Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Bingen

Museumstrasse 3, 55411 Bingen am Rhein, Germany

#5 of 6 hotels in Bingen am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1109 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom needs updating. Room on 4th floor has an obscured view. No air con.

    It was our second stay within two weeks as we'd enjoyed the stay on the previous occasion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little dated. Noisy from nearby railway line. No aircon.

    Very good position on the river front. Excellent underground secure car park (extra charge...but worth it!) Close to local restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    - nice location right next to the Rhine river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - lack of room slippers - noisy area from immediate railway - strange and cold welcome atmosphere

    - nice location right next to the Rhine river - public parking spots in front of hotel (24h, EUR 4) - only recommended for 1 night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Alright stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no lounge bar open in the hotel. Would have been helpful if had been advised that there would be no access to the hotel between noon and 5pm due to the wine festival being held as it took over an hour to get access to the hotel

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Basic functional hotel, would stay again if the price was suitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ugly rooms, public spaces and exterior were very tired and required uplift. Could not get beverages or snacks outside of restaurant hours.

    River and vineyard view, proximity to town centre. Rooms were basic but functional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Very recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that it's located by the river Rhine and one can enjoy the beautiful scenery. But on the other hand, it's also practical because the city center is close and a grocery store is just a 5-minute walk. We rented a car and it's nice that they have a lot of parking space around which is free from 7pm-8am. This hotel in general is a nice place and very recommendable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    View was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To have breakfast there would have been really expensive for 4 of us for 3 nights No air con in the rooms so it was far too hot. Also got a parking ticket because had parked in the wrong bit.

    View was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Hot and noisy, but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms have no ventilation, so you need to open a window.... then the noise of the trains all night long is very disruptive.

    Helpful staff. Great Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for excursions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room New Style with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast too expensive no air conditioning

    Good location - proximity to the pier for boat trips restaurants close by nice room (we had the modern ones with view over the Rhine)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    One to forget quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive taken into account that the rooms do not offer airconditioning (only fan), no breakfast and no parking (all paid extras). Nightly noise from neighboring night club. Lousy pillows. Impatient and short reception about issue with MC. Speaking German only to us without taking into account that this might be hard for foreigners.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    if at all, they should guarantee a quiet, well ventilated room with Aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleeplesss night - too close to the railway tracks - every 5 - 10 minutes a train passes, even in the middle of the night. Closing the window no option as ventilation not good either. Dinner was so-so. Schnitzels dry and little taste.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing, good location but poor catering facility staffing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shortage of staff,Restaurant was grossly understaffed, most customers gave up waiting and left I paid for a room with river views, what I received was extremely limited partial views.

    Location and public car park near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    The location is quite nice to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too expensive regarding the quality. Old hotel, with old bathroom. The parking is always paid. And the view is not a view. We have the train nearby, not good.

    The location is quite nice to walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    NH Bingen - very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room New Style with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    It was very very good. Service very professional. Having a small bar fridge and magnifying mirror in the room was greatly appreciated and excellent for their facilities. Especially as this was the first place in our European stay that offered these facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location lags breakfast and staff helping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard double room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Staff not willing to speak English. 2.Breakfast was not included even with good amount of money and booked in advance 3.When I spoke to staff to get some water for small kids, it was not provided in turn they asked 6 euros which is not reasonable price

    Location was awesome and view from room. City centre and railway stations was very nearer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Clean, Convenient and very Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable.

    Easy walking distance from the train station, and right on the Rhein River! Perfect for the evening stroll. Close to cafes and family friendly beer gardens, and of course, close to the Rhein River cruise options. Staff were obliging in holding our luggage for us as we had a late train booked. We really appreciated their security in labelling our luggage and giving us the tear-off tag. No-one is able to claim your bag without this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    moderate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were first living in a room just next to the railway, the night was very warm, about 29 degrees. Because there is no ventilation in the room and only a fan, we have to open the window, it is too noisy to sleep. Each time the train passing, it sounds like boiling water. We asked for another room, the first hotel staff at the reception asked for higher price due to a little better facility . However I think the first room shall not even for servant. For a such level hotel, the wash sink even has a crack. Now I understand why the review score is low. We book this hotel since other hotels are all full.

    As a band hotel, the service of complaint is ok. breakfirst is normal for such a hotel, no surprising. The room for the second night with river view is good, worth for the price in the vacation season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, great views of the Rhine and the breakfast is just fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I travel very frequently so have many other hotels to compare against, the breakfast at NH Bingen is something special, such a great selection and all fresh and tasty, coupled with the fantastic view it sets you up for a great start to the day. Book breakfast in advance though, the breakfast price at check-in can be a bit more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    We wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the room. Had to sleep with window open. Noise from trains very disturbing. Desk light prevented the window from opening fully. Room was very small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.2
    Not a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulties on the day we check out. There was a big party conference and our host were not allowed to pick us up at the hotel. The hotel staff were not at all helpful so we had to struggle with our luggage to get to the car. Also the room needs refurbishment.

    The view of the Rhein River

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is weak to non existent in rooms for laptop use. This hotel is really set up for overnight business travelers who only come with minimal luggage. Standard double room layout where the bed is placed at a angle from the corner. Chair from desk does not allow thoroughfare to other side of bed. Inadequate space for luggage.

    Location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Fair but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presentation of breakfast was poorly, with the food they offer, they really could have presented much better. Rooms are fair, but not great and not that comfortable. For the price we paid, it could be nicer.

    View at breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Nicely refurbished rooms with a Rhine view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room New Style with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are fairly compact. I think the rooms facing away from the Rhine are quite noisy as very close to a busy train line.

    Great view of the Rhine (extra charge but worth it), refurbished room, fantastic breakfast, receptionist let us check out late on a Sunday

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    No review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the reception I have been asked 10 euros more for the room river side when the hotel was almost empty.... In the restaurant I wait 55 minutes for my main course

    Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Riverside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much a corporate venue. The female receptionist did not appreciate independent travellers and was most unhelpful and unwelcoming. The morning check out with another receptionist was a complete contrast.

    Location situated next to the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, great view of Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are very old and need renovating.

    Great location and room had view of Rhine so it was wonderful to watch boats pass by and even see a ruined castle. restaurant meal at night was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard double room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the ladies at reception was very discourteous and rude (dark haired lady). The hotel room was too hot and there is no aircon so had to sleep with the windows open. A bit pricey for what it is really.

    The bed was comfortable and the bath a bonus. I was lucky to have been given a room on the refurbished floor (3rd) as apparently rooms on the other floors are not modern and waiting for refurb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.5
    Some of the staff were very nice and friendly, but overall staff need to work on smiling and be a bi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard double room New Style
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I called the desk to ask if they had umbrellas for guests to use I was told yes, later the girl at the desk did not know where they were,she looked in drawers for keys...?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value and river location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room New Style with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good river divergence location, trip boats 50yds away if you want them, a nice evening walk. Easy parking on site. Excellent breakfast. Room clean and tidy with a decent view. Great stopover for our M/cycle trip. Will go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Good base for a short stay and you won't go hungry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typically for a hotel the bed was very hard ( because they last longer), plastic shower curtains are horrible; a proper glass screen is far better. Room was small; I would happily pay for a bigger room with a better view. Insufficient room for own toiletries in the bathroom.

    Location close to the Rhein. Food in restaurant was very good. Breakfast was very good but they need to buy a decent catering toaster not a 2 slice home 'pop-up'. Staff on reception were excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great stay, despite some minuses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room could have been better, the accordion shower door was impossible to open and close. The window could not be opened properly because it would become unhinged. It seemed that maintenance overall in the hotel was lacking.

    The hotels location directly on the Rhine river was fabulous! The breakfast room had a terrace looking directly on to the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Disapointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room of strange design & layout, old furniture, but the most of all - not air conditioned. Description on Booking.com and room in reality is quite different test.

    Breakfast, limited choice, yet quite nice, especially served on terrace with river view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Usual NH hotel efficiency with usual NH hotel prices.k
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast. I know from business trips that NH hotels have good breakfast buffets, but when travelling on my own money I'm not prepared to pay 16-18euro for bkfast.

    Hotel has secure underground parking - useful if on a motorbike, since adjacent public car parks are open to all-comers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable well appointed rooms, very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable well appointed rooms, very good breakfast including English, close to the passenger ferry to Rudesheim, 20 minutes walk to the vehicle ferry. We were visiting Rudesheim Magic bike rally.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice views pity about the closeness of the railway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closeness to the railway. I had read previous reviews and ignored the fact there was a railway. If you travel the Rhine you do have to get used to the railway - as well as passenger trains a lot of freight is moved in this way. But on this occasion our room was in the rear of the hotel and extremely close to the railway. Bingen is not a tourist town and the hotel is set up for conferences, not for tourism.

    The restaurant overlooked the Rhein to Rudesheim, very pleasant. The breakfast was amazing, selection extremely good. Dinner was of a high standard although we did have to wait a longer than expected time even though the restaurant had very few guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Door to the Rhine gorge round trip excursion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy due to rail traffic when windows are opened.

    The location near to river boat, railway station and boardwalk to restaurants. Very nice breakfast selection. In-house parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    1. very bad attitude of the both reception ladies, shout to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. very bad attitude of the both reception ladies, shout to the customer; 2. wrong invoice ask them change not willing to do, and their system seems stupid. 3. not customer focus, NH staff is the god.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is so so slow that it's more correct to say that it's not working. A shame for this kind of hotel. Staff is not helpful. They seem annoyed to be here. Or is it that they don't like having to speak English? Location: ok, nice view on the Rhein, but outside the city center and near the very busy train tracks... Also, for those familiar with NH, let's be clear: this is not a "nice" NH, but a subpar one: no slippers or bathrobe or anything like this....

    Breakfast is ok, except pastry which is gross.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.3
    Nothing actually apart from being located right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its reminiscent of a property whose glory days are long over! Starting from old style rooms with a staunch stink to creepy hallways the property needs a complete makeover. To make matters worse it is over priced!

    Nothing actually apart from being located right next to Rhine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.3
    Bedroom adequate, bathroom in need of refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first turned on the bathroom taps the smell of sewage was overpowering. After speaking to the receptionist we were advised to run the hot water for sometime to stop the smell. The bathroom basin was cracked and off putting. The fact that we were given earplugs too didn't fill us with hope for a good night's sleep,

    The view from our window of the Rhein was good. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Added a day to our stay.....need I say more?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room New Style with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refill of our coffee and beer supply would have been nice.

    Especially the location.....easy walk from the KD Dock and to the ferry to visit Rudesheim. Also easy access to Hbf (train) and walking tour of Bingen town. Super friendly and helpful staff. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Closed to train station and town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke even non-smoking floor (smoke from outside)

    Closed to train station and town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Position, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crack in sink and state of carpet.

    Position, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful lake and the castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful lake and the castles

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No airco in the rooms

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture in rooms, no air condition

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Insane hot room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insane hot room,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.5
    Thank you to the staff. Great value hotel in a lovely town with great views of the Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather warm, despite fan (i.e. no air conditioning)

    Very friendly staff and very good value hotel. Wonderful beer and meal at great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok for 1night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no air-conditioning or good ventilation. It was very hot

    Hotel location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    All clean, staff nice, breakfast fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All clean, staff nice, breakfast fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good secure space for our tandem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good secure space for our tandem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Too close to the railway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the railway! No air-condition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room New Style with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather warm,noisy withwindow open

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    normal hotel on noisy place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard double room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from trains, all night

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    had to wait as they double booked my room very poor service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to wait as they double booked my room very poor service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    We like to stay at NH Bingen during the Harley Bike Days - year after year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location at the bank of the Rhine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and good location with views of the Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was walking distance from the ferry and a comfortable hotel to start our travels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room that has something block view.

    Good location and have room type as my request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Läget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room and a kittel bit noisy

    Läget

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Location to ohter villages neary by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Location to ohter villages neary by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Lucky strike, !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Buffet breakfast was very good cannot just the restaurant as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast was very good cannot just the restaurant as we did not have dinner there nor Lunch

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was difficult to reach due to a political event. Security were everywere and road was blocked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar and restaurant were closed during out stay

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Personal was amazingly friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room New Style with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was dusts in room

    Personal was amazingly friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    A lot of train traffic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of train traffic....i couldnt sleep well coz my room was overlooking the rail...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    cracked sink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    cracked sink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, nice room, restaurant let hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not up to standard of rest of hotel in terms of food & service

    Location, very convenient to Rhine cruises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice clean hotel, but food and drink well overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard double room New Style
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard, hotel prices far to expensive

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location room very clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location room very clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Most beautiful area we stayed in during our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and views. Very helpful staff and best breakfast we had during our trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for short trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room and room size

    Nice staff,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Modern hotel with excellent setting over the Rhine. The staff were all very courteous. Nice barstaff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine.

    Very clean. Lovely location. Good efficient staff. Cheap Parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Bingen am Rhein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train pass by and If ur a lousy sleeper who wakes up slightly then watch out

    Its location next to the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Nh Bingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location near the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location near the river. Beautiful night views

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: