Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Düsseldorf City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kölner Strasse 186-188, Oberbilk, 40227 Düsseldorf, Germany

#100 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2370 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Recommendable place - lives up to NH reputation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hick-up regarding the dry-cleaning services. I made sure to have them confirm that my jacket would be cleaned before 12 the day of check out and the message was either not put through correctly or I was wrongly informed by the staff. Result was that they managed to get my jacket back in time before I left but it wasn't cleaned. Not the best experience I had as I needed it for a business meeting later that day..

    Location, attention to detail in the rooms and the breakfasts were particularly good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff in the reception was very bad .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the reception was very bad .I arrived in the hotel at 1pm and they ask me to pay 35 euros for early check in. First time in my life i hear that in the hotel .The staff in the reception was very unpolite. Also the parking for the hotel resident was very expensive . 19 euros for every entrance in the parking .The NH management have to take care for the staff in the reception .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel but overpriced for the service you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very central and walking from central station to the hotel at night felt a bit dodgy. Check in staff was not very friendly, our check in was delayed but we weren't told why.

    Really clean and quiet and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    I strongly recommend it for business trips but not for leisure and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The total environment was not attractive enough. It seems that it was a prison before and now it changes to hotel. I recommend to use more flowers and trees all over the hotel.

    The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Definitely worth a shot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite and nice furnished place. We've experienced early arrival here but all went well without additional fees. Thanks personal for that. Hotel is stylish , well located and cozy inside. For this price is a miracle!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel at high price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is overpriced for the type of service offered, breakfast is totally overpriced considering that the servers appear to be students so likely cost-saving; no gluten free options unless you pay additionally (I have not encountered this in any other establishment even in B&B there is usually an option) and considering that just around the corner there is a cafe that serves reasonable (even can find healthier) choices.

    That the Ubahn was so close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    globally satisfied (most of the points is for the variety of the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean Carpets in the room or offer slippers instead, tea/coffee set would put you a head of Novotel

    the breakfast was excellent, a good variety and Végétariens could eat properly. Excellent for Breakfast, but good for the room (no slippers to walk on dirty carpets, no free tea/coffee),

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    regular business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You hope that your room neighbour will not have a sex because you would hear every little detail. Bad parking for bigger(lorry ) cars, thank god it was a weekend and after 20 we were lucky and found a spot.

    nice breakfast, the rest is regular bussines hotel accept the noice from other rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Great mattress! Helpful and polite reception staff! Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaners are'nt exactly meticulous in their approach to their work.It would have been nice to have our cups in our room cleaned and refilled.Also one of the cleaners left tissues on the rim of the toilet seat with hairs attached.

    Great mattress,polite and helpful staff.I would also like to thank Irina for making our stay more enjoyable by fulfilling a request of ours - thanks again Irina.Overall i would stay here again and i would recommend this hotel to family and friends of mine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable facilities and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed to find a dirty coffee cup amongst the clean ones when I went to make myself a coffee. With it being a 4 star hotel, I didn't expect to come across that.

    The facilities were good and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    good enough to have some rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to ask three times for an invoice..I have never seen a hotel not providing any invoice for a stay.., Soemthing went wrong at some point..and the receptionists were all insisting that my room was booked on the fake name of Moritz...Who is Moritz?I will probably never find out what was the fuss all about..The breakfeast is a rip off...who would ever spend 25 euros for a breakfast , not even the Rottschild..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, cleanliness, room service menu, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially, we were quite happy with our choice. The location seemed reasonable and the room was nice and clean. Although the hotel had its own garage, parking needed to be paid for. Our room, however, seemed to be prepared for only one guest, whereas we booked for two. We were okay with using one mug, one glass, one towel, etc. since we were only there for one night, but the covers on the bed were simply to small for two. We would have been okay with this too, but the air conditioning, which was located right over the bed, seemed to lead its own life and the room was quite cold. We rang the reception desk to ask for a second futon, which should have been there in the first place, and were given a scruffy old winter blanket. The staff member told us it was the best he could do, as the hotel was fully booked and there were no more futons available. He also had a quick look at the air conditioning but couldn’t fix it, since he “was not a specialist”. Which meant we woke up the next morning with a stiff neck and a cold. Now I’m not one to complain about every little thing, but I do feel this is unacceptable.

    Location, cleanliness, room service menu, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    The Toilet was dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Toilet was dirty. There was no AC in the room I stayed. I forgot my phone in the room and I called as soon as I realized and I was informed that the phone is not there. But i was definitely sure i left it there. Anyway. I will never stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Top Breackfast, spacious room, good wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a typical german problem: window without blinds! in summer time the sun light come in the room at 4:30!!!

    Top Breackfast, spacious room, good wifi connection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The way the lady behaved for check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the lady behaved for check-in. We arrived early and I wanted to leave my bag in reservation before coming later for officialy check-in. My back-bag was heavy and just out of respect I offered the lady the help to lift the bag so I can put it by myself in storage room. The lady, answered very harsh that "I am stronger than you". I do not see any point for this type of blind feminism. She was being over reacted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Great place for the city stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for the city stay. Location is great and the area is loaded with restaurants. The staff was very professional and helpful. The place was very clean and the morning breakfast was one of the best I seen for a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Dusseldorf - Fantastic City and will be going back at some point in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NH City is very clean, modern & good value for money. Location around 20 - 25 mins pleasant walk walk into centre of Dusseldorf. only 1 slightly negative comment, I pre-paid the room but on check out they wanted to charge me again. Make sure you have proof of payment handy. Setting this slight problem aside, I would highly recommend this hotel & would defiantly stay again. Oh and 1 other Comment There are 3 NH hotels, make sure you ask your Taxi driver for NH Dusseldorf CITY. On 2 occasions, some of our party were taken to the wrong hotel. I recommend you screen shot the hotel and address from you booking.com confirmation so you have something to show the driver.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, well situated and reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange shower design made it difficult to use

    Very comfortable bed, air con and WiFi worked well. Easy to find and well situated near the main station and right next to the underground trains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, nice bar, interesting design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing: Whilst being fairly large, breakfast room can still get extremely crowded with no tables available

    Very friendly staff, nice bar, interesting design. Very clean and nice rooms. Great choice at the breakfast buffet.iron board needed to be ordered, but wad brought within five minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is great, the room is clean, and it has a a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is somehow old or needs reinovation

    The location is great, the room is clean, and it has a a large desk. The stuff are helpful and freindly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Noisy and uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very noisy especially on the street side. Asked for a quiet room but they gave us the noisiest one possible I feel. Room is small but has everything. There’s better hotels for a similar price so wouldn’t stay again.

    Nice staff and onsite parking. Breakfast has good variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay for a weekend
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out-dated room and furniture, expensive breakfast. Small bathroom.

    The room is spacious, the location is convenient, really 10 min walk to Düsseldorf main train station. Very quiet street, with a lot of trees around, we could hear birds singing in the morning. The staff is nice, they offered us drinks as a compliment for some inconvenience made by not working door key. Lobby bar was open till late night by the way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just couldn’t find the information about the breakfest while booking.

    Everything was great. Nice cosy yet modern hotel near the train station. Very friendly staff:).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Efficient and affordable stay for busines.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a quiet room, yet we were kept up by the noise and partying going on outside. Even with the windows shut tight we could still hear the outside noise very loudly.

    Clean and well kept, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was in a great location for our needs and close to transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room but got a double. Breakfast was not included. Only 1 cup, 1 coffee sachet for 2 guests?!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and close to transport links.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Well maybe they could have had BBC tv channels

    Good location. Peaceful at night apart from the odd bit of shouting outside and very clean. WiFi worked and the safe was easy to use. Lovely shower. Good tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower was broken, we told the staff but they didn't care. No one was in a sauna but locker keys were all taken. Staff wasn't very friendly. Bed was nice and soft. Location and restaurant was good.

    Price was cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room is not suficient. In the morning its dark inside the room. Wi-Fi didnt work in the room. I was on the 4th floor and there is too much noise from the cars on the road all night. It is expected from a 4 star hotel to have soundproof windows. I will not stay again in this hotel.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Close to the Underground
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was massively overpriced. As well, in a quality hotel, one would not expect to pay for a bottle of water, but it would be complimentary.

    Close to the Underground

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    Good location - 10minutes walking from Dusseldorf main station. Metro station is in front of hotel. Great breakfast. Room was clean but nothing fancy. Good place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Poor quality / poor value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in room 210, the room numbers are not clearly signposted, some rooms are listed on the wall, this room was listed in glass on a door. Not ideal to have to hunt for your room when you're tired and just want to get to your bed. The area where room 210 was dark and the light switch was not visible. I ordered breakfast in my room at a cost of approx €29. The hot food was cold, the water for my team was luke warm, items were missing. I ended up paying €29 for two croissants and a lukewarm cup of team. when I pointed this out at reception I was given a 10% discount. It should have been a 100% credit.

    The location in relation to my office

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Luxury accomodation at a correspondingly high price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    . Expensive, although they can set their own price during fair time.

    Very good location with an excellently maintained hotel to a high standard. Very good breakfast with large variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    How to visit Confortably Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Modern Hotel quite closed to the Train Station and to the Metro. Very Comfortable and Big Room. Not very closed to the city center on foot by with the metro just closed to the hotel is very easy and quick reach every part of the City.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely loved the hotel, room was great, location was slightly far out for me but overall, great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of places to eat in the area (not the hotel’s fault!)

    The bed was extremely comfy, loved the sauna (very clean, as was the rest of the hotel) and staff were very helpful (and spoke great English, since we spoke no German!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I liked about this hotel

    The property was good but the staff was very arrogant and did not accommodate us for early check in also they wrongly charged my kids for adapter which was kept in the room after checking out . Don’t stay there . Horrible staff .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic with the location of it terrible, next to a busy road (avoid room 228) meaning I had little to no sleep during my stay. In addition the breakfast was poor, particularly for the €22 paid! Will avoid in future.

    Staff on reception were pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    A functional business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot to sleep in, and turning the air conditioning down did not reduce the temperature until the middle of the night. Pillows were too soft.

    A functional business hotel in a rather drab part of the city. Staff were efficient and courteous. The buffet breakfast was adequate but not spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and hassle free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well run and the rooms were very clean and well maintained. The check out time of 5pm was a real plus for us too as we didn't fly out until 7pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Will stay here if I visit dusseldorf again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High floor may be a little bit noisy from the main road not far away. The lower floor will be great and quite as I requested to change my room from 7th floor to 5th floor. Sauna is charged as what they stated on the room menu.

    Room is clean and comfortable. Location is good. Few steps to the metro station. One stop only to central station. Typical British breakfast is good, you can have multiple choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed, clean room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t sure I liked the area much

    I was the “lucky” guest and had some sweet treats and complimentary drink vouchers for the bar in my room which was a nice touch. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfy. Room extremely clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the shower head on the wall was very uncomfortable. There was no tea and coffee supplements in the room.

    Superb location. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold in the room, but i’ve found a heater in the coridor (suppose they were put there especially for this) and it saved the situation

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar is very expensive but the selection is great. Bathroom is tiny but still cozy and clean.

    Two minutes walk from the U74 and U75 stations to get to Düsseldorf main city and Neuss. 13 minutes walk from coach stop to Weeze Airport. Reception staff speak English and German. Rooms are clean and warm. The lift is fast! Beautiful hotel. Worth the price. I'd come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable. Bed was a little hard, but we slept ok. Bathroom was not fancy but good enough. It is our third stay in this hotel. It's easy to park the car here and travel by tram to the centre of the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Decent business hotel with good value deals during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was an outrageous 22 euro per person, so we did not try that. Did not seem anywhere near good value for money. There's a bakery across the street. No coffee/tea maker in the room.

    Decent business hotel with good value deals during the weekend, close to the main railway station and 4 metro stops from the city centre. Parking is around 20 euro per day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    MEETING WITH MY DOUGTHER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is warm even with the air torned off.

    Room for two is little bit small but ok if you are staying just one night. Very well located close to the main station then it is easy to get there. Breakfast is expensive but you can get a very good one in front at Kamps

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable stay within a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Randomly enough, there was just 2 thin single duvets/blankets on our double bed. However, the bed was really comfortable :) Also just one mug in the room for 2 people on both nights.

    A really modern, fresh hotel with friendly staff. There's an underground/subway station right outside and it's just a few stops to the center, shops, bars and restaurants. Make sure you have the correct address as there are a number of NH hotels in Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Bed and room were comfortable.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Parking €19 per night - Expected it to be included. Was also difficult to find the car park. Room could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom.

    Bed and room were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    technical facility
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room service foods are poor compare breakfast offering, that broken good feelings to whole hotel offered.

    internet speed is wonderful quick. business is good for work. room is quite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Good service, nice rooms & nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay a lot of money for the parking while you stay in the hotel. Most hotels give parking for guests free.

    Good service, nice rooms & nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable - would definitely return again
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very expensive, Bar did not open until 14.00 on a Sunday.

    Staff were very helpful, hotel is in a great location, local bars and coffee shops in the area, Ubahn and tram adjacent to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The best hotel I have stayed comparing price and what you get for it. Just 50 euroes for 2-adults, without breakfast though but that was our choice, I think it is also great there! Definetely worth to choose this hotel in comparison to others. The location is nice, metro is just outside, but walking to the Alstadt could be a bit far so the only reaseon not to choose this hotel is location as simple as that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we could possibly complain about.

    We liked our stay very much. It was close to a concert venue where we went and the hotel was very nice, good room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Superb.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more around the hotel in terms of restaurants & bars but nothing that a short walk, taxi ride or train journey doesn't solve.

    Hotel was superb. 6 people traveled on business and had no complaints whatsoever. Would recommend this hotel for sure and hopefully will use again on next visit to Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Clean standard room
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff when we arrived and although I asked before hand if I could get a room ready between 11 and 12, but it wasn't ready before 3pm. No kettle on the room and they wanted us to buy a tea bag at the bar. For 170 Euros a night (without breakfast) quite strange.

    Clean standard room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is very nice, room was spacious, we had everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice, room was spacious, we had everything we needed. It was a short stay, but if I need the hotel in the same area next time - I will definitely come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Grwat hotel for a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De location was a bit far from the city center but metro is nearby, cheap and fast.

    Very nice and chic hotel. Everything was very clean and tidy. They offer free coffee at the room. Late check out on Sunday until 17:00 pm included. Great breakfast (gluten free, high protein, low sugar, a lot of options)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    I liked it and will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Usually (even in simple hotels) the first bottle of mineral water in the room is free (as a welcome drink), which I find very nice gesture. In this hotel it was already part of the minibar "usage", costed 4.5 Euro. However I used the garage only for one night, 3 nights were invoiced. After my complaint it was immediately corrected and refunded.

    The breakfast was very good, the room clean and comfortable, the parking is easy in the garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Expensive for their service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no Internet and staff did not care about finding solution / alternative / compensation.

    Good location, breakfast ok, very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    nice stuff , very close to Metro, and only 10 min away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit expensive, 19 Euro per day!

    nice stuff , very close to Metro, and only 10 min away from central. ( 3 stops ), Free late checkout on Sundays ( at 17:00 PM ) gives you more relax !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel good value and beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is beautiful and very clean and in a great place. I would book again. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The en-suite was the best I have seen in some time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    good breakfast, lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    showering in the bath is a minor negative (no seperate shower in the room we stayed in).

    good breakfast, lots of choices. Location close to the central trainstation and easy to park (behind the building in the parkinggarage) for extra cost. Walkin to the city centre (birdges over the rhein/ Altstad) is about 30 to 40 minutes. Rooms are clean, large and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    No party in a brauhaus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a misereable experience. I paid more than 100 euros a night but the impression I was given was that I should be happy with my lot. My room was on the first floor directly above a cafe/shop which acted like a local bar. My room had no air conditioning and because of the noise from the cafe below I couldn't open the window. As such it was very uncomfortable. When I first went down to reception I got short shrift. Only when I indicated I would make a formal complaint did I get moved to a smaller room on the 5th floor. At reception they had forgotten to give me my pre-paid receipt on arrival. When they remembered the following day I was given 2 bills which was eventually sorted out with little help from staff. On checking in I confirmed I had paid for breakfast. On my final morning the woman at the breakfast area asked for my room number which I gave. I was then informed that I hadn't paid for breakfast and she brought a bill over. When I complained she went to reception to check. She didn't bother to come back and tell me the outcome. I had to go and ask her. Although she said it was all right I was so irritated by her stroppy manner, unhelpful attitude and the way I had been treated in general that I walked out. The hotel is a modern one which looked like a good choice on paper. Unfortunately, their organisation was total mince. I'm sure for most people staying there it was an ok experience. I was let down. The question is whether I would go back. My view is that while it couldn't be any worse I wouldn't want to risk going through such a poor experience again. I'd rather go to an Ibis or other budget hotel where you know what you are getting. In the end they didn't quite manage to destroy my holiday which was otherwise excellent.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Highly Recommended !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We do not like glass lifts but, thankfully, we were only on 1st floor !!

    Location (close to metro station, but also easy walk from train station), clean, spacious, modern, good staff. Good wifi and safe (although it did glitch once, it was immediately fixed by reception).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay for a Mitsubishi Hale concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a fantastic spread. Although several of our party did opt out because of the cost of the breakfast. Just a little steep we thought. Never the less, it was very nice. I was the one who made the arrangements for our group of 10 couples. Everyone commented on how pleased they were with the facility. We had come to attend a "Piano Guys" concert at the Mitsubishi Halle. The location was excellent for that. There was a taxi stand just outside the front door of the hotel which some of us took advantage of. Others rode the UBan which also worked out very nicely. We would come here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    no bars or restaurants nearby, rude staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff attitude was terrible and this fundamentally let it down. when the staff hate you the rest comes with it. they have a policy of ignoring you at all times in the hotel - not very pleasant. you go to breakfast and they don't sit you down they just check your room number and say have a nice day. the male reception staff on check in was a complete KNOB. didn't tell me anything about breakfast, ask if i need anything (even help with bags) the ladies on check out were slightly better in their attitude. breakfast was terrible - no cereals on offer, no live station basically don't be mistaken that its part of the NH brand so it will be of the same quality as others like in the Netherlands. - should remanned themselves "nH 3 star Dusseldorf city" also you remember all them illegal immigrants coming from africa by boat on the news? well they all like to "live in the park" behind the hotel - enjoy.

    the air con in the room was good if your travelling at a time when it is hot. there were taxis right outside which helps as theres no restaurants or bars or nightlife nearby lol

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Every thing was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great. The staffs were very helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. The train station was very close to the hotel and in a few minutes we could get to the river side. The price for this hotel was really good compared to other hotels. We liked it very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.4
    A reasonably good hotel, overpriced for its location and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Include breakfast as most hotels do. The restaurant was pretty average.

    The bed was okay. They were stingy with towels. The reception staff were just okay. The waiter at the bar was friendly. Location was good from the U-Bahn point of view. Otherwise there was not much around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value, a short walk from HauptBahnhof to get to/from airport and further afield and a U-Bahn station immediate outside Hotel to get to/from Altstadt. Very comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was in a good location and was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a good location and was clean. However, the air-conditioning didn'the work, and although there were two of us, there was only one cup and one sachet of coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.4
    Below what I expect from NH
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in late (midnight) and was left waiting at the check in desk with 4 other customers for around 10 mins before anybody appeared at reception. Poor start. Toilet was smelly. Phone had been ripped out of the wall and did not work.

    Location was 10 mins to central station Modern hotel with good facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, especially in the breakfast one of the waitresses cursed to me as i sat in good location table that was not propably ready jet and she thought propably i couldnt understand. I had also a problem with the premium internet that i purchased, it didn't work so i contacted the reception twice. On the second day i asked again and nobody was even aware of the issue. Then i just wanted to be taken of my room bill and that 30minutes of extra time and i had to use my roaming connection which is extremely expensive abroad. Nobody smiled or said welcome to me the whole stay and everyone seemed pissed of to me when i tried To discuss this matter. The room was old and ugly. The bed and especially the pillows very extremely bad. But the worst part was the inefficiency and very rude vehaviour of the staff. After paying nearly 400€/night you would except at least a decent/human behaviour from the staff. I stongly recommend everyone to stay anywhere else than NH hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not much restaurant selection around the hotel. Not centre enough to the shopping to shopping area.

    The breakfast is good. The room is comfort and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    Poor value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad value for money. The gym is claustrophobic. Comparing to the NH in Munich where I stayed for almost half the price, the standard is very poor. I also forgot a pullover in my colleagues' room and the hotel failed to return it or provide any further explanation to my request other than they will check. I haven't heard from them in over 2 weeks since.

    The location is perfect and the rooms are quite comfortable. The Finnish sauna is tiny, but very nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    take one!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    27 years after the German reunion even German hotel managers might begin to accept the fact that civilized people do not only deeply disllike the extremely weird German tradition of two separate mattresses in a double bed, but they dislike just as much -- or even more -- two separate blankets for a double bed. Just how weird can it get?? (In germany)

    Clean and professionally run place. Convenient location. Competent staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Düsseldorf City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: