Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nora Emmerich This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Raiffeisenstraße 15, 56333 Winningen, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Winningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the room was very basic, the hotel is situated near to busy road which was quite noisy. We stayed there in May and had to keep the windows open since no fans the traffic noise was quite disturbing.

    The hotel is situated in a nice place, lots of wineries nearby to visit, few good nearby restaurants to eat. The breakfast was good, lots of choices though would have preferred some german sausages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have bottled water in the room.

    This is a wonderful hotel! I stayed for one night on my journey home. Nora - the owner - is very friendly, the hotel clean and breakfast very nice. All in all I would for sure recommend staying here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture is a bit outdated.

    Great breakfast. Helpful owner. Our dog could stay for free. Located in a village with pittoresque historical centre, surrounded by vineyards.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is still difficult to get a well-rounded vegan breakfast at hotels in Germany, and this one was no different. So fruit, coffee, and bread is getting a little boring. Also, I traveled with my dogs and there was no lounge area that I could sit with them, apart from my room and the outside terrace. It would have been nice to have an indoor lounge where I could relax with my dogs.

    Great value, clean, comfortable and the village was very quaint. Easy access to the outdoors and really a beautiful setting among the vineyards. Simple guest house, but all the comforts one could need without being pretentious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowt

    Our ship was very late into port causing us to have a serious drive to the hotel and expect to arrive after closing. Phone Nora Emmerich (herself) who was very helpful and arranged for her to be on hand when we did eventually arrive. Very nice lady who made us very welcome after a long late drive. Quiet and peaceful location and well presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The owner Nora was very helpful and speaks excellent English. The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of car parking in front of, and to the side of, the hotel. There's no restaurant, but several places to eat in the centre of town. A special thank you to Nora for the jar of homemade jam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic from arrival to departure 3 days later. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Lovely location. Will definitely stay there next time we are in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. We used as a stopover and arrived late but our key was available in a coded box at the property front door. Clear instructions were provided by Nora, a very welcoming and friendly host. Very clean and comfortable room with a view of the vine terraces. Great buffet style breakfast with a wide choice. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not reach our room on the second floor.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast and beautiful scenery. Nice place to rest on our journey further south.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, good breakfast, nice town with good restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing, the staff was super nice and rooms were so tidy and cute, with warm colors and very comfortable. The bathroom was really big!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it was fine.

    Perfectly good for a one night stop over. Garage made available to park my Motorbike. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairstypical

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room insulation is not perfect. You can here the people in the corridor and in neighbour rooms.

    Good beds an clean bathroom. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small charming hotel with friendly staff, in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at the start of the Mosel wine region. Excellent service with an amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Wonderful breakfast. Hotel very well kept, excellent attention to detail, guests very well looked after, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, excellent breakfast, lovely staff, what more could you want?

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A kettle in the room would have been helpful. Some of the reviews said the breakfast and view were amazing. We found both to be okay but definitely not amazing!

    Very Comfortable and clean rooms and bathroom. Location is easily accessible. Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Situated at the top of the hill on the outskirts of town so, although quiet and with gorgeous views, it is a bit of a slog walking back from the centre.

    Very quiet, clean and efficiently run B&B with attention to detail. Excellent breakfast and well provisioned honesty bar.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No information offered about town. No staff present at reception nist of the day. Noisy - located next to busy road. Wifi was poor in room

    handy for village access

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is only for 1 person and not working really good(too many people on it at the same time)

    They are friendly people and it is a nice hotel. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deserted in the evening as not busy enough for restaurant. No kettle in the room.

    Close to village bars and restaurants. Drinks available for self serve.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked coffee making facilities in the room, but this is a minor niggle when you look at the standard of the room/service/breakfast etc

    The room wasexceptionally clean and tidy with good sized comfortable beds and the bathroom was just as clean. The room was fitted with roller shutters which cut out all the light and any outside noise which despite my being a light sleeper meant I got a great nights sleep. The breakfast next morning was, exceptional, with everything you could possibly want.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not working! - Missing isolation in the house, so loud if neighbour goes in or out etc. Bed too small

    Nice place on the Mosel, good breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's by the main road into the village, and restaurants are at least 500m down the hill.

    Good value for money, comfortable, very clean room, good bed, excellent breakfast with homemade jams and local honey. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was tastefully prepared and the staff were charming.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cold. It took all night for the room to get warm.

    The breakfast was wonderful. Feather pillows which I love.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely room, spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. Very good location in Winningen.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, very light and clean. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find location.

    Very clean, excellent breakfast, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, very good value, and lovely town with excellent restaurants and wine.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent small hotel, handy for the town. Nice place, nice people. Chanced upon it as an overnight stop between Italy and Netherlands.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Nora Emmerich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: