Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liegeplatz 13 Kiel by Premiere Classe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Königsweg 13, 24103 Kiel, Germany

#33 of 44 hotels in Kiel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had been recently decorated so still had a new paint smell.

    Really friendly staff, excellent selection of items for breakfast (cereals, yoghurts, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, variety of bread rolls, salad, small cakes, coffee, range of teas). About 5 minutes walk from the main train station and the main shopping area. Tea & coffee making material in the room. Good sized en suite bathroom (but be aware not all rooms are en suite so do check).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed 2 nights. My room was not cleaned between these so I came back late in the evening to dirty mugs, and a shower and wash basin that had not been cleaned. Shampoo had not been topped up and the bathroom door handle came off.

    Room really spacious, light and airy room. Bed very comfy. Kettle in room. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was visible black mold on the shower sliding doors. Staff did not respond to calls after 23h00 (a note on the entrance door says they would). Occasional noise from the street and adjacent rooms (poor noise insulation).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny! It was generally clean (there was rubbish still in the bins though). The room could do with a service, the light fitting was not properly attached to the ceiling and the shade was so low you bumped your head on it. The TV remote was missing the back cover so the batteries kept falling out. Some bathroom products wouldn't cost the earth but would make the experience better. The shower changed temperature at will, from comfortable to scalding hot (not nice!).

    This is a budget hotel in every sense of the word. The breakfast was fine and the bed was comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk in the room seemed a bit dusty (around the pen holder) and there was mould between the shower doors (can only be seen when you're in the shower and close the doors). No hairdryer in the room and reception was closed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    furniture could be stable, very "loud", means you can hear the neighbor and everything happen on the floor ( room with shared bathroom)

    Located in City Center, 5 min walk to main rail station and harbour. Shopping center across the street. Bed was okay, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good staff on reception and the hotel is ideally located near the train station. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bathroom is located down the hall and is basic, but clean and in good working order. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some technical personnel knocked at our door and asked to enter the room and look at something outside the window. Never happened to me before in a hotel. They came alone, without any person from the hotel. I found it unprofessional. Deep down, I did not care.

    Nice room. Felt cosy. The breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    uncomfortable pillow (but this is very personal I imagine)

    Very nice and professional staff, very clean room. I had to leave very very early in the morning and they made me a packed lunch the previous night since I would have missed breakfast, which I found brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not a 24/7 reception, and if you need anything after 11 pm you must call a nearby hotel (that is about 10 minutes walk). There is not an elevator, and even if the stairs are easy to use, you must know that.

    The hotel is very near to the main train station, and to a complex of malls. The room has a boiler and free coffee & tea bags to use. The street in front is quiet. The breakfast is sufficient, and served in a very nice bistro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When to rooms are booket at same time in due time before arrival, we would assume that they were located close together, not in different buildings. Both rooms were located on the top floor requiring climbing a lot of stairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs!

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly and remembered us as it was our second stay in three days (after an overnight stay in Eckernforde). Room was a great size and comfortable with ensuite (we stayed in the same room as our first stay). Tea & coffee making facilities were appreciated. Bike was secured in a locked compound. Hotel was located close to a main shopping centre. Breakfast was adequate and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs!

    Quirky hotel. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Bike was secured in a locked compound. Room was large and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were adequate but dated. Tea & coffee making facilities were appreciated. Breakfast was adequate. Close to one of the main shopping centres and within easy walking distance to main harbour. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The (single) room is a bit small but still comfortable. The single room has its own bathroom but seems that some other rooms only have shared bathroom.

    Friendly staff who speak fluent English. Extremely convenient location which is close to the main train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer and reception of this hotel feel like you're entering a backpackers hostel and it was quite a trek up to our rooms

    As a family we stayed in the top two rooms and they were great - spacious, cool design, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for the price

    Convenient location a few blocks from train and ferry terminals. Simply furnished but adequate rooms. Very friendly staff. An excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean place near the centre, kind staff. Great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy, staff extra helpful with recomending where to go for a fish meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (in particular the floor) was very dirty and for sure has not been cleaned for longer time; same holds true for the toilet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and soap in room not replenished after first night.

    Good WiFi. Comfy and warm room. Lovely bed and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    xy

    xy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very accommodating service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok.

    Our room was very bright with windows all round ,great beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    Hotel is very central and well located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Small but cosy room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location: quiet neighbourhood, near a shopping centre and close to both railway station and city centre. good breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, tasty local breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Good position. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cheap clean stay, so nothing in particular. Staff could have told me coffee and tea is free in the lobby during the day

    Nice breakfast, close to everything and ferry terminals

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is not very noise-proof; if a toilet was flushed somewhere, I could always hear it. Also, I don't like it if the internet is not encrypted. Finally, the downstairs women's toilet (close to the breakfast area) was pretty dirty the one time I used it.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly staff, very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Soft bed.

    Room as advertised: tiny, but clean, warm, and comfortable. Sink & teapot in the room. Free WiFi. Shared loo & showers: clean. Perfect for solo traveller with little luggage on a budget. Excellent 'Nordic' breakfast, fresh and nutritious. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly, the breakfeast buffet excellent. I had a nice room, it was very quiet. Not much traffic on the road in front of the hotel, which by the way is very near of the center of Kiel

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No elevator horrible with huge lugguages, but it's just during moving it and moving out

    comfortable beds, breakfast perfect! free drink if they do not need to clean your room.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i could'nt park my X5 in the small space available next to the hotel and had to walk to the next public parking and pay 20 euros. there's no lift. our room was in the top floor and no help was offered to carry our bags. i think that for this old hotel (very shabby front) euro 108 with the basic breakfast, was definitely way too expensive.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff couldn't be bothered to reply to my question if I had left my camera in my room after departure. While the rooms are very modern and tastfully decorated, the bathroom is very dated and the corridors are poorly maintained (more like a lower class boarding house that has been given a lick of fresh paint than a boutique hotel) eg thin carpet on stairs, needed to go outside to get to room, chipped tiles on entrance to hotel.

    Centrally located -- nice modern bedroom + nice coffee for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are travelling with a leg injury then this accommodation has no lift but plenty of stairs

    Staff went the extra mile to make visit special. Location is brilliant we walked everwhere. Parking was very affordable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom and toilet was further from the room, so it was a bit annoying to keep runing up and down.

    Great location, nice hotel and cozy rooms, clean, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very helpful man on reception,

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no regular cleaning in the shared bathroom

    - a good breakfast - a very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, comfortable room for a small price, quiet, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It could be better if has flippers.

    Good position, near railway station.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The huge pillows were a bit uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Good hotel

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: