Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Leipzig Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fuggerstr. 2, 04158 Leipzig, Germany

#36 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1755 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    A three star hotel at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff: never a smile. German efficiency yes, but why not try it with a smile? Room: smelled of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. Even the pillows smelled of smoke. I don't think mixed smoker/non smoker hotels work: the air-conditioning carries the smell throughout. Room: needs renovating. A worn old sofa and bald patches in the carpet; a shower curtain - really in this age? In a 4 star hotel I expect a shower screen. Parking: the hotel has its own underground car park, but charges for it. We travel a lot, mainly in France and Belgium and have never been charged parking by any hotel. Bad hotel policy. Management: at the entrance to the hotel, right in front of the automatic doors, there is always a crowd of smoking hotel customers. Plenty of cigarette buds on the floor, smoke wafting in your face each time you enter or leave the hotel. Perhaps the manager could put a sign up that smokers should keep the entrance free and go a bit further - plenty of space around the hotel.

    We liked the situation of the hotel away from the Leipzig city centre, near the Leipziger Messe, with easy access to very efficient public transport (tram) to the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    convenient location close to highway, we spent 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    convenient location close to highway, we spent 1 night. spacious and clean room. Nice staff; rich breakfast (even with gluten free bread and lactose free milk); animal friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff were less than the expected standards. Sometimes they left the used cups and glasses or removed them without replacement.

    The registration staff were helpful. The room was OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice, elegant and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning/cooling in the room was not very effective. Perhaps the extraordinary hot weather put too much load on airconditioning. Location is a bit away from city and centrum.

    Nice, elegant and clean rooms. Very good breakfast, coffee in rooms, good bathrooms with tub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Night without electricity and gentleness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electricity went out to the city the day we arrived. I was uncomfortable because there was no electricity in the hotel. But I could use electricity at dawn. The staff did a lot of work because there was no electricity. Everything was good after that.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The bed was good, and the breakfast menu was fresh and good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast buffet offered something for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are flat and of bad quality. Sleeping on them isn't easy. Another complaint is that the pillows are filled with feathers. That really isn't sanitary... The sheets are also filled with feathers, making them very hot. Mind you, it's summer!

    The breakfast buffet offered something for everyone. So the choices were good. The fruit was tasty, the bread was fresh. Very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location for short stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was conveniently located as location for a first stop on our roadtrip further to Prague and Budapest. The centre of Leipzig can easily be reachedby car and full day parking only costs €5. Hotel was good and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing place for the decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not the best (pretty far from the city center and a view on the way to the nearest tram stop is not breathtaking) but has some advantages, for example there's a lot of space around to run/jog. Once we did not get refreshed tea/coffee bags after cleaning and cups were missing.

    Almost everything. Only few things were not ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good business traveler hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only small thing that comes to mind right now are the buttons on the elevators that are not very efficient since there is no distinction between up and down wish. Now people on the middle floors end up stopping the elevator even if it's going to a wrong direction.

    What sets this away from normal business traveler hotels are super efficient and friendly staff (even cleaning staff greeted friendly when passing by which is not something you often come across in my experience) and great sauna department. Breakfast was great too, especially the different flavors of scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent overnight stopover on long north-south journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgraded room at no cost. Friendly staff with sense of humour. Tea-making facilities. Fee garage-parking. Easy access from the Autobahn. Large commercial center nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and the room had a good size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was to expensive for what was offered. Some of the staff were very friendly while others were not very helpful.

    It was clean and the room had a good size. The location is good if you Need to ne close to the fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A very nice place to stay. Will come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very forthcoming, the hotel very clean, the breakfast buffet excellent. It is very close to Messe Leipzig and an overall pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Not everything that was expected.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were awful, we waited good 5 min to get one that went downstairs. The hotel restaurant had meh food for wow price. 4.5€ mini bar water- really?

    The location was great, easy to find and easy parking. The breakfast had great selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Expensive for a 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive for facilities, lift system poor, ended up using the stairs despite being on the top floor. Hot breakfast poor. Disappointed that couldn't eat in the restaurant despite being told by some staff that there was availability and then told by the Maitre D' that there was no room.

    Location was good for World Dog Show

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report here! :)

    The bar staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We only stayed 1 night, as were driving to Poland, but glad we chose this hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good business hotel with some age visible
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not renovated, tub with a curtain is not what you expect from a four star place with enough marble in the lobby to build an Italian church.

    The place is huge, and the lobby and common areas are very high end and modern. It's clear that it's a business place, as the room had a massive desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    It was definitely too cold in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was definitely too cold in my room. I had a cold, so I need a high temperature. Atfer my talk with reception I receive a mobile heater, but this is strange that I need to ask for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Not bad for this price
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was rude when we could'nt understand her accent.

    Spacious room, comfy bed, clean bathroom, nice breakfast served from 6am. For 5euro you can have breakfast in your bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast, clean and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was included in the room price and it was absolutely AMAZING! There was so much variety and all of the food was tasty and well cooked. We are vegetarians and there was plenty of variety for us as well as loads of choices for meat eaters. There was a large selection of fresh fruits including watermelon slices. We would visit again just for the breakfast buffet! The location was very convenient as we stopped off just for the night as we travelling on. The hotel is in an industrial retail park so there are plenty of amenities close-by. The room and beds were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel, basic stay. Good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Croisants in a breakfast would be nice. And it would be nice also to have a room menu available in the downstairs also. The buffet food wasn't that wonderful.

    The room was quite ok, except the shower curtain. It so last season in a place of 4 stars. But the personal was helpful and the stay was good value for money. Garage for cars was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    if breakfast is important to you stay there, otherwise consider looking elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no way this hotel (apart from Breakfast) deserves 4 stars, no shower cabin in the room (batch tube with curtain instead...) 8 Eur for Parking. weird wifi with paid for upgrade or a slow "free" connection. which i found unacceptable in Europe in 2017. plus no info on how to connect found in the room.. we paid way too much for the quality offered, also because of a concert in town. front desk was polite but not overly friendly.

    The Breakfast was very good indeed, to me that is 50% of my experience, plus it was about the only positive aspect, you could have breakfast outside, which too was amazing, especially for our son. the TV was larger than usual which was welcome. Location was good, easily accessible from the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    perfect for traveller with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is quite far from the city, somehow in the middle of nowhere. close to the exposition area, but still quite distance to the sbahn station.

    if you come with car, it is a perfect hotel. just nearby the highway, about 10 mins to drive to the city center. friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, enough parking place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast and Location for busines great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lost the previous week my charger in the room. When I asked for it had to wait one hour and they didn´t found it (the excuse is that they have far rtoo many things...)

    Breakfast and Location for busines great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Bad facilities but awesome breakfast (that counts...)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For me aswell as for my workmates bed/pillow/room was not comfortable. We barely slept because of that.

    Breakfast is just awesome. Lot of stuff and good quality. also the Sauna is ok. Also for such a big hotel not having a free parking is quite low level. Had no place on the street two nights so had to pay 8€ to be able to park inside (in a totally empty parking).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable business hotel in Leipzig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel and warm considering the minus 8 conditions and snow outside. Conveniently located for the Leipzig Messe a short walk away. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    Dissapointed!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor value for money. Paid 1150 Euro for 7 nights. Basic hotel in terms of facilities. One PC in lobby attached to printer is not exactly a business center (No scanner). Area around hotel is empty space during the day and parking space for trucks overnight. Receptionist helpful. Nobody is smiling in this place. Majority of staff don't speak English. I had to call reception every night to get coffee cups as cleaners every day take them away. Sauna room usage is not free. asked for iron and ironing board but told there is a limited number and all being used by other customers. Then lets talk about food, room menu very limited and grossly overpriced. Nearest restaurant is KFC (10 minutes walk) or city center (20 minutes drive /23 euro taxi). For a family with little kids, make sure you have a car and speak German. In addition, avoid Leipzig in winter at all cost.

    This hotel is only good if you are attending a conference in nearby Leipzig Messe Conference Centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Superb friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern roomy hotel which was immaculately clean. Staff very friendly and helpful Room large and very comfortable Extremely quiet at night Breakfast was outstanding in its choice and quality Restaurant closed on Sunday evening but meal in bar was very good with a very relaxed ambience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Leipzig near by!! Messe also!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great option for dinner was their buffet which we really enjoyed and which also accommodated a gluten-free dietary restriction. Room was spacious, clean, and with the elevator, easy to reach. Breakfast as also great with many choices, both hot and cold. Super location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    the curtains were hanging loose, they had partially detached...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the curtains were hanging loose, they had partially detached from the rail

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to Leipzig Messe. Perfect when you go to dog show.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect Place to stay with dog, when you are going to the big dog show at Leipzig messe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Literally Everything !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Literally Everything !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stopover at Leipzig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Good location, easily accessible from the autobahn, also a short distance from the Messe. - The bar & restaurant are pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location outside of city and close to trade fair location, but not great for nightlife or city

    Ok value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel close to the Messe.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel close to the Messe. Only a footwalk away. Would stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    I didn't like that the double bed hat 2 mattresses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the double bed hat 2 mattresses instead of 1

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good, plentiful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very good, plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location and no shuttle

    Good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Gave us free milk for our 1 year old :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little bit out of the way, 15 min walk from tram and train stops, with 2 kids and suitcases.

    Gave us free milk for our 1 year old :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    5 night stay. My colleagues shared the same opinion with me.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free WIFI is horrible. It is limited to 1Mb/s, and it would be nice if it worked. It doesn't.

    Hotel is great, it seems like it is 5 stars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    that it's far form the city center and nothing to do in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that it's far form the city center and nothing to do in the area;

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and profesional staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and profesional staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast 😋
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Elevator was terrible! ☹ up and down with people and the wait was VERY long. ☹👎

    Great breakfast 😋

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    I'll not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location at night, poorly lit. Breakfast not included

    Nice room. Modern design overall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast with a large choice of hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    everything was very nice, really good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotels restaurant was not good, we ate dinner there and it was not worth the money.

    everything was very nice, really good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, nice reception staff, parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff did not even say Hello or offer tea/coffe

    Great breakfast, nice reception staff, parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    I lovet the breakfast💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was to hard🙁

    I lovet the breakfast💕

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and easy stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a good sleep and nice stay there. It was easy to visit NH Leipzig Messe when passing Leipzig.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff with great facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for our needs

    This is a fantastic hotel with superb staff and facilities at an inexpensive price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction works in area

    Value for money, excellent for location for stop over.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great deal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, friendly staff and all there is needed to relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked even better in reality than at the picture

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Conveniently located near motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area isn't particularly nice

    located conveniently near motorway exit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive.

    Clean and spacious room, comfortable beds. Free parking facilities close by. Near the highway

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.8
    Staff helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was extortionate for the level of hotel.

    Staff helpful. The evening buffet was of a high standard. The lamb and veal were fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    3.8
    Very slow wifi .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wifi ... even when paid for premium. Overpriced

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.5
    If you have business in the area, this is the place for you.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a joke, like being back in the 90s. Check in only after 3pm, why?!?!?

    Location, exactly what we needed! Nice reception area, bar etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Ideal for the conference centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is only good for the Messe. Miles from the city and no sensible public transport. Car is essential.

    Efficient and good quality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    (very) short distance to Conference Centre Leipzig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    price of the breakfast (fairly high) pillow soft and small so I bring my own (or make a hotel pillow menu?)

    (very) short distance to Conference Centre Leipzig extensive breakfast with many fresh products a very friendly and flexible staff perfect room cleaning all amenities

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.8
    That the price was okay for the experience we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personell at the reception where not smiling, they looked annoyed. Sunday check out was crazy, there was just one staff member at the reception, Sunday is a busy check out day so I didn't understand that there was just one person at the reception.

    That the price was okay for the experience we had

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast, rooms, fridge in the rooms, tea and coffee making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is not in the downtown. We had a problem with the maids before we checked-out: although it was around 10 a.m and we were at breakfast, they came to our room and they took what we had left in the room (we had cold water, food and stuff for the road). When we arrived we saw our things in their cart and when we went at the reception and complaint they took all and they threw them in the trash and pretend that nothing abnormal happend. It does not seem normal to happens something like this in a 4 stars chain hotels...

    Breakfast, rooms, fridge in the rooms, tea and coffee making facilities, free WI-FI, free parking and also paid parking (about 3-4E/day)

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.9
    Rooms were nice, the larger room with some sititing space a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Aircondition...was not cool enough..infact quite warm. Definitely needs improvement.

    Rooms were nice, the larger room with some sititing space a great idea. Good lobby too...overall a very good experience

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    They provide additional things like toothbrush when you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast - ok also for vegeterians, not very tasty scrambled eggs. Not all people from personnel speak English. :(

    They provide additional things like toothbrush when you forget it. :)

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    - Clean, comfortable, and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - A bit far from Leipzig itself, though the city is easily accessible both by train or highway - On-site parking was 8 euro a night, though there was plenty of nearby on street parking

    - Clean, comfortable, and modern - Refrigerator in room, along with hot water pot and beverages - Situated on the Breitenfeld battlefield (though there isn't much to see regarding the battle)

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    3.8
    Excellent location but poirly trained receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location only

    Excellent location but poirly trained receptionist They are cery wild not smilling I requested a taxi to the aiport and they dud not di it The waiter at the resturant are bot trained toi

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was super
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bed was not comfortable

    Breakfast was super

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice accommodation, room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service at reception was modest, not real friendly.

    Nice accommodation, room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    It is situated about 7km out of the city but parking was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being so far out of the city.

    It is situated about 7km out of the city but parking was no issue and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    the breakfast was great;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the pillows were too soft / flat

    the breakfast was great; very good variety

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Location, Food & drink
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, Food & drink

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    Very nice hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No up-to-date menu for room service in my room.

    Very nice hotel and room. The staff was really friendly. Room service for dinner within 20 minutes!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    asked for no pillows with feathers, only 1 was exchanged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    asked for no pillows with feathers, only 1 was exchanged!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    6.3
    we both smoked, so we asked for a smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we both smoked, so we asked for a smoking room. room was dirty, not cleaned properly

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Leipzig Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: