Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MoselWeinHotel - Nitteler Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Weinstr. 42, 54453 Nittel, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Nittel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Mixed experience in a Hotel with more potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, we were 20 minutes early for check in, so we spend some time relaxing on the terrace outside. When we, and some other guests received our room keys, we discovered that the rooms were not yet ready. A lack of communication between the cleaning staff and reception resulted in returning to the latter. The quality of the restaurant has room for improvement; the tapas platter should either be taken off the menu or changed completely since it is a huge pile of cheese, meat and dried tomato. Not very subtle too say the least. The cuisson of our steaks was not in line with what we had asked for and the side dishes were all the same whatever was ordered. After dinner we enjoyed the first night of the Nittler Weinfeste; great experience throughout the village!

    The interior of the hotel was pretty decent and with comfortable beds. Clean and modern bathroom and a smallish yet powerful shower. The terrace in front of the place was a nice venue to sample some wines of the region and breakfast was great and plentiful. Staff were very hard working and friendly in their recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Adorable little hotel in adorable Nittel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress dipped a bit, but otherwise the hotel was comfortable. I do think they should lead people to their rooms, or point them in the right direction, we got a bit lost because a kid who worked there showed us the wrong way, which led us up and down multiple flights of stairs with our suitcases.

    It's very cute and central. The price was right and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, with a few extra frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a tad dated and bare. Some rooms open up to the inside courtyard which is covered, so it can get a bit stuffy.

    Great staff, very friendly, multi-lingual. Nice breakfast buffet. Didn't have a chance to try dinner there. Had a sauna and a "relaxation pool", which we didn't get to try, as well as a wine tasting room, to take this place well above average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    we'd stick to your recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visiting this area for the first time, we chose this hotel because it had a tourist info center and a wine tasting facility. Maybe because it was off-season (?) there were no staff there, we were given almost no info of the area and were referred to another restaurant/hotel/winery Apel for wine tasting by our hotel staff. On our next visit, we'd stick to your recommendation and will definitely stay at Apel where we had wine tasting and a memorable dinner at their terrace instead of this one.

    The room was big and comfortable. Didn't use but had restaurant, sauna and a billiard table.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Family trip at Nitteler Hof
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift, which means everything had to be done by stairs.

    Service at the table during dinner was excellent, the personnel was extremely friendly and even tried to speak our language.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments

    All very professional staff who were friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent and the whole experience was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    interpretation of what is presented as mediteranian cuisine

    the location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Internet down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet down

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good servuce oveall and lovely place. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking dedicated to hotel.

    Food at diner was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, good food at the restaurant but overnight stay not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast No lift Bedroom needed to be done over Wellness facilities moderate

    Nice location. Great meal at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Excellent beds..very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    lovely stuff, especially thanks to the receptionist, who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely stuff, especially thanks to the receptionist, who helped me with mini usb charger:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice room, excellente breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grill dinner didn't meet our expectations The traffic outside was a bit noisy in the early morning

    Nice room, excellente breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Ok so far
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna only at 80 degree, half of the bed was not tidy

    Nice atmosphere and personell

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    a lovely hotel in centre of nittel
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attitude of staff and the owner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is in avery quiet location, just 20min drive from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is in avery quiet location, just 20min drive from Lux airport. The restaurant was excelent with nice wine selection. The hotel had a nice meeting room, very convinient for business travel.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, good hospitality, fine meals in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe that the lamp in the bathroom was broken and couldn't be repared during the weekend....

    Very friendly staff, good hospitality, fine meals in the restaurant, excellent wine, very good breakfast our dog was very welcome, Very nice surroundings for hiking

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room hadn't been cleaned thoroughly - we found a half-drunk bottle of sport drink behind the curtain.

    The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel has a nice ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pricing policy of the hotel is very poor with lots of added extras. The Wellness is "free" for residents but you have to pay €8.50 to hire a towel, robe and slippers. The dinner is good but there were supplementary charges for such things as steak and scampi. There is "free" coffee, but that ends at 1800 hrs as you arrive!

    The hotel has a nice ambience. The reception area has an airy feel, high and light. The Wellness area also has a very nice feel to it, being in an authentic cellar which has retained many of its original features.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff. We had diner in the hotel (that was very nice: good diner). We could park bicycles in a closed shed. Nice breakfast. good location for people cycling along the Mosel.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.3
    Lovely location up the hill at the river Moselle.
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast however was not so spot on.

    Lovely location up the hill at the river Moselle. Large restaurant with a fine selection and a nice mood.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lack of elevator

    hospitality very friendly staff delicious breakfast, food

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location. Quiet but close to train. 25 minutes to Trier.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: