Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Niebüller Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 15, 25899 Niebüll, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Niebüll

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 671 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the second floor and the slope of the roof meant that there wasn't a lot of headroom above the toilet. Any man over six feet tall would have had problems using the toilet when standing up. Shorter men wouldn't have had the same problem.

    Breakfast was pretty good. The hot food included bacon, scrambled eggs and fried eggs and was actually pretty hot. The selection of cold meats and cheeses was very good. Somebody had made an effort on this and it showed. The staff were friendly and helpful and made this a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here before and like this hotel so much I stayed here again this year too! Breakfast was a good buffet breakfast, I should state that I stayed out of season in a tourist location so I imagine that this hotel is exceptional busy in Summer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very badly Sound proofed. Night was over at 4:50 am on a Sunday morning due to thoughtless hotel guests Poor and old interior

    In footwalk distance to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast serving ends at 9.30, but already at 9.00 the buffet was start looking poor. Breakfast room is small and crowded. Room was large and quiet, but somewhat boring designed. No place to sit, except to single chairs, no tea or coffee on the room, no minibar either. Staff were very friendly, but stressed. The hotel has huge potential, but seems to be managed to be as efficient as possible.

    Very central located in the centre of this charming little town, large room, good internet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe place to store my bike, had to lock it outside

    Nice people; all questions were answered sufficient; good wifi conection; only a few meters to the city centre;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No frigde (minibar), with the opportunity to put our water to be cold. And no coffee/tea in the room.

    The bed was fantastic! We had a very good sleep. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and pillows could be better. No fridge for cooling water and drinks. Poor curtains - the sun came more or less straight in to the bed early in the morning. Breakfast room with no windows.

    Fair value for money but pretty basic. Good location, parking and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good to have some smaller breakfast tables for non-coach-tour patrons. It is a fairly long walk to the train station, especially if raining. Pillows were lumpy.

    Evening reception staff prepared a special menu (in English!) for us as our train was late. This made us feel very welcome! We were invited to attend the evening choral concert, which was lovely. Breakfast was plentiful, with a very nice range of food.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen closed at 20:00, so we could not get a meal at the night of our arrival.

    The size of the room was good (big) and with two sofas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of things were good as I expected.

    nice & helping staff, good breakfast, clean place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for one night if you are travelling to Denmark. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from adjacent rooms/corridor.

    nice breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet in my room.

    Big room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all ok!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding was a little old

    The breakfast Buffet was superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and peaceful. Comfortable room, good Breakfast, friendly staff. We were out of season so I expect it is much busier in the Summer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant Breakfast was great

    Staff is very welcoming. Rooms are spacious and clean Easy to park. Perfect for a one night stop

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly comfortable and quiet room, and a large breakfast buffet included

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy and unpolite guests waking up at 6 in the morning and speaking loud in the aisles

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Et velfungerende hotel, centralt beliggende i Niebüll. Personalet høfligt og korrekt, værelserne store, sengene gode, morgenmad udmærket. Vi har været her tidligere, og kommer her gerne igen

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were a bit inconvenient (a minor inconvenience, however)

    A nice and cosy little hotel in a peaceful town. Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect rooms, perfect breakfast, perfect little city and location.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was superb, especially the bacon and scrambled egg. Rooms were comfortable. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no Wi-Fi connection

    great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we were given a double bed rather than a twin room it was sorted out without fuss and very quickly

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    big window with terasse

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: