Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rahlstedter Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Ebert-Damm 200, 22047 Hamburg, Germany

#300 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn't work and we stayed on the 3th floor, so that was a bit unfortunate with all our luggage. Even though we wished for a room as close to ground floor as possible.

    We only needed one night and for the price, we were surprised at how nice and comfortable we were in our room... Not a lot but enough and especially for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For check-in after 11:00pm you must contact the manager and get a door code and some rather fiddly instructions about the door itself, but not too difficult.

    Convenient stopover between Hamburg airport and A24 autobahn. 24-hour filling station down the road sells food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, the furniture was worn out and chipped, I felt the springs of the mattress while laying on the bed, in the bathroom was barely room to move, I could hear everything through the walls from the surrounding rooms.

    Bus stop right in front of the hotel, as well as a gas station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rum and everything in room, bathroom, price.

    Hotel expencive! In the rum is very cold, furnitures, not comfort, everything old., bathroom very very small,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff gruff, no room fridge, breakfast plain but adequate no room facilities.

    Easy access to the city,room clean and tidy close eating facilities.but good value for money. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to see in this area of Hamburg, we found a pub for something small to eat and only stayed to get some sleep on our roadtrip. The room is a bit worned down but quite ok. The breakfast was definetly not worth 8 euro, very tasteless so get your food elsewhere if you stay here.

    The room was good enough cleaned, and the beds were actually very soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful Welcome and breakfast, Friendly & Smiling Receptionnist and very Warm Welcome. Always a Fresh Fanta available at the Bar very appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their service could be better.We came using gps and we could not find the hotel eventho it way saying we were there and we called and the hotel but they said they didn't help a lot to be honest. At the end we found the hotel by ourselves. The phone wasn't working,the net was super slow or not working so for me I would never ever go back to that place,and the stuff wasn't so nice

    The place is quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff instead wasn't really friendly

    We stayed there just one night for a business trip, the hotel is good (not suggested for holiday or spare time though), clean enough even if not so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist on saturday the 23.06.18 around 10:50 am was very very rude!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you would expect for 49 euros

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, old, cold hotel...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfy bed and quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very bad quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price, good property but a little far away!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet worked only in lobby. Room was smoked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed, location? Cold

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was hot .no air conditioning.

    There lady at reception was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot for summer

    The place is very hot no air condition or fan

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city center

    Well ventilated rooms, wide rooms Free parking seems to have friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi only worked in reception

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    photo on site is miss leading and miss represents the place. this is an apartment building that they rent out. Taps in washroom missing , internet does not work, very run down building and not clean.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After eleven door closed and a broken door, so we had to wait outside for someone who has to come from home. Wifi did not work, curtains did't fit before the windows, VERY hot and no airco. An old hotel wich stuck in the seventies i think

    Nothing,

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Planned a weekend to Hamburg at the same time of the largest marathons so all hotels near the Hbf were booked. This hotel is quite far from the center - you have to take the U-Bahn (U1) and then a bus (171 or 271) or a direct bus (36). The rooms are average. We had breakfast there too, which was ok. I would recommend to stay there only in case of an emergency, else would prefer one closer to the Hbf. Also, they said they had free wi-fi but it doesn't work in the rooms :/

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No warm water in the morning

    Nice and clean room

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel is old and far away from the downtown

    The staff were very nice and the Service was good from them, also the breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No wifi I pay w 6 days but I stay only 2. No refund money. Very bad and incorrect people.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Great hospitality, clean room and a good price

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very courteous, helpful and friendly staff. Room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean, no fridge, not good wi-fi, tv didnt have good picture problem with the antenna, very expesive compared to what you get

    -

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Twin room, but the beds were touching

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Rahlstedter Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: