Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Celina Niederrheinischer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hülser Str. 398-402, 47803 Krefeld, Germany

#29 of 33 hotels in Krefeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a little disappointed that they did not provide tea & coffee making facilities or an iron in the room.

    The room was a lot larger than expected with lots of wardrobe/cupboard space & the bed was very comfortable. We even had a fridge. We would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Don’t Stay Here!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is false advertising, we put in the search engine 2 Adults and 4 Children and got Priced £90ish pounds that doubled when booking in!!! €189 in total with all the charges, The picture on the Web page has been photoshopped!!! It’s located on a busy road and very noisy, but the picture looks like it’s a lone building in the middle of nowhere.... had to pay extra to park in the carpark! Just totally ripped off...

    A good shower!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The pirce is low.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too small. The bed is very soft but the mattress is placed in a frame which you legs often bump the frame when you get up.

    Good location where is close to the place I want to go. The price is low.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no kettle or tea / coffee making facilities in the room.my sisters single room was little more than a cupboard and we had to upgrade her to a double.no receipt for 20 euro parking charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Short and sweet - and perfect for what I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to find someone to check me in, even at 6.30 pm

    Great location for concerts at Konigpalast - just a 15 min walk. Good value, parking on site and single room clean if small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Comfortable room & adequate for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even with window closed it was quite noisy at night - with traffic & trams. This could be worse in summer in the heat if you needed to keep window open.

    Good location - on tram line to city - with car park behind hotel. Nice German style breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    No fancy place but pretty good price for the value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although everything was decently clean, it felt like they haven't done any renovations since the 90's. TV was on the side from both beds in Twin room, which was not too comfortable. And during breakfast 3 of the kitchen workers came to ask our room numbers, which was quite annoying.

    The bed was pretty comfy. Room temperature also very good. It was really quiet during our stay. Good wi-fi!! Although the hotel is not too new, the room was very clean when we arrived (we stayed 1 night).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Lost of problems: rooms capacity, payment by Business Card, breakfast poor quality, ENG language.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad reception service without English. Bad breakfast service, no hot water for tea. Rooms inconsistent with what booking.com booked. Double rooms with combined beds - reserved separately. Lack single rooms according with booking. Person from double rooms was splitted to tripple rooms. On Booking.com was booked 10 rooms(9 double 1 single) , at hotel was realized 9 rooms (3 triple room, 4 double romms, 1 single room), Separately was booked 3 single rooms - it was OK. Not recommend for group of people, bad group coordination in Hotel. Problem with Business Card payment, we need to use additional payment. Typical Card doesn't work Master Card, Visa. If you would like to know details please contact: 0048665775518.

    Location of Hotel was good - near form Dusseldorf Messe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable. Will definitely return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe a menu in English ,although there was someone who could translate.

    Staff made us very welcome. Helped us with information we needed on traveling locally without the car. Plenty of forms of transport nearby to get to places so my husband never needed to drive. In a good location to get around for sightseeing. Bedroom and bathroom very clean. Bed very comfortable. Plenty of wardrobe space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff at reception and in the restaurant were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was impossible to pay by credit card, due to malfunctioning of their machine. We had to get cash out of an ATM. There was no wifi. Our mattress was soft and uncomfortable. The room was facing the street and noisy, but we could not close the window because it was too warm for that.

    The staff at reception and in the restaurant were friendly. It was a warm evening, so we were able to have dinner in a quiet courtyard at the back. There was a good range of items on offer at breakfast. The room rate was reasonable given that it included breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all the rest

    Breakfast was okay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean & comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable & clean. Was not at the hotel long enough to make further comment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    It was very good experience, all staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked very much the breakfast 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Content with evetything. Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition missing

    Goood food reasonable rates

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the bedroom.

    Large room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    The restaurant food was very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The credit card machines did not work properly always an issue for several guests. Bar closes early.

    The restaurant food was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    A most enjoyable stay of 4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room a little cramped but appreciate a single room is going to be small.

    Breakfast first class

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: