Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Aachen City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Peterstr. 66, Aachen Mitte, 52062 Aachen, Germany

#7 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Conference hall was good and service was great as well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no lavabo next to toilet in my room. Lavabo is in the bathroom and it is a separated from toilet. One will walk around the room to wash hands.

    Conference hall was good and service was great as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Novotel Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two lifts was broken and no sign saying when it might be fixed.

    Good location. Enormous car park with easy access to hotel. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not situated in a nice part of Aachen and walking from the hotel into the city centre there was a number of drug addicts and people suffering from other forms of addiction which was a little intimidating as a tourist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Berries at breakfast and chia/coconut offering were...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred hair conditioner.

    Berries at breakfast and chia/coconut offering were fantastic. It can be hard to eat a plant-based diet when traveling, but it was easy to do this at the Novotel Aachen City! Very nice metal water kettles in rooms for tea and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Deficient value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was late due to a 6h delay of my flight and phoned to let them know and also to ask for something to eat. The hotel was not able to reserve something for me to eat, not even a sandwich or any cold food that I would be willing to pay, of course. A button fell from y coat and they didn´t have a sewing kit. They had one at the time of check out but not when I needed it. They didn´t have information about the possibility to park in the street. Definitely, not a good service for this hotel category and price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Professional, efficient, cordial service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet / wifi could be faster in rooms furthest away from elevator.

    Really impressed with the full service - excellent breakfast bar, really professional and sympathetic staff at the reception and restaurant, comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice, modern hotel. Very helpful staff. Excellent value - we will return.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel restaurant and bar always seemed quiet and empty - but, we didn't worry as we went out to eat each evening

    Very clean spacious room - modern and bright; good Wifi. Friendly and helpful receptionist who recommended a good local restaurant. Bed and bathroom were perfect and toilet was separate from bathroom. Excellent breakfast each morning; staff offered to cook whatever we wanted - so eggs were cooked fresh to our order! Hotel is in an ideal location for visiting Aachen and close to shopping. Very pleased with our hotel choice - thank you Novotel !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Forth stay at this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet rooms at the rear of the property are reserved for Accor members or you need to pay a premium

    The location close to the centre of Aachen. The room was very comfortable with a modern bathroom and minibar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.9
    Will never-never book Novotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO PARKING, NO INTERNET. On thier website they say that they have a Parking, but one you are at place, they say you there they do not have their private parking and suggest to use the Public parking that you have to pay for every day! There was NO INTERNET at room! Will not recommend this hotel.

    I did not like this hotel at all! NO PARKING, NO INTERNET at room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Good for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had the toilet in a separate location without a tap to wash hands. The toilet paper quality was a bit miserable for a hotel. The bed was really small.

    Location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    A lovely visit to a lovely part of Germany, especially the old part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good. Evening meal also good but a limited choice - served in the bar. The hotel is near to the old city which is so well worth seeing for the Dome alone. Incredible. Lovely square, and a chance at almost every step to have a coffee sitting outside in the sunshine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Will book it again if I stay in Aachen and would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was to the expected standard. Liked the central location of the hotel in relation to Acchen

    Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel for our family.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't very easy to find the car park after we found the hotel.

    We liked the staff, we were offered a very good family room. Kids loved their free cocktail. The receptionist explained everything we needed and showed us where to go in the city. Parking was good, we paid €14 for a night which is reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value efficient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not their fault but closed road (due to major road works) to the hotel car park made access difficult. Set just outside the city centre - 15 minute walk maybe to the cathedral - in a less affluent area which feels a bit uncomfortable at night.

    Professional friendly staff on the main desk. Comfortable, clean, efficient business style hotel. Coped well with large numbers (coach party size) all arriving for breakfast at the same time. Good buffet - great choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful staff with useful parking facility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good and why the score comes out so low on my review. This is rather a shame as this is our hotel of choice and where we stop whenever we visit.

    Very friendly and helpful staff with useful parking facility underneath hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff were friendly
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C not that much cold Better to have card access option in the elevator to make it more secure for the guest and not to let any one enter the hotel easily.

    Staff were friendly Hotel is quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Solid business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection of drinks at the bar is limited, particularly when it comes to classic drinks (e.g. Negroni, Old Fashioned). And although the hotel is in close walking distance to the city centre and the beautiful cathedral, the street it is actually on is busy and often occupied by brawling drunks.

    Nice, clean hotel close to Aachen's city centre on a busy, maybe not the nicest street in town. The cathedral and mineral spring is in close walking distance, as are the shopping streets. On top of this, the staff is very helpful and polite and do everything to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a little salty but I think that's just Germany!

    The room was spacious and comfortable. I felt like I could really relax in this property. The staff were exceedingly polite and helpful. Everything you could want for a weekend break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com site said 'parking - reservation not necessary'. In fact it was a public car park, we had to queue to get in as it was full and there was a charge of 14 Euros. If we had known this we would not have booked this hotel. The site says it has a restaurant. In fact the restaurant was set for breakfast and we had to eat in the bar which is not at all the same thing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.5
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    oThe Room with separate toilet and bathroom not convinient. For the wash basin the water taps were on the side rather then front making it awkward to wash Hands face ! French architecture !

    Good Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    VERY good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not very comfortable but I did not wake up with a pinch in my neck so it wasn't a big deal!

    Everything was so amazing! The room was so clean and comfortable. I booked my room very last minute and Novotel was so accommodating and kind (even at 1 in the morning). I am extremely allergic to dust and one thing that really stood out to me at Novotel was how clean the air felt. Dust was not an issue that night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was convenient to the old town an within walking distance to the thermal bath. Good to have the parking nearby in the underground. However it was a little difficult to find. The hotel could have made sure their guest knew where to park by giving clearer instructions. The hotel shares the parking with Ibis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Close to the citycenter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for two single beds instead of kingsize. And these beds were not so comfortable.

    The location is perfect. The rooms are very clean. And the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    10 days, living in a hotel..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - The free wi-fi is slow. - Only few options of meals for dinner at the hotel. - I highly recommend taking an extra care when walk alone in the hotel region. It doesn´t seen so safe. - The gym is too small and they could consider purchase some dumbbell.

    - Excellent breakfast, many options of bread, fruits, juices. Nice having an extended time on sunday. - The room is very good. Everything works quite well. Nice shower also. -

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for city trips (shopping, siteseeing)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice should be improved.

    Perfect location, easy parking, quick check in-check out, spacy, very clean room. It is a four star hotel (with a four star price).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    A very nice and comfortable hotel for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the hotel is 5 min from the city centre the main street going in the cathedral direction did not feel very safe, especially walking in the evening, various groups of young males hanging out at every corner (obviously not fault of the hotel though)

    Extremely friendly and helpful service (especially one guy at the reception who very kindly helped us plan our trip to Monschau the following day), kettle facilities in the room, confortable and quiet stay, nice gym

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff really made it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to cathedral but not the best area. Wifi connection was poor even after paying for premium and printed advice was misleading (stating that you couldn't use VOIP on free wifi when you in fact can).

    Very helpful and friendly staff both on reception and in the restaurant. Very clean and good size room. Good car parking facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    All staff are always cheerful and ready to assist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internal atmosphere is unwelcoming, there is no central area for seating or to work, and the bar/eatery is rather austere and generally without atmosphere

    All staff are always cheerful and ready to assist

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Need to work on their check-in manners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process was very annoying for us. The person at the reception was arrogant and unfriendly. Spent most time lecturing us on why we should not book via booking.com and use their Accor account instead. Then, the info they had was wrong anyway, as one of the rooms was supposed to be cheaper. It was fixed in the end, but this was one of the worst check-in experiences we've had so far.

    The Novotel hotels are always quite nice, with the rooms being big and clean. This hotel's location is good, close to the Aachen's old centre. The parking under the hotel is quite useful, even if it's not free. The check-out person was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.2
    As I need internet access for professional reasons, we chose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I need internet access for professional reasons, we chose our hotel based on this criterion. Novotel promised free internet. However, in our room, and even in the restaurant, the internet connection was so slow that it could hardly be used. It took me more half an hour until I was able to read emails on one of two devices, and no possibility to answer an email. In the reception, they were astonished and said I was obviously the only one with problems, and that they would inform the responsible person. However, after reading many similar comments from other customers, I understood that the staff in the reception is forced to lye to all those who complain, and that nothing is done to improve the situation. My feeling is that I was a victim of fake promises and that I lost my money by choosing the wrong hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    The spacious rooms were really good, and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was €13 euro per day- to us that seemed a little steep- but that may be reasonable here.

    The spacious rooms were really good, and the location was convenient to most places- a bit of a walk from the train station, but close to all other sights and attractions. The staff were lovely and really keen to help- I needed some late night panadol for a headache, and when i rang, the woman at the front desk let me know all the late night pharmacies, and then drew a map out of the one closest to the hotel which was really appreciated. Our check in and check out were also really smooth and great that the tax was included in the room rate- so no extra surprises.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Best choice to stay in Aachen based on hotel facilities and cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not the best of areas which is probably illustrated by no outside tables to eat.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Easy access to car park and only a 10 minute walk from centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    If this is on your route, choose this for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff & facilities. Secure parking with plenty of space. We would definitely return & it is not often we would be that committed after a one night stopover.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    overall satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi not quick enough

    Breakfast good Fitness room good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    good location, helpfull staff, clean room, excellent breakfast (except the bacon unfortunately)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    details

    the room did not " impressed" as at the webpage, felt slightly disappointed, however there is nothing to really complain about

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful Staff. Excellent breakfast. Ideal location in the town. Readily accessible parking. Probably the best hotel in the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small. No free parking. The materials for blankets are too rough to have a good sleep.

    Location is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service from the heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chocolate bonus is memorable for us since its near christmas and the santa shaped christmas is a treat for the kids

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful city and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it should have more activities and more information about things to do in the city.

    Beautiful rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    They Friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They Friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Great stay in Aachen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very conveniently located next to the city center. Likewise the parking garage made it simple to drive to. I loved the breakfast also!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    italian channels in the tv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no free parking space from the hotel

    italian channels in the tv

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Booking.com stated parking & breakfast included;they were but the cost was 92 Euros more for two ni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    They take extra charge money when I check in
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and family friendly hotel; I would like to mention especially the really kind and professional staff working in Novotel Aachen City

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge might have been a little c9lder.

    The staff were good, the room was good, the parking was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from bedroom not great for an executive room

    Great and helpful staff the day before we checked out and on checkout date

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Aachen stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Close to places of interest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The staffs were very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No

    Wish more public space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room standard but comfortable. The location close to the inner city is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Location close to city center by walking, car park under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to city center by walking, car park under hotel, good typical German breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection

    Friendly staff at reception, nice bed, separate toilet, good burger at the restaurant, easy access from the motorway, very quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Best 4* base to visit Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little bit on the small side, even superior ones.

    Very quiet, very good breakfast. The staff is very friendly and attentive to guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great place for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Couldn't be more conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is undergoing major renovation, but things are being well managed.

    Super convenient location, comfortable and quiet room, good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff are good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    very comfort and quiet hotel, large underground parking.Steam spa and fitness at 5th floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa and fitness, thi is the main valueadded.Breakfast excellent, large choice, best ever. Personell very friendly and profesionall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Everything have we need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's have everything you need. Clean good service good location close to shopping we really enjoyed staying.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Centrally located hotel, comfy and good for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . All good.

    Comfy beds. Clean. Centrally located. Great staff, very friendly. Great for the kids.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Gyd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gyd

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Ideal city centre hotel - expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An additional 40% of the room rate (€19 per head) is far too much for breakfast even if it is pleasant and varied.

    Modern, clean well situated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Shark fishing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shark fishing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    The free wifi is slow wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi is slow wifi. You have to pay extra for the higher speed wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stereo in the bathroom; easy parking in good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    good room and good breakfast with cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good room and good breakfast with cheap price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great all round place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great parking underneath the hotel, staff were excellent and the food was lovely. Great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big breakfast

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Bed is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    The staff was helpful and we enjoyed breakfast, the gym and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located close to the historical centre but on a rather busy and not very safe boulevard. We did not feel it to be a good place to go out at night.

    The staff was helpful and we enjoyed breakfast, the gym and the bar.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.6
    Location is excellent, all rooms are modern with excellent...
    • Couple

    I was in a room overlooking the main street which was pretty noisy all night but on ym second night i moved to a back room which was fine.

    Location is excellent, all rooms are modern with excellent shower and bath facility. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were really accommodating.

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Aachen City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: