Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Niedersachsen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grubestr. 3-7, 37671 Höxter, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Höxter

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    How long this class of hotels will survive vs no thrills places (B&B etc)?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok, but as it tries to be a high end place, no ventilation in the bathroom is a considerable drawback. The sewer in the shower was also blocked.

    The personnel lived certainly up to the standard. Very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money Hotel not far from Hannover
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture in the room had seen better days. The breakfast was very busy and the staff struggled a bit to fill up empty dished, clear plates, etc.

    Dinner in the restaurant was good. Staff was friendly throughout our stay. Quality of food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.5
    Average, once I gained access!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I gave notice of a late arrival. The hotel was locked at 11:30 pm and the night bell was not answered nor the hotel telephone. I tried for over 90 minutes to get a response and after trying all the local hotels, which were booked got through at 01;04 am. A very unsatisfactory experience. I have written to the hotel and they have not responded.

    Average experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi signal in room the last week of my stay. Really inconvenient as I was there on business trip. Complained to staff 3 times but they didn't do anything to fix it.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated car parking procedure. The staff did not inform me about Spa nor any other service.

    Right in the town center. Well-furnished rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast with unbeatable value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast with unbeatable value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    So so..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice for a day or two.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and condition. Nice

    Nice breakfast buffet. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8