Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Dortmund This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Königswall 1, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

#36 of 49 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 979 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and clean, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to move rooms due to a blown fuse. There was no facility for making tea or coffee in the room.

    The room was spacious and the location was excellent. The hotel is right in the City centre, close to the train station and the shops and attractions. The room had a large bathroom and a seating area as well as the sleeping area. It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with extra bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promised that the money put on hold as payment / deposit for our stay will be given back as soon as we’ve paid. We’ve paid as soon as we checked out but 4 days later we still do not have the money back to us. How long is it going to reflect into my bank account?

    Cleanliness. Corteous staff team. Access to restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    great city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a great hotel for a city trip to Dortmund, located right next to the train Station, short walk to the Football Museum and Downtown. Great big rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE VALUE DELIVERED
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Continental Breakfast was 25 Euros per person. That is at least 2.5 times what any reasonable continental breakfast service should charge (9 to 12 Euros). It is 19 Euros if booked with the room. We were not offered this option and when we asked that our breakfast be charged at the 19 Euro rate despite spending four nights at the hotel, the Hotel refused... Will never return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Just near the station, quiet, nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with extra bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some additional shelfs or hangers, especially in the bathroom, would be useful.

    The breakfast in the hotel is wonderful. It is varied and tasty. If you order it in advance, it is couple of euro discount. The hotel is my favorite in Dortmunt. The parking is 8 euro per day. The staff is friendly. We like the suite with the isolated bedroom. The space is very nicely organized.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The Hotel was perfect , the room was spacious and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had no view at our room , maybe you have to choose a room with a view before booking and pay extra , I didnt pay attention to that before !

    The Hotel was perfect , the room was spacious and the bed comfy and large , we really enjoyed our stay specially it was 5min walk from the central train station !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great leisurely pace to do what we wanted to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card kept playing up so a few trips to reception sorted it out

    The rooms were fantastic .great shower .lovely scenery picture in the shower and corridors

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is great, just one minutes from DO main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived about 15:30 where the check-in was scheduled at 15:00, nevertheless, the room was not ready and need to be cleaned. We waited about 30 minutes.

    The location is great, just one minutes from DO main station. The room size was perfect for a small family. The breakfast was fantastic. We liked specially that kids have special plates and spoons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    nice hotel, profesional, high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had reservation for 2 people but all was prepared for 1 person only. We arrived at evening, so we had to wait to get extra towels and beddings. As compensation we been promissed breakfast for free (we did not order breakfast), but evening hotel operator did not recorded it anywhere

    nice hotel, profesional, high standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We had a very nice room, suite, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a problem with the electricity, no light in the night, but the staff solved it in a very friendly way

    We had a very nice room, suite, very clean. Nice bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check-in the total price was hold on my card. After checkout the total price was debited from the account, but the money were hold during 2 weeks after checkout. So if you are going to stay here you’ll probably need some extra money just in case.

    The location is perfect and the rooms are super-fancy. I had the fantastic view from my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The airconditioning in my room was not working and it took...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning in my room was not working and it took forever before somebody came to fix the problem. They eventually gave me a new room but the service level of the staff and responsiveness could be improved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    The wooden and big space of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The cleaning service was not good at all. It even happened that they left a dirty towel instead of a new one... Some of the receptionists were also not very polite and willing to help you.

    The wooden and big space of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and large rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast €22? Way too expensive, there are several cafés and bakeries nearby.

    Very comfortable and large rooms. Clean and well accessorized. Good position: close to the train station, close to the city center. Staff is polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Most expensive breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is super expensive: 25 euros! (and don't expect some kind of brunch with bubbles either, just a normal breakfast buffet). Nobody volunteeres the price info at the reception, and it came as a surprise on the bill. I know we should have asked, but still. Also, one can hear the trains from the room at night, so kind of noisy.

    Nice hotel next to the train station, with a sauna on the top floor, and really kind and helpful staff. Room was big and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable business hotel. Convenient if travelling by rail to/from Dortmund
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Individual
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains didn't close properly, allowed street light in at night, curtain track required maintenance

    Spacious suite, good bathroom, good design, very convenient for main railway station, surprisingly quiet. Good U-Bahn service to Westfalenhallen if attending a conference or trade show there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, modern, large rooms, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes on sundays, no restaurant after breakfast-time. Air conditioning didn’t work.

    Lovely large room, very clean. Nice bar downstairs. Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    I am very sad ...this hotel was the best hotel in Dortmund at 2008 .
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no warm aircondition, I asked them to shift to warm air several times , but they didn't. The cold water gave us hot water , and the hot was very hot , we asked them also several times with no benefit. The telefone in the room was out of serves from day one till the end .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Positive surprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the check in process could be improved in the same way as the check out. Why do I need to provide the same information that is already provided in the booking?

    Great big rooms. Excellent with the efficiency of automatic checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location next to Hbf and many breakfast options nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed previously in this hotel 2 years ago. They describe the room as a Suite, but it is not a "suite". Far from it, the room is a large double room, exactly where I stayed before. It has been modernised and refurbished since my last visit, but the 'modern' shower design is simply awful. Water splashes easily everywhere, and I suggest that the designer actually try showering in it before putting it into action. The cleaners no doubt, curse this design without a door. Everything else about this "suite" was uneventful.

    Location - close to U-bahn and Hbf. Parking is no problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Modern and spacious room in the Centre ring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bed is folded bed, used as sofa; therefore the mattress is hard and the steel frame is dangerous for small kids.

    We like the modern designed, spacious room for 4, manumy choice breakfast, location right next to the station and Center ring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    My payment was 370 eurosThey took 490 euros!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was super hot And many stuff in the room are broken my payment was 370 euros and they let pay 490 euros !!! I need booking to investigate this is a disaster!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heatter system in the room was not working, but they gave us small heater.

    Kind staffs, breakfast was very good. They have stuffs for kids(drinks snack spoon cup tissue corloring pensils etc). I stayed in suite room, it was big , clean and good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Room, cleanliness , good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personal for the night at front desk unfriendly , housekeeping never brought the material requested . Breaksfast expensive

    Room, cleanliness , good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    nice big rooms, clean bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice big rooms, clean bathroom. comfortable beds. Car park below the hotel 8€/night which is a good price. You have the train station next to the hotel so there is a couple of shops nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, right near the train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No spa function in the bathtub despite indicated in the room description. Attention: put your car in the underground parking under the hotel - saw many strange faces on the street when arrived at night.

    location, view from the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the only pity is the gym is not the exact gym. the facility in the gym is too old. and very limited.

    the breakfast was very good. a lot choices. the room is quite big and good designed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Not a chance for return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expect a lot more for 4* hotel. We need to change our room 2 times. First room was without hot water and hair dtyer was broken. Second room was with no working heating system and was -8 outside. Third room was better but also very cold . Was told me fron the reception that the room are too big and heating system is not design for that.!?!?! Only one elevator working for this big hotel second was broken. Only german tv program. Breakfast is cost 30 euro per person wich is huge cost for that. Not a chance to return back!

    Perfect location. Big rooms. Very clean. 50 m from the hotel is Airport bus stop and train station. Fast check in anad check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    STAY AWAY THIS HOTEL CHAIN IS A JOKE!!!! STAY AT THE MECURE IF YOUR SPENDING THIS KIND OF MONEY
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold water after travelling for 12 hours from the UK and all the staff can say is sorry. £140 for one night and not hot water on the evening nor the following day!! Apauling for a hotel of this price!! Never again.

    The overall look was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    2.5
    Poor value for money and significant flaws in how this property was being managed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one lift working, no hot water for 36 hours (despite the free use of mini bar and free breakfast, in which I already paid for). Mini bar not replenished each day, no room service and restaurant not opened on some days. Check-in and out staff seemed clueless as they tried charging me twice. I never received a receipt because the person had no idea about what was happening to my account, and I'm still waiting on the deposit that I paid.

    I've been coming to Germany for nearly 22, years and this is by far the worst hotel in Germany I have stayed at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key did not work on a few occasions and had to keep getting it changed. This is also used for the lights so to be in complete darkness at times was a pain. The lifts are very slow too.

    The room was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    It was perfect location. Bit pricey for what you got
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Individual
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Breakfast 30 euros!! No follow up with working TV and getting English channels. Pretty much given key and left to get on w it

    The room was huge, staff friendly and right next to airport shuttle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay while visiting Dortmund to see a BVB game
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabinet in our room was poorly designed - will eventually cause some water leakages, for sure! In my opinion, the breakfast was too expensive - lots of nice and cheap options nearby to choose from.

    Nice, tidy and spacious suite. And in general, the hotel was tidy and clean. Only 2 min walk to the city center. For us, the location was conveniently very close to the train station - still, the area didn't feel shady at all, like in many other towns.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a very central location. Close to all transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t pay for breakfast as ar too expensive

    Excellent reception staff who were always very pleasant and helpful. Room very clean and well thought out with an excellent shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not great value for money.. I booked a business suite and it didn't really meet my expectations. It was much smaller than expected, little storage space for suitcases and clothes, the bathroom was nice but yet again there was limited space. The minibar was also overpriced, even though you would expect to pay a premium. The spa facilities were not all in order and overall were not geat for the price you pay.

    A good selection at breakfast Staff were really friendly and set up balloons in the room for my partners birthday Literally next door to the train station and airport shuttle stop

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Good, clean and spacious hotel, close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators broke down during our trip and my two kids got stuck in the elevator together with a stranger. Luckily they could get out with the help of this stranger. Elevator were closed after the incident.

    Great spacious room. Walking distance to city center. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Convenient Location and Good Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is very friendly. And the property is very close to both the city center and the central station. It was very convenient location. We stayed in a suite room. The room was very clean, neat, simple and comfortable. The room seems more suitable for business purpose.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location if you come by train - right next to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view out of the window - windows were to the inner square of the building so all you could see were other rooms.

    Great location if you come by train - right next to the train station. For city center visits also absolutely alright. Nice, spacious, and clean room. Outstanding breakfast - really great offer incl. fruit. Possibility to leave luggage at reception after check-out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Will use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location when arriving by train . 2 min walk from main train station. A few minutes walk to main shopping street. Breakfast was very good. Nice room with big bathroom. Will use this hotel next time we are in Dortmund.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location (as expected) for our purposes. Lovely calm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The charge for breakfast was very high so we did not book it. There are cafes etc in the immediate area so this is not a serious problem. The lack of free drinking water in the room is unacceptable given the high price of the room.

    The quality of the room, furnishing and facilities were excellent - as expected at the price. The room was quiet despite the close proximity to the main road and the main station. Excellent centre-of-town location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    I doubt if this is a 4 Star Hotel. Do your self a favor, go somewhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast 25 Euro? - Non Food Bar. - I paid outrageous Price due to Messe in Dusseldorf. I prefer not to elaborate on other points. which will cause me not to return.

    - The room was Nice. comfort and Refurbished, any thing else unfortunate not. - I Asked for Kettle and got it. - Parking Nearby .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    good location, good city, good hotel, good sauna, good bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast..you can get 2x better, for 2x lower price. for regular hotel price breakfast is weak. elevator, only one working, takes too long if you wanna use it. arriving evening, got money freezed on card despite saying we will pay in cash, makes no sense...

    good location, good city, good hotel, good sauna, good bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great value, fantastic location, fabulous room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being next to the main railway station a room at the back is very noisy but it wouldn't put us off staying there again as the hotel was so good.

    Great location and spacious room/suite with super bathroom. Lovely shower!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, helpful staff, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no restaurant in the hotel, cold air blowing all day from the air conditioner, you can't switch it off..

    Good breakfast, helpful staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice room and very spacious which made it a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym/ activities on site is to poor equipped.

    Booked without breakfast. The only downside is the gym part. It says that there is a gym, but it is only a treadmill and a cross-trainer and both are locked until you ask to open the door. That should be a bit better in a hotel with that price and maybe a cooperation with the close by fitness first would be an alternative or something like that. But the rooms are amazingly nice equipped and are far above comparable hotel rooms in the same area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location and good overall room quality but let down by attention to detail particularly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like being woken up on our final morning by housekeeping. Surely they should wait til we've checked out?! Curtain becoming detached from curtain pole and dirty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Good accommodation, good price. No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not functioning It was really hot in the room We asked for 2 fans in the still couldn't sleep. The bathtub was not so clean. The closet smelled a bit.

    Good location, nice staff, new renovated, good isolated my room was at the side of the train station I could bearly hear anything when windows are closed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value, great location. Huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee making facilities.

    Excellent sized rooms for the price, friendly and well spoken staff. Parking is cheap and easy, and the hotel is located right by the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main road be noisy especially on a match day until late in the evening. But windows are very sound proof and air-con is good

    Great location for transport links, train/tube right next to hotel. Compfhy large well maintained room. Friendly staff and nice bar. Great shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Should stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish to have a couple of bathrobes

    Nice personnel Good location Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Design Size Facility Every thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast, receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room - broken sewerage, smelly towels, asked to change - second room - extremely smelly towels

    Breakfast, receptionist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is nice but they forgot to bring towels for 2 persons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is nice but they forgot to bring towels for 2 persons in a room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The bed and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The bed and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds.. SO incredibly hard! I've literally never slept worse.

    The rooms, the staff, the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, comfortable stay. Alexey at the reception could not have been more helpful. He gave us great tips about where to eat. Great service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Excelent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Arhitectura camerei

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, nice and spacious room, great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, nice and spacious room, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Greate place to spend couple days near Adriatic Sea. Very nice localization - 3 min from sea beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners and very beautiful garden with place to make a grill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big but very basic, air conditioning was real issue

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of Breakfast was very expensive.

    The rooms were big and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    The size and quality of the room for the price was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Individual
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant at the facility would be nice

    The size and quality of the room for the price was very good. Very clean, spacious and new

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Individual
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its about 2mins from the train station and 5mins from the shopping areas and cafes/restaurants/bars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I had good time in Dortmund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting comes to my mind.

    Clear and comfortabile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was limited

    The room was faultless staff were helpful location perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely welcoming and they spoke English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely welcoming and they spoke English very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Room is very clean, much space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very clean, much space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioning and bad weather

    Location and room size and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location for visiting places in the region. Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Individual
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Location is very convenient for railway stations. Also, a nice café nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay in Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very welcoming and very good location to railway station and short walk to centre.The location was also quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    It was fine and the staff was really friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was possible to hear every single word of people passing the floor like being in a common office.

    The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Room as described
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains unstable, tv channels partly not working, noisy ventilation (but it shut down at 0:00)

    Room as described

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Godd to be out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired hotel. Booking . Com over rated the hotel

    Close to station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Dortmund traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: