Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Frankfurt Airport West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kelsterbacherstrasse 19, 65479 Raunheim, Germany

#3 of 6 hotels in Raunheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1375 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Nice appearance but that's all
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the room we booked was cut off electricity. It was in the middle of night. The staff was not friendly in supporting to help. Although we are offered price reduction for compensation, there are many things happened after check out let us shake heads to the 4 star hotel. Like: we called hotel to ask if they found our shaver in the room and they asked us to write an email...... still not receive any answer after almost a day.

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok if you need a place to stay close to the airport
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free shuttle turned out to be not true....if you needed it before 6 am which we did. They offered to order a cab instead but neglected to tell us there would be an additional "fee" for him picking us up early. it was also right under the flight path to the airport lots of planes landing making it a restless night

    we only stayed there to be close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Close proximity to airport with luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for enough beds for three adults and three children, and discovered two rooms with twin beds in each. The staff eventually brought us a cot for each room. They did insist initially that we were traveling with four people, and said that was how I booked it.

    The hotel was about 15 minutes by taxi to the airport which was helpful for us departing at 7:15 a.m. The pool was perfect for our three young boys that had been traveling through Europe for two weeks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing really
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service from staff at reception and reservations. (Really bad) Wi-Fi effectively useless Key card system very sensitive so it often does not work. Rude staff behaviour

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    The free airport shuttle really helped a lot
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from nearest train station about 15 minutes walking. And at night someone suprisingly entered our room with different key because the reception gave the wrong room number, when we called the reception it took long enough for them to answer the call & they did not give the best reason why that happened.

    The free airport shuttle really helped a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the male staff at the reception looked serious and not much sense of customer service. Secondly am not sure if the shuttle service is part of your responsibility, but the driver of the bus questioned why I was going to the airport at 9.00 pm at night, with a tone that felt he was doing me a favor by dropping me at the airport at that time. When infact he should be happy that he has a passenger who pays 5 euros for the trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Convenient transit stay near Frankfurt airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common restroom for men can be more cleaner. Otherwise everything was very good. We had a comfortable stay and were conveniently reached the airport by shuttle service by bus which is available every half an hour.

    Calm, peaceful, self operated coffee bar, efficient staff at the reception who spoke good English and convenient restaurants of your choice at walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    2.9
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first they gave me a room that had not been serviced by the housekeeping, was told to go back to the lobby and got a second room that was still not clean, AC wasn’t working and staff was not helpful at all. Don’t stay here, you’ll regret it!

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near the airport. Hotel had an amazing pool and sauna with free water and sports drinks. I arrived at 6:30AM and was able to check in for an additional 23 euros! Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff at the counter was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast prices were high €22 per person is unreasonable.

    The staff at the counter was very helpful. Parking was difficult but price was not excessive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    It was close to the airport and had a good number of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulties finding parking for our large delivery van. Upon check in we had to fill in a check in form which is rather unnecessary in a digital age. I was given an upgrade as part of a “Lucky Guest” of the day which included a large room and 2 complimentary beverages at the bar. The room itself was clean and spacious but poorly located. All of the noise from a conference room, restaurant and lobby could be heard in our room. I did not get much rest.

    It was close to the airport and had a good number of restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel bar had good service and the breakfast buffet had good variety. The room was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    very good hotel, cheap for the overal facilities offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really, but if you want to be closer to town I guess you would pay more. train station is 15 minutes away walking distance and city center is 20 minutes by train.

    very clean, nice rooms location is close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Room was comfortable and clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff were slow, computer systems were slow, wait time to check-in was unacceptable (10 minutes per customer!) and knowledge of what was in the nightly rate was now known by the staff.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Shuttle was good (from/to airport). Location OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful and convenient stay which exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great pool, the breakfast buffet had lots of variety for many different life styles: vegan, halal and hearty. Everyone in my party was happy. The rooms, beds, bedding was spotless, smelled clean and was very comfortable. Your personnel at reception were fabulous and should be applauded! Helpful, efficient and had a great sense of humor! Definitely will stay here and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was warm, but I discovered how to correct it when I was checking out. My fault.

    The staff was very helpful. Location. Walking distance to nice restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    Very old hotel near the airport with lots of room for improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and very old. In the beddings we found the boarding pass of the person who stayed there before!!! The bathroom was full of dirt and black spots. And because there was no airportshuttle in the morning we needed to take a taxi. This is inappropriate for an airport hotel!

    The airport shuttle in the evening worked well and the location of the hotel is near to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Angry" lady in the bar... i did not understand her question first... she repeated with a little angry manner.

    the room is big and well furnitured.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Good accommodation for FRA travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is a joke. If you are lucky you get a nearby street parking spot. The actual hotel parking lot is always full.

    Convenient location near FRA Airport. There are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance in Raunheim. Good breakfast with a very wide selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Classcial airpoort hotel, check in took 30 min
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took 30 min. The hotel is not so easy to find. The parking was full.

    It is a classical airport hotel, so you know what you are going to get. Rooms are OK. Breakfast was crowed but quite OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The sauna was off when I came.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna was off when I came. The front desk staff didn't inform me that it needs to be switched on by customers. There was no drink water in the relaxation area. In the swimming pool water jets/bubbling area was not operational.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location next to the highway 3 and Frankfurt airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Age of the Interior furniture, Badroom ceiling. Paint on the walls. It was all a bit old. One day before I stayed at the NH Dusseldorf and the rooms where perfect.

    Location reception bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Decent airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffing at the reception desk was clearly inadequate. They never were able to answer the phone. I had to come down to the desk and wait in line to find out about the shuttle to the airport and to sign up. Wait lines for check in were long and frustrating. I also tried to call from the airport with transportation questions and could not get anyone to answer the phone. If there was a real emergency, reception desk staff would not be helpful because they would never answer.

    Free airport shuttle was a plus. Reception staff spoke English well and were responsive to questions about how to get to the local train station which was close and walkable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    The airport shuttle was very fast and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle was very fast and convenient. Free to the hotel and 5 euros to go back to airport. Very clean and modern. The pool and spa/exercise area is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Useful place for a one-night stop-over, when driving A3 across Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, we found some dirty cups in our room, but the staff responded quickly, when notified.

    Well equipped hotel close to the highway A3, family friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Reserve your seat in the suttle from hotel to airport in advance!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the check-in I asked whether I should pay for a seat in the shuttle now. The guy answered no, you will do it tomorrow morning. In the morning, I asked for a seat in the shuttle, another clerk asked whether I reserved the seat yesterday.... I was lucky to get the last remaining seat......

    Quiet, clean, near the airport: it took 10 min ride in the hotel shuttle. I know I was lucky because I waited for the shuttle only 5 minutes in the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok, in Raunheim you can live with that. But with Frankfurt standards - not really competible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minuses: quite old-fashioned, renovation needed, the staff is overwhelmed with visitors, the room is a bit oldy, some lamps don't work, climate control is either it's cold or too warm. WIFI is btw terrible - really slow. Breakfast is quite poor, really.

    Plus: the bed was very comfortable, it's quite there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Good schwimmingpool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast. I have Diabetes and could only a very few thinks! At the first day the noise was very high at 4:00 in the morning, but I already booked this hotel again !

    Big rooms. Very calm and the NH has a nice Swimmingpool with water with the correct temperature.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Normally NHs hotels are a little bit better organized.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast is too high

    Location ok for my needs, room is nice. There is not the best organization on reception and You usually need to wait a bit too long.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    The swimming pool is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of people speaking very loud ar 4:00 in the morning on the corridor! I could not sleep any more !

    The swimming pool is very good. The personal is very friendly. The rooms are lbig and clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    The hotel never got back to my email about the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel never got back to my email about the airport shuttle and thus, I ended up having to take a taxi that cost me 30E for a 10 min. ride! When I arrived at midnight, there were so many people in line that we had to wait 25 minutes to check in! Then, once at the desk there was not even an apology or acknowledgment for the wait. Terrible service! In the morning, I went to take the airport shuttle, which left 2 minutes early, leaving me behind. Close to the airport and nice rooms, but terrible service made for a short night's sleep after a long trip and a very upset customer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.5
    Horrible, Beyond Belief...It DESERVES a "0" Rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Euro 25 Breakfast was the most expensive and the worst offering to be called a Breakfast. I did not like the arrogant Dutch attitude at the Hotel. I will never again stay at a NH property. Your Brusells property was totally overrated and your Sindelfingen is on my short list of never stay at another NH hotel.

    Nothing. the Staff could not have been more rude. Catering to International Business????? WHAT A JOKE!!!!I found it hard to believe that the NH brand in Amsterdam did NOT OFFER ANY INTERNATIONAL NEWS..oh I am sorry NH did offer 2 Russian TV stations........No Chinese, No BBC No CNBC, No Financial news, No English stations. When I asked the front desk they said we could have turned on CNN, which had been intentionally shut off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    It is just one mail away to tell us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, reception said that our booking is not guaranteed since they cannot charge my card. I told them no info is provided to me on this, I could've changed my card or just pay now with cash. They said they did not tell booking.com. After I kept on insisting since I dont have place to stay and it is midnight, he said he will work on it. Finally we paid 30 euros taxi and transferred at the same rate to other NH nearby hotel.

    Staff do extra mile to transfer us to other NH Frankfurt near airport. Other NH hotel nearby is also good and even nearer to Airport but just older than this Airport West.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Certainly a business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there are more info about the bus 72 that goes infront of the hotel.

    Convenient and safe to those who do not want to be in a big city. Since am using the trains for my trips, this hotel serve its purpose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Where we travel, we will be looking to find that there is nh HOTEL.All fantastic !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All were great!

    All were fantastic.No connection with the ''carbage''accommodation in Furth(excuse me for the expression).As a hotel(based on stars ),8/10,but comparing prices, quality of service and benefits,11/10!!!!IS A real hotel !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    nice and varied breakfast (from 6 o clcok), superk kind...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some warmer colours in the room and hall way design, it felt very cold and impersonal/ (german like, maybe it was the ideea? ). thermostat did not yet work on heating in start of september and night were chily but a good duvet.

    nice and varied breakfast (from 6 o clcok), superk kind staff, very clean hotel, comfortable room. Easy acces to and from airport either by shuttle or public transit (bus stop just in front), plenty of restuarants around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Stuffy room close to airport
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room did not work. Spent the night in a hot and stuffy room. The staff knows of this problem and apologized in the morning. They should not advertise that they have AC. Windows could be opened but the noise from the airplanes was too loud. In the morning I was told that the planes stop flying from midnight to 0500. It would have been good to know that the night before.

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stop over on route to Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lockers had no keys in the changing room and had to take cloths into pool area reception were aware and said they were being replaced soon.

    Air conditioning beds comfortable, room functional, bathroom acceptable for our needs used small pool and sauna. Gym also used and free drinks and water after a work out was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice comfortable stay before flying
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit less good than expected - though ok choices. But certainly not worth 25 euro pp. Sauna is actually paid (5 euro pp). The shuttle to the airport is also paid (5 euro pp).

    Good size rooms, very clean and comfortable. The location is good (about 15 min from airport, there are some nice restaurants within walking distance). Nice spa (with swimming pool and sauna). Perfect hotel for spending a night before flying early in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    I recommend NH Frankfurt Airport West - Raunheim any time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Honestly i don't have anything to add here. So far i stayed here 6+ times, but and had no problems.

    Location is good, food is good, very comfortable, staff is very nice and well prepared. I highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    Worst night ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot we could not sleep. And even though we complained several times of excessive heat and resulting nose bleeds they did not adjust the air. One of the worst nights sleep ever! The shuttle also overbooked and had to put people off who were clearly in a hurry to catch their flights

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great business hotel with some weakness in the service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. One of receptionists was not very responsive. 2. The food in the restaurant is great but the servants talk too much among each other. It took too long to get the meal. Bad timing. That is not the first time.

    The rooms are great, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Best Available in Raunheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor wifi connection, relatively expensive breakfast ( almost 1/3 price of 1 night accommodation)

    lovely stuff, clean rooms, best available in Raunheim

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge was dirty, in need of wiping down, coffee tray dirty, coffee tray not stocked after first day. Bathtub was slippery. Complimentary coffee in the lobby would have been appreciated.

    Comfortable beds, efficient airport shuttle, proximity to restaurants and park was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Close to the airport and a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't the best. It says there is AC in the room which there isn't. We just opened the window all night which wasn't bad but if it was summer time it would have gotten too hot and been unpleasant.

    The staff was nice, and accommodating. We booked a double bedroom and once we got there asked for an extra bed for our child. Which was stated online that it was free for children under 13. The lady who was checking me in was about to charge me for the extra bed. I told her that it states online that its free and she had to get a manager to help but after the manager came out there was no issues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great staff, comfort and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was outstanding! Staff very helpful and professional and it's clear they take pride with their work! Location near Airports was great but wouldn't guess you were close by because I didn't hear a single plane. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    not always value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us an old room and we've paid more than other years. This time no value for money

    this is our 3rd year for a stopover on our way to Switzerland. Good facilities nearby highway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.3
    pricey at 177 euros including parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signal to TV was interrupted at least once per minute for 5-10 seconds each time, this persisted all evening. The area where the hotel is located is not very appealing.

    Not far from airport (10-12 min by car). Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Great for airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking when there is nothing else nearby to compromise a free parking offer

    Great location for flying in or out of Frankfurt , hotel provides free shuttle from airport and for a fee to the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    was very nice, but there is space for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool is not that big, fortunately not many guests are visiting pool and sauna (at least late evening) WiFi was so slow, I decided to use my mobile as hotspot

    outstanding breakfast pool and sauna localization 5EUR shuttle to airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi is a joke in this hotel (unbelievably slow).

    Good breakfast. Hotel is just good when you travel early from Frankfurt Airport (10 minutes by car).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    experience below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free water in room bathrobe and slippers by request only no chance to eat in restaraunt in Jan 1 (1 p.m.) stuff have no idea about open/closed restaurants rooms with old furniture no clear navigation to swimming pool area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Well located respect to Frankfurt airport.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not good. Poor connection for business purposes. Very slow service for dinner at restaurant. Breakfast good but expensive.

    Well located respect to Frankfurt airport. Kind and efficient personnel at reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was a good, standard German hotel breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was sporadic and generally terrible.

    The breakfast was a good, standard German hotel breakfast. The walk to the S-bahn was easy and relatively short.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable room but missing some essential toiletries and water flask
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries such as toothbrush and toothpaste. There is also no hot water flask inside the room. Also, there is no night slippers so still not as perfect as you thought to be.

    Overall, quite a Comfy hotel room and best of free shuttle service from airport to hotel. Return from hotel to airport cost €5. However, it was generously waived off by customer service when I checked out. Probably, special privilege when I booked 2 rooms and stay 4 days 3 nights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel, ideally situated, shame about the pricey breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very expensive, an option for something smaller and less costly would be an idea. If you had the time to sit about for a leisurely 2 hour meal then that's fine........

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Convenient and good value except price of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the price of the accommodation made the hotel very good value, the price of the breakfast at 24 Euro was simply much too much, even though I personally liked what was served at breakfast very much. We arrived late and appeared to have gotten a "smoking room" because it was not very fresh on arrival.

    The breakfast, free shuttle from the airport and the pool and sauna area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent choice for layovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from train station. About 15 minutes. Important in october when rain is falling most of the time in Germany

    Excellent breaskfast and quick registration. We miss prepaid shuttle to return airport and they gave us a taxi instead!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    To feel like a true Führer
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the interior design of the room looks like 1980's-east-germany, the workers, well... they are germans.

    that it was vacant, and it was cheaper than other same class hotels in the 12km distance. however, it was not the cheapest, neither cheap.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    OK for business, but a little out of the way for pleasure trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems to be mostly for conferences. It's not very convenient to the airport, two stops past it on the train and be aware there is a charge for the shuttle...it's well buried in the fine print

    Comfortable room, with shower stall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    We were here for a few days just for a short vacation, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking.

    We were here for a few days just for a short vacation, the room was comfortable, it has enough space for a couple. Our stay was comfortable and relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Restaurant, the dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queuing at the reception in the early morning hours. At this time and in such big hotel there should be higher number of receptionists proceeding the check out, especially when people need to leave to the airport..

    Restaurant, the dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Excellent service, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was superb, we were very satisfied and had a very pleasant stay. The only thing that I did not like is that we only stayed for 1 night.

    The hotel looked very stylish and modern. The room was spacious and the beds were really comfy. The kids really enjoyed splashing about in the pool. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone with or without kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.7
    Angry
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge me the total amount twice on my credit card!!! Now I must call to see what happen!! Anyway thanks got I checked, but is not the correct way to work especially cause I advise them I pay already !!!!! Makes me not happy!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Modern, clean hotel, comfortable stay. Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The collection point for the shuttle bus from Frankfurt airport was different to that stated on our hotel booking reservation which meant we checked in later than anticipated, frustrated and travel weary after having waited in vain at the wrong stop. We eventually found out where we were meant to be by asking a taxi driver as no one else seemed to know. We informed the hotel receptionist (both evening and morning shift!) who explained it was up to Booking.com to amend but they would raise the issue with the hotel management. A small detail to correct which will have a great impact on travel weary guests like us arriving for the first time at Frankfurt airport.

    Room, service and breakfast all super. I can definitely recommend this hotel and would book again if flying from Frankfurt.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to carry your luggage long way from parking there is no way to bring your car near to the entrance

    Overall good hotel and worth the money we paid for

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know that you have to reserve the free shuttle ~so i had to pay 5 euro for shuttle service. :(

    Awesome breakfast! Comfortable stay at this hotel and close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.1
    Good for resting and continue your trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets was old The rooms need to check it well before giving it to other visitors, like checking the lightning .. The pillows was not comfortable .. Parking was not free .. The internet connection was not that much ..

    Liked the location wich is near from the airport also it's good place for resting from long trip. Free parking near, 2 min walking. Loved the breakfast it was great. The front desk employee's was nice helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.7
    It was alright, I'll overnight next summer, but I would want AC to be functioning properly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bathroom was NOT exactly pristine. The room was overly warm and the AC didn't work properly. The front desk people brought a fan which didn't help much.

    The location, the comfortable bed, the breakfast buffet was amazing. Transportation back and forth from airport was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.3
    Ok but staff could pay more attention to save extra runbacks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First with my Navi got stuck across the railway had to drive back and find the way to the hotel self. Door card didn't work had to go get second one carrying the luggage. After breakfast the next day the new card didn't work again. When leaving the parking card didn't let me out so had to again go back ask to correct it. Frustrating run backs. Breakfast nothing fancy, average choices.

    Sauna, pool although it was full with some m.e. migrants who spent whole evening there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Conveniently located hotel with extremely courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located hotel with extremely courteous staff. Clean, large room, well equipped. The breakfast extremely generous, with a huge amount of food. We were already in many hotels, but such a choice of dishes we have not seen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Good Value for money short term stay on transit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not have the gravel on the car park, to easier pull the luggage

    Close to Ffm Airport. Internet with cable on the room works perfectly - a reason I left another hotel in Floersheim. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Great stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee was quite expensive considering the free parking spaces just around the corner. A smaller price tag for these would be welcome.

    From the reception to the overall state of the room, we were fully satisfied and would gladly come back. Exemplary breakfast and a very enjoyable experience were part of the deal just as well - Bravo!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice comfy hotel next to Frankfurt International airport with fair prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt corridors could have been a bit more decorated and covered up to make atmosphere a bit more cozy

    Proximity to the airport, shuttle bus, breakfast, nice comfy room, quietness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Girls on tour
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery not easily available. Toaster slow.

    Large choice for breakfast. Could not want for anything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    I m happy to stay with my family again

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Frankfurt Airport West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: