Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection München Bavaria This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Arnulfstr. 2, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

Review score

Based on 2586 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Location and the hotel staff was great accommodating our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building under construction. We were on a high floor and loud noises started at 7am. At the time of reservation no reference was made that the building was under renovation. I suggest the hotel has security in the entrance area while the bldg is under construction.

    Location and the hotel staff was great accommodating our request for a baby cot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath water kept changing temperature by itself from very hot to cold so was very tough to have bath. The security was also very low. A drunk person who was not staying at our hotel came up till our floor and was sleeping in front of our door and no one knew

    The staff were very courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothings that i like about this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are under renovation We can’t sleep, so noisy, the car can’t stop in the front of the hotel. There’s people sleep outside the hotel. Also the hotel room are smells like someone smoking in the rooms.

    Nothings that i like about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient place in a convenient location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fine but not extraordinary. There are renovations near the hotel in the street that hide the hotel entrance and it took me a long time to find the entrance. This was quite annoying upon arrival late night after a long flight.

    The room is comfortable although the bed mattress could be more stiff for my taste.... The locations are just next to the main train station, which is very convenient, as the trains (DB) and U-Bahn and S-Bahn are all located there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is great, just across the main train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if there were slippers provided because the floor was quite cold. The tea maker would also be great if it was provided. Around 9 o’clock of the first morning of our stay, there’s a maid, I guessed, knocked on the door and open the room while we were still in our room.

    The location is great, just across the main train station and next to DM. However, we were not informed that the area outside the hotel is under construction, so it’s a little bit hard to find the entrance of the hotel. The room was clean and no disturbing smell. The bathroom was clean as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and our shower head did break ( they did fix it). The room smelled a bit like body odor. The bed could have also been more comfortable.

    Great location and delicious breakfast. Room was manageable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, hope service issues are temporary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold, with no provision for heating; told staff and the told me to turn up radiators, and then said they would send someone to fix it - pointless because the heating system wasn't running. Bathroom too cold to have shower. Building covered in scaffolding and hoardings, making access difficult, confusing and intimidating. Passive/aggressive signs in.lift saying g that the hotel had no control over noise from building works, but no warning of that when I booked.

    Location is brilliant if you need to be near Hauptbahnhof - opposite main station, and with own entrance to S-bahn station. Good (but very expensive at €24) breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Great service but facilities lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were a few issues that affected our stay. Most significant was construction work ongoing on level 15, sometimes starting as early as 7am with loud thumps - no sleeping in! There was also construction outside the hotel. The non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, we eventually realised this smell was coming in from vents in the bathroom, so had to keep the bathroom door closed as much as possible. Quite a strong smell when we opened the door up. This appears to be a building design / structural issue. The bed and the pillows were uncomfortable, the quilt/blanket given was for two single beds, not a double bed. The shower was not great and the shower door was stuck on one side and had to be lifted to close properly. Lastly, on our final morning we found that the phone in the room didn't work.

    Best part of our stay was the helpful front desk personnel - in particular the night manager on duty for 17 May 2018, pm shift (Natalia or Nadia?) who gave us some great recommendations for dinner and Bravarian breakfast. Thank you! The room itself was clean and serviceable, with a good view of the city but not very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good room size, have AC.. thats the good part.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel front and the peoples outside. Looks dirty.

    Because there is renovation in the hotel front, so it is very dirty and smelly. Hope it will improve as soon as the renovation is done. Very convinient location to HBf. regards, Elly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.9
    Never again and probably leaving booking.com at least for a while.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was advertised there is a parking available, but when you come, they tell you you have to park in the railway station public parking some 300m cross the street. Entering and exiting the parking takes you through an area full of junkies and drunk people. Plus of course they charge you for it. Feels cheated. Loss for hotel, loss for booking.com. Also, it should be mandatory that the hotel advertises it is under construction. An apology for inconvenience letter pasted in the elevator is not good enough (exactly, at reception, they also said nothing, just asked for credit card). I would never have booked a hotel under construction unless explained and reflecting price. Feels cheated. Loss for booking.com. Also, you have all your details in booking.com, but the hotel without looking at your face simply throws an A4 form full of personal details to fill. Loss for booking.com Ultimately, the facility is not good enough for the price charged. Loss for hotel, loss for booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is in a great position to train station, restaurants, shopping,building that hotel is in hah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little tired, scaffoldingbon in front of building hence smokers out front make the smell of smoke awful when trying to get into front entrance.

    Close to railway station, restaurants, hop on hop off busses, shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Walking distance from Marienplatz and convenient for transport from Munich Hbf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction around the face of the building with no signs indicating the entrance. We searched a bit before finding it behind the boarding. Signs would help.

    We loved the location ... opposite side of the street from the station as well as the busses. Safe and no noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Just 5 minutes walk from the Main Station to the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is construction at the hotel entrance and there are some strangers gathering outside the hotel entrance in the evening / at night.

    Just 5 minutes walk from the Main Station to the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    If you need a centrally located hotel, look somewhere else..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out tiny rooms. Dirty bathroom mirror and shower.

    The hotel is in dire need of a renovation. The outside is being done now, but the rooms are just very worn out. Staff is also not friendly, and seemed kind of overworked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Horrendous night - this hotel is not fit to be open during the works being carried out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the hotel due to building works is horrendous. When we arrived we were told the noise would not be able to be heard from within our rooms. This is not true. At exactly 0800hrs in the mornings the kango would start and the noise was awful. We did complain and stated we would have expected to have been informed prior to our stay as we would have cancelled - we were informed this did not happen as a result of communication from the head office at NH Hotel. The outside of the hotel is all boarded up with scaffolding. The hotel ruined our stay in Munich - would definitely not stay here again!

    Location - near to the main Munich Train Station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    I would would stay here again if I made another trip to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding and roadwork just outside the hotel, and the bar next door’s patrons which affected the general cleanliness of the entrance of the hotel. These scaffoldings and works are however temporary.

    The location was superb - just across the street from the train station, with lots of food options and supermarkets/convenience stores. Short walk to the sights in the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    The property was great, but sadly there were a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great, but sadly there were a lot of building works on during my stay to the main entrance to the hotel was very dark and not inviting. Also there was a lot of sirens from emergency vehicles go off regularly through the night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent position, very clean, nice view, shower instead of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have enjoyed the possibility to have a small breakfast, but the only one that can be purchased is the full package -- too expensive!!! There is a bar but they don't do tea/coffe and croissant.... only drinks

    Excellent position, very clean, nice view, shower instead of bath in my room. Should I go to Munich again, I will stay in the same hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelly!!! It stunk of.....body odor!! We hoped to get rid of the smell by leaving the window open while we went out for dinner, but it did not help much. Needs rennovation. Glad it was for one night. Staff professionally efficient, good brakfast. Somewhat inconvenient parking at the train station across the street.

    Breakfast was very good. Good location, walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast,Welcome drink,reception area, location is good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sleeping when a staff just opened the door and despite seeing us in beds, they continued their trip to the mini bar to check it, this is not acceptable and privacy invasion, and despite our claim to the manager in charge, we didn’t hear any “sorry”. Construction work for renovation of the hotel facade, very annoying. Location is good, but you need 15 minutes walk to main plaza.

    Breakfast,Welcome drink,reception area, location is good, Just cross the street arriving by train, and airport bus each 15 min. Very easy access fm airport and train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for the traveling people - across the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room Construction works on the street

    Perfect location for the traveling people - across the street from the central railway station and very close to shopping area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is difficult to access due to the construction works going on in front.

    Staff really nice and we got a free upgrade of the room. Clean and with nice views of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Location & price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs were not very helpful. As you can see in many hotels in germany, the staffs are not very freindly and warm. Just check in & check out are their duties! As frequent traveller when we left the hotel toward touristic city such as florence, we found significant difference.

    Location is perfect. It is very close to train station, attractions, restaurants,...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in this hotel about 2-3 times. And the room was very nice! This time I got probably standard singe room Which is like “mouse house”. Very very small. Could not open luggage even! Had to do it on the table by packaging. So if somebody traveling alone and prefers not to stay in mouse room, better to ask and pay for upgrade.

    Location. But construction works are bothering

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Very solid hotel right at Munich Main Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    easy and very friendly check in check out, rooms better than expected, got a free upgrade to a very nice room; located right across the Main Station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very good girl for proximity to the railway station and the Lufthansa airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely comfortable. The only small downside is the lack of power plugs beside both sides of the bed.

    Great for location, comfort, quietness. The breakfast is also very good. The personnel at the desk is very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic break made better by the quality of the hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hot drinks facilities in room ,lower prices at the bar, a more cheerful receptionist , shabby dirty entrance to the hotel

    location , rooms ,the complimentary sweets and water in reception ,free luggage room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    It's my hotel in Munich :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stay at this hotel twice a year and I never consider booking at a different one. The convenience of location at the central station with connections to everywhere I go is superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel in good location but needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Bathrooms needs upgrading and felt cold. Hotel has no pool or sauna, but i guess we knew that before booking.

    Location is great, very close to haupbbanhof and not far from city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Great property with modern rooms. Room was adequate for a single person. The access to Hauptbahnoff and S-Bahn trains is great. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception are not friendly and inefficient. I requested them to open the interconnecting door and kettle, but it takes them a few hours to get it done. Also, the lighting of the room is bad, too dark for me.

    The hotel is located right opposite of Munich main station. I like its location very much as it saves lots of our time when commuting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location, right near the Hauptbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive. Not enough light in the room.

    Good location, right near the Hauptbahnhof. Parking in tne station house is comfortable. Good beds, and you can open the windows in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Across road from main Munich train station making it real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive so bought breakfast from a bakery.

    Across road from main Munich train station making it real easy to arrive by train (Paris) and leave by train ( Berlin). On our second visit they up graded. Staff really friendly. Excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location, just in front of Munich central train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant and extremely limited room service menu. You basically have to go outside to eat, which comes up as inconvenient in bad weather days or at the end of long business days, for example. Prices are usually high in that area of Munich and you pay for the location here, but still feels as a bit too expensive for what it is.

    Great location, just in front of Munich central train station. Buses and trains to airport at few seconds distance from the hotel entrance. Short walk to most main attractions in city center. Plenty of public transport options around. Fluid check in and check out. Helpful staff. Decent rooms, quiet and fairly cleaned. Ok bed. Good bathroom with decent set of amenities. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Modern property, great views & close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Breakfast was over priced.

    Modern hotel in a great location, right across the road from the main train station and a short walk to shopping and old town. Great city views from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    Didnt like the way the staff handled my situation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the way the staff handled my situation . As i reserved by accident an extra night , told the staff and they replied that it would be refunded , then all if a sudden they told me no it wont be refunded , then on the check out dstenthey told me sorry we will refund it and after 30 min again they said they wont .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, great breakfast, the best choise if you use public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows could have been cleaner. At least from inside,

    Coffee making possibility was an advantage, also slippers and robe. Very comfortable bed and good blanket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Not quite good stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanness is quite bad. We stayed for two days. In the first day, we found that the toilet brush is in the toilet. It is unbelievable. In addition, no cleanness service in the second day.

    The location is quite great, just opposite to the main train station. So, it is very convenient for the travellers who need to transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The location was awesome, right next to the station and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like, it was all good

    The location was awesome, right next to the station and easy to get to Marienplatz. The breakfast was really good too. Overall a really nice place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms, located just next to the railwaystation,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms, located just next to the railwaystation, I love a good coffee first thing I get up in the morning: These rooms have a great espresso machine installed (Nespresso).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    The location and cleanliness makes up for some other shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom/shower rooms are just too small and with the door opening inward it seems even smaller. Also, a small thing, but there is not enough shelf space, including no night stands.

    Comfortable bed, great staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel that genuinely is right next to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for hot water to arrive, early in morning, up on top floors

    Location - turn left off the platform to side entrance, and it's just action the road. Comfortable beds. No noise from station. Bonus upgrade to a room with extra space, great views and Nespresso machine, plus a free drink at bar as their 'lucky customer's of the day. Really helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, the cleaning service was annoying during the early morning hours, and sometimes they didn’t change the towels.

    Nice view from the room, great recepcionists, and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are not so much helpful, the locked the main door after midnight and no one was staying on the front desk to open. We stayed 30 min knocking the door staying outside with a very cold weather until we’ve called our friend to go down and open the main door

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are not so much helpful, the locked the main door after midnight and no one was staying on the front desk to open. We stayed 30 min knocking the door staying outside with a very cold weather until we’ve called our friend to go down and open the main door

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are not so much helpful, the locked the main door after midnight and no one was staying on the front desk to open. We stayed 30 min knocking the door staying outside with a very cold weather until we’ve called our friend to go down and open the main door

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are not so much helpful, the locked the main door after midnight and no one was staying on the front desk to open. We stayed 30 min knocking the door staying outside with a very cold weather until we’ve called our friend to go down and open the main door

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extremely comfortable, nice room, very quiet. God breakfast. Just a few meters away from the railway station and from the Lufthansa airport bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Recieved a very warm greeting upon arrival, including...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage was soo discrete we did not notice the hotel between a couple of casino signs. The area is not amazing (normal train station types) but for a quick stop over its great! The breakfast buffet was a bit stale, but we were staying over the Christmas period.

    Recieved a very warm greeting upon arrival, including additional "welcome gift" in room. All staff super friendly and able to answer any questions we might have. Great view out onto the HBF, great location for next day travel from the station. Fresh omelette's were much appreciated!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is in a great location, right next to Munich Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in a great location, right next to Munich Central Station. Easy access from airport, walking distance from Marienplatz, and great access to entire city via public transport. Hotel very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Accommodations were acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening staff informed us that breakfast wasn’t included in our bookings,yet we had paid for it in our other three bookings.

    Firm bed. Location. Morning staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are really thin, you can hear EVERYTHING the people next door are doing/saying Plumbing wasn’t great, shower went hot and cold occasionally.

    Service from the staff was very professional majority of the time. View of city was beautiful Rooms were clean and comfortable Breakfast food was delicious Great location, very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.6
    Had a nice stay, but very cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Supposedly booked room with breakfast and coffee maker. Upon arrival, booking got screwed up and no breakfast was included and hotel wanted to charge 56 euro for 2 people per day for breakfast. Not worth it. Also no coffee maker. Waited 2 days to get coffee maker. Bath so small couldn't turn around.

    Location to the train station was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Best location for a short stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Medium quality of food at room service, uncomfortable bed and pillows, basic room is very small

    Best location (next to Hauptbahnhof), nice staff, clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    very good hotel for passanger wants to catch on train
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facillity is bit old. No free drink water

    located opposite the main station, it is very easy for me to catch on the train next morning. room is small but good enough for just one night sleep and the price is really cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Questionable 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contrary to detail, no restaurant.Room safe, not working,awaiting replacement in all rooms.Room phone not working. Had to pay on arrival,reason cost over 500 euros. Not shown bar bill breakdown before paying-printer not working!Breakdown to be emailed to me, 5 days later still no email.Maybe due upgrade. Therefore 4 star and associated cost misleading.

    Close to railway & underground

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Generally ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area with the shower head was configured weirdly, such that the water from the shower will definitely wet the entire bathroom area. The water temperature fluctuated between hot and cold.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    The Location is easy to go to and from and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is expensive for no reason particularly the breakfast. And there are no facilities , even the lobby is very poor.

    The Location is easy to go to and from and the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and perfect location if you're exploring the city using public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood isn't stellar but being so close to the train station, that is to be expected. The bathroom was a bit small without a window but extremely clean.

    You really can't beat the location - across the street from the train station and U-Bahn/ S-Bahn. A great deal is within walking distance. Also, the Hotel bar was nice after an evening out and the view from our room was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the building was dirty More effort needed to make the entrance better

    Staff very welcoming assisted with directions Bar staff excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    We stay here regularly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a little cramped when compared with other similar hotels, but everything is there.

    Excellent location, between the city centre and the Augistiner beer garden, and next to the main rail station with connections everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great location for travel and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit tired. Shower over bath just okay.

    Quick check in and out. Upgraded to superior room on arrival. Fantastic view across city fro bedroom. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    A great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is across the street at the train station. You can unload out front and then park your car. The hotel location means you really do not need a car to get around.

    The staff was great. The hotel hallways are a little dated, however the rooms are renovated and very spacious. You are in walking distance to the town square and it is easy to catch public transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Adequate but small, really good location, expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NH Deutscher Kaiser should offer a complimentary breakfast. I got the distinct impression that they do offer this during other parts of the year. (Cross the street to Coffee Fellows for an inexpensive continental-style breakfast.) The breakfast buffet was about 23 Euros. It's nice, but WOW! There is no art work anywhere on the premises! It's very "cold." Beside the bed and a built-in desk, the only furniture was a single desk chair! The room was very small and expensive for what we got. (We had just been in Prague, where we got a beautiful large room and breakfast buffet for much less.) Smoking is allowed in the bar, which is open to the reception area. You get the impression that this a good overnight stop for a business traveler who doesn't need any ambience.

    The room was very small, but adequate. The best part of this hotel is its location, across from the Hauptbanhof. Most tours leave either from there or from Karstadt's department store across the street. The airport shuttle (11 euros!) is a block away. It's walking distance from a number of sights (Frauenkirche, Museums)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a small step (4-5 centimeters at most) separating the bedroom from the bathroom/entrance area, which seems to me like an awful idea. Small step but enough to create an issue if you don't see it the first time or forget about it (new place, or after waking up and trying to get to the bathroom early in the morning or in the middle of the night) Nothing happened this time, and sounds silly, but can see how it could be easily a problem and make someone fall or trip. Heating-AC was a bit noisy even when apparently turned-off. Very limited room service menu and only available at night.

    Excellent location. Right in front of the train station, well connected to the airport (35 kms from the city, I think) by bus (bus stations for Lufthansa express and other bus lines right there, just crossing the street). Trams and taxis are available just at hotel exit. Very busy streets at the doors of the city center, most main interest places in the city at walk distance or easily accessible in public transport. Uber is available in the city as well. Fluid check in and check out. Reception staff seems really good with languages (got decent Spanish from the receptionist even when I speak fluid English, you appreciate those details in long business trips abroad). Helpful staff. Spacious room. Well equipped. Very comfortable bed for my taste. Proper set of amenities (and other items available on demand, you get covered there). Good bathroom. Asked for a quiet room and you certainly couldn't hear any noise from such a busy street up in the sixth floor (even with windows oriented to it). Complimentary water. Quite good breakfast, plenty of options and good quality. One of those buffets you can get for several days without getting tired of it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (single) is too tiny. It would be very appealing if the hotel had a policy respecting to the environment, for example not to change towels everyday as long as guest isn't requesting. The elevators are almost impossible. There are only two and they are small. Considering of amount of guests, more elevators are wished.

    The location is perfect if you often need to use trains (including S-bahn, metro and trams)during your stay. Closed to the main spots such as Marienplatz and Odeonplatz. Excellent cleaning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, not very cosy but a good choise for a short and effective visit.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very strong smell of sweat in the room. It was very windly, almost stormy and the room wa quite cold.

    The location was excellent, it was quiet in the room, the breakfast was decent and we got a good tip for a dinner place from very friendly young man at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Poor place and i will never go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to take my luggage to the room without any help (Two big bags) The cleaning cart (holding used towels) was next to my room in the hallway all morning time every day There was only one single light in the room + desk light + light by the room door

    The location is only steps from central train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    A long weekend to run Munich Marathon and visit tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is quite small, even by European standards. There was no kettle with coffee/tea in the room. Bathroom was small with poor lighting. The windows were soundproof but very dirty on the outside (we had a city view).

    The location and access to the property is excellent. The main train station and shuttle bus stop from the airport is across the street, and access to the subway is near the front door. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Conforatble and convenient hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even facing the train station, the room was totally silent and very confortable. The great shades ensured total darkness even in a sunny morning. The location is easy to find when arriving by the train station. Just take the Arnuldstrasse exit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Munich city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fantastic, literally across from Munich Hauptbahnhof. We were there for Oktoberfest, and we could walk there which was a bonus. Also close to all the good nightclubs. Our room was a little small but very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Central & great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking takes a little while and off loading but it's so central. Rooms a little small

    Wonderful stay! parking across the road in a parking building can unload bags in front of of the hotel. U Bahn and train station right outside. free water and lollies at reception. Small rooms but cosy and clean. Nice view. Breakfast is fantastic all local specialties and fresh bretzels ! Loved it. Expensive during Oktoberfest. Great late check out till 5pm on Sundays and breakfast till 12. Nice bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Centrally locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff was not friendly ,nor really helpful. To get ice was a major problem. Had hurt my knee and to get the ice daily was like a chore. When you checked in absolutely no explanation of service provided, how to check out etc.

    Centrally locate. Clean rooms. I had a great view of the Octoberfest from my window.. but i paid for the upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast choice was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area immediately outside the hotel entrance was not well maintained and was populated by individuals who created a somewhat intimidating, seedy environment after dark.

    Breakfast choice was good. Front of house staff pleasant, professional and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and want to chose again when I visit Muenchen again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It's my second stay at this hotel. Its location is certainly the first reason why I chose the hotel. They have also an excellent breakfast and I mostly enjoyed the breathtaking view of the city. I will definitely stay here whenever I visit Muenchen again.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection München Bavaria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: