Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH München Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eggenfeldener Strasse 100, Bogenhausen, 81929 Munich, Germany

#255 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1574 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electricity stopped working and it was not fixed during our stay. We did not get any compensation of this. The location was also terrible and there are no restaurants near this hotel (except burger king).

    The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary coffee or tee in the room..There were extra nuts, sweets and chips that were not included in the list of the minibar. One may think that it is complimentary, but NO. This was just a TRIK and during the check out they asked us to pay for them . The good thing was that we did not fall in the trap. I absolutely hate this manner- measleading the customer intentionally just to get extra profit!

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Good for lay over when travelling onto next stay location. Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having arrived very jet-lagged, the staff were very rude when we checked in. They were not helpful in identifying where exactly we could park our car; just stood behind desk and pointing "just down the street"

    Convenience to city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Evaluation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baggage carry services. No iron in the room, it is in a designated room were guest need to go to do the ironing. Small Elevator and break down when I was leaving.

    Clean, quite, near by supermarket about 10 mins.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms with nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite far from the city center, however there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel building that you can use to get to Munich Ostbahnhof.

    Room was large and also quiet. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast so much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel good - staffing appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff. It’s unfair to expect one reception staff member to check in a bus load of tourists (around 40) on their own. I waited for a considerable amount of time to check in because there was no one else to assist the receptionist. I can understand why the solitary bar staff lady was continually grumpy (she actually told off one of our party for making a coffee herself), as this poor woman had to look after 2 restaurants and the bar on her own. It’s appalling that such a large motel chain cannot look after their employees better and provide them with the additional staff they obviously need.

    The location is great, and the solitary reception staff member was very helpful when it came to providing local information. An in-room kettle would be handy though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing stop near the end of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little scarce but we found a free space on the street...

    Superb breakfast buffet. Comfortable room at a great price. Nice Italian restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told up front how much breakfast was. 22 euro a day is way too much for a breakfast and this should be said once you check in. Traveled with my mother and ended up being 100 dollars just for breakfast in 2 days. Ridiculous.

    Staff were nice to a certain extent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very affordable, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Wifi. Poor design of shower means the bathroom floor gets wet easily.

    Air conditioning. Amazing spread at breakfast. Complimentary beverages. Free parking along street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattress was so hard that half of our group found it hard to sleep on it. People sleeping on posturepedic mattresses will find this one uncomfortable. Another problem for me was that the bathroom had no window and no ventilation system. The only way of getting rid of unpleasant smells and steam was to leave the door opened.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long que at reception and Breakfast was not included in the offer. Additional 50 € charge was requested for two people per day, which is extremly high !!!

    room , silence , free wifi ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only that the location is not perfect if you are visiting the sites of Munich, but it is great for the Messe, and they also organise a free shuttle when a show is on.

    Great hotel, great breakfast, comfortable rooms, new facilities - for example great bathrooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Welcome drinks and sweets at the reception were a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When arriving a bit later than usual some articles of the breacfast were gone and were not re-stocked. Parking was rather expensive but staff was friendly enough to let us know we could part in the street as well.

    Welcome drinks and sweets at the reception were a nice surprise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    A Great Hotel in a quiet München's district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Parking is simply too expensive for a day (13€)

    This is a very nice and quiet hotel. I have no complains about the hotel stuff. The room is clean and spacious so you have enough space to put all your thing. Bed is very comfortable and I have fantastic sleep. Breakfast was very tasty with a lot of food for you to chose. I personally like the fresh natural grapefruit juice. Burger King is just 2 min walk from the hotel so you will never be hungry. :) The nearest subway station is 10 min walk from the hotel and you can easy go to the Marienplatz for only 2.90 €. Overall very nice hotel with good location and ideal for 1 night stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel room is well-equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very upset when I booked 7 rooms for our group, but the hotel said only 4 rooms and forced us to rent 2 more rooms for a higher price.

    The hotel room is well-equipped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean and spacious family room. Mind the hidden parking fees though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn‘t like the fact that - as a hotel guest - I was charged €13/day for a parking space. This smells a bit of money-making (hence my low value-for-money score) and wasn‘t clearly advertised on the page / booking confirmation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    I had a problem with check-in, the reservation system...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem with check-in, the reservation system didn't find my Booking reservation, so I was asked to take a seat and wait a little bit. The receptionist was very fast in solving the little problem and he expressed his apologies for the inconvenience. The staff is very polite and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Not the usual NH Hotel standard.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boxspring bed was terrible. I could literally count the amount of springs pinching my body. Like NH forgot to put a mattress on top of the boxspring. I had to sleep on top of the pillows in order to lay somewhat comfortable. The dinner wasn’t very tasty, not awefull but not really enjoyable either.

    Breakfast was good. Very clean. Kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    The bathroom was large and nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The description of a relatively comfortable room was not quite accurate. To go to bed one person had an aisle of about 50 cm, and the other about 30 cm where also the curtain was.

    The bathroom was large and nice. The bed was large and comfortable. In front of the hotel is a bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Pretty average. Flat pillows, expensive parking and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel definitely needs to be renovated. Everything apart the room tv and bathroom looks very warned out and it is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Pillows were flat and very uncomfortable which is not helping to take a rest after a long drive. Our room was cold and there were no heating at all. After day 1 we reported that problem to the reception and they offered us to change the room since they couldn't resolve that lack of heating issue. That was nice, although the rest of the staff apart from that gentleman were very generic and rude, without a proper "Hello, good day" when you are entering and "Hello/Goodbye/Whatever" when you are leaving. 25 EUR to have a breakfast is definitely one of the highest that I've ever seen, no matter what the breakfast consists. 13 EUR/day for a private parking is also very, very high fee.

    The room was perfectly clean and it had all necessary for our stay. The bathroom was also very clean and tidy, which is the most important thing for us. The good stuff is that the hotel is located in outskirts of Munich and you can find free parking space in streets behind considering the fact that you have to pay 13 EUR/day for a private hotel parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the exit way in the car park was a bit narrow.

    The receptionists were friendly and effective in the dealing with our requests on changing room closer to the other one. As we had an early day tour next day, they got the changing room task done very well on just asking us got ready our luggage closed and they would do the rest for us. Also, they were so kind that they helped me post my postcards the last day when we checked out. The service was excellent. The breakfast was very nice. Everything in the hotel made us feel comfortable during our stays in Munich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, big and comfortable room & bed. I would recommend this place to anyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bus stop is just opposite the hotel. You can take the bus which will take you directly to the nearest metro station. You can easily go to Munich city center from here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Little garden inside the hotel is good for take a rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far for traveler to carry luggage and not so easy for the people from other country

    Little garden inside the hotel is good for take a rest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Don't think I'll stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kick us out of breakfast the first day therefore making it easy for us to not eat there the following day. At check out big confusion on my payment and they took long to fix it. We missed the 12 clock ding because of it.

    I like the spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Not so good as expected / rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rated 4 stars but it looks maximum as a 3 star... the parking costs 13 euro per day, not nice as the price of the hotel compared to the remote area is not the best. In one of our small group room it was very cold and heating was not working

    Fair breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of breakfast......

    The bed was great! Clean bathroom. The fridge was full ( it is important if you arrive late at night, tired and empty, as I did. So a bottle of beer and nuts before I went to bed-became a really nice bonus for me)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel! 1 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for the hotel parking. The staff informed us that we had to pay, otherwise, we were told to park outside (quote: 'if you find anything') which was quite ironic. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre. We had a car and it wasn't difficult to commute.

    The rooms were very spacious and had all the facilities needed e.g. towels, hair dryer, shampoos and soaps (apart from iron). I stayed for one night and didn't use the bar/restaurants. On our check out, the staff were very pleasant and polite. Overall, we left satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was so expensive I did never ate at the hotel. Coffee was NOT included in the room which was ridiculous. Wifi was very slow.

    Room was clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Stable quality of all NH hotels in Europe! I will keep travelling with NH when available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toothpaste was requested from Reception. God know why its with Reception? Because they are always busy with registrations. We waited for 15-20 min for toothpaste at 7a.m., but couldn't wait more - had to check out and travel to the airport

    Amazing breakfast! Bed was a bit narrow for 2 (looks like 140cm? not even 160cm) but very comfortable with variety of pillows! Clean and nice room! Stable quality of all NH hotels in Europe! I will keep travelling with NH when available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    The front desk is extremely slow.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk is extremely slow. Checkin and checkout each took more than 20 mins. Which is interesting considering this is a business hotel very close to the messe where there is a new fair almost every week so they should be this busy all the time and they still haven't figured a way to fix it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Unexpected stay with delightful results.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price. We had been on a 3-week holiday in Germany/Austria, saying mostly at quaint guesthouses ranging from $80-120 euros per night (breakfast included) and a 1-night splurge of $200 Euros at a hotel at the base of King Ludwig's castle in Bavaria. (location-location-location) Our stay at NH Muncher Messe was nearly double our highest room cost at $385 euros/night with breakfast, however, our stay was predicated on an unplanned flight cancellation by the airline. We needed a place to spend the night PRONTO - and booking.com was a great tool to search for availability while on MUC's free wifi waiting in the airline's re-booking line! We discovered that hotels in Munich were 94% booked that night due to an event of some sort (and the airline cancellation certainly decreased hotel availability too :) - so we were fortunate to find this property. A cab ride from the airport was $100 euros. You can also book a return ride from the hotel's service at the same cost.

    The breakfast buffet at this hotel is phenomenal. Many choices - from scrambled eggs to local Weiswurst w/special mustard. There is an entire table dedicated to fresh bread/rolls/croissants and jams!! The front desk and other hotel staff were very friendly and fun and accommodated all of our questions (which one of these buttons on the primo coffee machine makes black coffee :) and needs (wine glasses, toothpaste/toothbrush :) with kindness and professionalism. It was obvious that this hotel caters to business travelers as there were many checking in at the same time we were and many dressed professionally at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Good price, but a bit outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's outside the city, and taxis estimated around 20 euro each time.

    It was a late booking during Oktoberfest, and it was in our price range. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    very rude staff, the man who works in the reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very rude staff, the man who works in the reception was upset that I asked him a few questions, also the cleaning room worker start trying to open my room at 7 o'clock to clean it and make me woke up !!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Given the outside temperatures below 10 deg C, the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Given the outside temperatures below 10 deg C, the hotel didn't switch on central heating... It was very cold, both in the room but also in the lobby, breakfast room etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Would I stay again YES
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I brought 3 girls a drink but one of the bar staff tried to keep the £ I had to quiz him as to why, and no one was to concerned about a mouse running around the inside dining area at night

    Nearly all the staff were excellent v clean rooms food was of a good standard deserves all of its 4 stars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    In short this property is realistically only beneficial to anyone attending anything at the Messe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-In was abrupt and a little bit rude, instructed to hand over our passports for copying and inspection, having stayed in 4 other hotels in the last week within Germany and not being asked once for any ID, I told the man we hadn't produced at any other hotel we stayed in and he informed me that "this is a requirement in Germany" came across rude by this statement. Car park is huge but access for anything that a VW Golf is tight, we had a BMW Estate and it was difficult to manoeuvre! Price for parking is scandalous considering how tight it is to get in and out of but the spaces are wide and plentiful (probably cause nobody wants to pay €13 p/day) The house-keeping team want to start on the room at about half 8 every morning and will hammer the door down and enter. Do Not Disturb signs recommended!! The staff in general just came across as dis-interested apart from the Gentleman who checked us out he bid us safe trip and was genuine.

    The hotel is fresh and clean! Looks to have been updated in the last 5 years or so!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location but go elsewhere for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered food on first night and paid €14 for a sweet potato. The menu literally said sweet potato and bell pepper. I thought it might have been cooked in some special way for that price but I litetally just got a baked sweet potato on a plate. No bell pepper. Not seasoned in any way just a plain sweet potato. Was very disappointed. Never ate in hotel after that. There is a nice greek restaurant nearby we went there instead. Cheaper and nicer.

    Good location. Bus stop right outside hotel door. Takes you 3 stops to Berg Am Laim train station which takes you straight to munich city centre. Both trains and busses run every few minutes so its so easy and quick getting to city centre. Good value for money especially during Oktoberfest where hotels in city centre can cost thousands.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Rude staff and very expensive didn't make for a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude on multiple occasions. Have to catch bus and train to central Munich. Not close to restaurants, cafes, shops- need to catch bus. Very expensive- poor value for money

    Clean modern room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The stay went well overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff when we arrived. He did not provide our initial request of having adjacent room as family. He gave us a disabled room with poor lighting. Though he handed over the changes in our rooms we'll the next day.

    The rooms are clean and modernised. Breakfast has lots of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel, perhaps a bit out of town if you want the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much. Showers could be a little hotter in the room.

    The Gym was empty - it was like having my own personal Gym & Sauna. Comfy Bed, WiFi OK, but did drop out occasionally.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    NEVER MORE experience!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think breakfast rate of 25EUR is simply shameless, I didn't book it, so I cannot tell anything about value for money ratio. Reception was clearly understaffed: 1. Due to the traffic jam, my schedule changed; instead of announced arrival time I was forced to come later; this I intended to communicate with the hotel reception. After long waiting time caused by the menu, "all our colleagues are busy" couldn't made me happy. 2. Young man at the desc couldn't answer the question did we get the booked bed (double), but advised to come back if it is not OK. 3. WIFI access is more than difficult; I followed the required steps, giving my name and room No, but after several refusals I called the reception desk, where I was told to insert INSTEAD of the name "nh" and INSTEAD of the room or reservation No "wifi". Even it was not enough, so I had to ask for help at the desk, where I got it; "you hadn't to follow the required steps, but to ask me first". All this after more than 10 hours driving was more than I enjoyed and expected. 4. Other person by the checkout tried to charge more than for parking below 10 hours was declared at the parking entrance and furthermore "forgot" to give me parking recipe to open the exit, so I had to come back to the desk from the garage and ask for this extra. NEVER MORE experience!

    Clean room, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is a typical tour hotel, but with good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception could be much much better... We arrived at around 22:00 with 2 children and then had to wait for around 15 minutes for a tour that had just arrived before us with 2 buses, just to check in. The general check in process was slow also. Then when we reached our room, there was no baby crib in the room although we had informed the hotel on our reservation from Booking.com. We called the reception and waited for 20-25 min. and then called again to hear that they couldn't found a free crib for us.... After the checkout, I called the hotel to ask for my missing credit card (if it was found in the room etc.), but I received a reply of, "sorry, the cleaning staff is not here anymore, please call back tomorrow morning again". So, in my view, this hotel is a typical "tour hotel", with not so good customer relations. (Except for the breakfast hall staff, which were kind and helpful). The place of the hotel is also not so easy to reach without car. you can walk from the nearest S-Bahn station (about 15 min.) or take the bus from there, which is not so frequent at weekends.

    This hotel is a typical tour hotel, but with good breakfast. The location of the hotel is a quiet, pedestrian area, with a great lakeside park within few minutes walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very good, with delicious food. You can even find the typical boiled Bavarian white sausage & sweet mustard...(but unfortunately no beer...) The breakfast hall staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Good room spoilt by the breakfast experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast experience was bad. Hotel was fully booked and waited for table for breakfast. Seemed a good selection but all juices were empty. No cups available for coffee. All far too hectic so gave up! Not sure where the problem was - too many guests or too few staff or both.

    Room was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Like the stay but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing much within hotel's vicinity. Unless you drive, it will be rather difficult to get to the city. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there as it was quiet & peaceful.

    The double room is spacious & comfortable. There's a mini-bar and safe box in the room. The air-conditioning is just right. The breakfast has a wide variety with both hot items and cold cuts. There's a wide variety of bread too. We are very happy with the breakfast, though the menu is the same everyday and we get tired of it on the 2nd day of our stay. There are free parking along the road outside the hotel, though the parking lots may not be many. We were able to find parking thoughout our 3 nights stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Cheap, but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The receptionist bad attitude -The blankets on the king size bed -The prices at the bar/drink stand -Parking wasn't included like the reservation stated.

    The price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location for me(I used a car).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure little bit low. but it can be use.

    Good location for me(I used a car). This hotel there is in very quiet environment. Room size is enough for one. Hotel amenities are enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    For very short business trip only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheets looking like if you were at the hospital (poor quality, yellowish color). Breakfast choice too limited. Crowed breakfast room. Overall old hotel.

    Large size of the room. Location close from Munchen Messe. Indoor parking available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    3.3
    Very dissappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged me 300 euros per night. Where as there were other who were charged 180-200 euros. They put me in a small room where there were handicap facilities. I will never use this connection again.

    I did not like anything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would've been nice to have water boiler and some tea sachets as it was -10C at the time.

    had a good stay overall. comfortable and decent for the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Happy Stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately our room did not include a kettle or coffee which would have been nice and there were no grocery shops nearby.

    This hotel is clean and fresh, our room appeared newly decorated with a comfy bed, also loved the bath/shower. Good location with only a 15min walk to a s-bahn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    In Munich for Octoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants or shopping are not within walking distance of hotel.

    The rooms were comfortable, the staff is friendly. The bus stop is across the street from hotel which makes it easy to get to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast, restaurant and gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff: specially the receptionist in the afternoon and one of the waitress also in the afternoon. Unfriendly, only using German, wrong attitude, etc.

    Breakfast, restaurant and gym

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.3
    Standard hotel; nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin room, but beds not separated. Locker closed and unusable. Motorway audible. Very high price, not least for the breakfast. Parking not secured.

    Friendly staff, large room, excellent (but very expensive) breakfast. Bus stop to centre next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive at 25 Euros per person which we did not use. Hungry Jack's just up the road had breakfast for less than half price.

    Nice large hotel but was amazingly quiet, good sized room and well appointed, and a modern bathroom. Good location with bus outside front door,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Solid hotel, good for a large group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little way out from the Oktoberfest site, but this was not a huge problem. Transport links were good.

    Clean and comfortable, large room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    25 Euro Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast was an extortionate 25 Euros per day. This wasnt made aware to me prior to or during the stay and only on check out. Several days I only took coffee for breakfast. If I had known it was 25 Euro I would have taken a whole days worth of food. It is underhand and relates to theft. - WIFI was extremely poor and slow. 4G was quicker and better! - Fire Alarm went off at 5am on one day and 7:30am the next. If people were there to relax this was hardly the way I would like to wake up. -

    Comfortable rooms/beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    Laundry service lost my clothing & staff very reluctant to reimburse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry service lost my jeans and the hotel only reimbursed me for them after I argued and pleaded for quite some time with the front desk staff. Also, 2 of the 3 nights we stayed, the fire alarm went off in the early morning hours for no apparent reason.

    Clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Outside of town however transport avaliable to get in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website describes the hotel as being close to Berg am Laim however we found it to be much further away (40min walk) when using maps. Our room faced onto a woodland area and was very dark (room 1120)

    Right opposite bus stop that takes you to S-Bahn stops. Wifi was good. Good to stay in if visiting Oktoberfest as long as you are pretty good with understanding the public transport systems

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Worked out great for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin beds were essentially joined together. Not an issue for us but some might find this a bit close for comfort.

    Nice, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Location was perfect for us as our fiend lived in the general area. Might be out a bit far for some. We didn't use carpark but parked on the side of the road where there was ample spaces which saved a good bit on parking costs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice stay for couple of nights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to get to the hotel. There was no uber / taxi from the train stop at night, and I had to walk about 20 minutes. Also the internet connection was extremely slow.

    The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    I could't find the justification for the great price of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could't find the justification for the great price of the breakfast (25 euros), not to mention that afterwards I got a lip sore, which happens when I eat something stale.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    3.8
    Munich super, Hotel terrible !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is really terrible! You need bus and metro to get to the center what during the day time is ok but if you miss the last day bus then the nightmare will start! There is 1 night bus which stops gods know where ... To go back from the center to the hotel is really an advanture! Taxi needs 25-30 EUR! Shops? There is no shop around it! Basically there is nothing around it only Italian restaurant and Burger King! The rest is highway! Reception speak poor English and they can't help you about the transport etc.... They have problems with fireAlarm and on Saturday morning 5 a.m. Fire alarm started very terrible noise very loud... Same happened on the evening .... It goes without saying that for the same money you can get M U C H better deal from the hotels in the city center!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel outside downtown, very god value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking lot is quite expensive but parking in the street can be a bit challenging

    This was the 2nd time taht we visited this hotel.It is a nice and modern hotel, it is very clean and confortable despite they are currently doing some renovations; the staff is friendly, the rooms are confortable, clean, the breakfast is pretty good. It is very close to the highway but it is nevertheless quiet and downtown is about 10-15 minutes by car, a bit more by public transport. It is surely a very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Right outside there is a bus stop which takes you to town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many pillows on the bed which weren't very comfortable!

    Right outside there is a bus stop which takes you to town! Don't have to walk far! Comfortable beds and very clean rooms!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is good also the room size is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good also the room size is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    A convenient hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is typically small. As I ask for the extra bed, we couldn’t move around the room.

    Clean, comfort bed. Good breakfast. Sauna and Fitness!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    good breakfast, nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    to far from thd city center.

    good breakfast, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok but watch for unexpected extra costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra's, breakfast was expensive and parking is not free.

    Hotel was modern but busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was actually two beds moved close together, but still with gap between them, 2 separate blankets etc.

    Good location, easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast old

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but no 4* staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (part of it).

    The location and the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Cleanness, the staff,
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a little bit far from the centre

    Cleanness, the staff,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accommodation was quite fine, the room was clean and the bathroom was nice. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    very good 4 Star hotel for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting time during check out. No Subway station in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Instant coffee/tea in the room would be a simple plus.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Instant coffee/tea in the room would be a simple plus. This is normal in all hotels where I come from.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH München Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: