Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Münchener Str. 340, Südoststadt, 90471 Nürnberg, Germany

#57 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1767 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant service in the restaurant where the food quality was below the price you pay - which is above restaurant prices in the neighborhood/Nürnberg At check in we were informed that we had paid more via booking.com compared to their own homepage - but nothing to do about it - hence we ended up paying 35 Eur more per night compared to their package including breakfast

    Nice, clean and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and modern, better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was clean, but just a few minor things prevented me from giving it a score of 10.

    Great location, hotel was better than expected with a good sized room, outdoor pool and enjoyable breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Parking was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    The place where it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dirty, specially the carpet. Receptionists not very friendly. Difficult to talk to them if you don’t speak German. Poor English

    The place where it was

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was here for the triathlon in Roth, so they arranged an early breakfast at 430am. I therefore didn't have it. In future 4am would be better. Parking charges felt steep.

    Perfectly acceptable hotel, clean and up to modern standards. Staff spoke perfect English. And were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly modern hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking is quite expensive. Hot selection of breakfast I thought was not that great. However they did make us fried eggs when we asked as not much hot selection for a vegetarians

    2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms super clean and housekeeping so friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    a little pricey but well worth it for the quiet and convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i struggled to connect my laptop to the wifi as it would not launch the correct screen to login properly, but it connected fine to my phone. however i needed to login on my laptop to complete certain work tasks. we found that it was also a bit pricey, but a great stay nonetheless.

    the staff were super friendly and helpful and the bed, room and view were all amazing! sadly we did not have any time to use the pool but it looked great too and the breakfasts were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for family's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than the hotel restruant, not to many eating places in the area.

    The hotel is great for family's, the rooms are clean and will kept. My grandkids enjoyed the foldout bed. The pool and the playground( with bobbycars) kept the kids busy. The lobby has also a kidscorner and a large tv. The breakfest buffet, not much to say other than Fantastic! Everything you need to start the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Most places do one or two things well; this place did everything well for such a small sum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ticket dispenser for the parking lot malfunctioned, causing me to park on the street initially. Once it resumed working, I went out to move my vehicle.

    The Novotel (through Booking) was an exceptional experience. The lobby was modern and clean, offering a bar, restaurant, play area, bike rentals, and easy access to our room. The mini-bar though tiny, had one of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was way too expensive and chaotic - they just don't have enough space and tables to seat all their guests! The restaurant buffet was also very expensive and not many options on the menu, but the food was good. The room was a bit too small for a family but for a couple only spending the night is ok. Location is not the best, there is nothing around and you need to drive but for is this was fine since we were there only spending the night and sight seeing during the day.

    The hotel is modern and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    location - It is very close to the autobahn and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small for four people but if you only stay one night like we did thats should not be a problem

    location - It is very close to the autobahn and easy to find. We used it for an overnight stop travelling from Warsaw to the Alps. EUR 100 for four including breakfast was a fair price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    perfect for a break in a long trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was supprised the hotel bar was closed despite a few guys on duty were roaming around...

    excellent staff at the breakfest, location close to the highway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good quality rooms but parking is at a fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is at a fee, 9 euro per day. Why isn't it built in the room price? The hotel is in the outskirts of the city with plenty of parking around so really do not understand... There is no ventilation in the bathroom and the door is very thin, both the light and the noises travel free in the room.. this can be disturbing if you are not alone in the room...

    Excellent room service (quick, good quality food and reasonably priced). Kettle in the room. Good choice of TV channels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.2
    From the checking in, I did not get good impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the checking in, I did not get good impression. I have a young child, sk I asked a room with a bath tub, they said no more room. And they gave a room right in front of elevator. The room was not clean when we arrived(found gelly beans on the floor around the sofa and used tissue in bathroom) The electric kettle had a big problem, when we tried to boil water, the kettle's water leaked from somewhere and all flows down. around the minibar was totally wet, but the staff came and said that they cannot change the room, there’s no another electric kettle for us. what a horrible service!! I stayed two nights there, don’t wanna be there any more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Easy, good, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon booking, it was a little misleading on how close to the city center they are. It was easily accessible by train which is maybe a 10 minute walk from the hotel, so not a huge deal, just misleading from what was advertised at booking.com

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    I found all the staff we met very friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found all the staff we met very friendly and helpful. We are considering to book the stay in this hotel again, whenever we will need to stay in Nurnberg. Even the hotel is not located in the city center, it is very convenient to reach the center by public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, clean, child-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean, child-friendly. A ray of light in the winter darkness. It was an ideal place to stay while crossing over Germany on the motorway A3.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    For 2 person and 2kids, enough space, clean and reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful since the breakfast area is crowded depending on the time zone.

    For 2 person and 2kids, enough space, clean and reasonable price. Good access to zentrum via U-bahn !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Late night check-in was accepted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The man at the reception was really rude when we checked in. He talked with us like we're not able to understand anything, but what I think his English wasn't very good. He talked too fast and didn't open his mouth and when I asked back he looked at me like I am a fool.

    Late night check-in was accepted. The breakfast was abundant and very delicious, only it's not included in the price. The hotel is really close (~3-4 mins) to the metro station and with that it takes only 10 mins to reach the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, excellent helpful staff, easy access to city centre via public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cost seemed higher due to travelling during Christkindlemart (our reason for visit). Breakfast not included and extra 17 euros! for full buffet, which we thought quite expensive. Some of items on buffet were not replenished as quickly as we would have liked (or not at all). Sauna not very hot.

    Hotel was clean, nicely decorated for Christmas. Reception staff were excellent, I had some questions before arriving and they answered immediately by email and phone. They were very helpful during our stay and spoke good English. We were group of 5 family, rooms small but comfy and clean, bathrooms were clean and modern, we used sofa beds as well as double bed. Used Sauna (which is very small!) and hotel gave us free robes and towels for that, which is nice touch. Hotel is out of town, but only 5 minute walk from Underground which takes you staight into city centre and links with all other public transport so easy for sight seeing. We had to check out at 12noon on Sunday, but hotel looked after our bags for us and arranged taxi back to airport for Sunday evening - made travel arrangements simple and stress free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    ok not do great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very bad. We couldn't sleep well. The springs were touching our body. Quality of mattress was quite bad which was like a pot hole. It is a bit irresponsible to throw away something just because we asked for and which was also paid for. Also there are no English channels in the TV.

    It was quiet which we liked the most.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and everything was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing but still a little overpriced. I can see paying 9-10 euro but I felt like 17 euro was too much.

    The bed was very comfortable and everything was spotless. It was very quiet and super relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, very comfortable. Very friendly staff both at front desk and restaurant. Swimming pool was great to relax and calm the children down at the end of the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the room in this hotel according to the Booking.com recommendations for rooms with breakfast included. When we arrived, we were told that we have to pay extra for our breakfast. It turned out that some rooms are listed with breakfast included and ours was not.

    The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. There was a kettle in the room and it was possible to prepare tea or coffee. The bathroom was clean. Location was very good and accessible, not very far from the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was little expensive for what you got however the service was good.

    Staff were excellent and pool was great in the hit weather. Breakfast was excellent also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice playground for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one elevator.

    Nice playground for kids. Small but nice swiming pool. Very good breakfast. Good location to visit Playmobil park and the city center by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Swimming pool, small playground outside and inside for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from city center for such price. Small rooms comparing to some other Novotel hotels. Of course, it is Novotel net but I used better Novotels than this one.

    Swimming pool, small playground outside and inside for children. Tasty dinner menu. Good hotel parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for the children was very small.

    Nice (but small) swimming pool, close to U-bahn and just 10 minutes to the city centre. Breakfast is excellent. Good location for trips in the area. There is a beer garden just 5 minutes walk from the hotel in a very nice area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel I have had the pleasure of booking in a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just beautiful, it was clean and perfect for families

    The staff were the best thing about our stay, they were amazing, friendly, understanding, flexible and they definitely deserve a raise! As they say a great employee is like a four leaf clover, hard to find and lucky to have... I can honestly say that all the staff in Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum are just that! Especially Sandra!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly hotel close to Playmobil Funpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told to avoid breakfast between 8-9 due to rush and eventhough it was served until 11 the hot buffet was empty at 9 both days. The waiters were more occupied with clearing the tables than re-filling the buffet

    Family friendly hotel close to Playmobil Funpark. Nice pool to cool of in after a hot day in the park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    good for travel stop - breakfast should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not very fresh (especially ham), additional bed was not comfortable

    nice children area, good to rest after the travel, nice small swimming pool, very good dinner a'lacarte, good access from the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast .
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise how far the hotel was from nuremburg. I can understand people paying for parking in the middle of nuremburg but not where the hotel was situated. Good that there was parking in the streets around the hotel

    Very good breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family rooms are a bit small for 2 adults and 2 older children Carpets in rooms are a downside Paying for car park! most hotels in area do not charge for this. Drinks very expensive at bar

    Modern hotel Quiet Clean Rooms Comfy beds Super friendly staff and house keeping Nice small pool lovely patio area to chill

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, city center is only few minutes away (line...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent choice of breakfast meals, BUT dining room was overcrowded and we had to wait more than 10 min. for a table. I´m not sure, maybe it was only weekend situation.

    Good location, city center is only few minutes away (line U1).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set cost of the buffet dinner for a family of four was expensive...more than half of what we paid for our room. The food was delicious however!

    The room, great beds, a wonderful play area in the back for kids, the breakfast in the morning was amazing!! It was extremely family friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Overall good but few details disappointed us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is actually not a gym : i.e is a very small box room with one bike and one treadmill ( home type machines but not commercial standard ) . As we booked on the basis of the existent gym that was very disappointing for us . Almost no equipment ! The sauna wasn't working We had one car in the hotel 's car park . Thus at the end of our stay they wanted to charge us which was a bit shocking when the space was almost empty and they don't advertise it at chargeable for hotel guests . whilst there was a free off road parking space we could of parked there . We were not aware that they'd expect us to pay for parking around €70 and we had to complain about it as we were never told at our arrival . Eventually the receptionists agreed to remove that bill which we appreciated and we didn't pay but it was embarrassing to have to discuss this matter . We had few late nights returns because we had a family event as well and the night security guy blocked the car one night to exit the parking arguing for a daily parking ticket we had to go through explaining all to a person that could barely speak English unfortunately . At that time at night was nobody that could communicate properly with us or check the system . Bar staff at the lounge / receptionists not always there. All that said thing solved somehow and we weren't overcharged

    The reception staff was friendly enough , the housekeeping team very friendly and very good manner . Few people could communicate in English We booked two rooms together for 5 nights and the bonus was that there was an internal door between the rooms ( through the separating wall ) Breakfast was good and plenty choice .Other meals in the restaurant good but we were mostly eating outside Novotel . Lactose free milk available The location was very good for Messe and for our needs . Temperature in the room can be set upon needs . Housekeepers very friendly and mannered . Shower & bathroom very good standard Beds were comfortable and room was very clean and bright . Was easy to book for another extra night (charged the normal daily price not booking.com price ) Free wifi ( but limited I.e: couldn't download a video or movie but we were happy for wats app & email use )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable to stay as a drive through.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable to stay as a drive through. Novotel is always a very good option when travelling with my dog. The park is also very convenient. A few minutes by car to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I entered 2 adults + 2 kids, booking.com offered me "family room" for 91e incl breakfest. Hotel told me then, that my order was just 1+2 and I have to pay +10e for another person and +12e for another breakfest... Very disappointing!

    Nice bed and clean room prepared for whole family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Novotel standard with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Constant visit of the cleaning staff in the morning (5 times in total!) - Not many shops around - Parking is not free

    - Spacious room - Clean - Good facilities (sauna, swimming pool, etc.) - Friendy & professional staff (reception) - Baby bed available

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive so we eat outside.

    The staff were very welcoming and they provide a room to fit our family of 2 adults and 2 children. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.2
    the worst hotel I have ever been
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst hotel I have ever been! if you're not German, choose another hotel. We got a smaller room than we had booked (hotel was not full). They told us that it is smaller room and no sofa, but for the same price. And then... I heard the front desk staff makes fun of us because they thought that I do not understand German language, but I do! unbelievable! and another thing, it's a renovated old building, so you hear everything in the room.... never again!

    good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.7
    Good Location, clean & comfortable. Over priced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricing, selection of food not great. Not to my taste. Service very slow. Taking 35-45 mins for meals to arrive after ordering. Short Stay worked out very expensive.

    Good location, clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    4.6
    Beware not honest hotel staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishonest hotel staffs. I booked a family room for four nights.when I check out the counter asked me to pay 10 euro more every day. Do not let bully people bully you.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that great. The food didn't look very fresh and we left to buy breakfast somewhere else.

    Easy to find. Very clean. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    No cancellation fee, bar area was nice, breakfast was fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little overpriced, breakfast was too expensive, no undercover parking.

    No cancellation fee, bar area was nice, breakfast was fresh and abundant. Professional, courteous staff, and accommodated our language needs. Very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Expected standard perfect for a night stay or a break in the longer trip.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to the highway. Perfect for a stop in a travel, no need to get into city traffic. Rooms nice, standard and convenient. Pets are really welcomed there :-).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, Friendly Staff, Cozy Room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable, but that's to be expected. Also the parking situation was odd. Parking is 8euro per day, which you pay at the end of your stay. When you enter, you take a ticket to get into the lot and insert the same ticket when you leave, repeating this process each time you venture out during your stay. However, sometimes the ticket would work and sometimes it wouldn't and you'd have to go back inside for the front desk to fix it. Or sometimes the gate would just be open. Not really a problem, just very confusing and inconvenient.

    Really great breakfast, worth the 17euro per person. Location is close to Documentation Center and museums, but not close to the Castle/Palace or Hauptmarket. We had a large dog with us and had absolutely no problems. Entire hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly. Would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Great value for money and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 small things only The children bed was a bit hard and it was a pity the breakfast was so expensive as it looked nice . We were aware of both before booking so it is really nitpicking

    it was great value for money a d reception was really efficient in checking in and checking out . The room was very clean and very quiet. We were in transit so it was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    easy access by car and fair connection to U-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom: maximum temperature of water was not hot enough, water from shower always spread on whole bathroom however carefully you shower, shower maximum height was too low

    easy access by car and fair connection to U-bahn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Pet loving hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service at the restaurant in the evening . We waited for over an hour for the food to be actually served.

    Very good breakfast ,good size rooms and good facilities overall .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable and well designed hotel with pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge very high for an out of town location. Position ok for main road out of town but public transport links not great.

    Room very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice apartment, with a lot of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for the parking.

    Very nice apartment, with a lot of space. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is family friendly, with a small outdoor swimming pool and two places for the children to play.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    The room was clean, no problem with that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a family room with two of my kids. We literally had no place to breathe.. Hardly ever put our luggage to a corner and having no cupboard but a hanging stick only does not help to make the room look nice. After paying that much, you expect a place that you like to be in. I honestly regret being there..

    The room was clean, no problem with that. Hotel was also good, people are smiley, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Kids welcome pack, small pool and play area, late restuarant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was buffet, expensive and not very good quality

    Kids welcome pack, small pool and play area, late restuarant, on site parking, close to highway, friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stop over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed many nights but now disappointed to have to pay 8 euros a night for parking at the hotel.

    Ideal for a stopover en route to Austria or Italy. Close to the autobahn and easy to find. Staff and food always very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    OK - almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise on morning time - noise from maybe some train near the building. Russian guests use the swimming pool around 12 p.m.!!! night time !!! they wake up our family !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Great 4* hotel for the price
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 euro car parking charge, restaurant didn't have much choice and was expensive, room small for 2 adults and 2 preteen kids sofa bed small. Bathroom door not solid so can hear going toilet :-( would be nice to have at least one English Channel on the TV

    Very clean, having pool is lovely ( slightly warm) , sauna and gym added bonus. Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Stuff very friendly. Fair trade toiletries :-) wi fi really good. Close to the motorway. TV has a USB port Kids could watch they movies.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overcrowded hotel. Uncomfortable rooms with uncomfortable beds. Slightly remote location. Reception personnel could have been more polite and helpful. Cleaning personnel knocking the door at 9 morning.

    Breakfast was OK. Some playtime facilities for kids. Own secure parking (although should be reserved beforehand).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money, family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No other restaurants in walking distance. Hotel restaurant is fine, but a bit pricey for what it is. Onsite parking costs 8€ per 24 hrs.

    Very nice, family friendly hotel. Kids loved the small outdoor pool. Short underground ride into city centre. Overall good value for money, would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    It was nice, clean, comfortable and near the highway-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a buffet dinner available which did not have any child friendly food, although since our children are young (under 5) they could eat for free.

    It was nice, clean, comfortable and near the highway- perfect for a quick stopover on the way back from Venice to the Netherlands.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Great value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Food was excellent, hot and cold breakfast served. The staff spoke excellent English which made things easier for us! Location just off the motorway was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    New and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gated parking was full, but there where free parking in the street outside the hotel, so it didn't matter..

    New and modern hotel with a nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Great breakfast, decent pool - good stopover hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fold out bed in the family room didnt seem very good (although the kids slept fine)

    The breakfast buffet seemd to belong to a much more expensive place - top class!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Service in the restaurant slow and error prone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in the restaurant slow and error prone. Breakfast very basic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff are amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bed, no complementary water or sleepers

    Staff are amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    A very good place to stay when passing through Nürnberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good place to stay when passing through Nürnberg. We were on our way north and wanted to find a good family room (we´ve two kids).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect with kids!!! We hade two with us and there is a playarea inside and one outside. Toys and kickcars. Easy access from the highway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    The rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not good with unhelpful staff

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good for family short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ........ nothing particular

    Perfect for families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are old and not very clean especially in the corridor

    Swimming pool and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Good apart from breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely poor for 19euro a head!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for stay over on our way to the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive breakfast

    Great hotel for stay over on our way to the Alps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for 1 night on the way to austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Very friendly staff in the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Less than expected
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room. Not suitable for double occupancy

    Close to Messe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Simplicity and friendliness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Simplicity and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel when transiting through Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: