Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Berlin Alexanderplatz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Landsberger Allee 26, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10249 Berlin, Germany

#278 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1283 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel in the heart of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very defective. This was the only issue

    The hotel was very comfortable. The Spa was wonderful, the bar was lovely, breakfast was wonderful and the room was great. High quality linens and a very nice bed. Certainly a good hotel if you're looking to rest and pamper you and your partner. Location was good for us but I can understand if someone has feelings about this since it's not really in Alexanderplatz but around 20min walking there, or a short tram. There are 2 tram stops very close to the hotel so transportation was very smooth everyday. Perfect for sightseeing but without the noise of staying right in the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Nearly new.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nearly acceptable, and they tried to charge the cost of 1 breakfast three times more!!! Always check your bill before paying. Not to talk about the attitude of the boy at the check out. They call it NH Berlin Alexaderplatz but unfortunately Alexanderplaz is 3 Km away from the hotel!!! After the diesel gate it is not surprising anymore German people is cheating.

    Nearly new. Bycles usefull but expensive. Late checkout usefull but expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    2 nigths in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    closed fitness -center Hotel provide me with a room number for disabled person ( not comfortable toilet room and shower)

    hotel checked me in at 12 oclock ( thanks) good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    So helpfull staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little far to the center.

    So helpfull staff! Nice newly designed rooms. Good breakfast! Conpensated their mistake about the room with whole stay breakfast🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Room was spacious and clean, hotel is 20mins away from...
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my personal preference was a bit hard but my friend loved it

    Room was spacious and clean, hotel is 20mins away from Alexanderplatz by feet (only 7 with tram), staff was friendly :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, beautiful weather and a great city to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few little niggles. The room was advertised as having a kettle in it but ours didn't and we had to ask for one, which didn't arrive until the next afternoon. Gasping for a coffee, we went to the bar only to find the coffee machine wasn't working. The air-con didn't seem to stay on overnight so the room did get quite warm when we went to bed. Our room looked out over a building site - but we weren't bothered by this as we were either out or sleeping. Fortunately we are early risers, as workmen and the housekeeping team seem to start work before 9.

    It is a lovely modern hotel. The beds were very comfortable (even the 3rd fold-up bed) and the hotel was quiet at night. The tram stopped a short walk away and there was a lovely park just across the road. There was plenty of choice for the buffet breakfast (but we also found that the café in the park did a fabulous breakfast for 1/2 the price - if you could wait until 10am, when it opened). Staff were very nice and helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel if you need to be in the Alexanderplatz area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to pay for parking and breakfast was a bit expensive, so we did splurge for it.

    The staff was lovely and the room was clean and comfy and had air conditioning. This was super important to us after so many days without.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, lovely staff, loved the surroundings and the garden. Close to a really nice park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was wonderful at this hotel. After a delay of our flight of 6 hours, we got there at 6 am, the receptionist was really helpful, did the check-in for us during the night so we won't loose the booking, gave us a room with 2 split beds and the very next day we were switched to a room with double bed, we did not have breakfast there but coffee. Really good coffee, good service, I would definitely go to NH Alexanderplatz again :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Good with a few annoying things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole blocking money on your card and having to wait 3-10 days for it to be returned is extremely annoying. The towels weren't refreshed, they only put back nicely on the rack though.

    It was a nice hotel. The sweets in the foyer was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant was a joke. Had to wait 90 minutes for our food, and we were totally alone in the whole restaurant. The people in the reception were really good, but in the restaurant not so much.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff were actually very annoying as they wouldn’t knock and wait for a reply before they come storming through the door. To use the hotel sauna you also have to pay an extra €5 which I never experienced in any hotel I stayed in which had their own sauna.

    Very nice and clean hotel. Close to the city center with only a few stops away on a tram. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful, old & lumpy. Overall the place felt cheap. Room service let themselves in very quickly without waiting for an answer. No tea making facilities. Poor beauty products, no shower gel. Wouldn’t recommend this place to stay.

    It was clean and fairly quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Large rooms and nice front desk crew
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the rooms are large, the equipment inside the room is pretty basic, as well the hotel is bit far from alexanderplatz so you need to take a tram or walk for a bit

    Large rooms and nice front desk crew

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    The bike rental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive. Parking lot 15 euro/day extra payment, can it be included in the price??

    The bike rental. Car parking lot short distance / under hotel. Dutch speaking employee of Staff at the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel but nothing outstanding; annoying noise from smoking area, which is under room windows
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is under construction and only one elevator worked, which was a great inconvenience during the busy morning hours. The bigger problem was that our windows were overlooking the area where people in the bar of the hotel went out to smoke. They were very noisy (during day and evening), including very late. Our request to the reception to address this was not met with great readiness and we were told there is nothing they can do. I think that this is unacceptable.

    The property was nice without special character but sufficient in terms of comfort and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building works which we were not notified about prior to the stay, the hotel also didn’t follow its Age policy. We had a room of children separate from parents above us that kept us awake for two nights in a row leading me to request staff to attend. The bar was closed for 2 evenings in a row and there were no coffee/tea making facilities in room

    The rooms were of a good standard and the decor within the hotel was pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    It was just fine for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Name is kind of misleading. It’s not even close to Alexanderplatz. Almost half an hour walking.

    It was just fine for the price. Clean. personnel was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    3.3
    Nothing we read about hotel didn’t match the true condition we came to.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didin’t like a thing.During our stay at the hotel,the hotel was renovating,there was no lobby bar,not even a chair to sit,the wifi didn’t work at all,construction work was starting everyday at 9 am,the smell of paint and the noise were very uncomfort.Even the main entrance didn’t work,so we had to enter the hotel on some door on the backside,and when you call for a cab,you have to freeze outside and wait there,because you can not see when cab comes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Very decent hotel, but double-check the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is NOT located at Alexanderplatz or anywhere near it - 5 tram stops away is not Alexanderplatz anymore. Free wifi is excruciatingly slow, got to pay for faster option. This is much below expectations for modern business hotels.

    Comfortable, big and quiet room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Self-discipline is required in the face of such excellence and so many choices!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been nice to have some peanut butter. I am allergic to Nutella (hazel nuts).

    Vast amount of delicious choices. Made-to-order omelettes. Superb, highly-tempting breads.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    going through referbishment and therefore reception relocated in a corridor - only one lift working and one small entrance. Absolutely nowhere near Alexanderplatz - despite the name of the hotel! The breakfast eyewateringly expensive - over 20 euros per person and the minibar 3.50 euros for a small bottle of mineral water!!

    spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good location,view,cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few blood stains on the clean towels we were given and also we were supposed to have been given a smoking room.

    The location was very ideal, the view from our room was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel - I highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful! I was going to a concert in Velodrom so hotel NH Berlin Alexanderplatz was perfect to reach it by foot. The room was clean, warm and cosy. The staff was friendly. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.8
    very dated, very basic hotel that isn’t very close to anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea/coffee facilities, bedding terribly uncomfortable, air conditioning didn’t work, lamp didn’t even have a lightbulb, and getting to anywhere of interest in berlin by public transport requires a few changes as it isn’t really near anything (hotel might be called alexanderplatz, but alexanderplatz is at least three stops away on the tram)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    The room was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no kettle, tea and coffee in rooms. Very expensive food in comparision to price for the room. So we didn't buy breakfasts. The internet connection is quite poor. For spa you need to pay 5 euro per person.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. Nice design, good calm colors, nice bathroom, very comfortable beds. i liked sauna and steam room (It would be great if there was also a hot tub).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend. Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t at tha Alexandrplats though. I thought it was at the Alexandrplatz because of its name but the hotel locates like 15 minutes with a tram from Alexanderplatz.

    Very good service, very tasty restaurant. Room service was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Cleaning staff did not throw away the little soap bar when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard for my taste. The breakfast is expensive but there is a discount on weekends.

    Cleaning staff did not throw away the little soap bar when they cleaned the room. No one needs a new one every day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    comfortable and a good location with easy public transport access to the tourist area of Alexanderpl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *no coffee facilities in the room. * they have 2 single bed doonah covers on the bouble beds which isn't very comfortable when there are 2 people sleeping in the bed. * we were unlucky with the view from our room as it was a construction site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Just a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A specific smell of old carpet fitting in the floor corridors that I really dislike. Room in extremely simple style - for me slightly too simple as for a 4 star hotel. Hotel parking - as usually in Germany - expeeeeeeensive.

    Hotel was clean and very well located. Nice bar downstairs. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Business hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is construction site next to the hotel, there was pneumatic hammer noise from 8:00. The breakfest: White sausages were quite burned... otherwise very good breakfest.

    Clean and comfortable. Very good parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Property overall standard is good, as expected from chain...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is not exactly at Alexanderplatz, but it is 4 tram stops from the place, so too far to walk with a luggage. I hate curtains in the bathroom due to hygienic issues - it was a room for disabled people, but checking-in receptionist could have told me this, so I would request the change immediately.

    Property overall standard is good, as expected from chain hotel. Very nice and patient receptionist checking out in the morning :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room as a standard room. The addition of a kettle would have made Ll the diffference as not a lot of shops close by

    Bed was very comfortable and duvet and pillows extrembly comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable but as mich as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi is abismal. I understand limiting people's ability to see videos, but having difficulties in opening Google homepage is too much.

    Really a comfortable and clean hotel with a friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    A very good stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds was a bit hard for my body, everything else was super!

    It was a superb location to city center and easy with tram options, and, my main reason to stay there was to be close to the hospital across the street. So all in all perfect for my needs!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    A spacious and pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further out from the centre.

    A spacious and pleasant room. In a nice area. Close to tram stops which take you into the centre of Berlin and come frequently. A short walk away from a lovely park and good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel has the ambiance of a modern European hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff member I talked to initially didn't know there was a seven day pass for the tram/train/bus system. My colleague had already figured that out however so not a big deal.

    The hotel has the ambiance of a modern European hotel. Room was clean, well organized and efficient. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.3
    I don't recommend it for holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good service, 5euro charge for room service even if you order a bottle of water, and no room service from 11:00pm - 12:00noon. Bad location, nothing around the hotel, construction noise in the morning on one side of the hotel, they charge the full amount of the stay upon arrival, front staff not well trained to welcome guests, specially tourists, no porter service to help with the luggage upon arrival and after a 7 hours travel...not rich breakfast for the money you pay. I don't recommend the hotel for people going to Berlin on holiday (i.e. family with kids, couples, group of friends etc.).

    The room space is okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.8
    A basic hotel in a bland area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'wellness centre' left a lot to the imagination and was an extra charge. There were no tea & coffee facilities in the room at all - just an extortionate mini bar! An expensive stay for very basic facilities.

    The welcome sweets were a nice touch, the hotel was very clean and well located for public transport links

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in our room even though it was advertised as so. Check In staff neglected attention to detail in our booking as they assigned us a room for disabled guests with a double bed even though we had requested two singles. Rooms and hallways were not that of a four star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.6
    Friendly staff and adjacent construction site challenge
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge construction site outside our window Executive rooms are all next to the lifts

    The Nespresso machine Front desk service was good Bar man was attentive and friendly and bar food was unexpectedly good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    Overall convenient for our stay, but for the price I expected more. There are better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free Internet was way too slow and the hotel offers a "speed internet" for a price, which is unacceptable. If the hotels policy is to profit from this extra internet service, they should at least be honest and not declare that they offer "free wifi" when, in fact, it has zero efficiency. Though the hotel is conveniently located at aprox. 300m from bus and tram stations, the name can be misleading, because it is NOT on Alexanderplatz, meaning that you need to take the bus\tram for 4 stops to get there. Someone should consider other\better options if he wants to stay directly in the city center. Some kind of noise was heard every now and then from above (our room was on the top 6th floor) maybe from the beekeeping station the hotel facilitates on the rooftop, which was a little disturbing in the middle of the night.

    The room had a lot of space, it was really comfortable and clean. Public transport was easily accessible on foot less than 5 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Ok, but not a very cosy or supportive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff did not have very good tips for eating out, bikes were not well maintained

    Fine hotel, not particular in a good location but reachable for the good areas: friedrichhain, mitte, prenzlauerberg.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice: clean, warm and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's advertised as Alexanderplatz and being in F'shain, but it isn't super convenient for either.

    The hotel is very nice: clean, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was slow. When I chose the hotel on Booking.com I selected a deal with breakfast included - unfortunately this was not the case.

    Staff were excellent. Polite, friendly, and helpful. The room was comfortable and unpretentiously decorated (in a good way). The breakfast service was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No slippers and bathrobe in the room. We expected to have at least slippers in the 4* hotel's room. 2. No coffee/tea machine in the room. 3. If you open the window, it is noisy. 4. Awful restaraunt in the hotel. The food was not fresh and several dishes we tried were not tasty. I would recommend to have a dinner elsewhere.

    1. Near to the tram stop (2-3 stops to Alexanderplatz) 2. Clean hotel 3. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    A nice stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the room wasnt enough.

    The hotel was near a bus stop but you can also walk to alexanderplatz. It was comfy and quiet. A nice hotel in general.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    The cleaning and wifi !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at the reception desk was not very friendly and helpfull compared to the other NH hotels I've stayed. Also the place of the hotel looks like downtown Alexanderplatz yet it is not.

    The cleaning and wifi !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Good hotel, comfort beds and bathrooms, staff not too friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't included and the price per person per day was incredibly expensive. That's why we avoided to have breakfast at the hotel and preferred to have a better breakfast in one of the cafes around. Even much more fun. The staff was "friendly" but very distant. They should learn to smile more and be more polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location and great transport links
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive €22.50 per person for breakfast which is quite expensive Not a lot of restaurants

    Friendly staff Great location Great transport link to the centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Don't leave your car here for a second or the staff will jump you!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff member who accosted me when I parked my car in the GUEST LOADING AND UNLOADING bay to load up at checkout after maybe 30 seconds needs to look for a non customer-facing job!!!! Also took 20 minutes (that's 20 actual earth minutes) to check in and I had to fill out a massive registration form despite the hotel ALREADY having all the details from Booking.com. Checkout also took too long and if you wanted to be near to "Alex" this hotel is about 1.5K or 3 tram stops away.

    It is right by our son's new apartment and it is good for the tram

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Short visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Had booked a room with two beds but our room had one larger one. Staff "acting" nice, but no real interest. The name is Alexanderplatz. It's far away, so name misleading.

    Quite. Could sleep with open window.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms and bath looked quite old. Free wifi was so slow one could hardly load a standard webpage.

    cleanliness. friendly and helpful staff. good location. own bike rental.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Not far from the center... very easy to arrive to the hotel by train and tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in a big "russian style" residential area with few amenities (restaurants bars etc.). If you need a restaurant you don't have many choose near the hotel. You need take the tram or walk to Alexanderplatz

    Clean, comfortable, no noise due to traffic. Easy to get from the airport ( tram and train). The hotel is not far from the Alexanderplatz (15 min by feet)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had thought the location was more central and convenient to the subway system, but it is not very centrally located. Need to take a streetcar to the subway.

    Friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel in buzzing Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disappointed us during our stay. We would definitely go there again.

    The hotel is very convenient for the tram into Alexanderplatz and Hakeshes Markt. The trams are frequent. The hotel is opposite a very large and interesting park which has an open air cinema. The breakfast buffet offers a considerable range of well cooked food options. The hotel is only an hour ten minutes by train and tram from Schonefeld Airport which saves on taxis.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Good Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Excellent Breakfast and super friendly staff (especially the friendly gentleman at the entry to the breakfast room whose smile made our day)! Clean and spacious rooms; good location. Overall a good choice for a weekend trip!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Good property to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice property with functional decor! Staff good and helpful; Breakfast spread good and fresh

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not book a last minute extra night as hotel was full

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location.. nice.. clean ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great staff really friendly and helpful
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    More than positively expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor wifi connection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice beds, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice beds, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    It was nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A guide for the TV channels would have been useful

    Room was very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Great pick for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms, clean, good room service, everything you need and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    fantastic buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fantastic buffet breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    The hard bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two class wifi, where you have to pay 10 bucks a day, to get normal wifi

    The hard bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Nice room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve on toiletries

    Nice room . Convenient location. Very close to alexandraplatz

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great stay in Berlin, very much recommend this hotel and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no issues at all with the property. 10/10

    The location, staff, room, bed, food and drinks were all superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    outdated interior, old furniture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated interior, old furniture no complementary water in rooms staff not smiling

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Good business hotel in Berlin city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really terrible wifi...

    Good breakfest and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great value for money! Room was excellent, very comfortable, and not far from the main areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Berlin Alexanderplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: