Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centro Hotel Norderstedter Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mittelstr. 54, 22851 Norderstedt, Germany

#16 of 17 hotels in Norderstedt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 914 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. 3rd bed was a chair as folding bed. Curtains smelled a bit like cigarettes, but I could sleep with the window opened. In winter it could have been a problem for me. Breakfast was a bit humble. Rustic old breakfast room was large but most of it was closed. The waitress told us to sit on an ugly large table. I refused and started to clear the only available table by myself.

    24h friendly front desk. Quick check in. I was glad to find this hotel when many others were booked up although it was a bit far away from centre of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not that close to Hamburg city center.

    The room was spacious. Bathroom was clean and orderly. Warm water pressure was good and stable. Free parking was vailable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very limited breakfast No Safe box in the Room No water Heater No iron furniture seems to be old ( but comfortable)

    Friendly Staff Very quick check-in Quiet Clean Good wifi network Close supermarket Close bus station Snacks machine in the ground floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First was given room 409, which is very small and has a showercabin right next to the bed so no real bathroom. Only toilet is separate. Fortunately they were abe to change it to a room with a normal bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average - cheapest ham and lack of vegetables, the buffet wasn't constantly restocked. The area where breakfast were held had a weird smell, like a never washed carpet. TV only had German canals.

    Beds were really comfortable, there were additional pillows in the closet, which is great for people that like to sleep higher. Room was clean, there were fresh towels and products to take a shower. Wlan was working good. Overall a cozy room. Receptionists were speaking English and were very polite and helpful. Service at the restaurant in the evening was also good, dinner was tasty and a very big portion too. Great beer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was nice and clean , we found every thing that we needed , the staff were very nice ,kind and helpful .They helped me with order some food and even they gave me free tea in morning . I liked there and i had a good experience there . Around the hotel all grociery that you will find every thing and very cheap . thanks for the staff . i will come again later .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit out in the sticks. Breakfast menu was okay but a little limited.

    The man at reception on Sunday evening was extremely polite and helpful, helped me find my route to work on public transport and printed off connections for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff not to friendly to a single lady. I tried to cancel my reservation within a reasonable time, but was not allowed. I thought the hotel had a shuttle to the airport and was even closer. I had to stay there. It was ok.

    Bus to a shopping center close by. Airport not too far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did really like everything and think that the floor of the room and bathroom, and the towel can be even cleaner. I am from a country with warmer weather; I think that is why I preferred a little bit higher temperatures in the room! :) :)

    I truly liked EVERYTHING from the helpful, gentle staff to the beautiful, peaceful place that easily accesses to public transport and some shopping centres, as well as the functional, comfortable, neat room. :) :) An excellent hotel! :) :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed on saturday night. Had to find another one (and did within 5 min walk). Price was 140 € + 20 € to get to airport.

    fast and smooth check in/out due to 24 hrs service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel stuck in the 1950,s. Shocking. Bar opens 7pm closes 10pm . Staff rude. Sheets in bedroom stained. Shower awful. Hotel in the middle of no where . Do not book here unless your dying

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pkay but 6.90€ and then having to pay extra for eggs whas a dumper! Shower in the bedroom was a bit weird, and the corners had mold on them.

    Personel was very friendly! Lots of parking space!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet the second day was kind of dry and dissapointing. The bed wasn't as soft as we would have wanted it, but it might be a matter of taste.

    They have an amazing wine, if you like it fruity. Great staff - easy to communicate with. The bathrooms are really nice. It was cheap, but none the less a very cozy place with a short distance from Hamburg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was raining hard the whole time we spent there (two nights) and the room got a bit damp during that time.

    The staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. The breakfast cost extra but it was worth paying for. Our room was big enough to easily accomodate two adults and three children. There were also two toilets in the room. We had a car but chose to use the public transport to get to the downtown of Hamburg. In order to do so we first had to take the bus and then the tube. It took quite while but was proven to be possible :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were already quite lived in, carpet flooring and older furniture. Value for money ratio more on the negative side. Walls seemed a little thin.

    Staff was friendly and great, breakfast was good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shops nearby closed on sunday

    Limited but almost everthing u needed is there i.e pharmacist, supermarkets, gym, public transport (bus) just walking distance etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time I have ever booked into a place where there was no facilities in the room for making coffee/tea. This was really bad and thought was the norm in all places.

    Not a great deal was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. And only German channels on the TV. But ok we were in Germany but a English news channel would be nice 😀😀

    We had a very nice large room and very comfortable. Frendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed sheets smelled, restaurant staff not v friendly, breakfast price does not include cappuccino or eggs. Doors inside room do not shut. Loud and not well ventilated. No WiFi in room. Not suitable for persons with any kind of mobility issue.

    Reception staff very courteous. Parking on-site OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tatty around the edges,no wifi in the rooms,could do with a good hoover everywhere.

    Great base,a little scruffy but cheap as chips so ample for what we required.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    * room service didn't change the bed sheet and the towels regularly :( *the breakfast should be served without paying extra money. * the internet should be available in the rooms for free

    Good location near to the bus station well furniture quite and warm receptionist are very cooperative and smiling

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came late to the hotel, it felt like the receptionist wanted to get rid of us so she could get back to Facebook. The hotel is from the 70's and is stuck in time. Price of their rooms doesn't match their low standard. Not worth the money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is under construction and they are making bad noise from 8:15am to .... staffs are rude !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it looks like old hotel, clean but old. There might be some renovation done

    wygodne łóżko, czystko

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther is notying

    Notying

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't near to city Center.

    I liked that the staff could speak English a little bit🤗 They were helpful and nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage was stinking as the black dirt was spilling out

    Good location of your hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They lost company's credit card authorization and made employees pay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very helpful and even phoned the other hospital where I was doubly booked.

    Did not opt for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I would recommend this hotel for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower roon and access door to small. Breakfast poor selection, not good value for money.

    Room clean and confortable spaces

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good for two nights, close to Eur. Surg. Center, the hotel is 50 years old, clean,. but need a little renovation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low sound isolation. People at the corridor as well as shower taken in the next room woke me up :(

    It was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, 24 hours check-in and check-out service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big 4 bed bedroom, not expensive, close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spots avaliable. We had to park outside the hotel area.

    Easy access to/from Hamburg Airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most likely the worst hotel I've ever been and I travel every week

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing😊 I have stayed for a night I wish to stay more😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom this time was great, bigger then last time. very nice. Good shower, great bed and good internet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location was good as we could have public transport .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality is very bad Facilities is very bad

    Nothing only cleaning stuff r good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kind of old.. needs some refurbishing/remodeling..

    clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in hallways and silver fish on a plate at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometime full parking places, you have to park outside of the hotel.

    Free Parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wiffi not in the room , you have to pay i you wanted wiffi in the room , its for free in the restaurant .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms and interiors have not been renovated probably since the 70's. There was a tobacco smell although it was a non smoking room.

    Easy and large parking Clean bed and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were square and take up to much mattress space, which makes it uncomfortable if you are a tall person. 2 rectangular shaped pillows would be great, one soft, one firm.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Internet/WIFI in the rooms, communication becomes difficult if you are visiting from outside Germany.

    well situated location close to public transportation. A nice and quiet place to relax

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didnt work in our room. I got the impression that this is a place where alot of foreign construction workers live. There was an overload of men between 20 and 50 walking around barefoot, drinking beer and generally making alot of noise...

    It was an ok place to sleep before taking the ferry home.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Someone came into our room at 00:30 in the night. We asked at reception how this could happen and were dealt with extremely rudely by a receptionist that was clearly struggling with English. The room stank of cigarette smoke. Breakfast is limited and costs extra.

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only WiFi in the reception area.

    The receptionist was very friendly and went out of her way to fix the Wifi, when it went down on a weekend. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The noise from hammering and drilling at 7:30 a.m. in the Hotel. And the way the receptionist handling our complanes(they didn't!)

    They had a parking nearby the hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    The beds were'nt up to expectations. The matresses were hard an uncomfortable to sleep on, and the extra bed was almost impossible to sleep on with any level of comfort.

    The location was very good, and it was very quiet so there was not any disturbance during sleep. The rooms were also very clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull. Parking was free and there was a lot of parking space which made parking and exiting easier.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly impersonal. The staff were pleasant and spoke perfect English, but never went out of their way to speak with you or make conversation. However I think this is general in Germany.

    Hotel was convenient for Hamburg airport as we had an early flight home. Located in a quiet area with easy links to Hamburg and a "Penny to go" shop a two minute walk for any essentials. A variety of eating out places were close by too. The hotel was clean and our room lovely and spacious for the two of us. Our room was cleaned daily and towels changed. Parking was available and free behind the hotel exclusive for hotel guests. I'm assuming we were not the only guests but we never saw or heard anybody else on our floor!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free internet in room

    Nice restaurant, old style. Breakfast offers a lot of choices for little money. Room is small, but has allcit needs

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room, faraway from city center

    Price, free parking

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was just perfect for the purpose - some meetings in Norderstedt and Eppendorf

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no WIFI in room

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi in the room

    Good accommodation for good money

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    only internet in reception area

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym next door,

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no free internet in the room

    spacious clean room, free parking, nice location

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    free wifi was available only on ground floor lobby

    nice hotel, room was comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Group

    Bed comfort and not Wifi in the rooms

    Nice staff and friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    The receptionist at our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet did not work for any of us. The rooms were not cleaned properly.

    The area was nice. The reception was helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV service didn't work

    Clean Staff was nice Location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    There was not food or bar. And the internet only in the lobby. Not in the bedrooms

    It is close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was tiny and lack of wifi in the room was such an inconvenience

    It's a quiet environment

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    for this price level, i do not want to claim anything. all the things in this hotel are standard good. extra: nice staff, good service.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centro Hotel Norderstedter Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: