Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zehlendorfer Damm 190, 14532 Kleinmachnow, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Kleinmachnow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    I should have stayed nearer to town - it is a long journey in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room rate was vastly inflated because of a conference 10 miles away. My room was directly above the staff outdoor smoking / rest area - there were intermittent loud conversations and outside doors slamming until 2AM when I finally managed to get to sleep - had to close the windows to keep out the noise. At breakfast they had run out of all sorts of things like orange juice etc and showed no inclination to replenish them

    Bed was comfy. The area around had nice woods to walk in. There is a good Chinese restaurant a pleasant mile or so's walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Large room, really quiet room, easy to park a car (at cost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is free in the whole hotel but it didn't work in our room. The staff couldn't do anything during the three days we stayed. Pillows weren't that good. Rooms are quite old but exactly as in booking.com pictures.

    Large room, really quiet room, easy to park a car (at cost of 4/8eur per day). You probably need a car to reach the hotel as other connections are not that good. If you are by car, there's a grocery store just few kilometers away. Firm bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Triple Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a room with 3 guests, we would expect 3 of everything, but sadly, just two cups and saucers, two wine glasses etc. etc, We had to ask for extra stuff. Not a lot of thought put into the room.

    Staff were friendly. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    I'm very glad. Great breakfast experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy aircon, noisy bed for 3rd person

    quiet neighbourhood, great breakfast, parking very close to the hotel entrance, good wifi, spacious safe case in the room,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful big and very clean room, nice bathroom with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful big and very clean room, nice bathroom with a bathtub, very good quality cosmetics, tasteful breakfast, beautiful surroundings, and - last but not least- very professional and friendly staff. We will definitely come again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, not really intended for holiday visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was rarely someone at the reception, there was no bell to ring to draw attention. I had to stand there and wait until minutes later someone would notice and get out. Selection of snacks at the bar is limited to "Flammkuchen". Not even a cake or a biscuit to take with your coffee, no chips with your beer, nothing.

    Very clean sauna area, always lots of fresh towels available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    not for a revisit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Breakfast and a lot of people because they did not splitt up single people and groups. What a bad experience with that expensive breakfast without any choices all ran out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is no longer free (not even in front of the hotel). I booked a superior double room, but it was just a simple double room and told me they don’t have any other superior. But they also didn’t refund me for the difference between regular double and superior double. I stayed before at least 2-3 times in a superior so I can tell the difference. I hope to find another hotel in the area where to stay.

    Good beds, the location is very peaceful and tou can rest easily there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, good service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steam sauna is not working properly, the hotel is always full of visitors, that means sometimes the dining room is crowded.

    Good breakfast, good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Location is very quiet and nice, but be aware that it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was very bad, water pressure was very very low. Also we booked a double, but apparently they only have twin rooms, which is not nice with a partner. They do not seem to understand the difference. The Superior room did have a double, but the ceiland was slanted so it was impossible to stand on one side of the bed (even if you are under 165 cm), so that was not an option.

    Location is very quiet and nice, but be aware that it is almost an hour to the centre of Berlin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel with big variation for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like that we asked room service to supply us with iron and ironboard - this never arrived! Neither did we appreciate that we forgot a scarf on the terrass and when we got back in the evening we asked for it and the staff knew that it was on the terasse but they had just left it there. It would have been rather nice if they would have taken it inside instead of leaving it outside.

    For us this was very close to where we should attend a party in the neighbourhood but otherwise this is way outside Berlin. It is located in a beautiful area with a lake just nearby and forest around the corner - very nice! The room was clean, quiet with all you needed! The breakfast was big with lots to choose from!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    OK option in the Potsdam area
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free Wifi was very limited. They advertised free Wi-Fi, but to actually access my email, I had to purchase Wi-Fi. That was 9.99 euros a day, and I feel that is unacceptable.

    Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    High Standard - Very good Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - little bit too far from Berlin Center, Overcrowded parking.

    Nice Hotel, clean, friendly Staff - Had everything what I would expect from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    The room was large and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no gym available. For a hotel this size, the room the gym was meant to be in was dreadfully small and disappointing There was no operational sauna which was disappointing The room service menu could offer more healthy and/or vegetarian options

    The room was large and spacious The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Everything was super!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super! Location is great, peaceful... Room was clean and stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Very clean room and good facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from Berlin

    Very clean room and good facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Very quiet neighberhood and close to Berlin

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The cleansiness, location and nearby public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and service

    The cleansiness, location and nearby public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is pretty expensive.

    Very nice environment. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    There's no chance to charge your phone while you're...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no chance to charge your phone while you're in bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    I found the male receptionist rude both on check in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the male receptionist rude both on check in and check out. However the waiting staff were brilliant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant staff is not the friendliest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff is not the friendliest!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful, quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, quiet area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Hard to find but worth the effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the way. Hard to get to.

    Park like setting. Enjoyed the walk by river and paio seating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money! Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and superb breakfast! 5 solid stars :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    It was what we needed for the purpose off our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Peaceful and relaxing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Staff is wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities

    Staff is wonderful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Personnel is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's time to change mattresses in rooms. Rust in the bath room. Lack of dietary menu.

    Personnel is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    free WLAN is only a deliberately slowed down Version, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    free WLAN is only a deliberately slowed down Version, there is one of those annoying swisscom Registration sytems and for normal Wifi you have to pay extra.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor menu Card in the restaurant especially if you want to eat dinner or supper every day in your few day stay. Some of the Hotel staff is mean and unfriendly.

    Excellent breakfast. Very quiet hotel. Reception desk work very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    4.2
    It is 1:30am.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is 1:30am. Just arrived. Have to wake up early again. On the other side of the hotel (not street side) must be a bar. Music even with closed windows is way to loud. Or is it the roof terrace?

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.9
    Arrived in a thunderstorm to a very genuine and warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Someone knocked on the door early morning and woke us up - just as well as nearly late for airport!

    Arrived in a thunderstorm to a very genuine and warm welcome. Parking is free, booking in was simple and the room nice. Place looked busy and inviting. Left early morning, so didn't have breakfast, but the hotel proved a perfect place to stay south west of Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.8
    good breakfast, free parking on site
    • Family with young children

    We had booked a superior double room, which is announced as spacious on the website. In fact it was under the rooftop and due the pitches the useable area was quite reduced. Some of the staff is not very professional. We asked to bring a soap because the one in the bathroom was almost finished. After some discussion the reception staff agreed to bring one, however, it never happened.

    good breakfast, free parking on site

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Location perfect with Natural site seining's
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym is required to be upgraded.

    Location perfect with Natural site seining's

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable bed and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cost of breakfast buffet was €23. That is way over priced.

    Comfortable bed and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staffs is unfriendly

    The location is near to the BBIS school

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    3.3
    Just because close to mu daughter school, bbis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All the staff is unfriemdly and has no politeness to us..

    Just because close to mu daughter school, bbis

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower curtains instead of glassending barrier

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.8
    Big free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far from the restaurants and the shops.

    Big free parking. Quiet place near the river. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was close to the place where our course was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice to have a swimming pool and be closer to the centre of Berlin

    The hotel was close to the place where our course was..

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Great place to stay - near green spaces and close to Berlin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay - near green spaces and close to Berlin and Potsdam. Managed to cycle to Potsdam from hotel!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Very clean rooms and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean rooms and comfortable.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: