Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Riedmühlestrasse 18-20, 71063 Sindelfingen, Germany

#11 of 24 hotels in Sindelfingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 720 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is big enough so even with the additional spare bed there is still enough space to walk around. Beds are great. I had a great night rest. Also hotel is just close to all amenities, restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If management will put free bottled water, tea,coffee, electric kettle and indoor shoes. My expectations would have been much louder and at least slightly corresponded to 180 euros.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Had to go there for business. Met the purpose on a basic standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow internet. For normal speed you had to pay extra. Not really a lot of care for the small things that matter. For ex. a coffee machine for Cappuccino for breakfast but no mugs. (coffee running down at the side of the cup)

    The location was OK and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed as served Downgraded room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve booked double/twin room but served a single room without deducting room cost!! Reception insisted that the room would be double although the bed width is around 1m!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    This place was nothing special and it needs some renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was too small and not so well maintained. It definitely need renovation.

    The room was quite ok, but nothing really special. In our opinion a little renovation would make the place way better. It is not bad, but it is nothing special. For the price you pay is worth it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Was exactly what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit old and small Breakfast was a tiny bit expensive for what it was but still was very good and a good variety.

    The check in with The Night audit Was excellent. He respected our needs and was very friendly even at the late hour. The room nice and big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient city hotel for MB-Travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located to the rear with direct view on the main road, so the noiselevel with open window was not nice.

    Location is nice , as closely located to Sindelfingen city center as well as the MTC of Mercedes Benz. Rooms are nice and well kept. Breakfast with a nice but standard offering in 4-Star segment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Extremely understaffed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    completely understaffed for a busy saturday, not enough staff on reception, staff members on reception not very competent, booking not registered upon arrival so we had no room, when we eventually got a room it just had a single bed for two people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    4.2
    Not the usual standard for an NH hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The look of the room, apart from the bathroom was ok. It happened that something went under the bed and it was filthy, horrible. The bathroom urgently needs an upgrade, old sink, old shower, just not at par with the look of the room. The rest of the hotel is tired (lift, reception,...) not the same look you get when visiting other NH hotels.

    Breakfast was generous and of quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, lovely local area with good restaurants, helpful staff, spotlessly clean, great breakfast. Secure underground parking was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.6
    Does not meet NH standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We choose NH hotel because of our previous experience with the chain. Unfortunately this particular hotel does not reach the usual NH standard. The property is somewhat shabby, breakfast choice was limited. Despite I booked parking when booking the hotel, there was no space on the parking and the guy at the reception told me that hes only "nightie" and cannot make any decisions about parking. In one room there was some mysterious cabinet which we didn't have access to. Maybe it was joining two rooms?

    24/7 reception, late check-in, late check-out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    There was no hot water in the morning to take a shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the morning to take a shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay but with many challenges
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average. Pathetic WiFi in the upper floors - never managed to connect.

    Great location and a good connectivity to the train and bus stations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    All.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Confy room, so varied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast's cost

    Confy room, so varied breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel provided a decent nights rest.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not any comfortable chairs in the room to sit on and work.

    The location of the property was exactly what was needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very very good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very good hotel!! The stuff was great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could have been a little more diverse

    staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The conducive environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conducive environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was loud. I could very clearly hear my neighbours' music and TV.

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Good location, helpful and polite personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, helpful and polite personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrething was very good

    Very nice hotel.good price Clean rooms Very close to everthing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Good but.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    traffic noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Rooms are clean and you have everythink what you need. Good staff and fine to stay in NH Hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early checkin will be more toerist friendely.

    Hotel is very clean, Rooms are clean. Good staff and it's very very fine to stay in this Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Adiquate . Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food. The building was old and shabby . Not worth it for the price. Disappointing.

    Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Proximity to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was slow. Breakfast not varied

    Proximity to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Should be good without the group tourists
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby and cafeteria were crowded with group tourist from China

    Close to business as well as nice restaurants. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Lift was defect, kamer op 3de etage
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was defect, kamer op 3de etage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Gladys, front desk receptionist, was amazing and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gladys, front desk receptionist, was amazing and helpful!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on groundfloor.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Very conveniently located, very clean and comfortbale hotel. Lovely, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no problems

    very helpful staff very generous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Risk of taking shower with cold water in the morning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water heating system is not sufficient for a nearly full hotel Hence, no hot water in the morning when everyone is taking shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    nice, centrally located hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred German filtered coffee.

    price, breakfast, location, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    As always, fair quality for the money, staff are always helpful and smile, Very Good Stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem NO BAR at week ends to sit and enjoy a drink, service only from reception staff.

    Overall ,all was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    Good Business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    limited car spaces in outside car park at rear of hotel. Had to use under ground car park which is charged at 12 Euros per night.

    Good Business hotel. Not far from Auto Bahn. Town center 5 mins walk with choice of places to eat. Breakfast good but can get crowded due to limited seating.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Very easy to navigate to and local facilities for eating and shopping are excellent. Lovely breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Very clean, comfortable, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although advertised with parking, there was none available. They do not have enough space for all customers. We were told to go to the nearby supermarket and pay for the parking there. At my persistent protest, we were offered breakfast on the house. It was excellent. But still think the information about parking is misleading.

    Very clean, comfortable, good location

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff were approachable, very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bathroom (room 121) Bathroom needs attention - shower cabinet far too small - I'm relatively small and slim but still managed to bruise my elbow - door wouldn't lock - basin plug - I had to work the lever from below the basin Telephone - couldn't get an outside line to use a calling card

    Staff were approachable, very friendly and helpful. I'm wheat intolerant so I appreciate that you accommodated me with wheat free/gluten free bread at breakfast time. One suggestion: at breakfast time in the restaurant it would be helpful to have the tubs of cereal labeled e.g. it's quite possible that one was oats which I could have used to mix my own muesli and still be wheat free.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable accommodation & location near to train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to change three trains to get to exhibition center Stuttgart Messe. Noise of trains. Could have better windows with sound insulation.

    Comfortable accommodation & location near to train station and shopping centers. Friendly and professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.5
    The free wifi was nice, the breakfast in the room was nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free wifi was patchy at times, breakfast in your room costed 5 euros (but I already paid for breakfast in my room cost). My room wasn't cleaned when I asked it to be, I came back two hours after they started cleaning my rooms and here's what I found (the shampoos, soap and body wash) was not restocked, the towels were just flipped around not actually cleaned and the mini bar was not restocked. Which I think all of these can be taken care of. Wish there was a restaurant on the property since you serve breakfast and have a bar.

    The free wifi was nice, the breakfast in the room was nice, and the room set up was nice. Great location. I think I got what I paid for.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Not enough car park spaces
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough car park spaces No food outside of breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit older than the typical NH hotel

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    4.2
    very old run down facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very old run down facility

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful and kind staff, great location, nice clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful and kind staff, great location, nice clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.7
    I arrived midnight and the staff seemd like not helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived midnight and the staff seemd like not helpful...

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    We asked for twin room but got double
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We asked for twin room but got double

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast spread was fantastic!
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was a little tricky, but I found a spot on the street.

    The breakfast spread was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.7
    My bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast very expensive.

    My bed

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    3.8
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old rooms... Long check out.. Staff at reception not friendly and slow

    Location. That's all

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    6.7
    the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small rooms and very small bed for a double room and very slow wifi

    the parking

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Welcome by a sad man, no restaurant other food possibility on site (arrived at nine pm). Bed is unlikely for sleeping.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Big rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Big rooms; great amenities; amazing breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    the matras was not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the matras was not comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi & stale smoke smell

    Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice rooms, equipped well, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No dinner service, only breakfast

    Nice rooms, equipped well, clean

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facilities are a bit worn but still serviceable.

    The location is perfect; a short walk to the old town and close to the Mercedes factory.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    4.2
    Not much about this hotel appealed to me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Over priced hotel for the facilities

    Not much about this hotel appealed to me

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise in the street, but what do you expect when you are pretty central...

    Breakfast was really good

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: