Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Düsseldorf City Nord This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Münsterstrasse 230-238, Düsseltal, 40470 Düsseldorf, Germany

#29 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2596 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay here, we were only passing thru Dusseldorf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is obviously not too central (but you should know that). Pumpkin curry was a bit too vinegary

    Fantastic stay here, we were only passing thru Dusseldorf for a day but the comfort in NH made us want to stay longer! Beds were absolutely huge and super comfy, with clean fluffy duvets, whilst the room was big and bright all round. Massive HD TV screens, with a clean bathroom and a restaurant downstairs which would deliver to your room if desired. Fitness area was included which was fairly small but nice to have. Staff was friendly and very helpful all round.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Would definately use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little expensive per person at 22 euros if you didn't book in advance.

    Hotel was very good, the staff were very pleasant, always willing to help, and thanks to the bar man for his thoughtfulness. The rooms and hotel corridors were very clean, our room was perfect for our stay. Easy to access WiFi. I minute walk to the nearest tram station, I think the train station too but I didn't use the train.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The staff and the hotel was so good, that we will come back in the nearest future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the spa gets very hot after a while of using. There runs no cold water in the shower, so that you can hurt your skin. There was a sign in the men's toilet only that tells you about this.

    The spa is very corfortable. The staff is friendly and we liked the breakfast very much. Parking the car in the lot costs 17 Euro per day. If you´re lucky ad me park your car nearby the hotel. The accomodation is very proper.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location ease to access by driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not enough soundproof. Still hear people talking outside the room.

    Near train and underground station in 2-5mins walk. Breakfast is great ! Really enjoy it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    All in all a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cigarettes smell in the room, although it should be non-smoking.

    Nice modern rooms, an excellent breakfast, friendly staff, a good location with transport connection not too far from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    it was a nice hotel with a difficulty about the general manager's email.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1-that i was not trusted. 2-i had asked for the email of the general manager to solve the problem , since i visit düsseldorf every month and i wanted to stay in the same hotel with 2 large beds, 3-the room was very cold, heating system did not work , so we had to shut it off.

    disabled room did not have a large bed as advertised. we had to order an extra bed . the extra bed was comfy. i asked for the general manager's email to solve the problem and i was not trusted. the good thing though, i was not asked to pay for the extra bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Gute Unterkunft. Ich komm wieder
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels need replacement: they are grey and not white anymore. amenities in bathroom were scarce: when I opened the box for my shower cap, there was none in there. I did not like the corridor. Too long, our room was far away from the elevator. I found the carpeting in the corridor not clean. I had the impression of being in a motel rather then a 4* hotel.

    parket floors, white theme, very good mattress, soft sheets. It all gave an impression of cleanliness and comfort. I slept very well. Bathroom shower was very good as well. I appreciate the wooden hangers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facility in room. This is odd for a four star hotel.

    Very clean and neat. Close to the tram and train station - about 150m. Easy to get around. Excellent quality and value for money. It has more room space than other hotels. Friendly staff. I was afforded late checkout on Sunday as well. Will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the centre to walk and the air conditioning in our room was leaking at night.

    Very friendly staff. Good, quite and clean hotel. The breakfast was amazing. Love the room set-up. Parking below the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is very well maintained it feels new and clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is bit narrow (length is fine) and water splashes on the floor because there is no seal on the bottom of swing glass door. Apparently management knows that it is a problem. It is waiting to be rectified.

    Hotel is very well maintained it feels new and clean. Design is bright and contemporary a modern approach to guests' needs evident everywhere. For example you'll find plenty of easily accessible power outlets to charge your mobile devices. Bed and pillow was comfortable, although more and more often when you order double bed you'll find two singles pushed together. That was the case here. Perhaps guests should make a point to the management that it is not as good. In the lobby there are two urns with refreshing citrus "punch" (non alcoholic) witch I find a very good idea. Breakfast (we didn't take) was on the dear side 20 Euro or 25 on Sunday. Parking is 17 Euro, you can quite easily find free street parking within 100m. Mini bar prices are also a bit higher then I am used to. But price of the hotel room itself was a very good value. There is fantastic inexpensive little Peruvian restaurant 30m from the hotel- thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but not worth 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have imagined it to be more similar to the NH Hotel in Köln, which appeared more luxurious to me. Didn't have a water kettle. Seemed weird to me for a 4 stars hotel.

    The bed was comfy, close to a supermarkt and the subway and bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Great WiFi , nice bathroom, located across from Lidl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we put one of our suitcases in a corner by the window and picked it up again, we realized how dusty the floor was! Also the breakfast buffet was 22€ which is very high for the location and is obviously geared at business people on expense accounts.

    Great WiFi , nice bathroom, located across from Lidl.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Well located and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady that helped me at the front desk was not nice, nor helpful and a bit cranky to be honest. I had booked 2 rooms and I made the mistake of booking the 2nd room on my son's name (a minor) and when I realized that, I told her that my husband would fill in the form for the 2nd room, and she said that I could not do that!! I did not understand what the problem was, so it was some back and forth discussion until my husband arrived, and then she said that my husband could fill in the form for the 2nd room! Then I said, that is exactly what I had said. Her face was all red. Obviously, there was some sort of misunderstanding, but she is the one who should be client friendly and try to be helpful and sort out whatever mistakes their clients make. It was an unpleasant arrival and I did not get an apology, nor an explanation for her unacceptable behavior. I just step back and let my husband sort out our check-in.

    It was comfortable for the four of us (2 bedrooms).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was the worst. I know Germany is not known for AC, but the hotel’s definition of an AC is a light blowing fan. We had the AC full blast with a high fan, but it barely chilled the room. We would wake up in the middle of the night drenched in sweat.

    It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. They were very kind and understanding when it came to checking in and out. The staff is why the experience wasn’t a total lost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Enjoying again NH quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced buffet breakfast 24 euros per head that we declined.

    Bright large clean quiet double bedroom, warm welcoming, close to train station and within walking distance to downtown Dusseldorf. I recommend NH Dusseldorf city nord.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    People are friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two lifts were out of order, and there are no staircases to just let you walk up to your hotelroom. In most comparable hotelrooms there are coffe or thee facilities in the room. Not here.

    People are friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    I always stay at NH hotels when in Dusseldorf and Frankfurt. I am happy with the hotel and meets my
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I was happy overall.

    breakfast was great ; I enjoyed the cleanliness of the area and the staff - very cooperative team and assisting. The variety of breakfast available to customers is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Misleading advertisement!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised the following:- A) view to main street or to courtyard. None was delivered (picture can be provided) B) sofa (not delivered) C) microwave (not delivered) D) table (not delivered)

    Very good bed, good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am so disappoined from this hotel!!! I have no idea what they meant with "soundproofed rooms". It was so noisy... I had the feeling that I was sleeping at the airport. Our view from the room was a WALL! And last but not least : we were extra charged for a parking and it was not cheap!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    I had a good experience and more or less what I expected was fulfilled. the location access to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was a little cold. specially the first two nights. Of course the staff provided me with an electric heater for the next few nights and the problem was solved. I understand this happens with the hotel rooms at this time of the year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great base for Techno Classica Essen Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for our trip North to Essen. Ideal for visiting the Old Town in Dusseldorf Beds comfy, rooms really clean. Massive breakfast buffet choice Even better rate with breakfast included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Super nice Hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice place, super clean and modern and very convenient if you have early flights. There is also a Peruvian restaurant nearby, the best Peruvian food I have ever tried in Europe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    It was a frustrating experience for me. The breakfast was great, the night shift guy was good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was horrible for a big hotel like that. I couldn’t gain access to the WiFi even after they gave me access to the premium WiFi. I spent 2 nights at this hotel and I had to do all my work at the reception.

    First on arrival, the front desk staffs were really cold, particularly the guy. Then I got checked into a used room. Someone must have checked out of the room and Room service never cleaned the room, yet they checked me into the same room. Went downstairs to complain and rather than for them to immediately change the room without trying to justify while I was mistakenly checked into a dirty room. The same cold guy told me he couldn’t see the room from his system. Anyway, I got another room eventually, but the WIFI never worked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    I bene only one night, but if i need to return to dussendorf...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast price

    I bene only one night, but if i need to return to dussendorf will choose this hotel. I make the book using booking, where the breakfast was included. Was was not. And the price was very high at 24euros, this was a surprise for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    I felt like a fish out of water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that there was no coffee making facilities in the room. I had dinner twice in the restaurant and the service first time was very slow and the second time I felt I was a burden because there was some business thing going on. I never had breakfast because I refuse to pay 25 euros for it.

    I liked the shower, bed was comfortable. The tram stop is close by and very good. The train station is close by, only 2 stops from airport and costs 2.80 euros.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    this was one of best hotels i have been to , the short stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have no dislikes on this hotel i must say

    the room was great and the breakfast choice is really good, the young lady that served our evening meal was very helpful and pleasant , this is very nice hotel i think

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great access to Airport and Düsseldorf Hbf.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenience is that there is no kettle in the room.

    Great access to Airport and Düsseldorf Hbf. There is a supermarket near the hotel. And there are bus stops and Straßen-bahn stops and S-bahn stop and U-bahn stop! The Room is very clean and Big TV. It is easy to find because it is a big sign. We can't speak English and Germany well, but it were very kind front desk staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice room when booked at discounted price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled as if it had been smoked in previously. Parking was expensive (17euro's a day while 15 euro's is communicated everywhere within the hotel)

    Very quiet, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Uderground parking is available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    I would have given it a 10 if we had interconnected rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel neglected to arrange for interconnected rooms for our family even though it was clearly requested in our booking

    breakfast was very good, and the rooms are very clean, and the restaurant food is pretty decent too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Room and bathroom were nicely renovated, clean and of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single duvets were really tricky and did not make any sense on a king size bed. Pillows were horrible, it has been mentioned in some previous comments as well, without that our stay would be perfect.

    Room and bathroom were nicely renovated, clean and of a comfortable size. Not located in the city centre but very good transport from the airport and city. Do book your room including breakfast, it does worth it. The rooms on the back were really quiet, and on general not noisy hotel at all. Definitely recommend as a good value for money hotel in Düsseldorf

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    a really enjoyable holiday with a great hotel will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only one thing I was disappointed in that it said you could use the gym and the sauna when we went to have a look there was a charge of 5 euros.

    Breakfast was excellent Staff were excellent from start to finish our whole experience was great. .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    New, Big, Clean room with Coffee/tea making facilities but surrounding is not very ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location surrounding is not very ideal although there is a supermarket and tram stop to town nearby. Mini-fridge is not cool.

    New, clean, big room, coffee/tea making facilities and hassle free check in & out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so close to the city center, but if you are looking for something in that area, definitely the best option.

    We stayed here before, but the hotel was recently renovated and the changes were definitely positive. The room has a good size, beds are really comfortable and the hotel in general is really pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    it was a nice stay, I would consider the place again if I'd visit the city once more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were not enough hot food in Breakfast, bacon was not cooked very well, less crispy(that's what he, my partner said anyways, I don't mind if the bacon is crispy or not). I think that it was quite difficult to find the WC from the restaurant because you need to go out ot the lobby and then go downstairs, there were not enough signs for me understand, maybe it was my intelligence that was not up to the standard haha.

    it was clean and neat everywhere, the staffs were nice at the reception. Overall breakfast was nice and yummy. The decoration of the hotel also gives a comfortable feeling to me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff and breakfast Room with one king size bed was with 2 small bed covers and the hotel didn't have another bed cover to provide to us saying that this is the standard in any hotel which is not true. Breakfast was super expensive related to the average breakfast in any hotel and also there was no restaurant nearby to have breakfast there instead.

    Location and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    So Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer a big Blanket instead of two small ones if possible. But honestly, everything else is really great !

    Really good hotel, big parking in the same building . Good breakfast , order food from kitchen is also possible n very tasty! Room is very clean n comfy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, light, clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too expensive.

    The hotel is very close to public transport and the airport. The staff were friendly and my room was very clean and comfortable. I was in transit and it was an ideal place for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Very good location,helpful staff,amazing room,very good breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport,takes only 6 min by train.Very close to the train station,only a few hundreds of meters away from it.Helpful staff,amazing room(very clean and modern style),very good breakfast. One of the best hotels i ever stayed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Comfort and pleasant!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals on Sundays-we arrived on sunday morning. Had to have lunch at the bar at about 13:00, but not much offers from the kitchen..

    The bed was comfort and the meals were great also the staff was very polite all the time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Excellent service throughout the hotel - from the front desk...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service throughout the hotel - from the front desk to the bar staff. The bar had an excellent burger menu which was perfect for us. As we wanted something easy to eat in a relaxed bar atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    NH isn't smoke-free?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like smoke. I was expecting a non-smoking room, but either I misread the room description, or a previous guest broke some rules. Regardless, this smell made the overnight stay a bit less pleasant.

    The property was very accessible; we decided to drive to the property and was able to park on-site. However, if you prefer to utilize the public transit system, you will have no problem accessing the property via the Stadtbahn or Strassenbahn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    My wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and first visit to Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing !! The only thing that could have improved the room would have been the provision of a 2nd "comfy" chair as there was adequate room for one.

    Our room was very clean and comfortable. The Hotel staff were very helpful. The Hotel itself is only a very short walk from Dusseldorf Derendorf train station which was only 2 stops from the airport. Also the tram into the city centre stops across the road from the entrance to the train station making getting out and about very easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    An excellent hotel for a one night stay close to Dusseldorf airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for breakfast was high (€22) - If you are catching a flight, it is better value to eat breakfast at the airport. Check-out took too long - There seemed to be problems with the computers. Like many modern hotels, it has hard wooden floors in the rooms. If I had not been getting up early to catch a flight, I would have been woken up by the noise of the person walking in the room above mine.

    It is probably the cleanest hotel I've stayed in for a long time. Nice food in restaurant. Very comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is in a good location for travelling to Dusseldorf airport, just a few minutes walk from S-Bahn station Derendorf. Better value for money than staying directly at the airport, and S-Bahn is much cheaper than a taxi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Will come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric teapot was not in the room as mentioned in their website. Prepared after reminding them but not recharged every day!

    Very clean room, room service does the job perfect, friendly staff, easy access to public transportation around 3 min walking distance, super market just in 2 min walk . Nice Peruvian restaurant close to the hotel 👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and design, Good breakfast, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    two small blankets instead of a larger one..:(

    Very nice hotel and design, Good breakfast, very clean and comfortable room. Our final word : Quality !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was next to the elevators which caused some noise during the night.

    Clean and modern room, easily reachable by car, close proximity to the airport (DUS). Comfortable bed and top notch TV.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Bed was very comfy, room was good size very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi was very poor so paid for premium and it was even slower so had to turn it off after paying 10 euros for it

    Bed was very comfy, room was good size very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    It was convenient as it is close to town otherwise it was OK..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact there wasn’t any kettle in the room. And when we requested for one , we weren’t given any mugs / coffee to go with it . However my friend got theirs when they requested for a kettle. When I asked the room service for mugs / coffee like theirs.. they asked me to go to the reception to get one.. which puzzles me ..

    The bed were comfortable and the facility is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost for parking is not low. No public parking plot nearby.

    The room is very clean. The location is perfect, 5 min. walk to the tram station and also train station. Very convenient public transport. Near to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel with excellent transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm with no air conditioning visible. The views from room were not the greatest due to vicinity of hotel. We didn’t use hotel or bar facilities.

    Comfy beds and great value for money. Close to Düsseldorf Derendorf so very easy to get into centre of Düsseldorf. Staff in hotel friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, excellent location to go to center, best breakfast you can get !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is sparkling clean and very good sized rooms. Staff is excellent. Breakfast is one of the best you can find in hotels here and timings on Saturday's till 11 and Sundays till 12 is perfect , get up late and enjoy the most delicious meal. Omlett of any kind is the best highlight of the breakfast. This will be the default hotel to stay in Düsseldorf in future..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Not really a 4-star hotel when the quality of toilet paper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a 4-star hotel when the quality of toilet paper is appalling, no slipper and no bathrobe. The classic double room is made up of two single beds which isn't great. It is not as good as the other NH I have stayed in Europe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Confortable place for the best of Düsseldorf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    About some places to eat in the city. Some places had a schedule on internet, but when we got to the place they said they were not taking orders anymore, but it was still on time according to their internet site. Confusing. And No wi-fi in almost all the ones we went. It was bad because, without cellphones It's harder to go to places.

    The Hotel was perfect for what we intended. And there were trams, buses and train to go where we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    I waited more from NH hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a big double bed and I received 2 twins. NH hotel under the standards what I waited for. I find too much 15 Euro for garage. No free bottle of water in the room, but charge of 3.5 Euro for 0.25 lt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    This hotel had no Wi-fi connection at all on the fourth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel had no Wi-fi connection at all on the fourth floor and when I asked they answered that there is no problem in Wi-Fi and it is my phone problem. which was not polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee machine in the room. Windows could be better in terms of soundproofing.

    Excellent location near S-Bahn station (10 minutes journey from DUS Airport) and U71 tram to the center (15 minutes ride). The room was spacious and modern with a comfy bed. A big plus for the double door for soundproofing. Nice bathroom with complimentary amenities. Breakfast was among the strongest points with a fantastic selection of food and drinks. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    no parking although everywhere advertised, overpriced water $10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no parking although mentioned on the homepage, on booking.com and even on the hotel building; front desk staff very unfriendly; broken toilet; overpriced drinks at the bar ($10 for medium size water).

    breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    no parking, impolite front desk staff, broken toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking although mentioned in the description and on nh website; impolite front desk staff; broken toilet in the room

    location and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furnished quite poorly

    Very convenient location (just two train stopd from the airport and two stops from the central station) . Perfect value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Bad management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has very bad management. Pillows were smelling. Towels were spotted.They are charging internet wifi in terms premium. Regualr wifi ia too slow to send emails or download excel files. Netflix is not working via their internet because of proxy setting.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was weird. If you weren't extra careful you would get water all over the bathroom floor.

    Rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and the location is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    I'll choose it, if I wanna stay in Düsseldorf again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not any tea maker or coffee Nespresso in our rooms. Breakfast options are not so much compared to other NH hotels! But generally speaking, It's good!

    The location is good, near metro and tram. Staffs are friendly and the price of the hotel compares to the facilities is reasonable. The WiFi speed is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Good location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a kettle and teabags etc rather than a mini bar

    Location was perfect with a tram stop just up the road. Brilliant bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    I will not recommand this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was too rude, they also asked for a caution that wasn't which was not displayed on booking and it seems like it was the first time we ever went to a hotel! The breakfast was awful and nothing was fresh or home made, even it was a 4 star hotels! The room was not comfotuble and we couldn't sleep because of the noise, the windows weren't good at all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    Parking was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a cockroach in our room.. I think the German health authority should look into this. AC in our room was not cooling properly.

    Parking was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and service, dumb air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised air conditioning but we were told it did not come on until the outside temperature was above 24. Room was therefore very hot, this is crazy.

    Friendly service, good access to public transport, lots of restaurants nearby, nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    çok ucuza güvenli ve tatmin edici bir konaklama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much to see around. Room was smaller than i expected. Furnitures and exc were old. I did not felt very comfortable. But the price was so cheap I will not complain about it. It was a clean nice place to sleep and thats all.

    Hotel is not far from airport but you should better take a taxi. With public transportation it was little hard to find the hotel. It is not close to the city center. It says a four star hotel but It seems like a 3 star. Staff is very helpfull and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    An extremely comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff and, a great breakfast buffet and restaurant. Close proximity to multiple public transport options to the airport and downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels could have been of better quality, room could have benefited from a kettle, Bed arrangement could have benefited from a locking arrangement to hold the two mattress/beds together.

    Check in staff were efficient and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    The beds were good, room spacious, bath room also (no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my expensive electrical toothbrush in the bathroom. When contacting the staff the day after, they say my room was empty. I would never give a negative feedback if I wasn't 100% sure I left it there. Unfortunately the staff seems to have big pockets.

    The beds were good, room spacious, bath room also (no seperate shower however, only shower in bath)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel a bit of a distance from the city center but with nearby tram stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a neighborhood that didn't seem to have many restaurant options nearby, but it was okay because we could easily get to other locations using public transportation.

    It was a very comfortable hotel with a breakfast with a large choice of items. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit of a distance from things we wanted to see, but there were tram and bus stops very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but could be in a better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood surrounding the hotel.

    The hotel appears to be recently remodeled and very up to date. However, the surrounding area was a bit run down. Very close to public transportation options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    The equivalent of a cheap airline.. hidden costs everywhere!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is basically the hotel version on cheap airlines. You book your room for a fair prize and all the hidden costs appear after your arrival. The parking cost extra and in the end the locking door was not functioning, so basically everybody could go in and out ( I wonder how easy my car could have been stolen). They charge you extra for your dog ( 20€!!!) again not considering the size of it, so I would suggest you to bring a huge ass Danish Dog, cause they charge you the same as for my small lapdog. It turned out our breakfast was not included in the room ( my bad, I missed this info at the reservation), so they charged us 25 € each. The staff was not helpful or nice about these extra costs, they reacted very arrogant on our questions.

    The hotel is spacious and well designed. A modern atmosphere is key to this location. The staff and personal was mostly nice and helped us with all the needs we had. They have an amazing breakfast, although the most expensive I have ever had! 25 Euros, not depending from the amount of food. the parking space is great and underground, so the car is really protected. the rooms are well furnished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    The staff is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac system turns off when it s less that 23 degrees outside...i wish i knew this before, because i had troubles sleeping since it was too hot inside

    The staff is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel, secure car parking a real bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very expensive.

    The secure car park within the city - great. There was a dirty smell prior to the ventilation being turned on. The smell was very unpleasant. The welcome drink was very welcoming. Payment for the car park was straight forward and simple.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Düsseldorf City Nord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: