Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novina Hotel Wöhrdersee Nürnberg City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dürrenhofstrasse 8, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#41 of 116 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4486 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Fabian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit far from downtown, about 20-30mins walk from the pedestrian area and some 45mins from the old fortress.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Fabian. Excellent breakfast. Comfy room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    An interesting option if you have time to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although is close to the train station, it will still take you 15 minutes to get there. The metro station is also like 10 to 15 minutes away.

    The free coffee and tea is lovely as well as the free beverages in the room. The room is clean and has a fridge. You have a tram station in front of the hotel. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    It was a quick booking as my flight had been delayed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problems

    It was a quick booking as my flight had been delayed. The receptionist had everything prepared for our arrival, very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Insufficient parking spots in the underground parking, hence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient parking spots in the underground parking, hence with late arrival or late return in the evening, one has to park the car somewhere in the neighboring streets and walk several minutes back to the hotel. Very inconvenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel close to historical center of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around the hotel there are not cafes or restaurants. At the hotel there is only a cafe/bar and the room service offers some a little bit expensive dishes!

    The hotel is near a nice park with a big lake! You can walk through this park to find the historical center(20 mins on foot). The breakfast was very good with a lot of products! The room was comfort, clean and tidy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay near the Wöhrdersee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice, but it would have been cool to have a few close to the hotel eating options. We arrived late and ate in the hotel which was good.

    The hotel was nice, lots of breakfast choices in the hotel, and very friendly service. The main train station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not crazy about having to pay for parking.

    Good location within easy walking distance to the Altstadt, excellent breakfast buffet with many choices, clean comfy room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Good apart from shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All glass shower next to bed with stripes in the right places!! Ok for honeoom couples but not pensioners

    Attractive public rooms if a little corporate. 10 minutes walk to edge of old town. Easy autoroute access. Large underground car park with easy lift access direct to reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Safe, convenient parking garage under the hotel building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe, convenient parking garage under the hotel building complex, air-conditioning, exquisite breakfast, spacious room and large bathroom, about 30 min walk to the Emperial Castle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    "I'll be back" - at the old price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did pay twice as much pro night compared to my previous stays. Was it because of the event taking place in Nuremberg, or because I booked pretty late? I don't know. Whatever, it irritated me and if the price is that high again next time, I'll seriously consider another hotel. Even if this one is a fine hotel. One small remark : the coffee from the machine (breakfast) is terrible. I do understand that the coffee comes from a machine. I'm just curious if it could be possible to use better machines.

    It is close to the railway station and my workplace. The staff is very friendly and check-in/check-out is uncomplicated. The breakfast buffet offers enough variety. The complimentary drinks in the room are very appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Fanstastic hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a bit to far away the old city center to walk to, around 20 minutes. Public transportation is available though, and walking alongside a nice park makes up for the extra walking necessary.

    Really efficient and polite staff. Whomever I spoke to was kind, and the check in and check out process was one of the fastest I ever encountered. The map and the explanation of getting around the city was provided as well. The room was pretty clean and the food was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Room was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a 20 min walk to the centre of town, and I didn't feel comfortable walking there in the early evening because the way there appeared to be down a few back streets some of the way which made me feel uncomfortable. I would normally walk around and eat out after dark, but I was back at the hotel by 6pm because I didn't feel that safe by myself. BUt the returant at the hotel was fabulous and I had an amazing meal.

    Room was value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    modern hotel not far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little secluded, no dining places around except for the hotel which was pretty good, nothing interesting around

    Fairly new hotel, good breakfast, approximately i walking mile to the center in wooded area next to the river

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, comfortable, quality hotel which made an ideal base for an exhibition at Frankenstadion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friends room had a glass shower open to the room which we were not aware of in advance and would not have been suitable had her grandson not cancelled his trip with her.

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, restaurant menu limited but good quality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    A perfect hotel for a stay in Nurnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was O.K.

    A perfect hotel for a stay in Nurnberg We stayed 3 nights in Novina Hotel Wöhrdersee Nürnberg City.The room was large, cleen, nice,the staff helpful, breakfast very good.The hotel is situated nearby to the city center, at a few stations by tram. A perfect hotel for a stay in Nurnberg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    A little bit of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass shower in middle of room.

    Staff very welcoming. Room tastefully designed (although very unsure about the shower) Freshly cooked dinner in Restuarant in the evening and huge choice to choose from for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't really think of anything I really disliked. I disliked how firm the bed was, but that seems to be standard issue with most hotels, so it is more my personal preference. I would probably get a hotel closer to the center if I stayed in Nuremberg for a longer period of time, but that is about it.

    Room was small, but adequate. Easy check-in, friendly staff. I thought the breakfast was very good. I enjoyed the coffee/tea facilities in the lobby. They also had fruit available as well. There is a tram/s-bahn stop just across the road. It is also an easy walk to the main station as well. It was more than adequate for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was quite far from downtown.

    Large room, large matrimonial bed, free minibar content, refilled every day (including a wonderful apple cider, good beer and Pepsi Cola), silent room, location close to tram and bus station, very competent staff, great breakfast, large underground parking included in the room price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from city centre and in some part in the nearby neighbourhood (near a S bahn station) is a bit rundown.

    Nice and clean hotel. Beds are comfortable. Parking is easy (underground). Breakfast is nive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in our holiday visit to Nuremberg. An excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city center. It was diffcult to locate the stairs when you get bored of waiting for the lift.

    Offering watermelon on hot days was a nice detail. Very good breakfast with a wide offer. Attentive staff. Fitness room available almost the whole day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, best so far on our Europe travels. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel, we loved everything about it.

    Loved everything about this hotel. Best hotel so far on our Europe Trip. Met with friendly smiling welcome by staff who efficiently checked us in and we’re very accommodating in packing us a breakfast bag as we had paid for breakfast but had to check out prior to breakfast starting. It was no trouble at all for them. They provided map of city, with some additional information. The hotel was Excellent, location was excellent, can’t fault it all. Thank you,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything perfect - you just feel thay they care :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect - you just feel thay they care :) Friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk, nice and clean room, free drinks in the mini-bar and amazing breakfast. Good location, ca. 1,5 km from the main landmarks (for me a walking distance :) ), public transport available just behind the corner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    24hr reception, easy and quick check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking can only be used for an additional price and was full when we arrived.

    24hr reception, easy and quick check-in. We made a stop-over here on our way home, it was perfect for that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing found

    Clean and confortable room. Breakfast was very good in variety and quality. The personnel was very friendly. In the loby was a cofee, tea and juice facility that was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    A relaxing stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel has a rather clinical/cold style

    Very spacious room! Bathroom was also large with a seperate bath and shower. Two seperate flatscreen tv’s available in our room Nice and wide comfortable beds Utmost friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Rooms in contemporary, modern design, amazing value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not perfect, it is a bit of a walk to the old town, and not a very attractive along Bahnhofstrasse.

    Rooms in contemporary, modern design, amazing value for money, including excellent breakfast and free minibar! Large car park very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Simply excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    2 tram stops from city Centre. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, cool drinks on your room free to use, tea coffee always ready to grab downstairs. If I ever come back to this city I'll book this hotel again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great affordable hotel 15 min walk from Nürnberg old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors on room floors need a bit work. Bit far from center.

    Room excellent, great shower and bed. Quiet. AC. Free drinks in minibar. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Price/value ratio sky high!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Good comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, can improve a little bit in the cleaning ( specially under the bed and nightstand).Not very close to the center Long walk to the center, but quick acces with bus, tram or taxi.

    Very comfortable room, good size, nice bathroom, comfy bed, simpl , modern, very nice detail giving as the minibar for free (cold drinks waiting for us in the room everyday), free coffe, refreshing drink and cold melon in tbe reception. Also good brekfast, gentile staff in the reception. Overall, a good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Value for money, superb breakfast and great for people travelling with dog.(park and green areas)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to stop, everything just clapped. Check-in good, fast and proffessionel. Location perfect just 50 meters to a big park, fantastic for travelling with a dog. Clean and comfortable room with a shower in the middle. Actually not a problem, you can watch tv while Showering 🙂 Parking under the hotel 14 EUR. AND the breakfast....what an experience. Everything you can imagine. Fresh made omelet, your way. A lot of different things to choose, just fantastic. Free coffee or tee in the lobby and we had a homemade burger with Chips for dinner, perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you are travelling with dog. Mostly because of the park as your neighbour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    best ever
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not expect 14 EUR for parking - I overlooked it that information about price.

    Best accomodation ever. The only pity was a very short time spent in the hotel. Amazing breakfast, luxury equeped hotel room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    The breaktfast was astonishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breaktfast was astonishing. more like a small 5 star hotel this hotel has no sauna and no pool: filtering on booking states it has a sauna; looking on their website it says it has a indoor pool. very clean, friendly staff, nice location near the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great stay next to the park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great stay, great value for money.

    I could bring my dog. It is next to a great park where the dog can play and swim. Also a nice place in the park to have drinks. Nice room, great shower. Airco worked well (thank you). Second time I was here to go to Austria. I will book it again next year. The centre is also only a 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel in a good location for visiting Nuremburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't know if it is the case for all rooms, but the shower in our double room was in a glass cubicle next to the bed, offering very little privacy. Something to bear in mind if staying with friends/family.

    Hotel is in a safe, quiet location a short walk (~15 mins) from the main train station and old city. It is right near the lake, and next to a wonderful park (where there's also a beer garden and loads of kids facilities) which you can walk through to get to the centre (it's well signposted). The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient whenever we needed anything, and the hotel is modern and clean. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choices available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    We stayed here for one night on our way to Slovenia and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like it when hotels charge 14 euro for a parking ticket at the hotel. So we parked nearby at an open terrain where you can park at a lower cost.

    We stayed here for one night on our way to Slovenia and had a good stay. Rooms are comfortable, and the hotel is easy to reach. It’s fairly close to the city center and had everything we needed. The hotel offers a nice breakfast (common in Germany!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    I'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for a price worthy hotel close to Hauptbahnhof, with an uncomplicated check-in and check-out, friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms : this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Will most likely stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a separate bathroom rather than shower cubicle and sink in the room .

    Excellent breakfast , clean and comfortable room , nice to have the complimentary drinks , enjoyed walking through the park into the Altstadt .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    AVery Stressful Stay for no reason except to irritate the customer.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to be in Nürnberg on a Saturday night in order to pick up guests arriving in Nürnberg early Sunday. I had no particular reason to arrive early. I selected the hotel because I was promised parking. My room was reserved weeks in advance via credit card, and, I was informed that as of Saturday night the reservation was NOT cancel able and I would be charged whether I arrived or not. At 6:00 pm I called to advise I would not be there until about 9:00 pm - should be unnecessary - but the desk informed me that as of 6:00 pm they have the "right to give my room to someone else", even though I would still be charged. I asked for a manager and none was available. The hotel agreed to give me up to 3 hours to arrive before giving my (already non-refundable room) to someone else. I asked if I could cancel and reserve elsewhere, and was told no! Unbelievable. I drove at unsafe speeds to get there within my time limit and barely made it. Then the parking. Hundreds of empty spaces, but only a few dozen permitted for the hotel. It was a Saturday night. I was told if I park in a different space, I would be towed - and instructed that the lack of parking was not their problem. Although I do not think their behavior is permitted - selling my room twice - since I was able to sleep there, I doubt I have much of an avenue for complaint with booking.com. One of the most stressful, nasty stays I have encountered, and I book at least 30 hotel days per year. The location is OK, but, 25 minute walk to anywhere interesting.

    The room was relatively quiet. The room was OK. The location is OK, but, not near anything very interesting. The breakfast was a bit above average. They give you a free beer & a water bottle upon arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, details are missing and staff is average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small details not taken care of in the room, gym is very basic, the staff was neutral to me, to another guest a bit rude.

    Location was good, breakfast was also nice, quite crowded tho. Rooms had a good size, shower was acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    First time here, many more to come.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi disconnecting continuously. Not the biggest issue though.

    Awesome place in a good lication within walking distance to the center and great breakfast as well as great drinks in the bar. I will always stay here everytime in nuremberg

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive at 14 euros a day. Not sure about glass shower cubicle in room

    Breakfast was excellent. Choice and quality very good. Location was good if you don't mind walking in to the old town. Convenient for motorway. Excellent for jogging in the morning around the lake. Nice to have free water and three free drinks in the mini bar - a nice touch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Layout of the room. Shower Cubicle - was almost part of the room!! Location - a bit far from the old city. A good 20 minute walk.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was very comfortable. Garage had plenty of space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were great and helped me with directions, taxis...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not very good as a lot of the cheese, fish etc. did not look or taste fresh. The scrambled eggs were made with a huge amount of oil and the warm items looked fatty as well. The bread and croissants were excellent.

    The staff were great and helped me with directions, taxis etc. Check-in/out quick and easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at very affordable price (with breakfasts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel at very affordable price (with breakfasts included)! Breakfast (wide variety of food), lobby bar (ceasar salad was delicious), helpful staff at reception - everything was fine! There were no free parking spaces at garage when we arrived, but we were allowed to leave a car in front of the main entrance at no cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, nice experience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor, there aren't many options and the staff was absent for a good 30 minutes and then 4 people showed out of nowhere like they were lost & not knowing what to do.

    I enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel overall - the room was spacious, clean with plenty of natural light. value for money was worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, good rooms and a great typical German breakfast...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was it was about a ten to fifteen minute walk to the main part of the city

    Very clean, good rooms and a great typical German breakfast buffet (included with the room)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was super awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was super awesome! There is a lot to choose from, and all vegan, lactose-free things as well. The room is spacious and comfortable. Little bit funny with the glass showercabin in the room, but for partners, its was good. I could just recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception was rather confused with the rooms allocation. The room which was originally for two people was given to our friend and my partner and I ended up in a room for single occupancy.

    Nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room and bed;
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a property drawback, but rather a specifics of the location close to a lake. The visitor should be attentive when opening the windows in a room — there might be mosquitos. But there is already corresponding recommendations in a leaflet in the room.

    Comfortable room and bed; helpful staff; cleanliness; excellent breakfast with rich selection of food; good location in a 20min walking distance to the city centre; convenient parking in the closed underground garage; free mini-bar in the room and tea and coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was good, location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the shower cabin in the room. Parking expensive.

    Breakfast was good, location very good. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of town, trains and buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant. Lovely staff. Secure car parking and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great.

    Everything was perfect. We had booked a double room but actually got a Twin. On speaking to reception they immediately put it right and even asked did we want a waterbed or classic bed. Fantastic choice. Great location. Either take Tram 5 outside the hotel, two stops, price 1.60 Euro. Or walk...ten minutes in a straight line to the centre. Great choice of breakfast foods too. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Location, bed, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel receptionist wanted to pay parking place, but we wasn’t by car there😐 It’s sad and put a black dot after our stay. We will not stay there in future!

    Location, bed, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    A just fine hotel at a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilets in my room weren't that tidy. Saw a few yellow drops on the toilet seat. So, had to clean it myself right-away. The steel washbasin in the room was something I didn't like. But that might just be a personal opinion. It looked fine until no one used it but as soon as you use it has drops of water everywhere and that stayed. Since that was right beside the bed the washbasin wasn't comforting to eyes. Shower was just fine. The toilets had no washbasin so you would have to come out to the room to wash your hands.

    The breakfast was great. The staff very friendly. The facilities whatever were they were fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Extremely clean. Rooms are lovely. Breakfast has a superb selection. Location central. Highly recommend. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Nurnberg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel, modern room with amazing view, available all needed amenities, good location, friendly staff, amazing breakfast! Definitely will come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The room was bright and spacious and free drink in the mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was bright and spacious and free drink in the mini bar definitely helped. The shower was amazing. Bed was really comfy. Staff were all friendly and helpful. There was free tea and coffee at all hours [nice touch]. Breakfast was a mix of continental and cooked with plenty of nice extras to put on your cereal or breads/cheese etc. Really enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuffy bed linen.

    Clean room and bath; Comfortable mattress; Free mini-bar in the room and free tea or coffee near reception (nice bonus); Great selection of tasty food for breakfast; Helpful staff; Underground garage; Walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again, nice for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment here

    Excellent breakfast, very good location (Tram, S bahn) very close, park/open space beside hotel allowing walk to city (1.5 km), clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service, rooms are wonderful and the hotel is located in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are excellent. The breakfast bar is outstanding with the fresh omelette/scrambled egg station out of this world. All members of staff I encountered, from reception to chefs to cleaning team are just so helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience in your hotel, can only recommend it highly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, very accommodating and polite staff. Good parking spaces, Easter bunny chocolates and free drinks at the minibar were excellent touches. The attention to detail was brilliant, very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was fantastic as people said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One think I did not like at all: When doing the check in one member of the staff ask me my credit card but only to see it. She didn't charge it or anything. Only like memorizing the numbers (I hope not). Is my first time in YEARS that someone ask me my credit card only to inspect it in an hotel. If the reason was to make sure it was the same that I did the booking i think she dont have any respectability to to that cause i can finally pay in cash or with another credit card and Booking has a good system to check the card better than a visual inspection. Really annoyed about it...

    The breakfast was fantastic as people said. The room is really ... special with the shower close to the bed so you can your partner naked taking the shower. Well mostly of him/her. The location is good and the staff is correct. Total clean, I will go again in the future if i have the opportunity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee in the room itself was sort of a bummer - had to go to the ground floor to get something warm to drink. The bed was okay, but the pillows were too soft - made for a not so comfortable night sleep.

    the breakfast Buffet was more than we expected - the baked goods were fresh and fluffy, and the coffee was rich and aromatic - knocked the sleep right out of our eyes. The selection was big (compared to other German hotels). The hotel itself is quite new and was very clean, and the view of the lake across was a very welcome sight to wake up to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe and tea maker in the room but always available free of charge at the loby. I wish that we had lake view upper level

    Staff are really nice and the room was just perfect and nice lake and park is very close 2min walking and the parking is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed on the first night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, at 8.45pm, we asked if we needed to book a table for dinner. We were told at the desk that would not be necessary as the restaurant was not full and to just go in after we had freshened up. We did this and went to restaurant to eat but were then told that there was no room and we would have to wait one hour for food, even if we sat in the bar area. I complained that we had just arrived and this was not good enough. The manageress apologised and said too many people had arrived. She told us to go and find an alternative restaurant in the city centre at 9.30pm and with the IWA show on. We left the hotel and found the only place we could get a meal was at a Chinese. It is the only time in my life that as a hotel resident, I have not been able to obtain a meal after a long journey and I consider this a black mark for your hotel.

    Hotel was conveniently located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location and breakfast. Hotel needs work though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. Not only did we hear cars passing by, we also could hear noise coming from the hallway. Also, the room was very warm. Impossible to get it to cool down. Had to open both windows to get a bit cooler. When we arrived, the hotel could not provide us with a key. They did ask us to go up and someone would come and see us to open the door. We waited for 10 min and no one came. We went back down to reception and they told us that the machine was working now and provided us with the key. Why not just bring the key up when they asked us to wait at the room?

    Hotel is not far from the city centre. Breakfast is really good! Staff is pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    The restaurant was closed me and my partner were sat having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed me and my partner were sat having a drink and buying the food we bought from outside it wasn’t busy and pretty late at night and we got told we weren’t aloud to sit in the bar area to eat we ended up taking our food to the room very disappointing as no one was around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Comfortable 'boutique' hotel within walking distance of the old part of town. Having the water bed room was a novelty. Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience in an interesting and beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not in the center itself, but it's convenient and not far at all.

    A tram, bus and local train stops are just outside of the hotel. Also walkable to the old City center within 15-18 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    I like private underground parking :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking could be a little bit cheaper. Glass shower cabin in the room is meaningless ?!

    If you are looking for easy, private, underground parking, this is the right place for you. Variety of foods in the breakfast, acceptable distance from the center, 10-15 min walk to the city center, but the tram station is also in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place but not cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't 1 sleepers and 2 bathrobe at the room. And I had "to fight" for them.

    Parking cost 14 per night, but it's comfortable. Breakfast. You could find everything on it. We even tried not to have supper somewhere, because of such great breakfast. Room was nice. Just pay attention that shower cabin made from glass and this glass wall aimed to the bed :) Service at reception was perfect. There was several small issues, but they managed it quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t keen on the fact the sink and shower facilities were in the bedroom and a peep hole in the toilet door. Not very private. Don’t let this put you off as it really is a great hotel.

    Fantastic hotel. Great breakfast. Lovely staff. Tram outside which took approximately 3 mins to centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    You feel very welcomed in this hotel! :) Room spacious and clean, breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were made out of feathers, and I'm allergic to it. We called the front desk and they gave me another pillow very quickly :)

    Breakfast was great (even for vegetarians), room very nice and clean (cleaning ladies do great job every day). You can make coffee and tea in the room and also in the lobby for free. Sodas from the mini bar are also free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was easily reachable from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was easily reachable from the airport. During the check in the staff members welcoming and they helped with all our inquiries. The room and bathroom were small but very clean. Drinks in the mini bar were free and the breakfast was good. Hotel is 15 minutes walking from the city center. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay in Nürnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private Parking a little bit expensive (14 euro/night).

    Rich and tasty breakfast, clean room and comfortable bed; near to the city center (10min walking). Cordiality of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, the underground parking was useful too (a bit pricey). The location is ok for transit but far from city center if you want to go exploring. I was pleased to know that the price for allowing a cat was lower than other hotels (we traveled with our two cats).

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75