Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novina Hotel Tillypark This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wallensteinstraße 71, Weststadt, 90431 Nürnberg, Germany

#20 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2719 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    The room is very large, the breakfast is amazing.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are outdated, the walls are dirty, the bathroom is too small in comparison to the total room size. There is minibar in the room and a bottle of water complimentary, but I was shocked to see that there is no tee/coffee making facilities in the room in a 4-star hotel. Also in the breakfast, there is no coffee options, no coffee machine; you have to order filter coffee in pot, if a waitress asks you ever. We were not even asked, so we took the coffee from other tables. The air conditioner was not very efficient in the summer. The blankets are too narrow. It would be too small for me, if I were a little more fat. I booked this hotel because of the parking possibilities, however the parking situation was not good at all! I could hardly find a parking place in front of a conference center in the back street, after we arrived at 10:00pm. As the conference center is not working on Sunday, I was allowed to park there freely. If it is not weekend, you can have a problem with parking. If I knew the parking situation anyway, I would book another hotel in the city center. WiFi is automatically disconnected after a few minutes. You have to log in again every time you turn on your screen.

    The room is very large, the breakfast is amazing. Location near high way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to recharge yourself
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiter in restaurant on site, was on duty on July 01, 2018 about 22.00. Unfortunately did not get his name, but he was the only man at that time. Disgusting, impolite person. Fortunately, other staff in restaurant and lobby absolutely nice and hospitable.

    Absolutely nice place to stay when you are travelling on car. New and comfortable rooms, speedy check-in/check-out, spacy parking and fast internet. Breakfast just superb!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    The receptionist on shift told me i could not use sauna as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on shift told me i could not use sauna as it was open from 5 pm. The next day, the other receptionist said that actually i could have use it. At the check in service was poor. Also, no parking available. Would not go back to be honest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent two nights at this hotel while doing a road trip throughout Germany. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent along with excellent service. Breakfast was amazing. There was the largest selection we experienced during this trip or any trip for that matter. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Location was excellent, quiet with easy to access, close, free parking. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. My husband used the gym and was happy with it. I went for a walk in the evening and felt completely safe in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Friendly staff that do speak English - Clean, quiet, stylish (not too modern, not outdated) - Quiet enough street that has the underground railway entrance just a few minutes walk away from hotel - Rooms were comfortable. Safe provided - Food at restaurant was quite tasty. We opted for a buffet dinner one night - there was different salads, meats, cakes/pastries available. - They can hold your luggage if you wish to explore Nürnberg on check out day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - cleaning lady started vacuuming at 9 o'clock (not all guests are early birds!)

    + very comfortable and clean room, + breakfast until 10:30 and a rich choice of foods and drinks, + 24h reception, check-out until 11 o'clock, + free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    This property was a great surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little better flow in the breakfast room would be nice. Fantastic spread though.

    This property was a great surprise. Super close to public transit and free parking. Large bathrooms, seating areas in room and just outside of room. Staff was very helpful and we would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is simply amazing!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is simply amazing! Rooms are comfortable and clean. The metro station is just down the street, and the metro takes you to the city centre of Nürenberg in about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Food to be improved ; quiet and rooms ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only average industrial products, fruits from cans, no local products etc ; products for dinner tasteless : vegetables tasted like water, meat not very good, menu very limited ; service was average, especially for breakfast.

    Clean, big comfortable bed. Sauna clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location to visit the city, U3 line connects the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to visit the city, U3 line connects the hotel and the city center very efficiently. Hotel is very nice and clean, the included breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff could improve a bit the attitude towards kids, they look like they would love to see them go as fast as possible,although their overall service was good, and also they could clear the table of unnecessary accessories to avoid accidents.

    As we were in town for the Playmobil park, the hotel was easy to reach.The family room was specious, quiet,clean.The reception staff was friendly.The restaurant has good food, the breakfast was excellent with a lot choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plenty of parking spaces when I arrived at about 6 PM. Check-in done in under 5 minutes, everything was already prepared for signing. Very clean room, very comfortable wide bed. Spacious bathroom. Very quiet area. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous breakfast and near Metro and bus lines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really wasn't much to dislike. We enjoyed our stay.

    The rooms were great with young kids, with extra beds. Hotel was clean and pleasant. The breakfast had a large variety of food with very healthy options. There was also a fabulous pizza restaurant nearby. The hotel is situated near the metro line which was great for traveling to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good breakfast but poor quality of the food in the restaurant
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was not good. We had Schnitzel Wiener Art with French fries (pommes). Schnitzel was OK, but the French fries were almost raw. We told the waitress but no actions were taken. We had to pay the full price!

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    - Service, room, overall conditions were very good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - matress was a littlen bit to hard

    - Service, room, overall conditions were very good. - Underground station is close to the hotel - appr. 300m max. - parking free of charge - excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Accomodation was really nice, cleany and enjoyable, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accomodation was really nice, cleany and enjoyable, but absolutely fantastic was the breakfast - absolutely delicious. If we will visit Norimberk in the future we will choose same hotel !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Brand new hotel! Very good price in a city of very expensive hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated a bit away from the historical centre, but there's a tube station in the nearby (about 200m). SO, it's not a big deal.

    The hotel is brand new. Great staff, very helpful. Wonderful bed. Shower and breakfast first class. The best choice for a good price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend and stay there again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that the restaurant staff need to pay attention, is the little breaks that the soup dishes have (we ate there two nights and on both nights the soup dishes were not as good as they should be).

    We booked 2 connected rooms and it was great, like a small apartment! Very clean, polite staff and good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Solid hotel for a solid price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Right down the street from the subway. Very easy to get to downtown Nürnberg from the U bahn. Breakfast was pretty good. Large clean rooms with a nice shower. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for car travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean. Dirty cutlery was exactly on a table. Ok, its happen, but not with goods hotels.

    Goods parking, close to metro station. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant place to stay. We wish we stay a bit longer in Nurremburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, just keep up the good work!!

    The rooms were comfortable especially we had two rooms with the connecting doors. The staffs were friendly, the restaurant was excellent. The beds were comfortable. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice, comfortable stay and super polite staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is separate from the bathroom which is fine but there should be a small sink in the toilet room to wash hands.

    Friendly and polite staff, not only in the reception but in all areas, very helpful with everything. Comfortable room, very spacious, excellent when traveling with dog and baby (they provide baby cots). Nice breakfast with wide selection though the coffee was a bit watered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were surprised by how good the restaurant was. The rooms are very modern and spacious. The hotel and its facilities are extremely clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast, helpfull staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast, helpfull staff. Subway station is very close to the hotel (ca. 3 minutes), it takes 5 stops to the center. Parking is free. Some room has open bathroom (room and bathroom together), it looks very modern, but if you want, you can ask for such a room, where there is a separate one. Everything was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there 2 years ago,same menu ,nothing has changed ,,you should start having afternoon tea ,we went into the restaurant,for a cuppa in the afternoon there was no one there ,had to wait

    Beds were comfy ,very clean ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast buffet but very very busy on Saturday morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the location. (The train into the city is very close though)

    Good breakfast buffet but very very busy on Saturday morning so hard to get a table. Rooms are a generous size and very clean. Very close to train station into town as well. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Good stay in Nürnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was clean, the shower was comfortable and the dinner was delicious. It’s easy to take a train to get to the Altstadt. There was also a free parking. Everything was convenient!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Good Hotel In Outskirts of Nuremburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 minute walk to U-Bahn Train Station, good breakfast, free fresh fruit at check-in counter, front desk staff had good knowledge of English language. Maps of city and public transportation routes available in hotel lobby. Nuremburg is big enough to keep you busy and entertained, but not so big where parking cars is expensive and hard to find. We took both public transportation and rental car, and finding free parking spots for rental car at hotel and in town was never an issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    Room was spacious and excellently appointed. General cleanliness and housekeeping was excellent. Bed comfort was good. Staff were very accommodating to any special requests. Because this hotel accommodates large numbers the excellent breakfast with a large variety of foods was speedily replenished. The restaurant food is good. Onsite parking available and safe. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Very basic hotel quite far out from centre, not really worth 4*.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to change room because the shower was blocked in our first one. Rooms were quite small and uninspiring. Also, spa area was very small (only one tiny sauna, no steam room). Very basic for a 4* hotel. Staff were not overtly friendly either, although they did assist us.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for visiting Nurmberg and around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to metro that takes you to city center. Excellent breakfast. Family room consisted in two connected double rooms, so we also had two bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding quality with one of the best breakfasts ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from city center but it's easy to take your car and park even at the historic quarter of Nürnberg outside business hours.

    Absolutely gorgeous 4-star hotel with excellent and varied breakfast and very attentive staff. Extra comfy bed, super clean room and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Big room, cool location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poorly cleaned restaurant during breakfast. Queue. Not so good breakfast. Bad restaurant and big prices. It's like usual average 3 stars hotel, not 4.

    Big room, cool location. Free Parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big, with everything you need. All the people that work there were very nice and quick to help with any question you might have (or directions). The breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of food, suited also for vegetarians. The hotel is not so close to the city centre but it is very close to the Metro station and from there you get easily in the old town. We could park for free at the hotel and there was no problem if we let the car there for a few more hours after we checked-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel with the best breakfast buffet of my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel. We had a family suite with two newly appointed rooms where each had its own bathroom. The entire interior of this hotel from the lobby, breakfast room, hallways to the actually rooms were very stylish, spotlessly clean and appeared brand new. But the best was yet to come: the breakfast buffet. I'm not exaggerating, but this hotel had the biggest and best selection of breakfast items that I have ever experienced in my life, and I've stayed in many hotels for business and pleasure. And the staff was awesome as well, they immediately restocked to make sure nothing was ever missing. We only stayed one night, but this hotel alone is a reason to come back to Nürnberg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the hotel is full, there are no enough parking spaces next to it ...

    Us usual, everything was perfect : kind staff, great accomodations and excellent breakfast. We always stay in this hotel when we travel across Nürenberg. We highly recommend Novina Hotel Tillypark to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean and modern and with an interesting shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting into the city takes a subway ride, however the station is quite close. So it is not a big downside.

    The room was clean and modern and with an interesting shower concept. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very nice. There are enough free parking spots due to the hotel being a bit outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and exceptional value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay included free parking and free breakfast, which was great and offered a nice variety of food. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant as well, which was very tasty and came in large portions. Great value for money. Also, there is an underground station in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Loved the breakfast! Whether you're celiac or vegan, you will not leave hungry. We will definitely stay in this hotel if in town again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    excellent breakfast choice and huge balcony in our room...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was full since we arrived at 10pm and only later we discovered there are additional sections, crib and its bedding was not in the best shape but free

    excellent breakfast choice and huge balcony in our room unfortunately we only stay the night and didn't use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiters at the restaurant was not paying any attention even with few guests in the restaurant. Did not come back to ask for dessert, coffee or anything more to drink with a empty glass

    Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Wide range of selections

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place for stop-over trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good, though a bit far from the city centre (at least 15 minutes by foot and metro). Also: see remark about the shower.

    Very friendly staff and a huge breakfast with a lot of options. The room was rather big with a separate toilet but an open shower next to the bed. This was quite nicely done and a wonderful design, but when you share such a room with a friend or family member, things could get awkward. We loved it however. Hotel is easily reachable with parking on-site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Don't have enough private parking. Breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private parking was full, only a few cars can park there. I choose this hotel to park my car in private parking. So I was very said about this. I don't recommend this hotel, who would like private parking.

    The breakfast was very good and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is situated in a suburban street with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated in a suburban street with plenty of free parking close by and within easy reach of the motorway network. There is a metro station just two minutes walk away with easy access to the city centre. Everything is of a decent standard and overall it offers very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Unbelievable value for money. Great experience thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only booked one night..

    Everything. Perfectly placed for the metro, bar prices, hugely helpful staff, a balcony with an ashtray, really comfy room. Let's not forget the breakfast. I have literally never seen so much variety, all of good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommanded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel, quite and safe area. Parking place just in front of the hotel. Only 3 minutes walk to the metro line which take you to the center of the city (7 min travel). Very comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom. Breakfast just amazing! I am sure we will come back to this hotel our next visit to Nürnberg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Greatest Hotel in Europe~!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is also great but restaurant's staffs are not enough to clean used tables.

    All facilities in this hotel was perfect! Especially the Bed was really comfortable that I've never experienced ! Mattress is great one as home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place and superb restaurant. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner at the restaurant - simply superb staff and very good food. Breakfast was wonderful as well. The family room is in fact two connected rooms. Very convenient and very family-friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! The room, parking, breakfast and restaurant. Very comfertable checking in and out. A golden star to the very friendly male servant who served us dinner and made the experience extra fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Nice morden Hotel with convinient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    The hotel is very clear and location is perfect. Very close to U Bahn and 10 mins drive to play mobile park and palm beach. The best thing we had is the free late check out till 3pm. The breakfast is superb. The bed is comfortable. It is really a nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the shower stalls out in the open like they are in some rooms.

    The breakfast was outstanding! The best out of all the hotels we've been at so far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Best breakfast in my life
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually do not give better mark than 8.5, but this Hotel is really amazing and valuable for the money. The parking was free, and a lot of places. The restaurant is amazing and not expensive. This hotel is new, and the rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. NOTE: Here I had the best breakfast in my life. All on all, the price was even lower the average. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone, and for sure I'll go again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great location… Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not enough shelf space for clothing But it was okay.

    The breakfast was fantastic and so was the staff. Play mobile park tickets were cheaper at the front desk then at the park entrance. And it was only 5 miles from PlayMobile Park and 5 miles about that from the Altstadt of Nurnberg. Great room service after a long day at the park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Tillypark's Tiptop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast on Sunday morning (between 10am-11am) was FULL! We had to wait for around 10-15mins for a tabel to become available, before finally being able to sit down and begin eating. It seemed as the hotel was fully booked out for the long weekend, there weren't enough tables to accommodate such an amount of guests...HOWEVER, the food was quite enjoyable and had a wide variety from the buffet :) Lastly, the breakfast staff were very nice and helpful throughout the waiting period - which was most likely a "once in a blue moon" occurrence.

    - Counter staff were super friendly and provided excellent service upon check-in :) - Parking was relatively easy and free, right behind the hotel for ease. - Hotel is only a 2-3min walk from the nearest underground station, which from there is only a 10min ride into the city centre...so really easily accessible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    A little bit disappointed this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were accommodated in other rooms than promissed. Problems with changing our reservation. Overdone bacon for breakfast.

    Rich breakfast but we had to wait for the table in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Great choice to stay in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was rather hard and uncomfortable for my wife.

    Breakfast was amazing. Diverse and very tasty. Good selection of tea, cheese and meat. The room concept was very interesting (open bathroom). We didn't have tea pot in the room but the bar staff was very helpful in providing hot water every night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was poor... if you go arround 10 most food is already gone.

    confortable. good bathroom and room a bit small. for one night was fine. it's far from the city but at 400 mts you will find a Ubahn that takes you to the city easily. The stations are very modern! the city great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay on our way to Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and clean hotel easily reachable from the autobahn for a stop on our way to Austria. Comfortable room with kids, 3 person room with extra babybed. Enough parking places for the car and suitable to stay with little kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was large and many options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only way to get in was the front door and parking was in the back. But not that big of a deal.

    The breakfast was large and many options. The rooms had individual thermostats.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent locatio, good staff and large-clean rooms.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small detail...The TV set in my room did not allow me to see Italian channels, even though they were advertised. However, it might have been a temporary issue. I did not inform the reception... I guess they would have found a solution.

    Stuff was really very kind and helpful. A special thanks to all the staff at the check-in. I appreciated the efforts to provide me with detailed information about the city and the public transportation. Staff speaks a perfect English. The whole hotel is very clean and new. Rooms are also large, comfortable with a king bed size. I also appreciated the quality of the food at the restaurant, even though I would have liked more choice for typical Nurimberg food. Very nice and clean the whole environment. Good international breakfast as well as good is the service at the restaurant in general. At any time you feel attention for the clients. The location of the hotel is simply perfect. When you arrive by car it is a piece of cake to park the car. Then you can reach the city center by metro. The U3 metro is at 2 minutes walking distance and it takes you everywhere you like. Ask at the reception for a 2-day ticket. I will come back in case I decide to visit Nurimberg one more time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    We've been to Nürnberg twice and we won't stay anywhere else!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be a little more comfortable, but I'm just spoiled. You can't ask for more with the great deals of the hotel!

    We like the overall experience of the hotel. The staff is very helpful, accommodating, and friendly, the breakfast is excellent, and the rooms are clean!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Christmas market in Nürnberg
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast, a bit outside the city center but close to the metro (it takes less than 10 minutes to reach the center). Receptionists were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Good for Christmas market visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed at the hotel to see Christmas market. The hotel was near from the metro station from which we can go to the central station. Sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent buffet breakfast, comfortable bed. You can get little second pillow if you ask for it. 150m walk to metro in a peaceful neigbourhood and extremly convinient 8 minutes ride to centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Nice cozy room, comfortable bed, friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice cozy room, comfortable bed, friendly personal. Hotel is few steps away from metro station, fast connection to city center. WiFi works perfect. The best thing is breakfast - great selection of food and drinks, delicious bake, fruits and vegetables.. I am in love with those breakfast :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Great launching point to see the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a former military building - in places it doesn't feel like a hotel - especially when you approach the bar/restaurant which has a tiny sign on the door. A nice inviting sign on the entryways would have been more welcoming. Don't get me wrong - the food was excellent and the service very good - but the signs outside the doors would be more appropriate for a restroom sign than a nice place to eat!!

    The hotel is quietly situated just a short walk to the Underground where it takes only 7 minutes to get to the center of town. The staff was obviously proud of their establishment and the place was impeccably clean. The room offered a quiet sleep and had a very nice bathroom and shower. The chef is to be complimented for a nice dinner menu. The incredible breakfast buffet was included in the room price and added value to the experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - pillows are terrible

    + braekfeasts are great + free wifi + friendly staff + nice rooms, clean, big enough we do stay here often during our business trips, I do recommend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay - as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. My stay, as always, was perfect.

    Excellent location, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and clean and have everything you could need. Always stay here when I visit Nuremberg, wouldn't even think to stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. Location was great, 2 minute walk to U3 stop at Gustav-Adolf Str. which gives easy to city centre and of course the Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is a great value and a real pearl of a find. Staff are extraordinary friendly people. These three staff members wentry out of there way to help after a loss. Ayliin Simsek, Sabine Siebenhaar, Christian Obenauer. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    2.5
    .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally, I did not comment.. but I should note for other person who will reserve this hotel. Hotel was terrible. Especially Staff is terrible!!!! and No wifi, No clean, No good breakfast. Actually my room did not connect wifi and I asked to check wifi and staff angry with me. I just stunned. But 2nd wifi is also not working. So I asked again because I was in business trip and need to work with wifi. I asked again and staff terribliy angry and throw another room key out to me. I can not believe this situation. I've never ever this kind of impolite staff.

    .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay in nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and hotel warns over busy periods. Hotel staff facilities bed, parking free. And only 5 mins too u bahn and 7 mins too hauptbahnof.very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's a bit off from the city centre, but that's it.

    Wellness (sauna) just fine, fitness a little small but sufficient. Friendly staff, clean and spacey rooms Breakfast very extensive and of good old german quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    nice family stay in Nurnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location convenient for car access but less for city center visit (don't forget to consider but no probs)

    Excellent breakfast Quadruple room consisted of two double rooms so plenty of space round beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Stop over on long distance journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a static bicycle to be available in the gymnasium (only had a cross-trainer and running machine)

    Children enjoyed the scrambled eggs for breakfast; very good range of food for breakfast, good quality. Large comfortable room, very good spacious beds; very clean in all parts of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: