Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Nürnberg City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 17 - 19, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#23 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1768 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Room, amenities, breakfast, fitness room, drinks and fruit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn’t working ... only warm air .... no soap in the sauna bathroom

    Room, amenities, breakfast, fitness room, drinks and fruit in the fitness room, sauna ... all very good up to excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    rooms are nice and calm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are nice and calm. But last time I got the room on the train station and it was little bit noisy than before. Breakfast are always great there. I can just recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    This chain is reliable and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don`t particularly like the beds. The room actually has two beds pushed in together to make one. It can be uncomfortable. We didn`t actually try the breakfast because we found it to be extremely expensive. We chose to go downtown and have a lavish breakfast in a good restaurant, and it was still 10 Euros cheaper than if we had eaten at the hotel.

    This chain is reliable and efficient. Good hotel for a practical trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    very nice hotel, clean , new, excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sometimes there is a waiting time for service in the reception desk. you need the reception every time you wanna go out from the parking....

    very nice hotel, clean , new, excellent breakfast. nespresso in the room, bath with shower, lot's of soaps and cream (-:

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast , reason to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna had 45 degrees, was it broken? Which is a pitty since I had explicitly asked about it at check-in.

    Very good breakfast , reason to go! Nice staff was flexible and assigned another room, thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    i would go there again
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were three people the third bed was a little bit small and short In the breakfast room there was some very noisy people

    elegant building very near to the reail station in the room is possible to prepare some coffee and tea the breakfast room is very comfortable and offers lots of choices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    The location is great next to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the Bahnhof Strasse which is very busy and noisy. We requested a quiet room and the lady at the reception required us to pay an extra fee! She was unfriendly and gave a poor image of the hotel. Our room was OK with damaged bin lid and not very clean bathroom (long hairs on the floor and in the sink and bath. On the top of the room price we had to pay €18 fees for the car park – very expensive. The breakfast was OK.

    The location is great next to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good but glass bathroom door a privacy problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass bathroom door result in broken sleep when partner uses bathroom during the night. Feeling of lack of privacy when using the bathroom.

    Great city centre location. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine. Position near center city by walking. Staff very Kind and professional. The hotel, full of high quality services. The room quiet, comfortable, full optionals

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Love your breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be a touch bigger for a family of three.

    Love your breakfast! Excellent prep and the variety of items from fresh fruits to smoked salmon! Definitely, a return for us if we head there again next year!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel that is right near the city center, with the best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was a little bit weak.

    The breakfast was absolutely unreal, amazing selection of cheeses and meats and other breakfast foods. The hotel was also a 5 minute walk to the city-center, it was basically just down the street! Amazing hotel overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, close enough to center for walk-ability, but far enough that the price is better. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Semi frosted glass walls between bathroom and sleeping space may look nice, but are a not so good for privacy.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Rooms were modern and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    15 mns away from Playmobil Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were understaffed and nobody helped us with the luggage, the entrance to their parking is very narrow and not sutable for big cars, the romms were smelly

    15 mns away from Playmobil Park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    It’s near to the main rail station .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was broken , I got only warm Air. It was impossible to sleep! The shower was not in good conditions ... There wasn’t at least a candy or a bottle of water as welcome ! The breakfast bread is always cold ... in the fitness room there is always a fruit to enjoy , but omg , this time a very bad quality ... in the showers of the fitness center weren’t soap ... I still miss the friendliness or kindness of the restaurant waiters ... In the reception in the most important times there are only one person to attend a lot of customers and we have to wait a long time ...

    It’s near to the main rail station . The bedroom amenities ....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast when all things are ok and fitness .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be excellent but there are a lot of issues ... fruit salad taste horrible , there wasn’t salmon, goat cheese, warm chocolate ... the variety of food is not well selected and very poor . The fruit juices should be excellent but they use most of all original fresh juice ... service not good ...it seems the employees don’t take care about the customers .... very bad .

    Breakfast when all things are ok and fitness . Rooms with amenities are good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Good except broken a/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c was broken during heat wave, temps in 90’s. Room was uncomfortably warm. At least gave us a fan for the room. Informed that a/c running at 50% as 1 unit was down.

    Breakfast was fabulous! Toiletries were spa grade - shampoo, conditioner (rare in European hotels), body wash, lotion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice, clean, troubles with parking if your car is not average length
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only had troubles with the way too narrow parking entrance and exit. For longer cars you need to be an expert to get out form the parking, or, alternatively, have someone to guide you through the process. There are no warnings in regard to this limitation of the parking place and no personnel to guide you if you are in trouble. I scratched my car on the way out. On the way in I thought I wouldn't make it without bumping into the protection wall. I guess I was just lucky that day but not so lucky the next day. As far as I could see from other reviews on the internet this is not an isolated case and the marks on the walls at the exit seem to provide enough evidence that it happens quite often. The air conditioning in the room didn't work properly. It clearly didn't measure the temperature accurately.

    The location is excellent, very close to the historical center and railway station. Many restaurants around. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and there was enough room for two. Easily reachable, not too far for the highway either. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The Hotel met our needs, room and hotel was very clean and quiet. But no Air
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioner....

    The Hotel met our needs... but it was a good 10 minute walk to the train station and the old City Center. Room/hotel was very clean and quiet and had all the things needed for a comfortable stay. The only problem we had was getting the Air Conditioner to work. Stayed three nights and it hit and miss on the Air Conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    - very nice room, clean and fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - our pretty high rate did not include breakfast

    - very nice room, clean and fresh - extra bed for child - complimentaries - very nice food (dinner) from roomservice - friendly staff - easy access to city centre - parking (paid) below hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Good choice to stay in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken table lamp.

    Cozy; room, big enough for extra bad and still there place to accemble big PLAYMOBIL toy ship;) clean. Very friendly staff. Excellente breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very bright clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very bright clean room. Pretty big. Very pleased with the plate with dessert when we entrer to the room. You can take apples and sweets at the reception. There are coffee Nespresso, tea, minibar (refrigerator).Very close to the old town, bus and railway station, supermarkets. In general, the hotel left a very positive impression.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is convenient for the Bahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general space is very dated but the rooms are lovely.

    The location is convenient for the Bahnhof. The lovely Old Town a 10 minute walk. The room was super quiet and had AC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was good with clean rooms and close the main train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I will not say that it is a negative point, but I prefer a regular shower area than a bath tub. As a business traveller I need to have a quick shower and therefore bath tubs are not comfortable. This is not a negative point, this is just my preference.

    Hotel was good with clean rooms and close the main train station. Good Breakfast. But I guess a little expensive for the price I paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the cold and refreshing flavored water and fruit in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk ladies in the afternoon were not very friendly. The morning gentleman was fantastic and very helpful.

    Enjoyed the cold and refreshing flavored water and fruit in the lobby. Good location to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Nürnberg is simply amazing. Strongly recommend to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is to expensive therefore I recommend to eat it in town. Town is just lovely. The big minus for arrival time - you can just get the room at 3 PM in the day of arrival.

    Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. Welcome starter with cake was very delicious. Helpful staff. Hotel is modern and have lots of things to offer. Highly recommended to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - great location. can walk to bus/train/subway and city center easily - clean and comfortable room. have everything you need - friendly and helpful staff - various kind of breakfast but it would be great if there are some asian food too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    The room was noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was noisy. The room doors were heavy and we could hear them slamming until midnight. We could also hear the people in other rooms because none of the drawers were soft closing. The mattress was very hard and really uncomfortable. The blanket was too heavy for beginning of May and unfortunately the only one they had. Below is the picture of our "view". Personally, I had so much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise because it’s on the main road to the center.

    Location was very convenient, walking distance to the center and the central train station. The breakfast was very good also!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Bravo NH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was another great find on our 2018 European adventure. The location was brilliant-easy walking distance to the old town and to the transportation options. The staff was friendly and helpful and they even had welcome pastries in our room. The included breakfast was fabulous! Everything was clean and modern. One of the best bonuses was that it is 1/2 block from the bus terminal where we caught our bus to Prague!! Great job NH Collection!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is extremely nice for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon in our room was broken and it was one of the hotest weekends in April we were there. We could probably just have asked for a new room, but we didn't.

    The hotel is extremely nice for the price we paid. Complimentary snacks and drinks in reception, big rooms, the king bed was massive and comfy, rooms are really nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing ,clean and friendly city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Idea ,safe was on low shelf meaning having to get down on floor to work numbers etc ,would be more accesses able if at shoulder height,more so for the elderly ,thank you.

    Bed very comfortable ,excellent pillows,very high standards and staff excellent .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    good hotel with bad surpises
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the stay a ring of my wife "Has dissapeared "from inside the luggage. Claimed after 2 days, answer : please send us an email. Result : not found any belonging in the room. Disapointing

    rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The place was perfect.

    The hotel was centrally located; only a short walk to the HBF and a tram stop on its doorstep. The staff were very professional and welcoming. Another nice touch was being provided with a fruit platter in our room on arrival. Our room was immaculately presented with a good shower and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No proper air conditioning in the rooms Mattress not enough support

    The breakfast is excellent and always fresh, huge variation . Modern facilities. Snack available in the afternoon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing ambiance and peaceful with a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking entrance is too small, I had to be really careful with my BMW X1. The breakfast is a little costly for the provided range of offerings. For the room price, I expected a queen bed, but it was a twin bed put together, a topper making the beds into a single mattress would be appreciated.

    The room ambience was relaxing, hotel environment was peaceful. Breakfast had a wide range of offerings. Own underground parking in such a central location is definitely appreciated. The bar and dinner restaurant was also nice with limited but good range of offerings. Rooms are spacious. Love the coffee maker in the room. Bed was really relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    For the money we paid, I wasn't satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is so poor and need training when it comes to costumer service.

    The location of the hotel is so convenient, and the breakfast is enough for a good start.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    clean, big room, well designed bath room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was mostly friendly; one receptionist was more preoccupied with the telephone than with the guests. The others were very professional and helpful - although I was under the impression that the reception was generally under-staffed.

    clean, big room, well designed bath room. good setup to get some work done. / desk space. Coffee/ tea amenities and a safe plus mini-bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the parking place was a bit tricky... with a bigger car it’s kinda difficult.

    Very nice value for money hotel with cozy rooms and good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the convenience of the location and excellent, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot difficult for larger cars. Upon leaving, a smaller car than ours, got stuck, causing major damage to car. Our departure was delayed because of this.

    Food, excellent! Staff went above and beyond iin meeting and exceeding our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the transparent bathroom is not enjoyable when you share your room with work colleages, there are things I prefer to keep it to myself.

    the rooms are nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in at reception took longer than it needed to Reception ordered us taxis but they didn't arrive

    Very clean, large rooms, powerful showers, all the little extras, close to the main train station and old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check out time, will have to pay 10 euros for every hour more than noon that you stay,

    Large choice of food for breakfast, comfy rooms, available parking, good wifi connection, perfect location (just 4 mins walk to trainstation and with tram stopping just infront of hotel).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    I have always been satisfied at my stays at your hotel. We have family in N so come most years.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cost of the rooms for the first night - I have emailed you about this. I know it is higher at toy fair time but so much higher! Also the pre payment high and not cleared immediately.

    The bed and pillows so good. Breakfasts excellent. Staff very pleasant and helpful getting us taxis etc. I had a job with room safe but this was sorted out quickly. Always plenty of hot water. Bar and restaurant very good. Location one of the best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! NOT WORTH IT!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first night we had 2 glasses of beer at the room and for the whole 4 nights we stayed at the hotel the empty dirty glasses were left there in the room. Also the stain of the glasses at the commode next to our bed...for 4 days they didn't clean normally the room, just fixing the bed and a little the bathroom! Furthermore, when we try to use the coffee machine we notice that the cups were dirty from the preview people that was staying in this room...:-( :-( very disappointed!

    Comfortable bed, big room, good breakfast, great location easily access to public transportation and just a few minutes walking from the main attractions of Nuremberg. Every afternoon they are offering free snacks at the lobby :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that i would count as a minus was the artificial clean smell of cleaned hotel linen.

    Everything was very nice. Hotel looks like new, clean. The room was spacious and the bathroom very good equipt. Breakfast was very nice too with a big variety fruits, bread, eggs etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Excelent :) Central, silent, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was amazing. It was very comfy. I liked also the tea, the fact that I could make my own coffee, and all the friendliness of the staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Silhouette shower - it allows the bathroom light to come into the bedroom every time one person use the toilet at night.

    Comfortable stay. Good quality breakfast - a little beyond expectation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Decent, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely uncomfortable entrance into the underground parking lot - anyone who has a bigger car than a Smart will have a tough time trying not to scratch the car. Breakfast was a little disappointing in comparison to other NH Collection hotels (not replenished omelette station the entire morning, very limited sitting capacity, inattentive staff)

    Decent modern rooms and good price/value ratio. Close to a metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Exemplary staff at breakfast, a noble old man who go the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing slippers and bathrobes Little miss understanding at checkin where staff tried to charge 1.5x price in booking.com, but it all resolved in the end

    Exemplary staff at breakfast, a noble old man who go the distance for guests and very friendly unlike other staffs Great breakfast Comfy bed with lots of pillows Very close to train station and city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly located, comfortable hotel with top staff, but much too expensive ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price much too high -- Okay, I admit Nuremberg Xmas market attracts thousands of tourists, but ...

    Nice, comfortable room + Very delicious breakfast ++ Extremely friendly and helpful staff!! +++

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room, clean, excellent breakfast, quiet and 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating option was not functionig well but the room temp was good anyway.

    Spacious room, clean, excellent breakfast, quiet and 5 min walk away from historic center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    It's not perfect but it's good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very good. The bacon was cold and hard like my father's belt, a lady approached to ask us if we like coffee and tea, while after ordering a tea, she never come back. And we found some strange blue hair on the bed. (We are 100% sure that wasn't ours, none of us wearing blue that day)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Hotel in good location but housekeeping let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping each day would forget to top things up. Toilet paper, face towels etc. you would ting reception and ask for these things to be fixed and they would forget. Our door card stopped working three times as well, so frustrating having to go down to reception each time to get fixed. We didnt eat breakfast here as far too expensive.

    The location was a 15min walk to the old town. The room was comfortable and roomy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not easy to leave the garage due to narrow curve (and no possibility of parking reservation) room "with view" means "quiet room" (the receptionist willingly explained us the situation and kindly moved us from 1st to the 5th floor, but this hotel has no view that you pay extra) musty smell in the room

    good location great breakfast excellent staff comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Very large and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow noisy, but only with the window open. Not really a problem.

    Very large and comfortable room. Convenient parking. Excellent location with the center in walking distance and next to public transport! Definitely will be my first choice for the next visit to Nürnberg!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable place to visit Nuremberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, close to the station and at walking distance to the city center. Very nice, clean and large room, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Extremely plaisant and very highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful. The choice was amazing. It was by far the best breakfast buffet I ever had. The staff was very nice as well. We had never stayed in a NH hotel before and were pleasantly surprised with the quality and service we received. My mother, who was travelling with us, had a king size bed for herself. We were greated every day when we left or came back with fruit, flavored water and homemade cookies at the door. I would greatly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Standard city hotel close to old town and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff don't care about the guests and the hotel has nothing special. Expensive price without extra service!

    Standard city hotel with very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Despite above still an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast- lack of variation in choices between days. Staff slow to clear and relay tables. Housekeeping - every day something was missing but was corrected quickly when contacted.

    comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy if window open (fine if you don't mind having the window closed). Shower in bathroom not great because fitting was wonky, which made showering very awkward.

    Good location Comfortable bed Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.2
    This was my first and probably last stay in an NH Collection hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting an excessive time at reception and then when I got to the front of the queue, the only male member of staff made an excuse and walked away, leaving only one person to check-in. When he did return, and I still had not been helped, he ignored me and attended to the person behind me in the queue. The ridiculous charging of a tax each time you used the Sauna - the only hotel I have experienced this in. The brusque attitude of staff. I expected much more for the money. This was my 5th hotel in Germany in 3 weeks and by far the least memorable. The most irritating feature was the lack of any area near reception to relax and have a coffee. There was a lounge/bar area adjacent to reception which was closed off until the evening, meaning guests waiting for pick ups or just killing time were restricted to a communal hall with the doors opening every few seconds admitting an icy blast, which kind of suited the attitude that the staff exhibited. Along with a number of other guests, I resorted to using a table and chairs outside the conference facility, which had it not been a weekend, would probably, not have been available. It really felt as though we were only being allowed access to what suited the staff. Not a welcoming experience.

    The room was okay but nothing special for the price. Breakfast was okay, but there was not a lot let to choose from at just after eleven, when I went in. I should have eaten earlier. In the evening, when the bar was open there was a convivial atmosphere and pleasant bar staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.5
    breakfast quality were good, yet it had not that much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- The reception staff were cold and uninviting, for two one hour early check in he wants to charge EUR 45 to me. 2- there were no concierge or help desk for city guide and nobody to help. 3- room were cold

    breakfast quality were good, yet it had not that much variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel near the Christmas markets in Nuremberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel guests had to pay 18 Euro per day for parliament parking. However, the hotel let us park some additional hours in order for us to see the Christmas markets before we left the city. We really appreciated this since we wanted to shop some more before leaving Nuremberg.

    The beds were comfortable. Nice size room and bathroom. Very convenient and short walking distance to the Christmas Markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in central Nürnberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good but really overpriced

    The hotel is located at a walking distance from the main train station. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, very well decorated. The restaurant serves well a nice cuisine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Very cold in the room , despite the fact i set the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room , despite the fact i set the temperature higher than 25c and on the heat. Also , the exit of the parking place is absolutely narrow . Don’t go there if you have a bigger car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location near the train station. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is on the pricey side if not included in the room. The room is a good size and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Alles gut e. Es hat Mir sehr gefrute
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the front desk staff. They are helpful. Some are pleasant. And maybe a few are too serious The front desk people are the first line in relationship. Therefore. They should should be cordial

    Just great all over. The breakfast was out of this world. Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Great modern hotel 10 minutes walk from old town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In house parking expensive. Parked on street nearby.

    Modern hotel . Nice room and bathroom with good selection of amenities. Nespresso coffee pods and teas nice touch. 10 minutes walking to old town centre. Breakfast was a real star . High quality buffet with great selection .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel close to train, bus and tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a large, varied buffet. We paid for it, it wasn't included in our booking. We arrived toward the end of the allotted time and the hostess did not tell us that they would be removing food within the half hour, we felt very rushed. I definitely would not have partaken if I had been informed of that.

    Very close to train and Flixbus. Easy walk to tourist attractions. Very clean room with excellent bed and bedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    I loved everything in the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything in the property. The gym, spa, the food, drinks and the lovely staff who were always helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and was beyond what I expected. Very good value for money. Plus a secure parking underground. I didn't want to leave the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Good option for those arriving by train.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper (or free) breakfast.

    Room was very comfortable, with nice extras in the bath. Did not do breakfast because of the 24 Euro price. Convenient to the train station and the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Best concierge service!The Reception staff are very warm and offered many assistance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location,near the attractions, environment is neat and elegantly furnished. The rooms are well equipped and offer a very attentive service for the whole family or business trip. Hotel breakfast is very delicate and delicious, especially hand-make food is fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great location, close to bars & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight confusion at check in but just an admin error and they sorted it.

    Nice clean modern hotel. Perfectly situated with great underground parking. breakfast was great, massive selection, nice and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    the hotel is clean, modern and offers good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with a view and i was given a courtyard view room (attached photo). My complaint to the front desk told me there was a booking error but I was not refunded the room difference.The area is not very nice in the evening

    the hotel is clean, modern and offers good services

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, not so good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel isn't really great. It's a bit of a walk to be near anything like restaurants and so on.

    The room was good and so was the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: