Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Hamburg Altona This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stresemannstr. 363-369, Bahrenfeld, 22761 Hamburg, Germany

#145 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3100 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The meals are good, but super expensive from a limited menu, and there's not a lot of other choice in the area. The breakfast is also extremely pricey (but you can eat a lot).

    Rooms are very comfortable. The location is just around the corner from the festival I was attending.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room rate was already expensive, so breakfast should be included regardless.

    I liked the location of the hotel as it was close to the arena and airport. I liked the comfort of the bed. It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We somehow thought the hotel was closer to the stadium/arena and still not perfectly located to attend events there - although I don't believe there is any facility that's really close. You can however conveniently catch a bus and then it's a 1.5 walk... or a cab...

    Staff at the front desk and even the bar were very friendly and willing to assist, accomodate and explain. Room was very clean and well serviced and a very pleasant experience. Location in terms of getting on a bus and going downtown was perfect and a short 20min ride into the city. The free outside parking was most welcomed and appreciated and a huge plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is not very nice. Big street, no nice bars or coffee places close. You have a McDonalds on the other side of the street though. :)

    Good rooms, nice beds, really good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not too nice, located close to a very big street. If you just want to sleep there it is fine, but you would not go for a walk in the evening.

    Nice rooms, really good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not able to have us for dinner as the cook was alone in the kitchen on Saturday night. The issue is that there isn't many restaurant around so finding an alternative was difficult. We asked to book a cab for the next morning (very early) but the reception didn't understand the correct booking time. Luckily we dicovered it on time and didn't missed our flight. The staff doesn't speak English well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco does not warm up the room. It would be great to have a gym in this nice 4 star hotel.

    Good breakfast selection, good staff, good restaurant, well connected by public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to slow internet connection , had to use my own mobile subscription. Couldn’t even use check Facebook or email without waiting extremely long. Except better internet on 4-star hotel . That was the only bad thing on this hotel . So that is why a high score.

    Very Friendly personnel . Very service minded .Very Nice room . Backyard view , that was a + , since no road noise. Excellent and fast serve in the restaurant ( got a beef in 10 minutes . We were 3 guests at that time in the restaurant , but still so fast I was sceptical when my meal came . But 9/10 score for that meal . Second best meal in a restaurant ever ).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI speed very low. You have to pay for faster internet, so switched to my phone (!). Trying to earn more money over faster internet connection is so 20th century. Expectations for WIFI in 2018 is much higher than offered.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, nice staff and most of all, very quite room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food menu in the hotel wasn't our taste, which can of course happen. The only negative point about our stay were the pillows. They were highly uncomfortable and seemed to be of bad quality. No shape, little and uneven filling, and even folding it several times did not give us any support.

    The room was nice, proper bathroom, and a spacious room with a desk and a chair. The tv was big, so ideal if you speak German and can understand the programs (we don't ;)). Everything was clean. The hotel offered bikes for 12 euros a day, which is great if you want to bike around and is equally expensive as Stadtrad bikes for a day. It is quite central with a bus stop in front which goes straight to the main station. The breakfast buffet is pricey but very good - we would recommend it. We also recommend eating at Delta Bistro - absolutely the best steaks we have ever eaten.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super flexible and friendly staff who responded well to my special requests. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant was very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room was not so good.

    Good facilities, clean, very nice and efficient staff, easily accessible from airport (by taxi) and from motorway. Quiet although along a busy road. Restaurant open till 10:30 pm - quite late for a German restaurant and very appreciated for a non German traveller !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There was a coffee machine in the photos of the room and a bathrobe and slippers mentioned in the description for the room. Needless to say, neither was provided until we asked. It appeared you need to ask for all of that. Bathrobes disappeared after the first cleaning and never returned/replaced. It was humiliating for us to go and ask for them again. Maybe, that was what they counted for. 2. Minibar was without a price list and while checking in the receptionist did not bother to warn us that it was not free. However, we guessed to call the reception and find out before using any of it. In the end they brought us the price list after the second time we reminded them about it.

    1. Bathroom was excellent, clean and very functional. 2. Very close to the center, especially if you are accustomed to use public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked our stay in the hotel! The service is great, the room is clean and very comfortable. The view from the suite is very nice and the location of the hotel is very good. We didn't have any troubles during our stay and we will definitely come again for our next stay in Hamburg. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overall looking a bit tattered and the rooms were incredibly dark (in winter, no extra light coming in from outside!).

    Breakfast was good, room size great, staff were all extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like someone had been smoking, told the reception but no action. Expensive parking, and I did not find the price for this transparent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfest could be better, I do not like meat - so the choice of cheese, fish, vegetables could be better. And it gets messy in rush hours.

    I really like stays in NH Altona, the location is great and you can find everything you need close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found some small blood stains on the blanket covers. Asked to have the entire bed re-made, found they only changed the blanket covers. Loud party noise from outside during one night. Possibly a Halloween party. Not too distracting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As for 4 star hotel I expect much more. There was no free tea/coffee, no iron, no free water (0.5l for 4.5 EUR was available from minibar), no kettle (which is really frustrating). Breakfast costs 25 EUR, while even in their hotel menu rib eye steak costs 23 or 24 EUR (I didn't buy that breakfast, so I don't know how good it is, but anyway it seems to be overpriced).

    Big TV with a lot of DE channels. Nothing special, actually. Standard beds, bathroom, room, clean enough etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The drain stopper of the bathtub is not sealed enough, so the water drain out easily when we tried to take a bath. 2. The spare blanket and pillows, which should be folded and nicely stored, are randomly bundled inside the closet. 3. Wellness facilities are much smaller and simpler than we expected. 4. In the room, there are some minor damages on the furniture, ex: crack on toilet, shaky footstool, broken trash can...etc.

    Amazing breakfast, very nice bar and staffs. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel near to arterial motorways. For under 12 Euros up to 5 people can travel on the No 3 bus into Town and back (brilliant!) Excellent facilities and beautiful breakfast. Parking convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally friendly staff at the reception and bar but did not have a good experience with restaurant staff at dinner. Waited too long to be served and not friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning didn't work. The bath tap was cracked and the water pressure on the shower wasn't brilliant. Very few English channels available on the TV.

    Location worked well for our needs and good transport links direct into Hamburg town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to remind reception of cot when correspondences clearly stated cot was needed. Also had to request for kettle to prep baby food.

    The space in room for baby to crawl about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is in an area with very few places to eat and little to see. It is a 35 min bus drive to the centre of town. The A/C id not work. My husband and |I were in a room with a double bed, as per our request, however the hotel does not have the appropriate size blankets- we had two single duvets

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon! It was too hot (the hotel is aware of it) and has fans that they can supply. No tea or coffee facilities in room, had to go down to reception to get. The hotel did give us a few cups for free.

    Bathrooms and bedrooms were really good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bus right outside the door, which made it very easy to connect to mostly everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our booking was cancelled "because it was past 1800" even though we made the booking at 1730. Staff insisted that this was normal (I've never experienced it in my life). I asked to speak to the on duty manager, to be told that wouldn't be possible because she was not on duty (a sign immediately behind the staff desk stated that there was a duty manager, and included her name). Because we had arrived at midnight, we then sat in the lobby and called other hotels nearby to find another room. After nearly an hour sat there, the staff found another room (a twin, instead of the double we booked). On check out, the reception staff interrupted us twice while were were discussing a parking issue. And they charged us the while cost for a double room, when we were provided a twin, and generally were not treated as guests but as some sort of burden who they were doing a favour. Set the tone for our stay in Hamburg - as a result, wouldn't come back to either the hotel or Hamburg. Well done staff - you've made us dislike your entire city. The hotel itself is broadly up to standard, but with guests having experiences like this, I wouldn't expect it to last too long, no matter how clean the rooms are.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employees in the breakfast room have their focus mainly on cleaning the tables rather than taking care of the guests. The parking garage is extra-narrow and somebody could just sweep the floor in that area.... If you have a mainstreet-side room you'd better keep the windows closed after 6am. You can hear everything through wall in the corridor, so you need to close the door to the bedroom. ​

    The bed was excellent, the large flatscreen as well. There is an extra door, seperating the corridor & bathroom from the entire bedroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My coke in the mini bar had been replaced in the coke bottle with Wine, much to the amusement of the staff. Not such a nice experience at all

    Nice room, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is rather small for 2 people. Because of the noisy steet next to the hotel we had to keep windows in 'micro-ventilation' mode, while we prefer to have more fresh air.

    Manager was very freiendly. I've asked him to remove everything from the bar because we need cool storage for milk products that I need, and it was done without any questions!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious and warm. Free parking was available at the side of the hotel and the Autobahn is 5 minutes away. The breakfast, which was included in the rate was superb. One of the best I have seen anywhere in Germany. Perfect for a business stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow wifi Parking is a bit expensive

    Very nice hotel Friendly and helpfull staff Late check-out on Sundays Breakfast (Including some lactose and glutenfree products)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every morning staff goes and knock all the doors with "room cleaning" shouting. They will wake you up, even if you put "do not disturb" sign on your door as noise they make during knocking on all doors in corridor is just too loud. Hotel does have key cards, I don't understand why they need to knock on all doors like they can't check if the room is occupied or not. Also Internet is free, but it's barely usable, between 10kb-80kb/sec is the speed, barely usable. Forget surfing and/or youtube.

    Breakfast Staff Free parking & option for garage parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere just sterile. A little too far from city centre for sight seeing. No tea coffee faculties in room and one cup of cold coffee costs 3€. Restaurant was extremely expensive with very little choice for more than one nights stay. If you want to stay here for leisure - forget it. It is awful !!!

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can´t complain about anything

    The bombons at the reception :-) The hotel is perfectly located in the "middle" of Hamburg. It was easy to reach many X-Mas markets and explore the city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a good location for me as it was quite far from where I was working and as I didn't have a car and there isn't a U-Bahn nearby or a direct bus route I had to take a taxi.

    Nice hotel, clean and comfortable with good facilities. Breakfast buffet was very good - although quite expensive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful in all services. Breakfast was offered with large choice and good quality, also for vegetarians and lactose intolerance people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet speeds were terrible, doesn't make sense, i even paid for the "fast" internet, was slow as a dial up.....they refunded the money, but it makes getting work done difficult....

    decent 3 star room, not super nice, but not horrible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not any tea/coffee making facility in the room. No elextric kettle for boiling water.this were very basic factities thd hotel should have.

    Clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Network cable connection is not connected and wifi isn't encrypted by default (like most hotels in Hamburg). Internet can be a bit slow, but this has to do with other guests because it was fast first 2 days I was there (and it was more busy those days but mostly elderly guests). Only 1 coffee machine at breakfast so there can be a queue. 2 different colour lights used in Bathroom and flickering (yes...really nitpicking here). You can hear other guests sometimes, the floor is wood and my upstairs guest had wooden shoes I think - but overall pretty quiet. The dinner menu is a bit sparse so expect to eat out if you stay longer then a few days.

    Side HDMI works on TV and is easily accessible. Sky movie is enable by default and TV is big compared to other hotels I've been in. Breakfast is good, biggest I've seen in Hamburg so far. Bed is nice and big for one person. Room is nice and pretty big too, looks a little old fashioned but everything is there and working. Parking is reasonable. I haven't visited the bar because I don't like football and the times I was there a football match on the beamer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked for a certain room. the staff put me in a smaller one. I had to fight to get the one I reserved. the free wifi is awful and to compensate they ask for 10 euros per day. this is not mentioned in the reservation at all. this should be so the customers know that free wifi is very very slow

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for quiet room but got one next to the elevator.

    Easy to park. Free internet (but slow). Good, clean, new rooms. Good airco. Windows open (fresh air)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from the nearest train station and no gym. When we checked out, the hotel tried to charge me around 70€ more than the price I had originally booked the room for with no explanation. Luckily we noticed and were refunded the difference immediately.

    Excellent breakfast and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some difficulties in order to go to the old town, there are more or less 6 km and not recommendable to go for a walk across the Saint Pauli neighbourhood.

    Good sortiment for breakfast. Private Garage,not cheap but in the old town (close the town Hall) there are Parkings with 4 Euros per hour!! Very good Hotel for Business. Cleanliness and very friendly staff. Lunch or dinner in the restaurant´d be a very good idea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the motorway but too far from the center town with only a bus connection a bit too slow

    A very nice esperience in a high class hotel nice people comfortable room special breakfast with very wide varayety of choice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there in summer and stayed in a room facing the main road, so it was a bit loud with window opened but air-con was helpful. One could probably ask a room at the rear if air-con is not his choice.

    Great breakfast, attentive staff at breakfast buffet, edequate paking space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free wifi was not the best, the connection was intermittent and I needed it to work during the evening.

    The staff were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They didn't care about our written request (upon booking) of having two single beds and at first they gave us a room with a queen size bed, which is too small. We had to ask for a change of room, which anyway went really smoothly. We had our breakfasts at the baker's place just in front of the hotel, because the 25 euro that the hotel asks for their breakfast is a real theft.

    The room was cleaner than the average. The one we got was quite old and it shows, but it was comfy anyway. The hotel is quite conveniently located, with a bus stop for Altona station and shops/restaurants (very good restaurants) a few steps away. Hamburg city centre is not that far as well and is reachable, again, by bus quite easily. The free parking is useful, but there is a lot of free parking space in the streets nearby as well. A baker just in front of the hotel is good for breakfast (coffee, viennoiserie and sandwiches).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a little out of the way, but city centre is a short train ride away, S-bahn station 10-minute walk, then 10-minute train journey.

    Reception staff very helpful, excellent English spoken. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable. Restaurant evening menu small but food good, breakfast buffet a little expensive but comprehensive and also good quality. Alternatively McDonalds across the road!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being English, a kettle would have been nice!

    The reception staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. The room was very comfortable, spacious with nice beds. The location is a short walk from the city centre, meaning it was quiet but with fairly close transport links.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the 3rd floor are for smokers, so the smell in the room is killing and really disgusting. It was the end of our honeymoon and they give us a smelling room... Stuff on the reception doesn't ask you during check-in if you would like smoking or non-smoking room, so make sure to ask them if you don't smoke. The 4th floor is for non-smokers, there isn't any smell. It was the end of our honeymoon and we The breakfast is very expensive for Germany. Nearby the hotel there's great place Scotty's, where you can have great dinner at a reasonable price. Rooms are not soundproof: you hear your neighbors and stuff in the hall. In the evenings there's noise outside: people eat, drink, talk and you hear it all:) Cleaning stuff wakes you up at 8 a.m. - not what you expect on vacation.

    Good location - in spite of the fact it's not the city center - bus N3 goes from the Rathausmarkt to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed smelled of heavy perfume or something which was weird and annoying. It looked and felt clean though, just smelled. Bathroom was not properly cleaned either.

    We only slept the short night sleep as we were driving through Hamburg. Perfect location close to the A7, parking in the basement and elevator straight up in the hotel. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is awful, there is no fresh air and it smells the burned oil all times. I most change my suit after breakfast. The end prise was different with the booked prise in booking.com

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "free wifi" was terrible. And to get higher speed you had to pay 10 eu. The breakfast was too expensive. And there where no sandals in the room.

    Very clean rooms, the Bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not switchable in room, but functional.

    The bed is really nice. Breakfast is OK, but other nh hotels are better. Breakfast in room is really well presented! Rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfy, also very quiet as it was not facing the street. The high quality breakfast buffet was a great start in the day. All in all a first-rate experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows could be improved. Although breakfast was really good, I found it rather expensive.

    The location was very good and the rooms were spacious. They have quite a few parking spots for free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy and although my visit was short i will recommend this hotel to my friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning wasn't working and the rooms' window did not open. Made for a less than comfortable night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one kind of pillows- ultra-soft, square-shaped - not helpful for neck support

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free late check out on Sunday's were a godsend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was good and the breakfast looked fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for twin beds and got one double bed, and hotel unable to change it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small and the toilet was in a weird position

    Nice place if you want a city break

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature in the room can be warmer. There is no possibility to regulate it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good access to DESY and European XFEL. The staff helped me to buy the bus ticket at Hamburg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at extra of € 26,-...

    Staff very kind and nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler. A tray of room service kept in the corridor for more than 22hrs (smell was bad)

    Location and price Service by reception staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was little bit far away to center,come with ur car if u can

    Good quality. 8 km to the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXCELLENT BREAKFAST

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very hot

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Hamburg Altona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: