Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Hamburg City 4 stars

Feldstr. 53-58, St. Pauli, 20357 Hamburg, Germany

#11 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2972 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe I'm wrong, but there didn't seem to be anywhere in the hotel to get something to eat, apart from breakfast.

    The hotel was spotless, staff were all very friendly. The room was what you expect when staying with Nh and of the highest quality. Bonus points for providing decent sized towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Okay, it's 2018, all TVs are Smart now, so why doesn't the hotel enable this feature, it was even on the remote? All the channels are in German except BBC World News (yawn). We were just in Norway and able to watch Netflix, YouTube etc...which makes for a nicer experience for non-German guests (of which I'm sure there are many). Also the bathrobes on request thing, just put them in the rooms like other hotels do, no need to make it a hassle to have a nice shower or use your spa/sauna. You need a second coffee machine at breakfast, possibly making coffee and tea available during the day to guests, this would be appreciated.

    The location was really good, in a funky neighbourhood with good transport links. The room was spacious and light, with a comfy bed. There was a decent variety of food for breakfast, with a special nod to the variety of loose teas on offer and the unusual juice choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we checked in the temperature was at 30C. The clerk at the check in counter told us that the air conditioning was having trouble keeping up, and to leave it on in the room. The lobby was quite pleasantly cool. Unfortunately, in our room there was virtually no chilled air coming from the vents, and as such, we spent a very restless night in the heat. We were lucky that the heat broke the following day, and the room cooled off somewhat with the window opened. While this level of air conditioning may have been expected thirty years ago, it's time NH upgraded its systems to the standards of the other hotels we've stayed in during our trip around Germany; either that, or don't advertise something you can't provide. (On the other hand, if you're going to Hamburg when the weather isn't hot, this hotel is a great choice!).

    I wish I could make this one of my favourite hotels. The location is great, with two different subway lines within a five minute walk, as well as the Planten und Blumen garden/park. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable, and as we had a room facing the courtyard, very quiet. Parking is secure, and reasonably priced. Staff is pleasant. Several good restaurants in the immediate area. Given that the location is at the edge of St. Pauli, the neighbourhood is a little funky, but we felt completely safe - lots of kids playing, families out and about. Pity about the air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant; in particular Ricardo, the desk clerk, and Thaina and José (responsible of breakfast buffet). The nicest staff I've met in a long time. The room (a familiar room) was spectacular. I was impressed. I have to come back. Promise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were somewhat not so friendly. They were ok but didn't feel so welcomed maybe because we had two dogs but we paid 20 euro each for the dog so we expected better.

    Relatively reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is relatively expensive. The bar area lacks atmosphere, hence, you never see anyone in it (but there are so many other options nearby).

    Room is comfortable and reasonably priced for a suite. Location is excellent, very near U2 either to work (in one direction) or center (the other).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to the marathon start area. Nice small suite with turnable tv, mini-bar, Nespresso, couch, 3 pillows in different sizes. Breakfast was a bit pricy (22 Eur) but also very good. Friendly staff - easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Comfortable room with good bathroom . Breakfast was very good plenty of choice . A very convenient location we were able to walk to most places .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served in a buffet. Although very good, it seemed a little overpriced. The hotel provides free wifi, but it is based on a web-login system. Although this is a typical system in hotels etc., it has compatibility issues and induces some limitations. Of course this is a MINOR issue, but I would prefer a connection using a simple wifi router; it would make connection easier and faster.

    The room was Exactly as shown on Booking.com! Clean and tidy. Decoration was simple but cosy and convenient. Clean bathroom and towels, comfortable bed. Personnel was very helpful and quick on their job; they were willing to provide assistance and information about nearby restaurants etc. The hotel provides multiple entry cards for each room - very convenient when traveling with company. The hotel is located near the U-Bahn station (3-5 min walking distance).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ridiculously expensive. Water was €7 for a bottle also. Avoidable costs if you plan.

    Very calm and chilled out atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was modern, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived too early to check in and the concierge was just lovely. Offered me a drink at the bar and when he came to get me, they had upgraded me to a suite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bathtub would've been nice.

    Perfect location for me due to being close to the office, central yet not in a noisy neighborhood. Despite large street in front, it's quiet in the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is modern and lacks character but that really didn't matter for a city break such as this.

    The hotel is in a very convenient location near to two Underground stations and numerous restaurants of very varied kinds. It is clean comfortable and the rooms have excellent bathrooms. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a "suite" which we much appreciated. The staff were pleasant and polite and helpful when we asked for any information.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were problems with getting in and out of the fine parking basement. The hotel missed ambience (a cold businesslike feeling). The personel were sweet, but got easily confused and did not appear to have got the proper training.

    The location is great and the hotel is high quality. The breakfast looked great even though I did not buy it since there where several nice local restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english general news channels (eg BBC or CNN) on TV. Only one self service coffee machine in breakfast restaurant. Long queues at peak hour

    Good location, quiet (at least on the garden side)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was a little uncomfortable and I could feel some of the springs. The heating wasn't that easy to control and sometimes my room felt cold.

    The staff were very friendly and the welcome and check-in was great. the room was lovely and spacious and the bathroom was a dream with a lovely big shower. Really enjoyed the fact that I had a separate work and seating area. The breakfast selection was wonderful and i could have something different every morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level No free public transport card for duration of the stay

    Spacious rooms Staff Breakfast is small but very tasty Showers are amazing Cleaniness Rooms equipment Service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous room and fantastic location. A few minutes from the U bahn. Great selection of restaurants within walking distance with lots of interesting shops and boutiques nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower leaked water onto the floor which was slightly annoying. A bottle of water was placed on the tea/coffee tray making it look like it was complimentary, but we later discovered that we were charged €5 for it - quite annoying.

    Room was big and comfortable. Location was great. Breakfast very nice. We had a late checkout which was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two single beds together, rather than the queen-size I booked. Tried to move the spare duvet and pillows, as I like to stretch out, but they were put back each day....

    Huge room, more like a suite, so excellent value for money. Huge bath towels! Hostess tray - very welcome after a cold day out. Breakfast served until 11.00 - very civilised!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a dead fly on the back of our room door and the room was really cold on our 1st night. We have changed our room but other room was also cold. The heating system does not really heat the room.

    The hotel location is very good, walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is on the cold side. Difficult to regulte temperatur in the room.

    Good brekfast selection. And extra pluss for keeping breakfast open until 13:00! Location is excellent, nearby to St Pauli and subways. Fresh, modern hotel - clean rooms and modern look.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very good service throughout my stay here, the suite was great value for the size, beds were really comfortable. Having breakfast served till 1pm on weekends was a bonus! Location was really good too if you want to explore Hamburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait to get into the room. Upgrade to suite but no slippers or bath robe. Poor view from room. Some staff were rude. Room key repeatedly wouldn’t work. Didn’t have clean towels after room was cleaned.

    WiFi was brilliant. Breakfast had a wide variety and a lovely blonde waitress. Umbrella given to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for breakfast, it’s a bit exaggerated. Ask same money for that as for proper dinner... around 25€/person is just too much.

    Nice hotel in nice area, stuff was really helpfull and willing to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free drink of you choice card should be given when checking in. Card should read “ One Free Drink of the following” and list the drinks in capital letters. This way one is aware what is available.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really spacious and always clean, and the rooftop spa facilities where a fab way to relax after a busy day in the city! The location of this hotel is right in the area of Hamburg that's best for restaurants and bars, and also only a few stops on the u-train away from the city centre and the touristy sites, some of which are with in walking distance if it's a nice day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One small point: More shelves/storage options at the bathroom. At one night it was a bit too cold, so we've tried to switch on the air-conditioning - it seemed that the air-conditioning can't heat or may we did something wrong - we forgot to ask the stuff.

    Big and clean room - street side but calm with closed windows, view to Millerntor Stadion (FC. St. Pauli) and to "Michel". Very modern and comfortable facilities and bed (very cozy). The bath was big and nice too (may the hotel should provide more shelves - there would be enough space for further storage options). The breakfast schedule is superior - on Sundays until 1pm - So, e.g. you can easily go to the fishmarket and have stressless breakfast/brunch later, which is very tasty. The "breakfast-stuff" (especially the Spanish Lady) was very friendly and committed. You have 2 metro-stations - Feldstraße and Messehallen (a little bit closer - max 5min) and some busses closed to the hotel. So the Location is very good - you can easily go to the sights of Hamburg. The famous Reeperbahn is also not far away (e.g. max 15min by foot).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite expensive for $35 per person (Australian dollars). Hotel was not close to city center and was about a 20 minute walk. There are good streets around the area to see (shops, places to eat), but to get into the town was a bit of a walk. Restaurant only open for breakfast, no lunch or dinner option.

    Room was very comfortable and new. Bathroom was large and had good amenities. Hotel staff were friendly and hotel was only a short 5 minute walk from the closest train station. Really good value for price we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the room the building looks aged. Sound proofing not great. And the worst - probably a reason I'll never go back to this or any other NH hotel - was the fact that the back garden had people driving and being loud Till at least 1 am. This shows complete disregard for guests who want quiet and to sleep on the part of the hotel. Not to mention the back yard is surrounded by apartments so also disregard for the local community the hotel is in.

    Furnishing of room superb. Size of room quite big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brusque and off hand, although I suppose this is normal for a large hotel. No on site restaurant only a small bar, breakfast at 25 euros very expensive.

    The room (a family suite) was very comfortable and the coffee machine was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely Hotel within 2o minutes walk of the harbour or equally to the Town Hall square.Hotel was excellent for a 3 night break. A good Bar / Restaurant only 50 metres from the hotel named SEPTEMBER, around the corner a small restaurant called VARIABLES was cheap & v good. There is also a HOP on HOP off stop nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is close to St Pauli district, right and ahead, a very lousy neighborhood, quite dirty and not at all good looking. however if you turn left out of the hotel you are heading to a nicer part. The suite has 2 TV sets one in each room, but only one remote control! once you tap the control both TVs are impacted although that was not the goal! if you turn off/on one the other is also turned on/off. if finally you manage to keep one off and the other on and you change the program or adjust volume, the other one turns on! very annoying, I've never seen anything like that in dozens of hotels I traveled! very expensive for the location and features-annoying room!

    Excellent breakfast. very helpful staff, a special mention to a Portuguese receptionist, Ricardo (?) hotel parking place was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't sure if the tea and coffee were complimentary or not as thy were beside the mini bar and coffee was a machine rather than packets.

    I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms! The staff were very helpful even before we arrived!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, very clean, the suites are really nice! Good location, metro just 2 min walk, three stations from town hall and city center. Same for the port for those who want to see the Fishmarket on Sunday morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room 426 had been smooked in ... price 2 nights €450 aprox is not cheap ( incl. parking & 1 breakfast)

    the waitress at breakfast was super freindly rooms are big and light good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Each turn in the double bed disturbed the partner. Would recommend changing from one common double mattress to two single mattresses. The key card was a bit too “sensitive” to use when trying to open the door; you had to have the very exact quickness in order to get it open.

    Very spacious room and bathroom. Quiet despite a rather busy street outside. Excellent breakfast. Great location. Very good parking facility in the hotel's own garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is way too expensive.

    Was more like an apartment than a hotel room. Very roomy. Close to Underground, location was very good. Staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights and weeks before the d-day I already mentioned about connecting rooms or that our rooms on the same floor but it turned out one room is on another level. We arrived on a public holiday (at 11-12am), and I asked in prior to have an early check in. Hotel could only manage to let us in at 2 Pm. The hotel looked empty. The property is located 10 min walking distance to the Reeperbahn. Between the hotel n Reeperbahn is not much to see. The hotel charged fees (35 Eur) for using the Couch (Sofabed) that already in (everyroom) the room. No breakfast. Nothing. Only for the pillow and bedsheet!

    I like the cleanliness n interior of the room. The parking fee is acceptable- but you could find free one near by. The restaurants around the hotels are nice. I love Philipps Restaurant, just 5 min walking distance. The room is nice cut.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the bed just a little too hard, but that's just my preference. My husband thought it was okay.

    Very friendly staff. The hotel was in a good location and easy 5 min walk to the underground station as well as city centre (15 min walk, but you can catch the underground train if you don't want to walk). Easy to get to from the airport. Very modern room and large bathroom. Shower was fantastic and powerful jets. Ample supply of facilities, including hand-cream and moisturiser. Couple of pillows to choose from and the TV swivelled around so you could either watch TV in bed or from the lounge. It was very quiet (3rd floor). Couldn't comment on the breakfast as we ventured out to bakeries which was a lot cheaper.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no restaurant on site

    lovely hotel, short walk into centre of city or St.Pauli area. Room was very spacious (suite), beds comfortable and great bathroom. Breakfast served until 13.00 at weekends and 11.00 otherwise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the convenient location, super room 205, quite aspect to back of hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast. Would return if coming to Hamburg next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    clean hotel ,friendly reception staff lady spanish.around there is fish restaurant very close .very delicious fish name sardelles.not sardine.actually anchovie.best I liked this hotel they put there 02 kind of bottle water to drink for customers.I never seen this even in luxurious hotels around the world.that s ı decided to stay onward trips in only nh hotels located place where I travel .I travel 8 times in a year all over the world.good for nh hotels. .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C didn't work. We asked few times, we moved to a different room but nothing.. Only fan with no cold air. It was very warm days (30 degrees) and the room was too hot!

    Great Stuff, Great Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked it all....only thing that would have been an improvement was to find a unicorn in reception waiting to welcome us with free gold goblets of life everlasting unction ...go think!

    convenient location, excellent staff, just a great hotel.... go try......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses were uncomfortable and worn out. The rooms had a very cold and sterile feeling to them. Slippers would have been a welcome addition. The location is not really in the heart of St. Pauli. We expected to see a lively area but it was quite quiet... perhaps a good thing when traveling with young children...

    The staff went out of the way to make us feel friendly. The receptionist Mr. W. was lovely and the lady in the breakfast room Kirsten was amazing and we would like to thank her for being so customer centric! The rooms are quite spacious (family room) with a separate sleeping area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was super comfortable, room was very nice, staff were excellent! Morning and night staff went out of their way to make my stay wonderful. They even had gluten-free options on the breakfast buffet. I couldn't recommend this hotel more!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice, modern and clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Rich breakfast and readiness to answer special requests (food sensitivity). Location very convenient with park nearby and many restaurants around. Just 15 mins walk from many points of interest. We were there 7 days, in a nice small suite and enjoyed very much the city and region as well as the accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the arrival at 1500 hrs, the hotel was filled with guests from a Marathon not yet checked out, so we had to wait an hour for our room.

    Fine modern hotel 2 km from Rathaus in Hamburg. Not far from U-bahn Messehalle. Fabulous breakfast (26 Euro). Parking in cellar (15 Euro/day) - easy accessible. We had a small suite on the 6. floor - quite and fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free internet limited, though good enough for basic surfing and email - they charge for faster internet, which normally would be a problem for me as I work in television and sometimes have to upload or download video clips. Some traffic noise in front-of-hotel rooms.

    The room was really lovely, large and comfortable with a seating area and a well-positioned desk, coffee facilities, comfy bed, nice bathroom, and the staff were really friendly and helpful, the location is great, easy parking (but not cheap) in the basement.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not book breakfast as seems excessive at 25 euros per head. Longish walk to restaurants.

    Excellent value. Large and bright bedroom. Huge bathroom. Great seating and desk area. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much round about eg bars and restaurants

    Lovely room with comfy bed great bathroom Staff very friendly especially Ben on reception Great breakfast Lovely outside garden Near the subway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not close the door /room 303/. This problem was known by the front desk, but they could not help, so we used a chair to support the door during the night.

    Clean, fresh room, great lighting possibilities, wonderful bed with many pillows, bed linen of high quality, tasteful modern furnishing of good quality, big nice bathroom with power shower, fine amenities. Fantastic breakfast, satisfying all needs, food of the best quality in elegant serving. Spacious underground parkering.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite warm... the fan system didn't seem to work so well and luckily windows opened. A dirty plate was left in our room but no big deal as everything else seemed fine!

    We booked spacious rooms that came with a tv area - lots of room to work with. The bathroom was also spacious and had a walk-in shower & good lighting to see EVERYTHING... Bonus that the windows could open in the room! Staff were pleasant at all hours & We also got checked-in early without notice... so kind of them! First time in Hamburg and we were loving the location! It's in St. Pauli which is like the hip/artsy area. The St. Pauli stadium is nearby which was really cool to hear when a game was on. There's also a giant bunker nearby with a nightclub inside and worth going to if you like dancing Lots of food and bars in the neighborhood that you can walk to and they're not just outside which is great if you like quiet :D there was a flea market down the road on Saturday Good point for walking around St. Pauli neighbourhood. The river Elbe or aldstadt are 15-20 by walking which can enjoyable on a dry day with a beer in hand :D

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking comfortably under hotel Very friendly staff Family room very large Nice amenities,coffee,tea,good selection on the minibar Extremely comfy large bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really! It was my first even stay in NH Hotels - certainly not the last!

    Room (I had a suite) Bathroom Breakfast - I am in the travel business and I stay a lot in hotels and sell a lot of roomnights per year. This was one of the better breakfasts I have ever experienced (if not the best)! Amazing smoothies, juices, fruits, buns and not to mention the TEA SELECTION. Hands down the best tea selection I ever seen in a hotel! Totally blew me away! (I am a tea freak). Lastly I would like to mention the breakfast staff and particularly one of the women there (no idea of her name, but black woman with a big smile). I have never ever had a better start of the day than I had with this amazing woman smiling at me and wishing me good morning and a good breakfast. What an amazing woman to radiates happiness to see you and wish you a great morning. What a personality! First time ever staying in a hotel where I am thinking "I hope this woman is working this morning as well". She totally made my day by just being herself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to the bathroom (sliding door) was next to the bed so if you needed to use the bathroom when someone was asleep you had to switch the light on before entering which lit up the whole bedroom whilst the sliding door was quite noisy. Having the door around the corner in the spacious living/dressing area would have got rid of this problem.

    Fantastic large room with living room and bedroom separated. Super clean. Great location close to the Feldstrasse U-bahn to get you anywhere in the city quickly and close to loads of bars and restaurants in Sternschanze. Good breakfast (and available until a later time than a lot of other hotels) if included in the room rate, would probably say that it is quite expensive if you pay for it separately. Reception and breakfast staff were super friendly and helpful. Late Sunday checkout was great as we could keep our things in the room until leaving for the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray had a tendency to overflow. Location was good, but 20 mins walk from everything, not close to anything in particular

    Great size rooms, good ventilation as windows opened fully

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like my window opening up to a building right next to the hotel. But that's it. There's nothing really to complain about.

    The bed was very comfortable and I loved how big the bathroom was and how efficient the house keeping are round the clock. There's a U-Bahn and a Bus stop within 100 or 150 metres. And also a view of the St. Pauli FC stadium.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast fantastic and the staff extraordinarily kind. The top quality loose-leaf teas offered at breakfast made my day!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No big deal, but room slightly cold, and room temperature somewhat difficult to manage.

    Perfect location where St. Pauli meets Karolinenviertel, next to the Millerntor Stadium. Shoprt stroll to the U-bahn. Very good breakfast selection, and breakfast hours are a generous 0600-1300 (in weeken atleast). Recently renovated, so totally fresh rooms and common areas. Late check out also provided on Sundays.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    weak heater. a bit cold at night. could hear cars' sound on the road outside due to big thin windows

    good location (near train station and grocery market) and room facilities for comfort stay. good value for money. tv is rotatable - can watch it at a couch or on a bed. espresso machine and tea bags.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was having a few more English TV channels. They were only news based, and one evening we would like to have been able to watch a film or something.

    The location was fantastic for us, we wanted to explore the nearby Karoviertel and Schanzenviertel neighbourhoods. One stop on the metro from Reeperbahn, and only 3 stops from the centre of town. Though the hotel is on a main road it wasn't noisy, there were lots of cute bars, restaurants and shops around the corner. The staff were friendly and professional, and I noticed between them they spoke at least a dozen different languages fluently! The room we had was superb. Very large space with a sofa, work table, TV that swivelled between the "living area" and the bed. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Really liked that they replenished the coffee pods and water every day. Would 100% come back, it was great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi very slow, basicaly unusable. No bath only shower. Very expensive breakfast. Shower gel did not get replaced. Tv was nice but sometimes acted up.

    Large nice room. Parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit more atention to cleaning, but don't cosider it cause I'm very picky. :-)

    Employees all very kind, helpfull. Clara Reinicke from the breakfast area, verry careful to details, thank you again. Nespresso coffee machine in the room is a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Medium vegan options for breakfast. Must say my non vegan friends enjoyed the variety!

    Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, staff is very friendly welcoming and eager to help with any question. The bed was a perfect treat!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The room was exceedingly spacious separate bedroom bathroom and living room was a real treat. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Parking on site very good. Location close enough to walk 10 mins into the city centre. Great hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was free, but extremely slow. You can pay extra for faster internet, but the price is already quite high - so why? Room was quite cold, had to ask for additional electric heating.

    Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some black tea in the rooms instead of just herbal

    The staff there are brilliant! They were so friendly and helped us with whatever queries we had! The room was lovely and clean also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the free wi-fi is very poor in terms of speed and this is not acceptable nowadays. No slipperies in the room;

    a Great breakfast every day. Nice contemporary design, very kind personnel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel generally was uncomfortably cold - we think there was a problem with the heating system. We were given heaters for the room which were satisfactory. The lounge area is basic and uncomfortable, both of which could be easily overcome by interior design (e.g. more comfortable settees, better lighting and separation from the main entrance). It continues to surprise us that many hotels have very poor and uncomfortable lounges in which to spend a few hours reading, eating etc. The main door of the hotel opening directly into it and the reception area, consequence is that it is not a place to enjoy a bottle of wine and relax for an hour or two, which hotel lounges should be. We did not have breakfast because it was extraordinarily expensive for what it is - when we looked.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is situated equidistant (about 15 mins walk) between the old town, main station, shopping area, harbour and other places of interest. We were upgraded - the room was excellent, very comfortable. Bed extremely comfortable and light duvets. We have stayed in other hotels in this chain and found them to be first class. Despite our negative comments we will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating can not be regulated for the bathroom separately so it gets cold in the morning or hot in the bed at night

    Super friendly staff, great room with living room area, bathtub. The matraces were extraordinarily good - slept like a baby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very overpriced.

    The staff were so helpful on the front desk, particularly two gentlemen. The rooms were so clean and the bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area is a little bit disorganized and sometimes they run out of something and took long to refill it.

    The hotel was nice and modernly decorated, room was spacious (bedroom, bathroom and living area). As in all NH Collection hotels, the room had a courtesy Nespresso coffee machine. Hotel staff was kind, willing to help and provide information on things to do in Hamburg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Two twin beds with wheels! instead of ordered one double bed: the beds drifted away - Slow WIFI - No placement area in the bath even though it was a family room and the bath was huge - The small bottles for shampoo and shower gel couldn't be poen by wet hands; also very very hard to open with dry hands - Very loud air conditioner

    - Location with couple of nice restaurants - Sky Cinema - Big desk in the room - Extra couch and couch table

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Hamburg City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: