Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Frankfurt Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mörfelder Str. 113, 65451 Kelsterbach, Germany

#2 of 9 hotels in Kelsterbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3431 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was dirty and very noisy—on the Landing path of Frankfurt Airport. The staff were rather rude—except for the restaurant waiters

    The food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place for transit in Frankfort before flying out. Airport shuttle to hotel is complementary and to airport is nominal fee of 3 Euros. Lobby stocked up with food and beverages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had air conditioning but it wasn’t working properly so we had to keep door to patio opened but then increased noise from commercial area behind hotel.

    Convenient to the airport for an early morning flight. Beautiful, large room with private patio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    It is very near to the airport,only take 5 minutes.The reception of hotel bus is free and to airport is 3Euro for each person.It is blue NH No.1 bus,very conveninet.The room is very big and clean.It is very suitable for catching the early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shuttle comes when it feels like (no clear schedule, we waited 45 minutes at the airport for it!) air conditioning cannot be stopped water in the shower was set to hot, luckily I checked

    Close to the airport Easy to reach by car clean & quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was only in German, and when I asked reception for help with changing in English they said they would ask and call me back, and they did not.

    I liked the room and bath+toilet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all good.

    Very quiet hotel - probably as a result of double glazed windows. Having an airport shuttle was great - the main reason we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning not working. Room felt dirty. Car Park is expensive. Loads of roadwork makes it impossible to get to the hotel. Pretty sure there were bed bugs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being close to the airport was the main purpose in booking this hotel. Apart from the roadworks at the front of the hotel, the NH Airport Hotel proved to be an excellent choice. The free shuttle to and from the airport was certainly a bonus and was very convient in accessing the train to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices on the restaurant menu. Restaurant is pricey, especially breakfast. There is nothing close by, so you are basically stuck there. The room was a little warm for my liking.

    A clean, comfortable hotel, not far from the airport. Quick check in and check out. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Onsite restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was the food they offered at the resturant, not that it tasted bad!! It’s just not kids friendly. Other than that very happy with our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect!

    Have stayed here 3 times. Perfect place when you have to catch an early flight. Dinner was absolutely delicious! The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms and beds super comfy and clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, quiet and very clean. The staff was welcoming, efficient and friendly. The location is perfect....just a few kilometers from the airport terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge of 3 euros for the shuttle. Hallways and some common areas could use some renovation. Expensive breakfast. Hotel located in industrial area, no shops or restaurants nearby.

    Comfy and clean rooms. Friendly staff and complementary tea and coffee in the room. Big breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is bit away from airport....

    Good stay but check-in took bit too long...otherwise the stay was good. The staff at reception was very helpful....rooms are also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors to the room were too dark and dingy, the in room dining menu did not have variety at least because its an airport hotel so the kind of customers will be varied too much of beef based dishes, also the location was so separated that if not for the shuttle one would feel Isolated

    the room was amazing, everything was perfect the size was good the temperature was comfortable, the windows opened and we had fresh air, the staff was fantastic they helped out really nicely even while checking in they helped me with the shuttle details the dinner details also reserved my seat with the shuttle the next day, the breakfast too was amazing,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was good. It was great value, the rooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable. there was a lovely inner courtyard where the restaurant severed dinner. Don'e be put off by the exterior the inside is modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant cuisine needs improvement.

    I liked the quietness of the room and the fact that the windows opened in the hotel garden courtyard lending freshness to the room. Bang opposite the hotel there is a walking track in the woods. I enjoyed evening as well as morning walk with some amazing bird sighting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was very helpful and friendly, the bed was very comfortable with 2 large pillows for each bed. Two chairs at a long working desk so good to work on and the possibility to get a sandwich or a drink from the wall counter was nice. next stay I will book there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast far too expensive ! No smaller breakfast choice,so it is take it all or leave it.

    Very close to airport,convenient shuttle service,quiet rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that i could think of.

    Excellent hotel for overnight stay if taking a connecting flight the next day.Close to airport with shuttle service. Breakfast far than exceeded my expectations.Rooms very comfortable and big.Absolutely stay here overnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very firm - not my preference. When I left the hotel at night to walk the dog, I had to wait for someone to let me back in, I couldn't just use my room key.

    Very convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After being on transit for 36 hours, the thing that I want the most is a hot shower, and that wasn’t available for me at 4 stars hotel.. shocking.. one member of staff offered a change of room but was late in the night and I was settle in the room, more hassle to me to move again. But that was it.. staff should be more helpful. No attention made even after I told them about the problem in the room.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was a little dry both at arrival and for departure. This may be because we spoke only english. Room service is expensive. Shuttle bus is only every 30 minutes but the hotel can be reached on foot in less time. Wifi was slow unless you pay a premium.

    Comfortable bed and good size room. Self check out is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The planes flying right abive the hotel, but starting from 7 am only and it could be a lot worse (and this expectable for a hotel so close to the airport).

    Excellent location for a 1 night stopover. The staff was very nice and helpful in managing our unforeseen stop in Frankfurt airport. Breakfast is very good although quite expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wrote a lot of time two room one night It’s not correction. Maybe their need another room then they choose my problem.

    Some people have helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery bathtub.

    Great hotel for spending one night between two flights. Free shuttle to hotel from airport and only 3€/person back to airport. Clean nice beds/pillows. Quiet hotel even though it was close to the airport.The only minus was the slippery bathtub. It was dangerously slippery when you took a shower. We asked for a rubber mat from the reception, but they did not have any. Great breakfast and a good restaurant in the hotel too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways and structure were alittle industrial but I am sure it helped with the sound proofing. Overall would recommend for an airport hotel.

    Location. Shuttle buses and room clean and well appointed. Would recommend for an airport hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle only arrives every 30 minutes. The hotel rooms have poor drainage so there's occasionally a smell of sewer in the rooms.

    Hotel is close to Frankfurt airport. Restaurant and bar has friendly, multi-lingual staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. reception asked Company address during the checkin, however their stuff never use These Information for invoice making, and ask Company address and Input it manually again during the checkout, it takes so much time and no one likes it! 2. I slept two nights in the Hotel, and had put a clear sign on the door for not cleaning my room after the first night. and I left my private staffs(teethbrush and slippers ) inside the room. when I came back, my key didn't work any longer, the room was totally cleaned and my staffs disappeard... appearantly their housemaids don't have rooming list... Administration problem! I was so cuirous that if I left my luggages or notbook inside the room on that day, could the housemaid realize that the room was still occupied?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff was slow.

    We wanted a good hotel to sleep and have few drinks. We had flight to catch in the morning. Hotel was nice and clean and we had good sleep. Front desk was helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel experience until today. With an outside temperature of -3Celcius, the room thermostat was preset and could not be adjusted. No heating in the room! Even though the room had a double bed, the blanket had the size for a single bed. Even after a short sleep, i woke up ..."frozen".

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower glass door only comes to half way along tub allowing water to go on floor if not very careful when showering

    Near to airport for transit. The food was great, I had room service bring it up. Good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed quite run down and a bit dated. It seemed more like a 3 star than 4 and the rooms were really cold. You can also hear planes when they’re landing.

    The shuttle service is free from the airport to the hotel (paid when returning the the airport) and runs every 30 mins. The journey is about 10 mins, so the location is ok, although if feels quite far from everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel quality has dropped down very fast on last five years! the sheets were worn and with holes and the duvet cover was dirty. The siphon in the bathtub was clogged and I noticed that it had hair. No longer have slippers. The restaurant is on a minimum service, and the front desk is not as polite as it used to be. The price rate for this hotel is above of the average nearby hotels that should be arround €60 per night. €120 per night was deserved 5 years ago not now with this new management.

    Near from the Terminal 1 and Rentacar!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the shuttle would also go to Terminal 2.

    Unfortunately, we didn't arrive until after midnight for only a few hours sleep, before heading to airport in the early hours. It's really close to airport. We always leave our car here. (That's possible to do without booking a room here) Room was very clean and compfy. Personal was very friendly, patient and helpful, considering the time we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - it was OK.

    This is only a few minutes from the airport and the shuttle is easy to find at the airport. The room I had was pretty spacious and the internet was speedy. The food in the cafe and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and clean and the extra touches were perfect. Very classy

    The room was great the breakfast was A-1 quality. I would stay there again. Very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much - the room was quite hot when we arrived but we turned on the air con and it was cooler soon.

    Clean, spacious, friendly staff, very easy to get to with the shuttle bus from the airport (Terminal 1) and large and comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive.

    The room is large enough and comfortable for a couple. There is shuttle bus serve between airport and hotel (every 30 min.). Luggages could be deposited at the hotel reception. The price is really competitive and a nice option for short stay nearby the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was not working in the room. But since it was December, it did not matter

    Excellent property with very attractive price for a 4 star property ...specially if you are transiting for a night in Frankfurt. With Hotel providing shuttle bus to and from airport, one need not worry about transport and cost as the hotel is a bit away from airport. The Hotel or BOOKINGS should inform the client about the shuttle availability as time of booking as I discovered it by chance ......

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that almost every time I left my room, I had to have the key reactivated. You have a serious problem there. I was not the only person dealing with this issue.

    Shuttle guys were extremely helpful and patient given we traveled with a handicapped person who had a scooter that had to be dealt with each trip back and forth to the airpot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not knowing when the shuttle bus would be around to pick me up from the airport.

    It was consistent with my expectations based on previous experience with NH hotels. Comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An explanation upon check in that rooms were arranged with odd & even numbers on opposite sides of the hotel and that the key card was needed to access the lighting in the room would have made my arrival easier.

    The room was exceptionally handsome and conveniently arranged.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle can be free for guests who stay in the hotel.

    Very clean and comfortable room, nice service. Good place for resting before early flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is very nice , i had few problem with the reservation , i reserve a suite than a room was found i almost ws charge on a suite. But the bigger problem was the noise from the plane, i was in a very noisy room and also the rain wake me up all the night. maybe another side of the hotel is better is one was bad

    close to airport with shuttle and restaurent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snacks in the hotel are a bit pricey.

    Restaurant staff was amazing to my family and very inpatient 1 year old daughter! They accommodated very well and the food was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attitude of hotel staff, no respect to customers let you start uncomfortable day. Broken lift let you do exercise by carrying luggage by yourself. Broken parking gate let you wait at the gate until someone coming to open it. Thin wall and glass let you wake up around 0530 by large airplane noise. Recommend to stay at Hilton or any other hotel but here. You should not stay this rubbish hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    With €25 way too expensive for greasy eggs, runny Bircher muesli and not too much real quality food like fresh fruit salad, organic high quality yogurt (only the normal thin stuff available with way too much sugar) or fresh smoothies. There were tiny glasses with smoothies available which were probably sitting there all morning so the vitamins were gone. Just white bread rolls sndcsweet stuff like small butter croissants available and nothing really valuable like full corn bread or whole wheat or spelt dinkle pancakes. Lots of meat options, though. If you like a breakfast which makes you tired rather than energize you that’s the place to go. On top of that snarky remarks from the staff made it all in all a very lousy breakfast experience. 👎🏻

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    read above about breakfast, we need just a simple one.

    Dinner was very good, however the first evening they were short in staff due a sickness, so it took nearly 2 hours to get served. The second evening all was back to normal. I do find breakfast far too expensive, especially as we have only coffee, toast and marmalade. We drove to Kelsterbach where we had a very good reasonable breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closeness to the airport was a bonus! No stress worrying if I drove from home if I would get stuck in a traffic jam. Best idea was staying here the night before and taking their convenient shuttle to the airport. Couldn't have been any simpler.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No milk with tea/coffee service in room, not enough tea choice. No hair conditioner with bathroom products ( I always find this is the ONE thing there never is!)

    All was ok, I didnt stop for breakfast as I was meeting my husband for food! Room service was good though!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from 4am from neighboring company. Staff is aware of this and still gives the room to customers. Very bad experience. I will never come back.

    Clean room. Enough space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and i loved the idea of having a vending machine near the enterance. The staff asked if i need a shuttle to airport so i got a free ride before asking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is well presented and has a reasonable choice. The location is close to Terminal 1 by hotel shuttle bus, and very close (walking distance) to the Lufthansa Training facility. You will need to take the airport shuttle bus or the terminal transfer train to Terminal 1 to get the hotel shuttle bus if you arrive at Terminal 2. The rooms have good blackout curtains and are relatively quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything. I like everything.

    Location, close to the airport, free shuttle from airport. Clean, comfortable room, quick check-in service, nice restaurant inside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was allocated a room that was furthest away from the elevator. I had a lot of luggage. I can't help feeling that as a woman I am always getting a room allocated from the bottom shelf. On top of everything else, the room key didn't work and I had to go back and schlepp all my luggage twice.

    Great location in terms of convenience, functional room, good quality bed. Windows that can be opened is a huge bonus for me. Beets the best AC.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle is a nightmare, but is not only hotel’s fault. Hotel need to provide more detail shuttle information and FRA Airport need to improve the facility.

    Clean, comfortable, quiet even train and flight passing trough nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airplanes traffic over the hotel, but it stops over night.

    Location is easy to find. Rooms and nice and the bed is huge! Breakfast is OK with wide variety of food. Parking was free. They offer also free airport shuttle. Very close to Terminal 1 FRA - 3min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 NH Airport Shuttles at the airport 1 For another NH Hotel who has the same name as the street from this NH Hotel, so I drove about 50 Minutes and hat to wait again 20 minutes as I took the wrong Shuttle!. (The hotel is only 7 min. from the airport, so that was very annoying) Restaurand was so crowded, (and half was closed and ready for breakfast, so I hat to had dinner on the bar..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 13 hours of flying we were tired and went straight to bed. We were satisfied with the price, facilities, location, etc. If we will fly via Frankfurt again, we will use this hotel.

    delicious breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised 1.6 Km from airport. It is 3.7 kms from airport. Impossible to walk.

    Clean. Comfortable. The young girl who served us at Breakfast and Lunch was absolutely beautiful. Nothing was too much for her just so helpful. Don't know her name - young blonde

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff, with very bad breakfast. Service was terrible. There is underground parking with narrow intrance and narrow intrance. Who built it I do not know. I have enough experience for driving and parking. But I had difficulties and nervousness becaouse of this parking. I have been other NH hotels. And I had positive opinions on them. But NH Frankfurt Airport changed my opinion to NH dramaticaly.

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions as to how to find shuttle could be better (map?) On an industrial park, so choices in other restaurants than the hotel don’t really exist

    Shuttle bus Close to airport Restaurant Caters to transiting passengers Excellent soundproofing Functional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee/tea cups are too small. After a long travel, it is nice to have a mug of beverage, not two mouthfuls. The shower did not work well...very little pressure in the morning...

    The room was very clean, the bed super comfortable, bathroom supplies nice quality, electric kettle and coffee and tea supplies available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and comfortable, but there was a big problem: a strong smell of body odor (sweat, someone who'd not showered for a good while) in the room. Even opening the window for some time did not help very much. Not sure if this was from a previous guest or hotel staff. At least the hotel staff could have deodorized the room before leaving it to the next guest.

    The Hotel was very convenient near the Frankfurt Airport. The room was clean and comfortable, but there was a problem with a strong smell of body odor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited for 20 minutes for airport shuttle. Hotel told us 5 minutes.....twice. I'm ok with waiting, just be accurate.

    comfortable bed. loved having a coffee maker. internet worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Perfect spo if you have a flight next day. So clean and cozy. Staff was very helpful and everything well organised. The bar and restaurant was very nice and the service just perfect. I appreciated the welcoming wine bottle at the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little dirty (when I turned the tap on for the bath - the handle was a bit crusty). Couldn't adjust the temperature downward, my room was a little warm. A bookable shuttle from the airport would give greater piece of mind when arriving late in the evening.

    Very comfy bed! Modern facilities. The area is very expensive to stay in, and this place was the best value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to get the room cooled off. Having a window open is impossible as the hotel is right in the flight path and it is extremely loud until late at night and then again early in the morning. The A/C system needs updating. It just blows "cool" air, not cold. Service in the bar and restaurant is terrible. I was ignored for five mins while waiting at a table in the bar area for a beer. I then moved to the bar and tried there. The young woman seemed unable to do more than one thing at once. I sat and sat and sat, one of only two people at the bar while she focused on making a cup of tea, then she actually had to wait for the dishwasher to finish the cycle before she could pour me a beer? There were plenty of clean glasses on the bar. This baffled me to the point of utter frustration and I gave up and at 8:30 went to my room for the rest of the night. Too bad. They lost business and I missed my chance to have one final beer in Germany.

    Good location for flights departing fro Terminal 1. From Terminal 2, not so much. Their free shuttle only goes to Terminal 1. If you are flying from Terminal 2 then you have to use the frequent free shuttle bus between the two terminals. It can be a hassle especially if you have luggage. Nice room, comfortable bed, good shower and all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building has a very 'institutional' feel with long corridors with no decoration. In general the decor is so plain it could be described as severe (or boring). Dinner and breakfast are fairly average in terms of food and service. In future I will spend another twenty euro and stay somewhere nicer.

    The hotel is clean, the airport shuttle is regular and the check-in staff pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a real airport hotel, in the middle of an industrial area, without absolutely no services in the neighborhood. However, I knew what I was getting and I got a good night sleep after a busy week in Germany.

    The Crazy Sandwich at the lobby bar was just, well, very, very, good. Regardless of the location, this piece of culinary art justifies a stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport. Easily accessed by taxi or airport shuttle. Room were comfortable, spacious and clean. Had a mini bar in the room. Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near the airport is not worth it. Your only options to get there are the half hourly shuttle bus and the taxi (13 EUR +tip). No food and beverage options outside of the hotel restaurant and lobby. Very noisy due to overhead air traffic. No air conditioning.

    Cheap price, clean rooms, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach hotel with shuttle bus from airport 20 min by walking to closest center place of Kelsterbach Staying only for couple of hours also available

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Frankfurt Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: