Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plöner See by Tulip Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ölmühlenallee 3, 24306 Plön, Germany

#10 of 11 hotels in Plön

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hole in my mattress, that the staff refused to take care of, since there seemed to be no replacement. They didn't really believe my complaint, because they were convinced, that this was one of the "good rooms".they promised me compensation, which I never received.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning seldom done; bathroom dirty; towels never changed. Understaffed. Difficulty with checking in and use of key. Info. given by telephone; confusing.

    Large airy room with balcony; large bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not at all convenient that there are no desk staff from afternoon through into the evenings. When there are late arrivals, due to evening flights, it makes things worrying and difficult.

    The location is first class. The staff are very good however there seems to be a shortage of staff making it difficult for those on duty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is falling apart. The website photographs are not from the hotel in Plön. The water in my room was yellow, the mattress was sagging and you could feel all the springs. I complained about this and got a very rude answer. The person in the front desk clearly does not have a degree in hospitality. Other people had problems checking in as the front desk is only opened a few hours a day. There is no night guard for emergencies. Someone's electronic key stopped working and couldn't access her room and there was no emergency telephone number. The breakfast is just OK. The price you pay definitely does not reflect the quality of this hotel.

    Convenient Location. I was attending a conference at the Max Planck Institute and took 15min to walk there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we leave the hotel vi payed 126,50 in casch in the reception 15/7. Now we see the Hotel have take the money from our VISA-cart the 18/7. We have talk with the Hotel and they say that nothing was pay incash friday morning. Sorry to say that it is not true, and we think the hotel have a big problem. we also dont understand why they can take money from VISA without our signature. We have no receipt, because she said, that she could not print.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    late check in. lift switch off at night . no emergency number as no one behind desk at night. nearly got locked out of our hotel room, thanks to the helpful lady in the bar, she was very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude bar person (lady).

    Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed my stay there.food at the premisis was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed

    poor bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no lounge lack of staff on duty ,very disappointed

    restaurant attached was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel expirence ever

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible staff, bad servis

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - smokey bar

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: