metro nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The immediate surroundings of the hotel are less nice than other parts of Berlin but that is not really the fault of the hotel. Free Wi-Fi was poor. Recommend getting a German phone card including data especially for longer stays. Double beds are queen size - 140/200!

    Centrally located with metro nearby. Still quiet. Nice hotel, helpful staff, big clean rooms with kitchenette and huge bathroom. Washing machine and dryer for free use in the hotel- very convenient especially for longer stays with children. Two supermarkets nearby - one open till midnight!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are missing some elements in the kitchen: salt and pepper, sponge and washing liquid for dishes.

    Very quiet place. Not far from the center. Spacious and sunny apartment (in summer may be hot) with kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    The location was quiet yet convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was slow and unreliable.fee

    The location was quiet yet convenient. The room represented good value for the price. The neighbourhood location was comfortable and interesting.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value, very spacious well-equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Excellent value, very spacious well-equipped room. Peaceful location next to lake, walking distance from good restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.8
    A good hotel at a decent rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite far from the action. Open have to change 2 public transports to reach most of the touristy places

    A good hotel at a decent rate. Walkable distance from an underground

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast was at least adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible bed, no reception desk between 10pm and 7am, horrible internet connection, rooms tired with scuffed walls and stained furniture

    Breakfast was at least adequate

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    The location is quite central, close to main sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is ridiculouse slow, you can't even check your facebook or watch a short video in youtube because it does not load (just useful for what'sapp), and even the enhanced internet option wich is charged 10 EU per day runs at the same slow speed.

    The location is quite central, close to main sights. There are many supermarkets to buy food nearby and the tube is less than 10 minutes walking from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    Build in kitchen, clever arrangement of toilette and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Late arrival was slightly difficult - you have to be on the phone to type some code, but exactly at the location the signal is very poor. Better get the code before arrival.

    Build in kitchen, clever arrangement of toilette and bathroom for privacy. Simple to use lights, very rare for hotel rooms.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.3
    Every single person from at reception desk was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The floor in the bedroom, living rooms and in the bathroom could have been better vacuum cleaned and the window curtains were a bit dusty (could be explained by some street works in the area). We didn't report this to the hotel staff because our staying was short and everything else was all right. The price of the breakfast was a little high.

    Every single person from at reception desk was very nice and did more than their duty to help us with every request. We really appreciate their kind help. They checked us in early, helped us to with our flight check-in and even sent me my lost object. I liked the view over some back gardens very nice decorated for Christmas. It was very quiet and the bed qality was very good. Bed linen and towels were clean and in good state. The breakfast was very nice and diversified. I especially liked the selection of honeys among which they had forest and bio honey. The area was very nice, close to U bahn and buses, with supermarkets nearby and a little park with a water canal and some swans.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was in an excellent location for what we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in an excellent location for what we were doing over the few days we were in Berlin. Also the apartment has a real wow factor when you first walk in. We will definitely use your company again. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    The room was nice and big and both the bedroom and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The room was nice and big and both the bedroom and the bathroom were spotless. I liked the quiet location away from traffic noise, but still close to restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is situated in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At the arrival, the hotel receptionist requested me to make a payment in advance - that was not presented as a hotel policy at the booking time. The Internet speed was very low; a superior speed could be received by paying an additional fee.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area. The room was very spacious and very comfortable. The ambiance was very pleasant. Cleaning was perfect. The breakfast menu and service were extremely good.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Berlin Kreuzberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: