Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Karl Noss 3 stars

Moselpromenade 17, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#25 of 32 hotels in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Moselle View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in the bathrooms were to small and water was hard to keep in.

    Me and my partner were looking for a romantic getaway and we found exactly what we were looking for in hotel Karl Noss.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Half Board
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms faced an alley which was very noisy at night so difficult to sleep on one of our two nights there

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful - gave us excellent suggestions for things to do in the area. Breakfast and dinner were excellent! The quality of the food was beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior design of this hotel is quite old. The furniture and the general atmosphere reminded me of the early nineties. That would be ok if the hotel wasn´t advertised as modern. Also for this price a more modern interior can be expected. The staff was OK. The breakfast was OK, too, eventhough I expected more from a hotel of this price. Also eventhough the location was really good directly at the river and in the city center, it is not necessary for a city like cochem to stay there and pay more. Next time I would stay at a hotel or guesthouse outside of the city center for a cheaper price knowing that outside of the center means 5 to 7 minutes walking distance to the city center and river.

    The Location is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is old by design with a confusing layout until you get use to it. The only fault I can think of.

    Location was excellent good breakfast and very helpful staff. Offered garage parking to secure our motorbikes on arrival at no extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift only starts on the 1st floor. My friend with a hip problem found this a bit trying.

    The staff. Very helpful and friendly to we British people. Good advice about excursions we could make. Loved our 2 rooms at the front so we could admire the Moselle. Would stay again if we returned to that area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like being charged 3 euro for a bottle of water in the bedroom with 'Welcome' written on it. A small thing but insincere.

    Excellent location with three garages for cycles and motorbikes. Heated towel rail useful for uses of the above! You could virtually walk out of the hotel and on to a river boat. Some enchanting places to visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking from the hotel is pretty far away (we didnt use it because there was public space right in from available but only because we arrived pretty late) and the rooms with riverview can be a bit noisy because they're on the main road and there's a pub downstairs.

    Location is wonderfull, we had a room with a great terrace with view of the river, breakfast is excellent and the staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Moselle View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Balcony big enough to hold a party and fridge to chill wine in. Food and service in the restaurant were excellent. Have stayed before and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelling on motorbikes and the secure parking is a lock up garage 100m from Hotel and was very tight. Rooms a bit on the small side very compact.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Moselle View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Madam Noss n her family is really friendly n helpful, hotel location is most convenient. Food around hotel area is yummy. Boat trip is in front door facing our belcony to the mosel river. cycling parking is nearby. Overall thumbs up. We stay 4 nights

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, and use of garage to store cycles or motorcycles

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Moselle View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lift

    good breakfast,good variety

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BitBurger was ok nothing special.

    Clean environment breakfast okay staff friendly and helpful secure parking for motorcycles.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had more time to stay

    Evrything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms need a little updating decor wise.

    Ideal location with clean comfy beds, modern bathroom and ample breakfast. Safe and secure parking for motorbikes.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was amazing. Waking up to a view of the river was just breathtaking. The staff were friendly and the owner was an absolute delight to speak to.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing.

    Excellent helpful staff. Could park our motorbikes in a garage nearby. Clean nice traditional hotel. Excellent breakfast. Good location. Nice rooms with en-suite.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY tiny room. Not much ventilation. Bike storage is pretty far away from the hotel.

    Great breakfast Good location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, friendly staff, décor and facilities, private parking.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: