Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Potsdam This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 88, 14467 Potsdam, Germany

#12 of 33 hotels in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1680 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had probably been heavily smoked in which the cleaning staff had tried to remedy with air refreshing spray or something without much luck. Should have asked to change rooms right away but didn't, so discomfort partly own fault. Wifi was extremely slow.

    Perfect location and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, clean, calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please, teach you reception staff (Anastasiya and Natasha) to smile to the guests, to be helpful and friendly. A smile costs nothing but brings so much! The staff in the restaurant should know what to do if the restaurant is overcrowded at breakfast.

    Very good breakfast, clean, calm. Very polite, friendly and helpful cleaning staff. Free water and apples in the hall are lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    You want to be in this location when you visit Potsdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean and updated but no a/c. I knew this when I booked and chose location over a/c elsewhere which was a good decision because it was in the best area.

    Unbelievable breakfast and service, more choices than I could have imagined. Very relaxed dining area including outside patio. Location was perfect. Within walking of many restaurants and shops. Super easy connections on the tram which stops right outside the entrance. 5 minutes on tram to train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested a quiet room. Room was very quiet but not a great view.

    No a/c so it was a bit stuffy even with the window open. We asked for a fan which was promptly delivered. Staff was very responsive to all our requests, particularly, I believe his name was Stefan. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to live Potsdam experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Aircon in the room, but it wasn't too hot when we stayed. Some hair on the bedding and towels.

    Nice hotel in an old town of Potsdam, close to the main shoping street and local restaurants. The room has everything you might need for your stay. Outstanding service of the reception staff. Nice breakfast with great variety. Much appreciated late check out (free off charge) on Sunday. We left at 14.00 but there was an option to stay till 17.00.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and comfortable, bed was perfect, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I informed the hotel before our arrive that we will need parking. The available parking was one of the aspects we chose this hotel. Unfortunately when we arrived there were no free parkings lots at the hotel underground garage, two lots were reserved and one was for handicapped. The entrance of the hotel is in the small backyard and there was no space also to park a car even for some minutes to leave a luggage due to angry taxi, which our car had blocked in the backyard, drivers. The hotel offered to park a car at the public parking park some hundred meters from the hotel. We were ready to leave a car on the street at the hotel. Found a place but didn’t understand the rules as they were in German. I called to hotel to get help with parking on the street but the hotel staff couldn’t explain the rules (on the road sign was only one German word something about city citizen as far as I understood). Instead the man (I cannot honour him as gentlemen, sorry) on the phone suggested to follow the city rules and didn’t listen to me my explanations I don’t understand German. Not full garage but staff attitude was the worst - staff was uninterested, even arrogant, nobody apologized to us for this situation. To be true the distance from the public parking park to the hotel was quite short but we had heavy luggage and air temperature was +34 Celsius, we were already excausted because of attending the palaces and the park of Potsdam earlier that day and were dreaming about conditioned, cool air in the room. As the fact the conditioner didn’t work at the room, we tried all possible ways to get it to work. Due to previous experience with staff attitude I didn’t want to ask for help anymore.

    Room was clean and comfortable, bed was perfect, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    So called Spa didnt exist - only sauna and terrace, no pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So called Spa didnt exist - only sauna and terrace, no pool or jazucci, and extra payment needed. for such a level hotel I could excpect it is included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations- great location, great family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon is nice to have in summer but as windows could all be opened perfect fine for one night.

    Perfect room for families with kids - two separate rooms with connecting door - lovely for parents to sit on balcony while kids were sleeping. Dog was also allowed in breakfast area - perfect for us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, super breakfast, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For such a price and standard hotel could offer a gratis water at room and free sauna. So called SPA cointained only terrace, small gym and sauna for extra money.

    Very good location, super breakfast, very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There needed to be more ventilation throughout the hotel. Each room must have it's own fan and instead I had to ask for one, but does that mean somebody else did not get one? It is too hot in Berlin in summer to stay in the hotels without air conditioning. You pay for the location of Potsdam but the hotel is not that modern.

    Potsdam is lovely and the hotel is very centrally located. Staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast, great location in the heart of the...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No A/C in any of the rooms. Garage was occupied most of the times, parking outside the hotel was easy to find though.

    Amazing breakfast, great location in the heart of the Hollanderviertel in Potsdam. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Beware: NO airco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was advertised with airco, which was one of the main reasons why we booked it (35 °C). Unfortunately this turned out to be incorrect - in fact, the entire hotel lacked airco. Hotel staf claimed it was beyond their control to correct this 'error' in the ad, and said they reported it to booking.com. However no apologies were offered, not to mention a solution. The room was on the top floor and felt like an oven. On top of this the ' third bed' turned out to be a less than mediocre stretcher, and it was very noisy till after 1 AM due to the fact that our windows were open and some of our fellow guests had decided to throw a party. Looking back, it probably would have been best to join them...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but lack of good working air conditioning lets this hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) lack of air conditioning in rooms - unbelievably hot in this hot weather

    1) Location Great 2) great room 3) breakfast choice 4) water available in reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fully met our requirements as it was situated in the centre of Potsdam and close to the tram system
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The location superb- peaceful- well appointed. Welcoming Reception. Room clean. comfortable bed. Breakfast very good. Also I left a shirt hanging in my wardrobe- rang hotel and they posted it back to my UK address. That's service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C despite description on Booking.com site and WiFi throttled to be super slow

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast in the morning. Location right in the old town area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room description said A/C but it wasn’t true

    Great location in the Potsdam old town area. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel very recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpark perhaps a little pricey.

    We arrived at the hotel pretty late. We didn't ask for the baby cot but the reception intended to give it to us free of charge although we said we are fine. It was very nice of him. Although we didn't book for the breakfast, however there was a coffee corner and come cookies and fruit and the lobby. The bed was super comfy the bathroom was very new. and all the amenities are pretty. Location was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    We had a difficult time checking out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a difficult time checking out. We were two couples and it was confusing with how they charged the credit card when we first checked in. They took 50 euros extra for ‘extras’ and I am still waiting for it back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    We felt at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really liked the comfort of the room - the chaise longue, the pillows were really soft. The balcony was wonderful to see the beautiful central streets and peek into the Dutch quarter. Our daughter was really delighted to have a whole room to herself, which none of us had expected for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    neat and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel provides culinary service only to 22 pm.

    The location is exellent. You can find good cafe´s, restaurants and shops within 5-10 minutes from the hotel. Tram- and bus stop is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall ok,but staff needs training on communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When coming back to hotel, I asked for a certain TV program to watch the dart finals. When I approached the reception staff, he was rather flirting with his staff then answering my question. When ask if they would have the channel, he simply answered I don’t know. When I asked if he could check if it’s possible to get, he said I dontwatch Tv in this hotel. Obviously he shouldn’t anyway but giving this attitude to the guest is unexceptable....

    Location is great and quite at night. Very convenient to get to major sightseeing sites

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but just something strange. Two bottles of beer in the mini bar contained water. Probably the sneaky guest before me had drunk them and filled with water. Maybe someone should have checked but at the front desk they were very friendly and sorted out quickly. So I have no real complaint, lovely hotel.

    Very friendly staff, lovely hotel, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for the value provided
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The administrators were not really client oriented or reaching out or helpful. The room was not properly cleaned.

    The breakfast was really good, it was pretty calm in the restaurant during the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel surroundings make up for any hiccups.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service in the evening "because the restaurant is very busy", plastic plant pot with only dry earth in it, extremely slow internet, no BBC on television, no English or Russian or Polish subtitles, American film dubbed into German.

    View from the window. Underground parking was exceptionally easy to get to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Spacious and comfortable hotel in very nice neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no facilities for making tea or coffee in the room. The wifi in the room was not working properly. The breakfast is too expensive (24 e)

    Great location, in very nice neighbourhood, near the city center and well-connected by public transport to all major attractions. Large room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Very expensive, not good service, not boutique style as claimed, bathroom and shower are terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the curtains in the bath are very bad, after taking shower all the water was on the floor. There are two windows in the room, one window had curtains preventing light penetration, the other one did not have it. So, the room was shiny all the time even if we wanted to sleep. At the arrival the receptionist did not know what twin beds mean, so we had to explain her. We were shocked with my sister. Sorry, but you have to know that, especially if it is indicated on your website when we were booking! Price is very high to the quality provided. Despite "Do not disturb" sign the house keeper was invading the room. The picture of hotel is quite misleading, when we were booking we expected a boutique style of hotel but it turned up a modern style because they put the photo of the wrong building, not the hotel itself. in the morning it was quite loud in the yard, so you will hear everything unless you keep windows close. And the last thing, the shower water was all the time changing the temperature which was quite annoying.

    location was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioners not working in any of our rooms nor in public lobby. Cabinet door making lots of noise and water temperature in shower was not stable.

    Location! Size of the room and how it was placed into inner court.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    We had to wait a little bit for some of the offered food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait a little bit for some of the offered food breakfast time. The restaurant was full. Anyway, the breakfast was OK!! So not really a big problem...Parking was also full, I had to leave my car outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Unbeatable price/quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a short stay at the hotel because we were going to a concert. We arrived late at night and the staff was kind and helpful. We were given a spacious suite that had a wonderful balcony with a great view to the street and the Nauen Gate (Nauener Tor). I have to say that the room was top-notch, there were 2 Tvs, a sofa, a couple of desks and some kind of aristocratic decoration. The price was also the best we found in Potsdam, so we consider this to really be an unexpectedly good stay. In spite of staying right above the street, everything was peaceful and we always had a good sleep. The neighborhood was also quiet but that doesn't mean that there was nothing to do: good cafes, sushi places, clothing shops with free wine, italian restaurants, bars and soho-like shops were just around the corner. We had a couple of relaxing strolls around the neighborhood (the Dutch neighborhood) and we enjoyed it. During the weekend there was a fair nearby with good breads, cheeses from the region and the like. All in all, it was an excellent stay, both in price and quality, in a centric but quiet area of Potsdam. I really have to give this place the highest score. I hope to return and that they keep the same standards as during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant location but may be uncomfortable in hot weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not have air conditioning and the room got hot and could not be cooled down by just opening the window or using the fan control

    Excellent location, décor and atmosphere. Checking was quick and efficient. We did not eat in the hotel but did use the bar which was small but pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Very happy with the hotel and its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar lady on the second night was not particularly efficient and we waited a long time for a decafinated coffee as her priority appeared to be servicing alcoholic drinks.

    A very pleasant intimate small bar and excellent restaurant with its outdoor tables. The tram stop is outside the hotel making travel to the station very easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel can be difficult to find - its through a small vehicle entrance between shops off a cobbled street - you need to look for the NH flags to see it! The drive to get there isn't easy, through narrow cobbled streets. The parking looks small given the size of the hotel and was marked as full at one time.

    The NH offers large, comfortable rooms, with big, well laid our bathrooms. Overall we had a very good nights sleep. It is located in a quaint area of Potsdam and within walking distance of the Dutch Quarter, the Sansoucci gardens, and there is a tram line outside. There are nice restaurants in the area, including a great bakery just outside. There is onsite parking available. Good WIFI

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was 19 or 20 Euro. It was a good buffet but all we wanted was toast and coffee so we found a bakery.

    Great hotel in a great location, five minutes walk from shopping and restaurants. The staff were great, rooms were nice and they had taken the trouble to close the curtains as our room was getting direct sunlight on a very hot day. The air conditioning worked and the mini-bar was reasonably priced...and the shower was hot and powerful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Sweet dreams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff; a good-sized, very quiet and immaculate room; attractive public areas; secure underground parking with direct lift access; well-located in Potsdam's historic centre with excellent access to public transport for outings further afield (Berlin is just half an hour away by very regular train and S-Bahn) and plenty of restaurant choices right on the doorstep - there was absolutely nothing not to like about this hotel - even the pillows were first rate 😊. We would be more than happy to return here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Too much money for just a central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't let us use the coffe machine until 9:00 sunday,because they had a Conference there and they sayd that only the peoplere there can use the coffemachine.I find that unbelivebelle...I payed 105€ pro night and you can not give me o 2€ coffe in the morning because you have a conference??? No parking place.On the street it costs 2€/hour from 8:00 until 20:00 Monday bis Sunday

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Making do in Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at the hotel is a nightmare - the street is busy, the entry narrow and tricky, the parking spaces tight. We had to ask for a coffee pot to make a cup in the morning.

    Breakfast was ample, varied and delicious. The room was generally comfortable (this time - we had a less comfortable room in the old section on a previous stay), with ample hot water. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Sans Souci complex and next door to the Holland Quarter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Potsdam up close
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was touchy; parking could be tight; the older section of the hotel required walking up steps; the shower/tub was poorly designed and had no bars to hold onto.

    Location is great; breakfast was ample, varied and delicious; staff were very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and convenient car parking for €18 extra per...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, therefore you need to open a window. So far as it's a noisy street out of the window, you are addicted to wake up at 6 a.m.

    Great location and convenient car parking for €18 extra per day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Poor Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't understand how you should pay a money for the Wifi in Hotel with 4 stars in 2017! They give you 2 choices :1- Use the Free Wifi, with bad, slow connection. Or 2- you should pay 10 Euro per day to get faster connection!

    The location of the hotel is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa closed, no mention of this at check in. Which was disappointing as we booked the hotel on the basis of this facility. Low water pressure, slow water drainage in the shower.

    Great location. Helpful staff. Great place to go sightseeing from - few minutes walk from the Dutch quarter and sanccousi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Best position for shopping and moving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I visit the next time, I will stay here. That is the best position for shopping and moving. The nearest bus and tram stop is the front of the hotel. The room is clean and comfortable. Especially, the bathtub is excellent for Japanese. The depth of the bathtub is perfect. Every staff is very kind and gives me very good services. When I arrived here, one staff said that we provide the best room because you came here from a far country. That was true!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel and room, but broken shower and sink
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink did not drain (outlet lever broken) Shower temperature had its own mind (alternating between hot and cold)

    Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All disadvantages are indeed minor: first, the hotel staff tried to charge us for some extra breakfasts and assumed that we had some guests who would eat these breakfasts (?) -- though this problem was solved after showing them the receipt and calling for an administrator. Second, the temperature of the water could not be very well controlled and required subtle adjustments before you would want to take a shower. Third, the internet connection is maybe fine for Germany, but not for Sweden tourists -- you can check your email without any problems, but forget about comfortable watching YouTube videos in the evenings.

    Superclean, nice and adorable. Breakfasts are rich in carbs, protein and anything you would want to find. There is a pretty famous barbershop in the yard for an affordable price. Not only it is located in the city center, it takes around one minute to get to the bus stop. The room is cozy, there is no noise from the street, no night weird sounds of a city. There is a bakery in less than one minute.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant quite hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disturbing paintings on walls in the whole hotel and room Food in the restaurant was too salty. We had to look for another eating possibilities

    Pleasant quite hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel central Potsdam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very slow and breakfast I thought was expensive.

    Very nice hotel in the middle of the historic "Dutch quarter". Comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellently located, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have a kettle in the room.

    This Hotel is excellently located and great value for money. The bus and Tram stop is less than 50 metres from the hotel. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Potsdam in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are rooms in the old building, and we had one of them, which are not as nice as in the new building. But they are very quiet.

    Fantastic location in the heart of Potsdam, great for sightseeing tours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.0
    Great location. Good room. Bad facility. Staff is not friendly nor helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not helpful

    Only the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The size of the family rooms, cleanliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    The size of the family rooms, cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant could have been better with air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Central Location, very quiet but close to great bars and resturants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the room.

    Hotel was centrally located to the tourist attractions in Potsdam. Clean and comfortable. Good Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    No airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get to use facilities as these are closed evening/morning.

    Nice and clean rooms. Nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Parking directly below the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking directly below the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Air conditioning was insufficient (but weather was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was insufficient (but weather was exceptionally hot).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location. Potsdam has so much history to discover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning & front rooms have tram noise

    Size of rooms in old section of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, helpful staff, comfy room, good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast with variety of choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location worked for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely brilliant stay, great location, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in and checkout, room, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful city-break. Postdam is a must place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bottle of water in a room could be free of charge.

    clean rooms, very comfortable beds, tasty breakfast, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really old, and not very comfortable

    Size of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time ...my daughter and I had a fantastic meal in the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought there should have been kettle in room fir first cuppa

    Staff really helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Location, Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk a lady was very rude.

    Location, Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work in our room despite having been advertised as available in all rooms.

    Very clean. Excellent position in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra payment for Wellness Area

    Breakfast, Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Although we booked non smoking rooms, all three rooms we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked non smoking rooms, all three rooms we used smelled heavily by tabacco smoke.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Bathroom, tv channels, wifi speed, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High prices minibar,

    Bathroom, tv channels, wifi speed, quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    none
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no Aircon & no kettle in room

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Top quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find by car even with sat nav

    Top quality. Good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel in a great location but Need to extend...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel in a great location but Need to extend stay and would not honor the rate you got me!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Design, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design, Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing.

    We enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Central location to view the beautiful town of Potsdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too hot and breakfast was very expensive

    The hotel had a feel of luxury about it

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Potsdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: