Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Fürth Nürnberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Königstrasse 140, 90762 Fürth, Germany

#4 of 12 hotels in Fürth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 953 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a charge for parking and the booking.con doesn’t initiate that! The reservation made as two rooms because we were three adults and one infant. There was a enough room for even for four adults in a room but booking.com didn’t have that option available and the reception didn’t help us to make adjustment from two rooms than one room. At least, I would like to hear that they will try to help us :(

    Having the infant bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI is free but very slow which is rediculus (1,5mbps) Need to pey extr for better speeds. Lobby is small and not pleasant to stay. Breakfast room is small and crowdy.

    After 10 years staying in this hotel I can say the followings: Rooms are spacious, silent from outside noise and very clean. The 40m2 room has a separate living room and that gives an extra comfort feeling. Breakfast is excellent (25€). There are usually free parking spaces by the road (free of municipal charge 20.00-08.00 wkdays and free all wknd). Metro is closed to the hotel. Exhibition center is 25min by metro or 20-45 min by car. Good restaurants around. Reception is friendly and profi. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was expensive. Besides that I was impressed

    Interior décor was excellent and very comfortable and homely. Staff were very polite and helpful but breakfast was expensive. I will be here again next year with my team. We found it very convenient with a few surprise at the local pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have a microwave but no kitchen equipment. Light in bedroom is nice when you are going to sleep but it would be better with the proper light on ceiling. I know it is normal but some english channels would be appreciated, I mean looking at 2 english news channel gets you bored.

    I had a nice apartment, with microwave and fridge which surprised me. Room was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to call reception to make my TV work.

    Very nice and spacious room, very clean. Helpful staff. Very close to U-Bahn and therefore good connection to Nurnberg Messe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room/facilities are starting to show signs of usage/wear. e.g. edges in the bathroom/Handwaschbecken. Price for parking the car in the u/g garage is a little high and requires high driving skill as access to the parking slots is very limited. Price for breakfast is very high!

    Easy/speedy check-in/out. Location of the hotel with access to most restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking under hotel needs careful negotiation to enter but nice and secure with easy lift access to the floors. Microwave in room but no utensils to eat with or dish to go in microwave. No cloth or soap to wash the cups with. Air conditioning was quite loud so if you are a light sleeper take some earplugs.

    Size of room and bathroom. Good wifi. Secure parking. Easy to get to Nurburg by train - a few minutes walk only to underground. A comfortable spacious room and despite the 'negatives' we would stay again as an alternative to Nurburg. A great cheap Thai restaurant within 300m. Walk across the lights, turn right and you are there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    I asked for quite room and got room 411 which I could not sleep from noise ( guess air-condition) Internet is less then nothing, after 15 min trying to load page I decided to purchase their offer of 9 € for a single night internet ( gratis internet is nothing worth , even the one of 9€/day is not really good)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't easy to find the hotel as there were not any obvious signs to direct us. The underground garage was not signposted at the entrance stating it belonged to the hotel.

    The suite was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive breakfast most others included breakfasts

    Everything was fine but the breakfast was too expensive on top of our accommodation it was too much next time would choose different hotel for this reason

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Subterranean parking was charge too much per night, you're better off parking in the street. Very slow elevators considering how many customers they have.

    Very clean and well placed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition was not working in my room, had two terrible hot nights, after complaining I was offered an other room but unfortunately the air con didn't work too. Never ever use NH hotels again !

    spacy rooms, attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows :( ...but it's not just NH in Furth pillows are a big "uncomfortable" situation in 99% of the hotels that I have been to .

    Really good location, close to everything you need. Easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an airconditioning unit that can awakens the dead! Extremely loud and IT IS NOT POSSIBLE to turn off the bleeding thing, you can't set the temperature and you can't change the fan speed- the only way to turn the AC off is to ask the reception to pull the fuse! This is 2017 hallo ! I can't recommend the hotel if you aren't deaf!!!

    The breakfast was extremely expensive and there was nothing there that rectifies the high price! This is as close to robbery you can come!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI was a little weak in my room. I didn't take the breakfast as it was ridiculously expensive.

    Huge room, very friendly staff, great location, nice and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was not working properly, and it was very hot. We had to (try to) sleep with the windows open, so were woken early by traffic noise and bitten by multiple mosquitoes as a consequence.

    Good size room, with good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna should be included - it was an additional 5 euros because of tax purposes... guest would expect this to be included so I would increase the cost of the room to include it. This is the first hotel I have stayed in where this was the case - very strange!! Make is easy for your guests and perceived to be all inclusive - not add ons!

    Stayed in a suite which was absolute value for money against other hotels used in Germany. Plenty of space and light, airy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved our suite, very fine furniture and everything was just perfect. At first I had problems with heating and the receptionist was so kind to come to our room to help me. I appreciated it a lot. Location is also very nice, Fuerth was a nice surprise. I recommend Poseidon restaurant just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. I think I would return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms (e.g. 524) need dark curtains. They are hit by the sun in the morning.

    Ability for late check out. Protected parking. Excellent Greek restaurant Penelope within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    mind the parking garage or it will give you a lesson!!!!!! You will find many cars have been scratched with the garage post or the inner wall beside the elevator.

    Room is good,location is good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a suite because it was the only available accomodation. It was excessively overpriced. Large spotless room but very simple accomodation in line with simple standard hotels not delivering in line with the price. NH choose for a short term ripp off of a guest instead of real hospitality. No extras slippers, bathrobe etc. This is such a disapointment and a defenite no go for NH forever!

    Room was spotless clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful personnel. Excellent and comfortable room. Flexible check in and check out times. Perfect location very close to Fuerth train station, easy access to Nuremberg by car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed in the evening (23:00) and the breakfast is ridiculously expensive. There is a really bakery just around the corner where we recommend getting breakfast.

    The hotel's location is great with regards to public transport to the Christkindlesmarkt in Nürnberg. The hotel was clean, easy to find, has good parking and is very modern. The rooms are comfy and look very well taken care of.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is free but weak. I need to use 4G from the mobile phone

    Very nice and comfortable place, clean and nice personal. Close enough to the underground.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor was little noisy.

    Couch in the room was a nice bonus feature! Appreciated that there was a sink and refrigerator. Extremely clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the inconsistency of the service. The first time we stayed there everything was ok. The second time, the hotel welcomed us with a free drink at the bar, some free bottles of water and snacks in the room. But this time, we didn't get any of these perks and our room didn't even have any bathrobes or slippers. The other negative thing is the overpriced breakfast. For two people it costs almost as much as the room itself.

    This is the third time we stay here, and we really like the location and the rooms. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two free sachets of coffee. No milk. Only tea available in the room cost €4 a bag. Breakfast was not included at €94 a night. Booked an extra night outside of the original reservation and staff attempted to charge €209 for one night's stay. When I complained about the vastly inflated price this was reduced to €123. Not happy.

    Air conditioning and location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was not ready when it was claimed; we needed to wait more than half an hour in the lobby to get the room (with a baby) - However the wifi was free, but it was completely useless: extremely slow and disconnected all the time

    Room was very nice, big, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was confused with reservation done via booking.com stating no rooms available. Resolved after 30 mins of waiting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to restaurant and shop

    Very clean updated, spacecious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating is too high. A bit too hot everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be among the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms, kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not inclusive and expensive ...

    Big room, clean, Sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good as well staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am looking forward to my next stay at NH Fuerth/Nueremberg. That says everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive for breakfast and could do with some repairs.

    It's central location, helpful staff & cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room!!! Clean and big!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress on the bed was way to hard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bircher Muesli German sausages and cheeses

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get a baby crib I order one before the trip. So I had to put the baby on the floor with a blanket. Not good breakfast

    Nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the hotel. It is perfect! Big rooms, wih extra kitchenette and all very modern. Lovely breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Standard Wi-fi is too low.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someowhat too expensive, but there was a fair going

    The staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room on first floor was noisy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Best hotel . I love it everything good nice excellent situations L O V E L Y

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed too hard!

    Bedroom separated from sitting room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient lighting, main rooms pretty dark. Pricey.

    Nice room, big, comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BF was not included.

    Room size - location near U bahn that can take you to Messe - parking,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness,close to the town centre and underground train connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very pleased with hotel ideal situation clean friendly staff air con big rooms no complaints at all would recommend to a ybody

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was to pricey..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, very comfortable rooms and beds, friendly staff, totally perfect stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast.

    The location of the property. It's really close to the public transport systems.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Order and paid for room with view. But got very bad back yard with any view at all...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door did not close. Room was open all night

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything fine ,, understanding stuff helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to leave.

    Lovely comfy bed. Hotel near everything. Lovely restaurants just one minute walk from hotel.hotel room huge.like a litre apartment. Fresh towels every day..the best of all was breakfast.. Wow such an array of fabulous stuff.bacon only yummy.staff very nice and could speak English. Staff at breakfast very nice .all very welcoming

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a business traveller, the WiFi was AWFUL. I could not conduct any meetings from the hotel and sending an email (literally pressing send) took 20 minutes for the email to actually send. If you're on business and need internet to do work, don't come here. The cost of the hotel was extortionate for what was actually available.

    The room was clean and bright.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very expensive. No restaurant for evening meal. Also usually have to pay for parking

    Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Nice and clean, very nice large rooms. Convenient for the underground and some nice restaurants nearby. Overall a pleasurable stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two people booked in the room - 1 towel provided. Kitchenette but no cutlery, plates or anything else - you have to go and get it from reception.

    Staff were helpful and location good for centre of furth

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough hangers. No plates, bowls or cutlery for self prepared snacks.

    The hotel was superbly sited with everything within easy reach. Very clean and well appointed rooms with wonderful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No restaurant or bar when we checked in at about 19:30 p.m. But there were a couple of restaurants close by. Charge for parking.

    suite layout is very good for people on extended travel or families. We always look for this when we can.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed five nights in two rooms. Each day after a long day out on returning to the hotel we found our card keys did not work and had to return to reception each time to get them reprogrammed. This was a really annoying problem and no satisfactory expanation was given as to why this happened.

    This hotel lives up to its reputation; lovely comfortable rooms (suites) with excellent facilities. We had (two) rooms on the first floor overlooking the park and across to the (Fuerth) christmas market but had no noise problems. The hotel location is ideal for travelling by train into Nuremberg for the famous christmas market and its excellent shopping but also for connections to other destinations such as Bamberg. Good value for money. We would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, i found some long hair in bathroom and bed which show that room wasn't cleaned throughly. It would be also best if there were waters as free of charge.

    when we're checking out, hotel's system showed that we used minibar even though we don't and staff didn't insist about the charges. Rooms are big and have microwave and kettle.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff at the reception rude, not helpful. When asked about how much it takes by taxi to X the reply was 'i do not know', only after few minutes and my questioning look did she tried to call the taxi company to ask. No service culture at all, if sg (normal in a hotel, see example above) needs to be solved, no helpful approach. Breakfast room not big enough, if many rooms are occupied (i.e. many guests) you need to hurry in the morning to get a table. No laundry services already on Friday.

    Spacious rooms, modern design, clean. 20 min to Nürnberg Hbf from hotel by train. Good quality breakfast, wide choice.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Really nice large rooms.location is great.parking place is suitable.breakfast is nice but can be improved because we are eating mediterranien diet.eating olives white cheese and olive oil so a little bit difficult for us.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    expensive breakfast which was not the best only few staff so they had no time to fill up the food. Receptionist started our stay that we need to pay 3 euro extra above our booking.

    Huge rooms, nice garage.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking ought perhaps to be free.

    Friendly reception employee, nice and big rooms that look to have been recently modernized. Very happy and would return for sure some day.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Very nice and wonderful breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room only prepared for 1, we had booked for 2 (1 duvet, 1 towel etc) But soon sorted once we'd pointed it out !!

    Excellent room size

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was a bit too hard

    Excellent room

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: