Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Hirschberg Heidelberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Brandenburger Strasse 30, 69493 Hirschberg an der Bergstraße, Germany

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and really expensive, beds not comfortable. Doesn't really deserve 4 stars.

    It's ok for a night if you travel a long way and want to spend a night somewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place was out in the open, that was okay, but are there enough parking places? Some cars were parked wrongly and made it hard to move out the next day. The price of breakfast far too high. One is better off going to macdonalds which we did.

    The hotel is in need of an upgrade. The shower is far too small, also for me and I am not tall nor big. The wifi was okay. The room was very clean. It is not a bad place to stay for the night, but that is it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was poor, near train tracks and highway. Carpeting was very dirty. American type motel with poor service and no real quality.

    Rooms were fairly large and well furnished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird balcony that connects all rooms on the same floor, which reduces sense of safety/privacy. The hallway has some steps to make towards the elevator which is clumsy with heavy suitcases. Location is next to a busy road, and railway (luckily the railway is almost not used by trains), and as the room has no airco system/ventilation, it get's very hot, or noisy in the room if you open the window (which is on the shared balcony).

    Rooms are basic but ok. Breakfast is outstanding (best I've ever had and seen)!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds even harder than the german average. Unstable WIFI in room. Questionable coffee on breakfast.

    Well kept hotel. Good location if you come by car. Quiet. Good service from hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing south and was as warm as an oven (August 17). Two fans running all the time, however you could still hardly breathe. because hotel is not fitted with AC.

    Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only week point was no aircondition in rooms- especially with high temperatures. But we just opened a window for a night.

    This hotel was a perfect choice- very very clean, confortable beds ans size of room. Maybe the bathroom was a bit small, but not for us. Nice staff at the reception desk answering on our questions and needs (storage room for our bike). Perfect brekfast with large choice. Easy parking and acces to Heidelberg- only 15 min. What was special- we could check out on Sunday at 17.00! After visiting Heidelberg we came back to refresh and leave the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Shame to pay for parking while no services associated and on a free ground. No calm with crazy uneducated recurring Chinese tourists. Booking reservation second time in this hotel not properly managed. No Air conditioning

    Practical location aside motorway and close to both Mannheim and Heidelberg. Clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was terrible, a shower inside a bath, which basically could not turn, so you had to sort of lean into a little corner to get some water on you.

    The breakfast was excellent, really enjoyed it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit surprised that a parking charge had been added to our bill, as essentially the parking lot is just a big open space next to the hotel with no fencing or additional security. As it was only a couple of Euros it was more amusing than annoying, but we also had never seen any communication about this - it just was on our bill when we were checking out.

    Perfect for a stop over when travelling through Germany. Extremely friendly staff and clean rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old structure, not like any NH hotel I've stayed at before. The red old and stained carpet is everywhere and it's horrific.

    Convenient location for overnight stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt liked the charges of parking place, because in booking.com it was writen Free parking, and they saying they give discount, but when i asked for this, the staff didnt gave, even thougt i was staying for the second time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very cold, the heaters were not that good, the blankets were not that thick and too small for a person my size (im average or a little above average sized) Also there was no mini-bar in the room. There actually was "something" but it was locked with a key so I am not sure what it was! P.S: I spent only 1 night there so i didnt care that much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor wifi. Forget about minibar, we expected to have at least drinking water in the room but there was nothing!

    Clean place and friendly staff, the location was also Ok for a person with car, only 15 min drive from the Heidelberg altstadt.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You will need to drive or take a tram into town.

    We had a smooth check-in. And we were served by a very friendly and helpful front desk staff. He gave us advice on how to get around and recommended us a really great restaurant for dinner. The rooms are really spacious for European standards and very comfortable. I would totally recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The journey is a bit far fr Heidelberg city.But overall satisfy.

    Have an serene enviroment and especially the view of the window like a piece of picture. A wondeful place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 pillow and 1 small duvet/ comforter for the queen sized bed. We needed to ask for another as we were 2 guests. And the walls were quite thin!

    The breakfast was really really good! And it's a beautiful location with lots of fields around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a huge variety of American and german food.Desk staff was professional and very informative. They spoke great English and explained the tran/bus into the city center as well as good places to view lighting of castle and fireworks.They also provided a fan in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The diner that they served was completely raw, the staff was unfriendly and incompetent, the rooms are very hot (no airconditioning). Very boring hotel on a bad locatie.

    The breakfast was oké.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV sets in the room are miniscule, even smaller than my PC at home.

    Great location for the purpose of our trip and ample space for free parking in a country setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco! Do not stay at 3rd floor! Too hot to sleep in summer. This hotel definitely does not meet the nh standard. No way for 4 star, 2 max. Bathroom is moldy, not for human to stay at top floor in summer! We get up at 6 am, and my 2 yr girl asked me to go home, because she can not sleep, just too hot! We run away, will not come back in my life, I promise.

    Location is good with car, close to high way, nothing more

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Would stay again . Suited our purpose

    Friendly staff . Older hotel but maintained well. The dining room - conservatory was a pleasant area for meals

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no air conditioning in the summer!!! what a 4 stars hotel doesnt have ac in the rooms? we paid 90 euros for a simple doible standard and they didnt have ac? There was a standing fan!!!!! we had to change 2 times rooms cause they smelled like cigarretes although they say they are all non smoking rooms!! very disapointed with this NH!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding was not of a good quality and the bed itself was of an inferior quality. The maid did not replace the glasses we used when she cleaned the room, so we were stuck with dirty glasses late in the evening, which I did not appreciate. But otherwise, it is a good hotel.

    24 hour reception service is a plus. There were snacks available for purchase in the lobby which was convenient, because we arrived very late.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing was bad

    Superb staff friendly helpful and cheerful even if we arrived very late

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast far too expensive

    Close to motorway and tram to city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no minibar which was quite surprising

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rude reception stuff

    good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean bed, very good shower, rich breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old design.

    Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access from Autobahn and Parking space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room and tables weren't very clean

    The bedroom was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the male staff receptionist was very unfriendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning in the room and the fridge was dirty.

    Breakfast was very good. A lot of choices and all very fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, nice rooms, perfect distance from autobahn. Absolutely to recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price value is not good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sauna, the bed was really soft and the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lication

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated funiture, but the price made that OK

    Value for money and cleanliness. Also good food (diner)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks in bedroom would have been nice!

    Really friendly staff, fantastic breakfast! Great link to city center which was easy and convenient to use.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down old accomodation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice!everything is ok!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is indeed a very good hotel and it is close to Heidelberg on a quite location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds.

    Breakfast was good. The environment,excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not so easy to find with the gps but we got it.

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast is like a banquet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need mor cleaning under beed

    very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome is not good The hotel is old for a 4 stars, the design is bad The sauna is paying

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast 15 euros not included. Mac Donalds nearby about 10 minutes by car:-) No air conditioning.

    good working shower

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar prices a little high.

    Excellent breakfast and good sized room. Well placed for Heidelberg and onward journey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited area for guests parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go on hot weather- no AC and no ventilation. Small rooms, bit rough!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unstable/poor wifi.

    Excellent staff, an older hotel that still keep up a high standard. Good breakfast, easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not include,

    Friendly and Helpful staff, good parking good view clean rooms and free wifi, good variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kindness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived and were informed they didn't have a nonsmoking room and also didn't have any cribs for my baby. We had to put her on the floor on a blanket to sleep as our bed were 2 twin beds and we were afraid they would separate during the night.

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable. Double bed was actually two single beds put together with a significant gap between them.

    Free parking Large room Nicely decorated Good shower

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    POOR TO THE ASSESORIES OFF THE BATHROOM AND THE HIGHT PRICE OF THE BREAKFAST.

    VERY GOOD ROOM, VERY GOOD BREAKFAST SPESIALY FOR RITCH VEGETARIAN FOODS.KINDLY BEHAVIOR.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -no extra sockets for gadgets -the bathroom needs an upgrade (sink & bathtub) -given a Smoking room although we booked a non-smoking room but luckily the room did not stink

    -coffee & tea facilities -free parking

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Since it XMas time, the restaurant in hotel was closed except for breakfast. The nearby eating restaurants was also closed. So we shopped food in the nearby store and ate in the room.

    Close to Autobahn. 11 KM away from Heidelberg town.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was only one attendant in the bar in the evening, our order took a long time, and came wrong - and he argued with us that it was right, when it wasn't

    The service and breakfast was good, although the rate was a bit high and the hotel is far from the city center

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing was acceptable. Check in was poor and intimidating. We had to sign a waver that we will not interrupt our stay. Their method to pin guests down. Confusions with room assignment. Billing could have been to our advantage, we had to tell then that they did not charge us for one of our three rooms!??!

    Only one thing to brag, the Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stay was pricey when compared with other accommodation during our travels through Europe.

    The breakfast was really good. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very noisy, we could hear everything from the rooms next to us and also the noises from the reception (for exapmle hoovering early morning). The door had a 2-3 cm gap around. Some one from staff knocked on the door and then entered without waiting for the answer. Poor quality altogether.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - expensive breakfast - slightly dated - shower in bathtub

    + fine hotel when traveling to Austria/Italy + good breakfest + good beds + price/quality ratio

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air-conditioning - Absolutely sweltering some nights, fan helps but noisy. Would pay more for the room if it had air-conditioning

    Good location for street-car to get to heidelberg or mannheim,especially for those without their own transport. Note, nearest tram stop is Schriesheim, suggest hotel puts this info on their website.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular. Far form Heidelberg center, but we had a car, classic mid range hotel part of a big standardized chain.

    Big spacious room and toilet and parking

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was VERY warm and we had no air conditioning. The beer we ordered at the bar at night was not cold either. Both when checking in and when leaving the person at the reception desk kept us waiting very long. When we arrived the person seemed to be frustrated with somebody on the phone he talked to, which did not come across very professional. For what's supposed to be a four star hotel, it was all a little old and dilapidated.

    The hotel is located next to the highway, we used it just to stay over on our way further south. The breakfast was good, fresh and plenty.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing was too bad except for they charge you even for a cup of evening tea or coffee. They do not have any free, welcome beverages such like coffee, tea or fruit juice. They only have cold water with lemon peels for free..

    Breakfast is miraculous!! Marvellous!! Only for breakfast, I would stay at that hotel!! :) The cleanliness, quietness and the bathrooms, everything was almost perfect!!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They charge to much for a small dog. Other places only charge 5€ per pet and this place charged 20€. Breakfast was to expensive. We did not eat there for breakfast. 14€ per person is ridiculous when they offer the same breakfast at other hotels for half the price. Tried to use the sauna but couldn't because they didn't have it on. Was not impressed with the restaurant either. Food was bland.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -interior a little bit outdated but it doesnt disturb me in the end

    -nice breakfast (great bread) -comfortable bed -good value for money - in Heidelberg city itself it is much more expensive. Not too far from Heidelberg -just around the corner you can find some local fruit and Schnaps producer with many different nice products for sale

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    I booked the hotel to visit Hidelberg the tram stop is 100m from the hotel and takes just 15mins. The room was adequate. Bed comfy. The buffet breakfast offered lots of choice. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room as advertised on booking.com. I'm not sure if the hotel can be classed as 4star it is a bit dated but did the job.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there were a group of Spanish travelers who kept on skeaking and shouting as if they owned the hotel, and i had to go out and shhh them all the time...

    everything

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It takes more than 5 minutes for the water to get hot which is something that guests should know when they check in. I live in South Africa and am spoilt when it comes to space, the bathroom is quite small. The evening A la Carte menu is limited but the hotel is happy to make anything that you request

    Amazing staff all round, good breakfast, good Wifi, comfortable rooms and good size, bathroom a bit small.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Large room for one baby and 5 years old child excellent breakfast, welcoming staff, highly recommended 👍

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: