Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Erlangen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hofmannstr. 34, 91052 Erlangen, Germany

#5 of 23 hotels in Erlangen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1140 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but rooms need upgrading and you have to pay for WiFi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall rooms need upgrading.

    Bathrooms need major renovations as there was mold on the grout, shower head broken, and the sink and toilet weren’t very clean. The sheets were clean but very rough quality. Yes, there is air conditioning but it doesn’t cool very well also. Needed to be in tha location, but there must be better places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Room was specious and with extra kitchinet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt ready for our kids, moreover we had to pick up the beddings our self from the reception downstairs at 3 p.m. in the morning. When it comes to breakfest, there was not so much choice.

    Room was specious and with extra kitchinet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Not as desiderd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered double bed. Got two beds. Weird to sleep with partner. The payment was made from credit card without my consent (the card was used only for reservation purposes).

    Nice staff. Good beer. Good food. The entrance is nice and the parking seems safe (for that you pay 12 eur).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    As I only slept in the hotel I can only say that I had a beautiful big room with coffee making faci
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not restaurant as far as I can tell, however, I would not even have used it as during the day I met friends and relatives and had my meals with them. But I found out that if you want breakfast, it is quite expensive, quite a bit more than in other hotels where I stayed in other towns at other times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean room of decent size with a fair breakfast and seems to be environmentally conscious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel as a whole was very clean and bed was very comfortable and large. The pillows were great and there seemed to be a variety between the pillows provided in terms of types, which is great if you prefer alternatives. The breakfast was standard affair and was fine, no complaints there chowing down on pancakes smothered in maple syrup and bacon. One of the best things in my opinion is that the Hotel (possibly all of Accor group hotels, i'm not sure) give people an incentive to be a little bit more environmentally friendly. When we stayed, we were offered some small benefits if we didn't want to have the room cleaned every day (you could decide on the day if you wanted the room cleaned or not) which is fine if you are only there for 1-2 nights. And makes you feel a little better that there isn't as much waste. The place is also only 10 minutes or so away from the train station and is quite easy to get to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took standard double room...There was no fridge in the room...no snacks...bed was too low..breakfast was very bad...utensils were not clean...I would not recommend breakfast at all...

    Location..It was near Main city Centre..parking was huge...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    Double room+ simple bed+ double price=bad evaluation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff useless, I paid double room for double bed, I get a simple bed, I asked 3 times to at least put one single sheet to join the bed, staff noted it on paper and nothing has been done during the 3 nights. Almost 280eur per night for a double room with simple bed is ridiculous! Restaurant is only a bar proposing 5 main courses mainly junk food...Unless you have no choice I do not recommend it

    Breakfast is OK, but this is all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    It works very well, good fair hotel, staff is the best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just like more old world buildings and this is too modern and IKEA style hotel so I didn't like much the décor but that it's just me, the hotel works very good.

    It was good, very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.2
    Hope to never come back to Novotel!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet sucks!!! Even Internet radio did not work (64kb streaming!!!) In the bathroom stinks upfront payment requested when booking via Booking.com, and payment info was not transferred. Additionally every day charged 50€ upfront as a pledge - in case I damaged something or consumed (no minibar at the room!)- who the hell am I to be treated that way!?!?!?!?! This money was returned when checking out but not transferred to the credit card but paid as cash!!! What the hell is this?????!!!!! Very noisy heating/AC! Parking paid additionally 12€ a day even though I selected "free parking" when searching for the hotel on booking.com!!!!

    location is quite convenient bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly anything at all, the only little niggle was there were only towels left for one person, I suppose we could have asked for more, but as we only really slept in the room and spent far more time out in Erlangen, it didn't seem worth the hassle.

    Very comfortable room, equipped with very pleasant bathroom,it was quiet on the back of the hotel. Very little noise from other rooms, lifts were very quick and efficient, and the staff were really excellent !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    We were glad we came to Erlangen. Find the shopping street 1+ mile of shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too low and too soft for my liking.

    The breakfast had a huge choice. You would have to have an unusual palette not to find several things you like. The staff were very friendly and helpful - and spoke better English than me (I am British).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We discovered our air conditioning didn't work properly during the first night. The staff found us another room close by the next day, but it made for an uncomfortable first night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Twin beds were each quite small but comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin beds were each quite small but comfortable. Room was an OK size for 1 person. Breakfast was nice but pricey for what it was. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful but there were 1 or 2 that had less than great attitude towards guests (witnessed but not experienced towards myself)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was so kind and friendly with us and our children. They made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. They went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious. Dinner at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room was a re-purposed single room with a larger bed - therefore the space was limited. Also, except for a small cabinet (and the desk), there were no other shelfs (beware if you travel with a lot of stuff).

    The room was very clean and the small gym in the basement made available for the guests was a nice bonus to have. The breakfast was very good, I enjoyed every bite :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed are not that comfortable. As my husband is quite long: the door of the shower was a problem. As it did not reach the top, the water was all over the floor.

    Friendly staff, good location - within walking distance of everything in Erlangen. Tip: go for breakfast in town! Plenty of options, much cheaper than in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled remotely but notably like cigarette smoke, probably former smoking room with cigarette smoke odour still sticking to the carpet.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Quite location close to shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very clean - rooms and elevator were a bit small but they were very clean. We went during the famous beer festival and were met with 15 drunken guests. Thank goodness we did not hear them over night. Breakfast was included in our costs and exceeded our expectations. Large buffet with everything you can think of. Staff super friendly. Underground parking had VERY large spots and they even offered a window sponge to clean your car wind screen. We'll be back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice, clean hotel in great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After I made a modification to the original booking the price went up even thought it was now a room for 1 person instead of 2. Booking.com didn't inform me of this yet the hotel had it down as the more expensive rate. The hotel honoured the rate is been given originally by booking.com but worth being aware of that changes or updates to your booking may make it more expensive

    Good bed and pillows. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask for toilet paper and Kleenex, but that was not serious.

    We have friends in Erlangen, and they suggested we stay there. It was very nice. I would suggest that if you are looking for a clean, friendly, quiet hotel with easy walking access to Erlangen, this is the place to stay. We did not take breakfast , but it looked wonderful. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Good stay at a fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel Very friendly staff Fair price Everything you need is in walking distance Stayed here on business, staff was very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.2
    very bad stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor attention from staff. Check-in done with a very rude person. I will never come back int his hotel, and I advise you to stay as far as you can too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    the stuff on reception was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time shower was without fungi/mold on the walls, but shower door looked, as during last visits dirty – I don’t know why it is so difficult to keep it clean. Will you tolerate it in your home what you see on the picture below ot you will just clean it up? The wall paper in the room was shabby and with a lot of black marks from bags and shoes – again it is something that could be refreshed constantly during cleaning within 5 minutes with a fresh paint and it should not be presented like a big renovation task, that we all (hotel guests) have to wait for years. Only once (first time) in this hotel I had a room where I liked cleanness and housekeeping level, since then it is a constant disappointment

    the stuff on reception was nice. The bed was comfortable. Sound insulation is good as well as dark curtains allow to sleep long enough. Good location where you can still find a parking place but very close to the city center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    During my last stay I complained about the mold/fungi in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my last stay I complained about the mold/fungi in the shower. This time during check in I asked if they going to put me in to the room with mold. Lady on the check in said that they don’t know. I went with my luggage in there and had to go back to report than I am not used to such a condition in the bathroom and need another room. It took a while, and even kind of supervisor was called and she went somewhere and checked something and at the end when I went again with the luggage the shower walls were black from mold/fungi. It was midnight and I was tired so had to stay. Looks like it is a general problem in this hotel with them mold and they just don’t care and it is more the case for sanitary controlling authorities then for customer complain. Pictures of both rooms are attached. Try to find a difference :) One was checked by “supervisor” and offered as “mold free option” to me after complain

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Not so pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady on the check-in was totally unfriendly and did some improper comments against foreigners. The hotel booked the credit card with additional 50€ than the overnight cost. We were told that this was like a kind of an insurance against people from abroad that might damage something in the room.

    Breakfast was not spectacular but still good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Good Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lady at the Front Desk requested my Credit Card by the Check in. Normaly this occurs by the Check Out. She explanied it was due to some Bad experiences with some foreigners. That is a Great way to welcome a foreign Tourist! : (

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet some way difficult to log-in. The Room was not good cleaned from the previous guest ( I found a lot of things).

    Hotel is Nice and good located. International channel (especially Arabic) is available. Good variety at breakfast. Small kitchen is nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Delivers what is written on the box , but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inhouse eatery offers a limited menu and this means reqpeated dinners get a bit boring taken we can't like the whole menu. The option to have your room not made out (rewarded with a free soft drink) is a cheap action one should not find in a 4 star hotel. It is an option but it is a cheap Charlie one. The smart manager who invented it should go and work at Formule 1 hotel: better territory for this.

    All as expected, doesnt happen all the times. Garage card with in&out privilege for the whole stay (at a daily cost)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.5
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The underground car park costs extra and is on the expensive side.

    Comfortable and clean room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable WiFi. Within walking distance of town center. I would use this hotel again if I needed to stay in Erlangen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location but overpriced for what it offers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi quality, not queen size as advertised, instead two singles, breakfast not included, even though advertised, parking not included, staff grumpy and not very helpful, room smelled like a smoking chamber for sausages.

    Location, gym

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.0
    Staff is awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that is working there is impolite, they think of young cusomers as they are stupid, I have asked for a bigger room , I mentioned that I will pay for it, they said its all booked, cheking after the booking site , and scrolling down for seeing a lot of bigger rooms that are available didnt make my day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.0
    Just an overnight stay on our way to holiday destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A.C. extremely loud, but fortunately, you have control over it, so we turned it off.

    Only stayed for one night, but had dinner in restaurant which was good, and the service extremely fast. Beds good, room not very large but clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for an overnight stay on journey to the south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a bit average

    Room and breakfast very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    mini kitchen with sink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor handling of clean linen by hotel staff (placed on the floor)

    mini kitchen with sink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the parking which is high compared to the price of the room itself

    Lot of choices for breakfast and the gym room was really appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good experience to be repeated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Not fancy but modern, efficient great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fancy but modern, efficient great service. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very professional and friendly and went the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very professional and friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was absolutely wonderfull
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far from Nurnberg, so taxi's to the centre are a bit expensive

    Breakfast was absolutely wonderfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and excellent price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the executive double room and got extrafast free WIFI in our room + free soft drinks and beer at the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Typical Novotel Standards met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of bed matress and pillows could have been better.

    Typical Novotel Standards met. Very kind staff. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was way too expensive, no fridge or safe in the room

    Good location, clean and modern rooms, comfortable bed, good toilets, they accept pets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    A night in Novotel Erlangen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying too short

    Located in a quiet area and not so far from train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT! tiptop! a real pleasue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    superfriendly & superhelpful staff! chapeau!! haven't seen that in years really!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was very good! Rooms spacious for Europe. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    It was in a quiet area
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been softer.

    Great breakfast. Parking garage. Clean and comfortable. Perfect stay on roadtrip through Germany.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Modern and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family room was large, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent standard. Totally reliable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking (I better used the paid parking on the street).

    Very good breakfast. Excellent location. Standard chain hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    There was no water in room, with room service costs...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water in room, with room service costs expensive ( 9 Euro for one bottle Water with room service)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    WiFi limited availability against personal registration.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi limited availability against personal registration. Expensive parking fee in garage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    2.9
    Bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, bed , breakfast all of them is bad.

    Just orange juice is good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean quite
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi inside room Room area

    Price Location Staff Break fast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    A confortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, staff very kind, good position

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stop for travelling to Austria with a baby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and drinks in restaurant a bit expensive

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Good food in restaurant!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is comfortable and staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive.

    Hotel is comfortable and staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    It was nice for one night...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Quaiet clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Fair stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price slightly too high

    Position. Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Location and room are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive breakfast

    Location and room are very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel for a stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 person at counter for check-out, took very long.

    Clean, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't tell.

    Location close to city center. Garage for your car. Gym in basement. Good breakfast. OK restaurant. Very nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast and easily walkable to main areas of the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    We stayed 1 night here, travelling to Slovenia, it is a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we did not have breakfast as the price is too high

    We stayed 1 night here, travelling to Slovenia, it is a good hotel for a short stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Probably best hotel in Erlangen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, clean comfortable room and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Just worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nespresso in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    The restaurant rocks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very expensive

    The restaurant rocks! good meal, good service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small.

    The bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Clean hotel in a quiet part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small restaurant, closed when we were there

    Clean and comfortable in a quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: