Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Immermannstr. 41, Stadtmitte, 40210 Düsseldorf, Germany

#112 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1200 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Very noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2nd floor right above the banquet room. It was very noisy and couldn’t sleep. The hotel staff told us it would be finished at 24:00. The live music didn’t stop around 24:30. We call the reception again and they told us that the party would be finished at 2:00. We moved around 1:00 to other room. We have a 5 year old child and it was not easy to change room at 1:00 am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I knew I had to pay extra to access the gym&spa, I would have picked another hotel. Not a big deal, but room cleaning was not always precise. Sometimes they forgot to pickup used glasses, replace the shower gel containers, towels.

    Comfortable room, quiet. Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.8
    It was a big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free disabled parking at the hotel. The lack of staffing throughout the hotel was ridiculous especially at breakfast and in the bar. There was plenty of staff on reception but they weren’t very efficient especially when dealing with a complaint. The room was dusty and dirty in parts in fact overall it was not a good hotel and we would not stay there again.

    It was close to the centre of the city so because my husband is disabled we could walk to the shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Good experience for this hotel I like it, the town is beautiful too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are not good ! They look over used ! Needs to be replaced

    Room good size, matress good for some one like me who has back pain and good size for two

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    clean room and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    wished to have proper desk/chair, iron/iron board. towel quality needs to be improved as well as wifi. in the room, signal was too weak most of the time lose connection, only close to entrance door was rather working.

    clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was a bit pricy. We paid EUR 180 for 1 night and still had to pay EUR 25 for the night for parking. Breakfast would have been an additional EUR 60 for the 2 of us, which we skipped and instead got from one of the nearby cafes. 4 drinks from the bar cost us EUR 65. Prices are clearly aimed at business clients charging back costs to their company’s account... having said that, we knew that beforehand so it wasn’t a shock.

    The hotel was close to the old town area and was immaculately clean inside and very well equipped. The rooms were also of a very high quality. Staff seemed ok, fairly friendly, although a little impersonal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good and welcome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior-Queen/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The modification of the spa: - pool is to little - every thing is more automatic -no personal in the spa - no woods area and fresh lime water to distribuate The modification of the lobby : - looks more little

    Breakfast, bar in the lobby , taxi front of the Entry , comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.2
    Hope never come buck to this hotel: not 4 but 2 star is more convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are terrible, looks like dirty, gray but not white and fresh. Reception badly organized. Receptionists are unaware of each other and conditions of reservation. You need to say your request 5-6 times to reach a result.

    Coffee and coffee maker was good, bed not bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work upon arrival, had to wait for electronic key cards due to system problem that took a couple of hours. The air-conditioning did not allow to heat the room - we had to spend a chilly night. The tea-maker was based on plastic-aluminum-composite tea pads (similar to coffee pads). A simple water boiler would be environmentally friendlier.

    spacious rooms, friendly and professional staff, central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff was friendly and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they gave me have dirty carpet and bad smel. But the staff they saw the room and emedyatl change the room and upgrade us

    The staff was friendly and very nice. The lobby have a good area to set

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    When we arrived at the hotel there was no concierge to carry...
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel there was no concierge to carry the bags. Moreover, the receptionist does not know the English language and the cleanliness of the hotel is very poor, as the towels are black &very dry, and no roomservise !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel , the choice in Dusseldorf (even thought they disappointed a little bit this time)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    They disappointed me a little bit by not having a room ready when i arrived at 2300, sending me to an unclean room and then have to wait a bit. Also the key procedure (every time needed a staff member to open for me) could have been better. I know they are renovating but still....just make some more keys. If someone is staying more than one night this is not an ideal procedure

    Love this hotel, the location and staff: a bit of Japanese hospitality in Europe. Breakfast has a lot of choice. Coffee okay-ish but could be better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything was as expected and even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Business
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, maybe the fact that the pillows are a bit flat and that we had an emergency evacuation

    Everything was as expected and even better. Access to the spa was included and very nice especially the roof top pool. The room was comfortable and clean. The shower and bathroom was modern and nice. Restaurant was a very nice experience. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Is this hotel still Japanese owned?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The newly renovated bathroom was a TOTAL disaster. Impossible to have a shower without flooding the main bathroom floor and turning it into a swimming pool. The water would reach the hallway outside the bathroom. 1 minute shower, 20 minute work with towels to make the bathroom accessible and safe again. We were given another room, which was a long, long walk away at 10:30PM. No porter to help with moving our suitcases and stroller. In the new room, the shower head was not connected well to the hose and water went everywhere when giving our two year old son a shower. At breakfast we had a high chair with broken safety belt. Our son wanted to escape and without the belt his head became stuck in the chair. Took us a few minutes before we got the screaming boy out.

    General atmosphere of the rooms is nice. Location is very good. The lobby looks improved after recent renovation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    A simple, nice hotel near train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several lights not working meaning it was very dark Sink leaked flooding the floor a bit

    The 'surprise' booking category - you can end up with any room! Very quiet, comfortable room Tea / coffee facilities in room Short walk to train station or old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean, and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had thought about a breakfast in the hotel but at Euros 29 for adults and E14 for children decided it was too expensive even for a treat. There are plenty of places nearby if you are not on expenses.

    Great location near good transport links.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty, needs to be replaced. Not enough staff at reception. Parking quite expensive.

    Booked a Junior Suite. A quite room with enough space and a nice bathroom awaits you. W-lan internet was fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean new room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean new room. I was surprised, got a great view over Düsseldorf, perfect check in and easy check out. Staff was very helpful. The hotel is ideally located for reaching Messe, sightseeing, exploring Düsseldorf by foot or just a short stop over.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    The hallway to the room on the 3rd floor was filthy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway to the room on the 3rd floor was filthy. Stained carpets like I have not seen before in any 4star hotel The room was clean, but completely worn out. Renovations should have been done years ago.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bad experience at the front desk. I arrived earlier ( around 3 hours prior to normal check in time) and was just trying to ask whether my room is ready, the girl at the front desk answered very impolitely. She didn't even offer to keep my luggage in the store room. Waited for 2 hours in the lobby and decided to try again since it is almost check in time, the receptionist told me the room was not ready and instead offer me option to upgrade my room to bigger one which can be checked in immediately but with extra payment. From the room size, it doesn't seem like a bigger room as claimed. - In the morning, there was an emergency alarm at 7.30am. Everyone has to go down and wait outside the hotel. Not sure what was wrong but there was no explanation nor apologies from the hotel. - No toothbrush kit provided. - There was a temperature controller in the room but it wasn't working. In the evening it is quite warm. - The room is very small. Booked a room with queen size bed but was given a room with two single bed combined. It was not mentioned by the receptionist when she offered to upgrade the room with extra payment.

    - Good location. Walking distance to both the train station and the old town. - Modern design. - Shampoo, coffee, hair dryer provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Used to be so much better, poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Business
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little staff at the reception desk at all times. Long lines for checkin and checkout. We got an upgrade to a suite, but it was missing a bathroom mirror. Also wasnt cleaned too well, connecting doors were open. I could walk in to my neighbors room. It took 5 calls (of which I couldn't reach frontdesk 3 times) and an hour and a half before housekeeping showed up. Next morning at 7.30 on a Sunday the fire alarm went off and the entire hotel was evacuated, no personnel at emergency exits and no further information given. At checkout we asked about the commotion and only then we got offered a free drink for compensation... also the alarm went off due to steam created from the breakfast buffet.... Hotel Nikko, step up your game!

    Great location right in little Tokyo, close to city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Dusseldorf is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked alternate breakfast (not even coffee available) within the hotel because the buffet was around $30 and there were no open coffee shops within a large radius. We went to the train station for coffee...

    good central location and the AC was lovely during a hot time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    There were construction in the building and the noise was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were construction in the building and the noise was too loud stating from 7.30 am and there wasn’t any pepper of apology or anything from the front desk even when we call them ☹️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    The worst experience in Dusseldorf, No more try
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the summer time, there are so many guests in hotel, which shows the limited efficiency of the hotel staff. The room is very dirty and even I found one nail from previous customer. It's so disgusting. On the second morning around 7am, the alarm was altering, we were told that there was technique problem in the kitchen. Everyone run through the emergency corridor. However, afterwards we didn't get any respond fro m the hotel. I have been to Japan several times, that's why I choose it. But it disappoints me so so so much, I won't try it again.

    Good location and good restaurants are nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall, it was good experience, but expected more after renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior-Queen/Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gray towels, no smoking rooms or cigar room in the lobby, the new lobby decoration is less than expected, the outdoor terrace in the entrance floor in BAD condition (chairs, tables...) . Lack of smiling faces in the reception.

    Better room furniture, still great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    great, with only the bathroom impacting the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior-Queen/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower did flood the bathroom and not all the english channels worked on the television.

    Room was clean with a modern design. Staff were prompt and the service was all round excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not so great. In the morning at around 8, some noise can be noticed which i believe is maintenance related works.

    This property is in a great location with easy access to the main train station. It is also 10 minutes walking distance from the prime shopping areas. The staff were very helpfull. The breakfast was good with fair range of variety. The Wi-Fi was good. Most importantly, the suite i stayed in was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Last time I was here about two years ago, the internet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Last time I was here about two years ago, the internet connection was not up to standard, but it's been greatly improved this time without any hitch. I can't find anything to complain now.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior-Queen/Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room and the maids , one day room was not cleaned at all and the lack of replacing bathroom necessities.

    The reception staff, restaurant and bar we’re all very good. The new layout and decor is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant and a surprising stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights intensity in the double room was too little for such a big room. The receptionist was forgotten to put our names in their database for breakfast, resulting in that everytime they needed to check our names to the front desk.

    Fiendly receptionist, generous breakfast, great facilities, clean and comfortable rooms.Close to restaurants and city center. We booked with a discount price but received surprise rooms, free use of the facilities and half price on the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Generous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double room had not enough lights in relation to the size of the room. The receptionist was forgotten to register our names in their database for breakfast, resulting in that everytime they needed to check to the front desk.

    Generous breakfast. Great hotel facilities (swimming pool, sauna, fitness). Clean and comfortable room. Many restaurants and grocery stores around the hotel. We booked with discount price but got surprise rooms, no charge on the facilities and half price on the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    There was very clean room.
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower of bath room is not convenient. WiFi is too slow. If it is better, I would be use cable connection.

    There was very clean room. And location convenient to access shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    - Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Business
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The swimming pool was very cold - There was no Jacuzzi

    - Breakfast was very good - Beds were good - Location was very good. Close to the city center and across a very good Japanese Noodle restaurant Takumi :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Don´t miss this splendid hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior-Queen/Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor quality coffee and tea in the room.

    Extraordinary breakfast. Excellent service and facilities. Perfect location - a couple of metres from the train station -direct connection to the airport. Cosy garden in the middle. Many shops and restaurants around - we highly recommend Nikoo - Japanese restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in a great location to shop and visit the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were visiting just for Saturday night (party) and came back to the hotel very late...but at 9.30 there was a fire alarm exercise (I guess to check that in a real case everything would be fine) so we had to leave the room for an hour. That was quite annoying and tiring after a short night sleep but I guess those exercises have to happen every now and then....I wonder if they could just plan it on a week day when most of the people would wake up earlier.....

    Everything was fine at the hotel and a very friendly staff. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    inadmissible for a long time the amount charged by the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    inadmissible for a long time the amount charged by the hotel on the card, I booked two rooms in the hotel, for both numbers from the card the guarantee deduction was withdrawn in the amount of the cost of two rooms and an additional guarantee of 100 euros. The numbers were paid for when leaving cash on 23.06.2018. Today, on June 29, 2013, the money has not been returned, this attitude to the client causes resentment and mistrust towards the hotel and Booking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not worth the price. The alarm went off and the instructions for the evacuation was not clear however, we all managed to get out. When it was discovered that it was a false alarm, we headed back with the emergency stairs (as the elevators were full)but it was difficult to reach the rooms as the doors of each floor were locked. Eventually it was opened. We received no explanation of what happened. Need to work more on the evacuation drill.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable Very close to all the Japanese restaurants that I like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Two nights, two evacuations!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed two nights and each night the hotel was evacuated during the night! Each time we had to stand on the street for over an hour until the problem was attended too. And no apologies!

    Hotel was fine. Clean, comfortable, convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Business
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We celebrated our wedding anniversary that day and also mentioned this in the booking (We booked a premium sky room).Not even a little appreciation or card from hotel during the entire stay. For a 5*hotel quiet disappointing. Breakfast also ok but not great.

    Pool and view from pool. Comfy bed. Convenient location. I forgot my engagement ring in the room and only noticed once home. First they could not find it but after talking to front desk twice, he went up himself and found it. Very grateful to have it back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is not stable, bathroom sink was blocked, I called the service 3 times and wait for 3 hours but no people came to fixed it.

    Perfect location with Asian restaurant, close to train station and city centre. Room is clean and comfort. Free to store luggage and people are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    the place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior-Queen/Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not care much about customer. I had lost luggage at the airport and it should be arrived to nikko hotel. I asked reception to check so many times if my luggage arrived but even after it was arrived, they did not know and i could not take it almost 2 days. It was ridiculous.

    the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Business
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at check out was in the mound of up market or higher class means staff should look down their nose at everything and everyone. She couldn’t break a smile. Guy at check in was good though.

    The room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was also good but sadly I was a bit rushed but they have an egg cooking station and a good selection of everything. Sadly I didn’t get to use the Spa as I arrived late and had to work. I enquirer about late check out and was allowed to keep my room until 2pm. That was a great help as I could pop out to meetings and return and work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    solala
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived mid night due to the flight delay. The receptionist was friendly, and introducing me an upgrade package with certain cost for 10mins. I accepted. Then I was in my room. And she called and explained me that I need to pay more. I was so exhausted, but said no worries, I won’t pay extra but I can change room. Thank God I didn’t need to move in the middle of the night. But then I have problem with taking breakfast and my TV doesn’t work at all for 3 days... I got somehow different Experience in other Nikko Hotel WW. So I believe this is a special case.

    Hotel facilities Location Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    magnificient breakfast, A mixture of european and japanese...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    magnificient breakfast, A mixture of european and japanese breakfast. you can either stick with a full european breakfast but will also be happy with the japanese version (miso, rice, fish)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Japan in Düsseldorf city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a very fancy hotel back in the 1980's, rather industrial style.

    International guests, catering very much for Japanese tourists and business folks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.3
    It was a disgrace for ‘Nikko’ brand, never again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms through Booking.com and asked for connecting rooms and did not get it. Arriving at 3pm, we received the keys and went to the rooms. The first key we tried and the room still have 2 persons inside and let our elderly family stayed in the second room to rest. I reported what happened to the first room to the check in desk and was given another key for a room at a different floor. However, when I tried the key, it did not able to open the door and had to report it again to the check in desk. After more than 30 minutes wait for house keeping clearance, I received the key to the first room and had to call the front desk again, as the bathroom have 2 used towels and wet and soil towel on the floor. The cleaning crew also found a men underwear in the bathroom. Returning from our dinner, we found the second room still very warm at 26 degrees and did not cool down any bit. Called the front desk and a hotel staff came to the room and advised to open the window. By this time, my elderly family were tired and decided to sleep with open window and a hand fan. At around 7am the next morning , the whole hotel was awakened by announcement saying ‘due to technical issues’ everyone must evacuate the hotel and we tried to evacuate through the fire door near to my elderly family and after went down one floor, we and other guests could not go any further as the only escape ladder was a vertical ladder on the outside of the building. We and other guests have to re-enter the building again to find other fire door. THANK GOD, WE ALL COULD HAVE BEEN BURNED and KILLED IF IT WAS A REAL FIRE!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel with the best location for shopping
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great beside every thing very good resturants around and 10 minutes walking from the shopping area and old city .

    Very good breakfast very luxury rooms and stuff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Relax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very friendly and helpful. I had to explain several times that we booked a package deal and they still wanted to charge us for parking and spa. Air Conditioning dit not work properly in the room. Instead of cooling the room temperature kept on rising.

    Very good location, good breakfast. Clean rooms comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very well located in the heart of the Japanese area, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    minibar: you have to go help yourself on the ground floor, no information in the room about the opening times of the spa etc.

    Room was modern and well sound-proofed, bed very comfortable with decent pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    perfect for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    at breakfast buffet the staff was not very welcoming, e.g. no one asked me if I wanted to have a coffee or say what they have, buffet is good - a mix of Japanese & Western style however I would rate it as OK.

    size of the room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, close to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial checkin was slow

    The breakfast is gorgeous. Full cooked German, plus Japanese and English. Nice bathroom in spite of water spraying beyond shower area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Big clean rooms. Nice pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Relax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out is quite slow process

    Big comfy beds. Nice top floor pool with city view Lots of tasty Japanese restaurants all round hotel. Short walk to the river and bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not recommend include breakfast. In my opinion it does not cost 30 euros. You can find more delicious breakfast in town and for more fare price.

    All was good. The suite was specious and clean. Stuff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    breakfast was good, room was cleaned and modern ( stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was good, room was cleaned and modern ( stayed in the new wing as compared to the old wing in our previous trip). Slept way better this time as the old wing air conditioning/heating was way tooo dry. EXCELLENT service at breakfast. Second night housekeeping wasnt very good as they didnt take away the dirty cups nor replenish the face towels. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. Parking is too expensive, 25 eur. We ended up parking at the nearest P for 8 eur a night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    One member of the staff reception lied to me about the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of the staff reception lied to me about the booking and that cost me 50€ plus the breakfast is extremely expensive 30€ per person, so the booking is worthy with breakfast included. The gym is poor but the SPA is quiet good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Weekend break was lovely here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The reception staff are wonderful. Even on a very busy day with all 340 rooms full, they stay cool and helpful. However be prepared to wait when checking in - it is a big hotel. The location is very good - only 10 minutes on foot to the station. Nice restaurants close by. The area is Japanese for some strange reason - so if you like raw fish...... Breakfast was great but it was part of the deal. I don't normally eat breakfast but it was very good. If it is not part of the deal then it is very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Bathtub in the bathroom. Therefore the floor get wet easily. Sofa is kind of broken...

    Perfect location. The Japanese restaurants and the main station are nearby. The room is really Big and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Love the place despite very small flaws, am gonna return for sure. Recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Business
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the shower the water ran off very slowly. Showering and hair washing almost caused a flood... and I'd only had a shower for about ten minutes. I reported it to reception, too.

    Nice room with city view, very clean, front desk staff very friendly (upon some criticism concerning the shower cabin - see below - I was allowed to choose a mini market item free of charge), great location (train station 5 minutes, old town 10 minutes on foot), great value for money - highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    good clean modern hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little soulless but I expected that.

    checking in was quick and easy. Room was comfortable and had everything I needed. It's a large modern hotel with everything I needed. It is in the middle of Little Tokyo, so visit the Japanese restaurants in the area. The food is delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Okay apart from above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff one in particular wouldn't serve our group but continue to serve others for extra hour stated we were noisy the night before? Have they never had Wedding Party's or football fans staying at hotel?

    Clean good front desk spotless central area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Recently renovated, nice and cosy rooms (beds a tad too soft...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower... not per se bad but the glass only covers half the shower's size and whatever I tried, I messed up the bathroom floor. Extend the glass or add a door, this would solve the problem. The floodings aren't good because despite the tiles it might slowly start to affect the ceiling and hence the rooms on the floor below.

    Recently renovated, nice and cosy rooms (beds a tad too soft for my liking), friendly and helpful staff, great location, love the lifts (hard to explain but the new concept reduces waiting time massively, stayed on the 9th floor and never had to actually wait)! Value for money is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    High quality, clean and efficient. Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon didn't work in the room - despite setting at 18c all it did was heat the room to 32.4c! Coffee machine in the room didn't work. Had specifically booked queen-size bed but was allocated twin beds pushed together.

    Outstanding breakfast. High quality and comfortable furnishings throughout (apart from the bed). Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Very quiet room. Great WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Its an excellent hotel, very close to the station, in the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior-Queen/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    For such a hotel its a shame to have such a crappy internet connection.

    Its an excellent hotel, very close to the station, in the japanese area full of excellent restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    The air conditioner didn’t work.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t work. In addition, suddenly started the renovation at the next room in the morning. Hotel staff didn’t mention it and I didn’t feel any comfortable...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Bit expensive, but good rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floods as other people have said in their reviews. I assumed it may be a one off occurrence. It probably is not. The coffee maker would not give me coffee, just the decoction. (I checked if water was present, it was). But this could be my problem of not knowing how to press the button or something!

    The hotel looks really grand and rooms well furnished and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved the spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Business
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so hot, my partner had to sleep on the floor. The air con didn’t seem to work and the window was wide open.

    Loved the spa! Hotel is gorgeous. Staff are wonderful, location is great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Worst experience in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, worst maintenance, the room was very hot, they offered a Fan!!!, Then they changed the room, the new room's bathroom door stuck, they changed the room, the next room had blood on the floor and bathroom door, missing furniture, missing water! The twin beds was touching each other even when tried to separate them they still close to each other which is really sick when you with your friend! Never will go again, Highly Not recommended

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.9
    bad experience start ftom the front desk
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front desk looks like i owe teir money. i think they hire the cheap students not the well trained professional people.....also they change the style which no longer feels hone and warm. i will not stay again.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Simple hotel, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have reserved this hotel, because we had some duties in Dusseldorf and we planned a romantic, relaxing evening in the hotel without leaving it. The ground floor with the bar etc is under reconstruction and we did not get any info about it in advance, so this was already a quiet bad point as we planned to use it and did not want to go out to a crowded pub. Im also working in the hotel industry, when we made the rebranding in our 4star city hotel what involved reconstruction work, we have provided all the info for our guests to know, as we cannot have any idea about their plans and preferences. The AC was not working and windows cannot be opened what made the air used,warm and smelly really qickly. We got an electric cooler to the room what made it better but temperature could not be changed so we have always had to turn it off/on and during the night it did not made a good job like a normal AC, so we could just barerly sleep - what is a shame as their beds are awesome(big and super comfy). So basically we paid 104 EUR without breakfast, and we got a room without fresh air, the bathtub was not really clean neither and the only extra we could have use was the wellness for additional 30 EUR. As a sum, we believe that as soon as they finish the work, it will be a super nice place but people can get better value for the same price ratio or even some experience what was missing here.

    We have only met the front office team, their trainee girl was really nice, more hotels could use emoloyees like her as a first impression :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Nice location in little Tokyo area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior-Queen/Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was under renovation during my stay.

    Nice location in little Tokyo area. Near from city center and a lot of good restaurant around. Kind staff, and room is newly renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.5
    Didn’t like Double bed using two single beds placed together
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like Double bed using two single beds placed together

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The staff not friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is bad

    Location is good and clean is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Best in Europe for Asian travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could improve their English speaking.

    Good service, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Surprise Room - Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Cleanliness Decoration Architecture

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: