Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rennbahnstr. 90, 22111 Hamburg, Germany

#134 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1770 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Will not forget the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have something in bathtub as it is a bit slippery.

    Night shift staff really nice with perfect English language knowledge. Silent room if you ask for park view. The breakfast. OMG!! It was absolutely perfect with freshly made waffle. Huge range of breakfast selection from cold cuts to cereals and the view from the balcony is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable,clean and right next to racing course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little formal for my liking,I didn’t get that carefree vibe.

    The room was clean. Staff polite. Location once in the hotel was good and on our second visit our room overlooked the horse racing course which was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Although outside the town centre, it's only a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road side rooms can be rather noisy, so light sleepers should take note. Air con was inconsistent, and room was often too warm.

    Although outside the town centre, it's only a short walk to the U-Bahn and 20-30 minutes from everything. Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    The window door was broken and even one of staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window door was broken and even one of staff couldn't fix it, so all night was open and room got cold. I was trying to keep close with part furniture like chair and sofa...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but remote from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked 3 rooms unfortunately one room had an issue with the window which wasn't sealed properly and made the room extremely cold. rather than relocate our party the management decided that a strip of gaffer tape would suffice!!

    Comfortable hotel, friendly staff just a little out of the centre with few facilities around it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked the reason of hammer noise, which began at 7: 30 a.m., and was told there is maintenance at hotel. The rooms, which on street side, are noisy, especially during morning traffic.

    The staff was attentive and kind. The beds and sheets were satisfactorily clean. Breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    I like this hotel because it's very clean, lovely staff, warm rooms and in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room rate was a disappointment as it was a bit expensive for a night, "with no breakfast". And the other disappointment was, i booked a double size room but was given a single, which put me down, and after speaking to the receptionist, the lady apologised and i got a discount which i was satisfied with.

    The Hotel is very clean, Location is very good. And a very friendly and very helpful staff. I would definitely book again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    My stay was splendid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was served a beer from a bottle, I expected the beer to be served from the beer barrel as usually done in a pub in UK.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The environment was neat and serene,just my perfect type of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    WIFI in the room did not work (signal level good, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI in the room did not work (signal level good, but disconnecting all the time), response on complain in reception unsatisfactory. End price of stay (excluding extras like parking) was higher than in booking.com reservation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable for a weekend.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and squeeky! Booking.com said I would book one large 2-person bed, but they were 2 seperate beds. Parking lot is not that big, we were lucky to get a space.

    Staff was very friendly! Breakfast was good. Street wasn't noisy. Parking was free. Close to Quarree shopping mall. Close enough to city centre, but far enough for the location to be quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    I really liked my room on the quiet back side of the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and I couldn't turn the heat down. They told me to use the airconditioning but I refuse to do so in cold January. So I opened the window and got very cold instead of too hot. Not too energy efficient.

    The bed was comfortable and the food good. Nice bathtub for a morning bath. Good size TV and plenty of space to put away clothes and things. Sufficient free wifi for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Recommended for people traveling with dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were very thin and uncomfortable. The hotel restaurant was average.

    The hotel has plenty of grassy area for dogs to walk and play. The staff were friendly, parking was easy (in the big grassy lot next to the hotel), and the hotel is close to the U-Bahn. There are grocery stores and food options close to the U-Bahn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL, LOVED YOUR HOTEL AND BEAUTIFUL CITY OF HAMBURG
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was all I wanted thank you. No complaints.

    The staff were all most polite and effisiant and the room and bed overlooked the famous racecourse. Nice and quiet at night and I will be returning later in the year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, relaxing, friendly, clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although a few min walk to the train station, there wasn't much else nearby to see or do.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, rooms were comfortable and clean. It was a really stress-free stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    A friendly and relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have been opened but was closed for a refurbishment.

    The variety of the breakfast was brilliant. It was a quiet hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is not located in the centre of Hamburg but with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not located in the centre of Hamburg but with a car is within easy reach of the city centre. The staff were also very friendly at all times. The hotel is also located adjacent to the horse racing course in Horn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay outside of the city center, quiet area, great connection to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One evening we tried food in the Restaurant and we had the feeling the soup and sauce and also the potato gratain was not home made. We were looking for fresh cooked food.

    We really enjoyed our stay and liked our room very much. It was a quiet environment with the perfect connection to Hamburg city center (walking for 10 Min to get to the Metro station). The breakfast is too expensive (24,50 p.P.) so we decided to eat outside. The staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Couldn't sleep but OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard rock and felt quite cheap including the pillows. Curtains let the sun come in and you get woken up by the sun if you are not used to it.

    Clean, frendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and safe with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was pretty faultless to be fair, my only complaint would be that the air conditioning machine in our room was quite loud and sounded like it might have been leaking although there was no evidence of this other than the noise. Other than that we had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed our time in Hamburg- it's an amazing city.

    The staff were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well located close to the Horner Rennbahn station, with quick and easy links into central Hamburg. The room was lovely and clean, as well as being spacious and light with a lovely view of the racecourse.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Hamburg long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is only 4 stops from the center but the walk from the stop to the hotel is rather dark and not recommended if walking alone.

    Breakfast very good. Had a problem with my ankle, the barman was very kind in providing some ice for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Horse-play
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is over-priced.

    Free parking, tea or coffee in room, sky movies and sky sports 1, great restaurant with delicious food and super professional and polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Modern, Clean, Friendly, Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    actually nothing. perhaps the location, but we were driving a car, so it didn´t matter.

    Very clean, new, very well equipped, in a quiet surroundings, the breakfast was great, staff very friendly and helpful, free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.8
    Very dissapointed !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably noisy, when we asked could we change to a less noisy room we were told it would cost another 15 euros !!! The hotel was nowhere near full and the surly staff I'm sure could have changed the room as an act of good will ?!? But no they didn't !!!! As a point of principle we didn't change but literally ended up with no sleep whatsoever due to the road noise !!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Everything almost prefect except for the wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the wifi is provided free of charge, the speed is ridiculously slow. You need to pay extra for the speed upgrade. And the sauna is out of service during my visit.

    Super nice and friendly staffs. The reception is open for 24 hours per day, which is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    - Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We did not have breakfast included; so we ordered this later....€24,50 per person. Way too much.

    - Free parking - 5 minutes from U-bahn; direct connection to city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean hotel, perfect for business people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very expensive (22 euros). Not much near the hotel, one restaurant 5 minutes away but aside from that very quiet.

    Really clean, quiet. Good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    If you run cold and are hard of hearing, this place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and loud--the central heat was on full blast it seems. It was sweltering in our room. Because our room was right on the street, it was incredibly loud with the window open. So we slept in our underwear with earplugs. Not a great night's sleep, to say the least.

    Easy rail access, friendly staff, clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Good bed, shower, kettle in the room, could order food after...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote from the airport (in my case), but could get to the hotel (21:00) and back (06:30) on the weekday without any traffic delays.

    Good bed, shower, kettle in the room, could order food after 21:00 (I think they take orders until 22:00). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Great overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was too far out of town for easy access to see the sights.

    Very comfortable for what we wanted for the price. Good breakfast. Good parking facilities. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    because breakfast I will check another option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is high priced (22 euro/person) possible the roooms toward the street are not quiet

    Staff ready to help parkung free but also good ppublic transport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Fabulously comfortable hotel but with slow wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi VERY slow for an otherwise fantastic hotel. Dinners in the restaurant could have used more vegetables. nice, safe location, though not particularly close to tourist attractions

    Spacious room, free parking, great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff, bathtub, view of racecourse/park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very pricey compared to the equivalent in England.

    Everything was Clean Staff very helpful Easily Located Good transport links Very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    2.9
    i would never reserve with this particular NH.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is too far from airport, the building is very old, the floors were dirthy, the attention mediocre,. i have stayed in other NH and they have been 100% better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Excelent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi speed was not as good as expected.

    Excelent breakfast. Good free car parking. Nice staff. You could reach the city centre in less than 30 minutes (circa 10 minutes walking + 15 minutes U-Bahn).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it...staff were very helpful...room was great, beds very comfortable Close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    -Really outstanding breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -shower could have been better

    -Really outstanding breakfast -comfortable, clean room -not far from Subway station -parking area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    AC was a plus and the breakfast was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was a plus and the breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Told the young girls about the full ash tray and broken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told the young girls about the full ash tray and broken bottle outside around 18:00. The next morning when we left it was just the same. Bad image!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    The staff were extremely nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold + sounds from the AC + slow internet

    The staff were extremely nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay and would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly. Easy to find and great location just outside the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Hamburg Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit expensive

    Early check-in, good location, good infrastructure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    very slow elevators, old furniture
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very slow elevators, old furniture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Good business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at the front are noisy.

    Rather expensive breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    The fuching chans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fuching chans On boliiiiiii sheet hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to not like. Overall everything was fine.

    The staffs were very friendly. The location of the hotel was also very perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    I would go there again if the price is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in rooms. Too far away from city center

    Very nice stuff, good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    5-10 Minutes walk to the next underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    5-10 Minutes walk to the next underground station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast, confy bed room, very good and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, confy bed room, very good and spacious parking area, near transports (U-Ban) , easy to go to the airport by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is really bad. No charging outlet near the bed.

    Staff are really nice. Good view outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good value !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hippodrome nearby ! Excellent morning run ! Nice view ! Small lake, basketball, football, nice breakfast terrace!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite far from the city centre, but it's close to the metro so not a major problem.

    Nice hotel, excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    welcome drinks, secured luggage keeping facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water tanker of coffee machine and electric kettle provided was not that clean

    welcome drinks, secured luggage keeping facility

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Showers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for stay in Hamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road side of hotel is noisy but we upgraded to race course side.

    Excellent buffet breakfast, although a little pricey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Room cleaners chatting loudly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaners chatting loudly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice location on the edge of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast expensive.

    Good location, out of the centre. Value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Top place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Sauna could have been open i was looking forward to that

    the gym and great views very nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi :(

    Friendly stuff. Cheap price. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was out of order

    Clean and nice rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.4
    weak wifi signal, extra fees, indifferent to the guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weak wifi signal, extra fees, indifferent to the guests

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expansive breakfast

    Quite hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Usual great NH hotel. Clean. comfortable. Great breakfast. easy access to downtown by U-bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner menu was a bit disappointing & limited.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms. Toilitrees int he bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast is good and the staff is quite nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel air condition seems doesn't work.

    The breakfast is good and the staff is quite nice. The hotel is near by train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Internet connection was terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was terrible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Very clean comfortable large room
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice large & comfortable clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Bed is really cozy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive.

    Bed is really cozy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel located outside citycenter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside citycenter, approx. 22 EURO taxi

    Nice staff, Clean & compfortable room, Good breakfest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Great room -nice size cot arranged for my daughter as well as colouring pad and crayons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park sign didn't show up during the day so we went passed it

    Really friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable, good parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city center/expensive

    Comfortable, good parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    It was a very pleasant stay, clean and comfortable room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant stay, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, breakfast is very good:-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel but avoid the restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work very well. The restaurant service was awful.

    Very quiet, confy bed, clean and spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Pretty decent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location, because hotel is really close to autobahn connections. - Staff is very helpful - Room is nice and spacious, with an open view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money, good positioning for day trips outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sheets were not changed in a 7 night-stay, total random provision of complimentaries (no replacement of those used, provision of stuff we did not use).

    Good value for money, good positioning for day trips outside Hamburg, predictability

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel with good standard In cleanliness & look
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too bad about the expensive breakfast (we didnt have any) there is a das backhaus a little bit Down the street where u Can have a very Nice breakfast for reasonable Price, the hotel was too far from City center

    Nice hotel with good standard In cleanliness & look

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: