Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Stuttgart Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bonländer Hauptstraße 145, 70794 Filderstadt, Germany

#11 of 28 hotels in Filderstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1477 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Good and clean hotel in a location where one can easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the booking process it should be more clear that breakfast and car parking was not included in the price.

    Good and clean hotel in a location where one can easily access Stuttgart airport and city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good . The shuttle service is also ok, but it was strange to hear that after announcing that we will arrive with 5 minutes delay due to local delays the shuttle service said is out of service so he will not wait . But the good thing is that public transport was quit close to the hotel .

    The hotel is good . If you need to go to the airport is perfect the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely modern hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very far out from city centre - taxi for 4 costed between €40-€45 each way which added up to a lot for a 3 day stay. Public transport awkward from this location

    Bed very comfy Complimentary water and nibbles at reception for the duration of your stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. We found this hotel better than some famous hotels for higher price. Really good view. All what you need for good rest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    The atmosphere of the restaurant is very pleasant at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I did the reservation I checked the box for airport transportation but I was not contacted with further information.

    The atmosphere of the restaurant is very pleasant at night. Food was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Huge comfy bed, the staff were lovely and really helpful,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't included, and it was extortionately expensive to add it.

    Huge comfy bed, the staff were lovely and really helpful, bathroom was very nicely decorated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    The service at the buffet breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the buffet breakfast was very good. The staff all lovely and helpful. The food itself was okay. Nothing wonderful but was included in our room rate. We wouldn’t have liked to have paid €20+ per person for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Clean, relaxing, convenient, great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    I traveled with my 2 adult children. The accommodations were perfect we were able to share a room. The staff was wonderful and the shuttle to the airport is definintely an added plus and very reasonable. I would recommended this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    it sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    waaaayyyy overpriced for what you get!! this place was about usd160/night and about twice as much as i paid for another lucene hotel (alpha) with no corresponding increase in quality other than having a private bathroom. views from alpha are better (pilatus v city walls from this hotel). room here was much smaller, didnt even have any room to open my suitcase and could only do so on the bed. bathtub was a plus however that was also tiny. no kettle in room, they claim its a fire hazard but my current hotel in switzerland has one so that is not an excuse. they had the option to fill a contianer with hot water but insisted they only had black tea, so had to go all the way to the train station (the only place a a grocery store open past 5 in all of lucerne) to get other tea bags. however the next morning at breakfast (also poor, just bread, cold cuts and cereal) there were clearly more choices of tea that the hotel staff just didnt tell me about. even the wifi reception wasnt that great. overall avoid, ridiculously overpriced and much better value options in the city.

    the location is ok, 10 to 15 minute walk to the train station and 5 to 10 minute walk to most interesting sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and efficient staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size was a little less than my expectation.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. They go the extra mile to help with your requests. Nice and clean hotel. Great for business travel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    NH Stuttgart Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on reception was extremely friendly and helpful, we arrived very late. Sauna still open to warm up after a wet evening bike ride. Ideal for traveller to/from airport as a stop point. A bit far out of town unless you've transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Our stay for football tournament.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of food and drinks.€18 for breakfast extortionate. There for 4 days most expensive drinks where in the hotel. Why???

    Nice place. Needs a jacuzzi in the wellness area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Not bad for that price
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of free parking spaces, construction site on the other side of the road (quite noisy), slow free wifi.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    dinner was very reasonably priced with yummy vegan options,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is very pricey and we don't eat a lot anyway, we will try to bring our own or use the nearby cafè next time

    dinner was very reasonably priced with yummy vegan options, excellent insonorisation, wonderful bed as usual, environmentally friendly hotel with very little plastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.8
    The staff was very unfriendly, very unpleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very unfriendly, very unpleasant experience. The connection to the airport is very poor by public transport. The shuttle is NOT free, you have to pay for it. And for this money, you can even get a taxi. No flexibility at all. After checkout, I got a bill and on the next day, I saw that my credit card was charged for 100€ more. All in all very unprofessional. Not recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer does not work The ventilation of the bathroom does not work In the bathroom there is no siphon and the bathtub as overflowing becomes a little flood Very expensive parking

    The hotel's clean staff is polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    A very good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a very good fitness room and a nice little spa. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is very nice. The kitchen is also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing and Carefree
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant for dinner was absolutely amazing, our waitress was so nice and very attentive to our needs. The shuttle service we used often since we were heading back and forth to the airport several times and it was great and really easy to use, it was the main reason we picked this hotel and now i think this will be our hotel when we get ready to leave stuttgart. Great place to relax before a long flight back to the USA.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfortable and quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is difficult to find a free parking late in the evening

    excellent hotel, comfortable beds, clean rooms, wi-fi, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, quiet environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent with variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising free parking. Only a couple of free spots that are always taken, but plenty of space that you had to pay for.

    Breakfast was excellent with variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    One of the kindest hotels in (south-west) Germany.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like there is nothing I will dislike. Since it is located about 5 minutes of driving away from the airport, you may not find any other restaurants nearby within walking distance. Still, if you decide to stay at one of these "airport hotels," your primary interest will not be discovering nearby area unless you find a difficulty in having business center and/or restaurant for your dinner. Everything was well-equipped and served.

    The staffs were one of the best I have ever been served by, especially at the hotels in Germany. Seriously, I have never met more attentive and reliable hotel staffs in Germany. As I frequently travel between different cities of Europe, Asia, and the U.S., I can guarantee this NH hotel Stuttgart provides its guests with much more than a simple accommodation. Whenever I fly to and from Stuttgart, I will definitely stay at this hotel with no hesitation, with or without special discount.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff looked tired and not welcoming compared to other NH hotels There is very small chance free parking will be available. I had to pay 14 euro for the paid parking onsite

    Nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Will come bakc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wake up two time by cleaner team whereas the no disturb was on the door and we requested for a late check out!

    Price and Location, late check out offer on Sunday up to 5pm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    It was modern with good spa area and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a lot of parking available and to park it in the gated part of the car park will cost €14. The room was clean although we only had one dressing gown one cup and one milk for coffee's when there was two of us staying here. Small details such as that need to be improved.

    It was modern with good spa area and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Just one night, because of flight cancellation
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast and taxi to the airport.

    Close to the airport. Nice room, good comfortable bed, nice bathroom and quiet. Working wifi and free of charge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was great, but I was surprised that I could not be provided with ice in my room! Neither the bar nor the kitchen had ice.... Location is not really at the airport as the name suggests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel but isolated location would detract me from staying there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated location south of the airport in Filderstadt, with nearest train station being 30 mins walk away and taxis being extremely difficult to get during peak times. Shame, as everything else about the hotel was superb

    Excellent quality hotel, great rooms and friendly staff, gym on site

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    No free parking ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They (booking.com) are lying about free parking - theoretical hotel have place, yes :) but practically are these places blocked by employees of the hotel ... And they charge you for 24 EUR per day

    Good breakfast, clean room, quiet, perfect idea for weekend .... I can suggest hotel for family...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    nice stay, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was really poor. Even the so called 'premium' connection for 10 EUR a day(!) was really poor X ( that was really disappointing.

    Good location, not far from airport. Nice rooms & facilities! Even smoking rooms available. Staff is kind & helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Polite Staff, Modern, Clean, Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public Free Parking only had a dozen of places available outside the Hotel and were always taken. So I had to pay Euro14/day for Hotel Parking....

    Polite Staff, Modern, Clean, Comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    Bugs in the room, phone ringing at 5:45am, porcelain in the omelette !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reaction of the cold and unhelpful staff to these problems: deduction of one-way shuttle bus service = 10Euro !! REALLY Disappointed. I liked NH hotels, but after this stay I would not be back in one. Oh, one more thing: Far from airport and any public transportation. Better to think about this before booking!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Really good beds and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can say is that the private parking is not so private. It is outside and anyone can walk there and break into the cars. I saw no camera.

    Extremely comfortable bed and bedding, exactly what we needed after a long drive. Staff really friendly. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking is by chance.

    The breakfast was very good, but it is a little bit expensive around 22£. So try to have it as included with the room. Almost 20 minutes away from the outlet. And there is a shuttle that takes you to the airport, if needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    Such a worst staff for the nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Melani. Night shift staff told us that the on-site parking was free and they will reimburse the parking fee when we check-out. Following morning a different staff called herself Melani told us that the parking is chargeable and charged us 14 euro. The staff even threatened us that we will never use nh hotel via Booking.com if we do not pay. Such a harassment is existing on the street, not in the hotel and she does not deserve to work there.

    Everything except their staff. Night shift staff told us that the on-site parking was free and they will reimburse the parking fee when we check-out. Following morning a different staff told us that the parking is chargeable and charged us 14 euro. The staff even threatened us that we will never use nh hotel via Booking.com if we do not pay. Such a harassment is existing on the street, not in the hotel and she does not deserve to work there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Poor quality. Only the price was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach in room. Pumpkin curry didn't seem to have any pumpkin in it. Bored staff. No English channel on tv which is strange for an airport hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant. Most of (9/10)the restaurant was reserved for bus tourists. For other guests they offered tiny tables set very closed together each for two persons . The 2 or 3 other tables for 4 were only reseved for 4 people. No one was in use when we left and no one sat there when we came back after having spent the evening at an Italian resaurant. We would have preferred eating at the hotel if they had been more serviceminded

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    Don't go there - over priced!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a superior room but also there the airco doesn't work. Same happened before in a standard room. When complaining at check-out the guy just said "yeah..." So they know but don't do anything about it. Reception is also very inefficient - 15 minutes in the queue of two people to check out...! Not going there again, not proper NH standard at all.

    nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    It's an airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find the check in - badly signposted - my wife has limited mobility and we had to walk about to find help. In fairness it was after 9:30 and services levels drop - we discovered in many German airports after this time

    It's an airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and good value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and good value for the price. The hotel is not connected to the town, hence taxi is mandatory and it takes around 20 mins (40 Euro one way). Renting a car could be a good idea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    The room was a good size and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not understand who thought having a window between the bathroom and bedroom and having a glass door on the bathroom (both frosted but with areas that you can see into each room) was a good idea. Not only is it lack of privacy but when someone uses the bathroom at night and turns on the bathroom light...it lights up the bedroom! Also having only a duvet on the bed means that you are either hot or cold. Even a top sheet would help!

    The room was a good size and very clean. It was nice having a restaurant at the hotel. The food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good and had everything for everybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They mixed up the rooms in the beginning. We booked double room and got single room. When we asked about it the first reaction was that they cannot change it and it is double room and we felt very bad and confused about it. Later they understood their mistake and we got a normal room.

    Breakfast was very good and had everything for everybody. Rooms were spacious and bed was big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Great night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously the neighborhood but if I have to say, the maintenance of the common areas such as halls: stained carpet, banged walls, etc.

    The room was spotless. Beds are great. White ironed linen. Bathroom had a comfy size. The room was facing the main road but honestly you can hardly hear anything, well isolated. The hotel is conveniently located (for us,) very reasonable price, 24mins drive to Metzingen. Parking in hotel (€14/night) or around the hotel (free). Very close to Stuttgart where you can go for dinner (20mins drive).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    A good Business hotel if you are working in Stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room struggled to cope with warm weather. Quite a long way from the airport (€30 in a taxi) to justify calling it the NH Airport Hotel.

    Good sized room with a comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    quiet, lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    steam room was not in good working operation robes in the sauna area would be better then don't have to go to the reception in swimwear. it said free parking but the receptionist blonde lady made us pay which was not great!

    reception male staff was great - italian chap clean lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shuttle service had a lot of problems and delays. And even though it says that you can book it after 21:45 from the airport to the hotel, with only a call, this is not true. One of the staff ladies in the night shift from Friday, was unbelievably unfriendly when we had problems with the shuttle bus. She was absolutely unhelpful and rude. Besides that the room and bathroom have a connecting window. This means you can see from the bed when the light goes on in the bathroom. Which is not so great when you are sleeping and your companion has to go pee in the middle of the night. But hey at least the window is not see through ;)

    The breakfast was very good. Besides the super rude lady from the night shift, the rest of the staff was actually very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Customer oriented
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal very profesional. I made a mistake with my reservation...so, even though my lack of good mood for not the most suitable for this situation, the recepcionist keep a friendly actitude and searched until he found a very good solution.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Free Parking Scam!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are booking this hotel because of free parking, then think twice. Free parking is "if" any space is available on the street, which is depending on how lucky you are. There is a parking lot of the hotel, which costs €14.00 per day. The second issue is how much I've suffered to get a business invoice. While check-in, I've been informed that there will be no problem about obtaining the business invoice. During check-out, I've suffered a lot to make my invoice processed for the business address. I honestly want to tell my best regards from here to the receptionist that have taken care of my check-in procedure. Whatever I've asked a million times have gone wrong in the end.

    Hotel facilities were in good condition. Rooms were clean and equipped with what could be needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel to find peace after a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Excellent customer service at the reception and from airport shuttle staff. Spacious room with lovely touches. Wonderful beds and very quiet. TOP NOTCH FROM A TO Z!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Very Clean, Close To Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very slow. The hotel offers shuttle service to the airport but charges 5 Euros per person.

    Very clean comfortable room. There are several local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We are dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - thin walls (we heard the neighbour talking and walking) - airport shuttle only picked us up after multible calls at the hotel

    - big comfortable bed - breakfast was good (also gluten free options) - fitness room - nice lobby/restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Dont Eat Here Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not what we expected 24$ You can eat twice cheaper and more delicious with great service 100 meters from hotel at italian place near esso gas station amazing pizza and pasta Strong Suggested

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    the bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out ..they tried to over charged me for parking ..

    the bed was really comfortable. Clean hotel. Breakfast was decent . Not that much choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room, good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely limited free parking available. Calculate with payment for parking. Breakfast's price - value ratio could be improved.

    Comfortable room, good wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Price comparing to other hotels in the neighborhood was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a little disappointed since check-in. I was asked to fill up additional form but hotel already had my details... unnecessary formality. I was disappointed with breakfast. From the beginning looks like you have huge choice but quality I would say could be slightly better (I prefer smaller variety but better quality).

    Price comparing to other hotels in the neighborhood was good. With the breakfast around 90€. Room was good. Clean. Bed was quite hard but comfortable. Generally not bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    ...you should visit the Italian Restaurant nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No "safe" free Parking...

    The Italian Restaurant "Capristo" (Sicilian), only walking distance from the Hotel was one of the best Italian home-made restaurant in years... This is already worth the trip. You should try the "Spaghetti Pescatore".

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small,however very comfortable. Breakfast was very delicious. Next to the highway and airport. Quite easy access to every direction by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    2.9
    I can't say any good word about this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My one night stay was awful. Like nightmare. Staff was very unpleasant, and unhelpful. Hotel is located about 9 kms from airport, not 3.6 km. Shuttle service is not available, I paid for taxi 40 euro. Wifi was not available. The worst thing is, that hotel has not hot water. Only cold water for shower. Restaurant is very poor, with overpriced dishes. Tables are dirty. Waiters don't speak english well, they don't understand basic english words. Very loud area, can't sleep. My advice for everyone who consider stay at NH Stuttgart Airport - STAY AWAY from this hotel. I'm surprised that Booking.com ( that never let me down ) work with such poor hotel as NH Stuttgart Airpor.

    I can't say any good word about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable room, nice looking business hotel, service average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was not nice. In the 10 min we spent at the front desk, 2 people came down as their keys were not working, 1 person because he didn't have any hot water, which can happen, however the staff acted annoyed. The food wasn't great either / mainly burned...

    Clean room - up to date design - good shower!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Fair for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clearly oriented to business travellers who stay overnight. For example, although I was with my wife and family and had 2 double rooms, there were only one pair of slippers and one robe in each room...

    Clean room and bathroom, fairly priced for what it is

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    3.3
    The bin was not emptied.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bin was not emptied. The room was prepared for one person although we had booked as a couple. Also every single drink including tea and coffee was charged at a horrendous price of 4 Euro per coffee/ tea. That way the "cheap" price for the night turned into a very expensive stay "through the back door". This is not good practice in my opinion.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Satisfied awaiting next visit!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar was vast with plenty of choices from a continental to a full American breakfast.

    The staff was knowledgable about the surrounding area. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Looking forward to my next stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Generally good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is below expectation in comparison to breakfast price. The tables have been cleaned and prepared for lunch, although i was having my breakfast at 9am. It was not pleasant to eat in the detergent smell. The reception personal offered me a free breakfast for the next morning, when i explained the situation.

    Generally good. Hotel location is good and silent in the rooms. The room is big enough and very clean. Very good room service. Opportunity of free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.8
    OK hotel but don't expect a warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff unfriendly, unwelcoming, stiff and unsmiling. Not unusual for Germany unfortunately. Don't get a room on the 5th floor or above. It took 5 min to get hot water moving up to the bathroom, was ready to call the front desk and complain there is no hot water. Also don't try and sit downstairs and have a drink in the lounge area. The wait staff from the restaurant won't come out and take your order-- you have to go to the restaurant, ask for it and pay for it on the spot. Very poor, arrogant service

    Location is good, near Stuttgart fairgrounds. Breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing but to short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't think of anything negativ to say😁

    Big selection for breakfast Near the airport but still quiet Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    I pay cash!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay cash! But they retained a lock of almost 400 eur on my Debit Card ( my everyday acount) for 10 days after my exit. NOT ACCEPTABLE

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    good for 1 or 2 nights max good if you travel by car half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good for 1 or 2 nights max good if you travel by car half way from frankfurt to munich also close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff and facilities, lovely room and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff and facilities, lovely room and very well looked after. Surprised as well to be close to the airport but no noise whatsoever!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Staff was very polite, room was so big and cofortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff was very polite, room was so big and cofortable. Best bed ever :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Very clean and the staff were great :-))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and the staff were great :-))

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    People att t he reception were VERY FRIENDLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise close to our room that disturbed ourr sleep.(like a machine or a pump working)

    People att t he reception were VERY FRIENDLY

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :-)

    The location was perfect for what we needed. The food was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfirtable, but that's about it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breekfast. Overall not an impressive hotel

    Very friendly & helpful reception. Room size OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    I booked the room for a friend using my credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for a friend using my credit card. It was supposed to be a gift, but when my friend left the hotel she was charged for the room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early snacks before my flight

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Stuttgart Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: