Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albert-Einstein-Ring 2, Bahrenfeld, 22761 Hamburg, Germany

#150 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2577 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had been working night and tried to sleep between 6-11, but it was very noisy in my room which had windows towards a busy street. It was probably fine if you had the window closed, but it was too warm in the room for me.

    It was close to where I worked. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel - Great Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fair walk (25 minutes) from Othmarschen station but it was a very pleasant walk. BBC News 24 channel didn't work - I'm really clutching at straws for negatives!

    Really easy to check in and nice facilities. Air con in room gets a big thumbs up!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel room was fine and so was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a separate shower instead of showering in the bathtub. Internet access was a problem during our stay, as it was either slow or there was no connection.

    The room was spacious and had coffee and tea faciliteit. The bathroom was up to standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Practical stay near conference at DESY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some off the staff was not so friendly. Office neighbourhood near busy road. No choice of restaurants or cafes.

    Near public transport and conference location. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Unlikely I will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold in the room despite the heating was at 30 oC and at the restaurant. Food at the restaurant was disappointing. Wifi signal in the room was very week.

    Location, breakfast, room, flexibility with my reservation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Very fast check-in/out;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free internet connection was available but it was practically impossible to get connected; "we know about the problem, too many guests in the hotel..." was the answer. I hope they get it sorted out by the next visit.

    Very fast check-in/out; free underground parking is very good during winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Nothing was broken.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was NOT comfortable, it was very hard - which, based on other reviews, was a surprise. Perhaps not all rooms have the same beds? Curvy women do not do well on hard slab beds. Tissues ran out after 3 tissues. There was no refrigerator to keep my meal or drinks cold. Elevators were too small for the demand.

    Location was primary to me, and this was just right. Staff were thorough, spoke English, were helpful and welcoming. It was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good but a little expensive. Bar menu for those not wanting a full dinner, could be a little more interesting.! Free wifi a bit erratic...

    Good efficient business hotel, easy to access, free secure parking and friendly / efficient staff. Easy and convenient option for short business trips

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.8
    Boring, outdated hotel with the slowest free internet and no gym.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowest free internet of all hotels, probably slower than the dial-up used to be. No style to the rooms or facilities. Outdated design. No complimentary drinking water. No fitness facility. Boring surroundings.

    Within walking distance to Barclaycard Arena (25 mins). Melika Meljnichik tried hard to help when the hotel payment system didn’t work. Thank you, Melika

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Impressive rooms - very spacious, modern and clean. Excellent breakfast - perfect for familes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the centre but we knew that when we booked it!

    Very spacious, modern and comfortable rooms. Immaculately clean and maintained. Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.2
    Not sure even for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was dust on some furniture, apparently the room was cleaned long ago, it shouldn't be like this on a 4-star hotel. The internet was veeery slow, almost inexistent and doesn't allow skype/chat/etc. You can barely read an e-mail (I expected the high standards which they brag about), so I couldn't work at all unfortunately... The worst thing that I encountered was probably the fact that 2 of my towels were already dirty (health hazard here!!! ) and next day after they changed them one had also a small dirt spot (they are white) this is unacceptable!!! Also on the bath ceiling were strands of hair and very dirty so they clean only some parts and in a rush and that is VERY bad for customers, I never seen this in a 4-star hotel. On one of the big towels was even a small bottle cap stuck on it (maybe from last clients? ) YUCK.!!!

    The staff was very polite, the location was good for me (near DESY), but otherwise is far (30 min with bus) from everything in the city. The room was quiet and had comfortable beds (though the double bed is just 2 small beds with a big mattress on top). I liked that they gave a complimentary free water bottle, but only on the first two days (I don't know why, maybe it's random or they forget..? ).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    It's ok but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive, considering it's a 4 star hotel there should be a fridge in the room.

    Nice and clean, free parking, very quiet, normally they have a small basement pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Very poor facilities leading to bad value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet extremely slow and unreliable. No minibar in room. Duvet in double bed tiny, prevented a decent night's sleep. Ventilation/heating in room difficult to control.

    Reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since I am an Accor Hotel Club member I expected the reward points but we were told by the reception it is not possible since we booked with booking.com. This was the one and only hotel from the Accor chain that denied our reward. We always use booking.com to book our accommodations. The room was a bit noisy since it faced the main street. The WIFI was slow, but this is customary in the German hotels.

    Very welcoming reception. We had the Superior Suite and that was excellent, very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast very good, with good choices with prompt service. I really enjoyed the Nespresso machine and the minibar. On the corridor there was a vending machine with crisps, soft drinks, water, beer. Every day we had a complimentary bottle of water and variety of tea and coffee. The underground parking was very good, with a lot of parking spaces. All in all was excellent. Definitely we recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Okay for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed: Mattress was hard like a rock, and the blanket wasn't big enough to cover 2 people (in a double bed). Bathroom: The toilet was anything but clean upon arrival, it still had traces of poo in it, as well as a long hair!! Very unpleasant!

    Tea selection was thoughtful, also loved the food machine in the hall way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    its good enough if you need affordable place to stay and no need to go to city center each day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior and furniture are like from late 90s Smell in room was really bad and has gone when I left window open for daytime Breakfast is ok but 12 Eur is bit expensive for it Shower: no heater or radiator so it may be cold there; water pressure jump so you have to be careful to not get burn or freeze; bad sprnker head; even for me (just 175cm tall) max height of the shower is low

    Clean and quiet place Park and nice walk area nearby Nice staff Free stuff in my room (water/ tea) Room is equipped with all you may need

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good room, good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good room, good bed. The hotel's restorant is tasty and cheap. The guy at reception was really helpful. The hotel is near DESY where I vent, so for me its location was wonderful. For those who come to walk and to see Hamburg, it's not that good: it takes about half an hour to get to the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi poor At the arrival concierge proposed to me and my colleague to share a room because they overbooked after having paid in advance 340 euros for two rooms

    Good hotel, nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    good all was as I required for my stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tried to change my Booking but could not (one night shorter) .... I was open to a voucher for future bookings (which I will have through the month of Sept, Oct & November but it was unable to be done...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Fast check in/check out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning staff didn't respect "do not disturb" sign. Expensive breakfast for it's content.

    Fast check in/check out. Clean room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    The value of the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow free wifi. Too slow. Elevators were also slow and at anytime you use it, it stops on floor 0.

    The value of the price. Good breakfast although not inclueded. The fact the parking is included is a great add-on for your trip. Big room for 1 or 2 people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    If you are looking for peace and quiet atmosphere should not miss this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being far from the Central Railway Station cost us paying for Taxi to and for the airport.

    it was comfortable, clean and friendly, it worthed every cent we paid for but was located a bit far from the Central Railway Station but Taxies were always available to take us anywhere we liked. very quite place but we had to pay for our breakfast too. free WI-Fi was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    I will go back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable place, good value for money, close to the most amnesties, nice breakfast, friendly reception and staff, clean room, we were provided with free WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value option with good public transport to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet in the room was slow.

    Very good breakfast. Nice room. Reasonably priced. Free parking. Friendly staff. Bus stop to get to the city was very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is very bad, slow and unstable, basically equal to no wifi. There is a refugee place/house next to the hotel (I guess it may be temporary), so there are some people wondering around and staring at you when you walk by, feel very strange and not very nice. I am not against refugee, but just to say that directly next to a hotel will make the customers feel kind of strange and bad.

    The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good, the self-made waffle is pretty nice, we like it a lot. The staff are friendly. There are bus stops just next to the hotel, easy to go to the city. There is a quite nice Chinese restaurant next to it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    + Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I was charged 25 Euro more than the booking price. According to the reception this is because I travel with two kids. However it is not written in the hotel policy that accommodating the second one will cost extra. Everywhere is written that extra beds and cots for kids are free. Moreover I wrote them that I am traveling with two kids and they have enough time to respond me that the price will be different.

    + Friendly staff. + Big room. + Free parking (the underground parking has entrance directly to the hotel)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything is the same as always for a 4 star hotel with good price except that the swimming pool is no longer in the hotel but the hotel has made an agreement with a swimming pool 200 m away and it costs additional charge.

    It is cheap compared to other 4 stars hotels. We have booked this hotel every time we travelled to Hamburg in the past couple of years so our family members like it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Value but out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit out of town and the parking spaces were really small making parking quite awkward. There was a bit of traffic noise discernible from our room.

    The Room was fairly spacious and price was good. The reception staff was most friendly and crested a good impression for the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Angry hotel receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk was very rude and the man who attended us spoke poor English. The hotel has seen better days; there was only one blanket for both of us in the bed and we had to "find" the other one that was stored in a bag. The food at the restaurant was very bad; the pasta (called noodles) was terribly overcooked and the chicken was clearly underdone. When the waiter asked us about the food we told him that it was not good but he did nothing about it. In overall the experience was not what one would expect in a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but weird house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After our first night we put the 'clean our room please' label on the door. When we got back (in the middle of the night) our room wasn't clean and the label was turned. We didn't have clean towels anymore. So I walked down to the reception to ask new ones. Which wasn't a problem, but the fact that someone removed the label and didn't do our room frustrated us. Our room was in a 'dead corner', that makes it extra weird...

    The room was big and looked good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.6
    OK should be better for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to book a suite, as it was the only one available, so it was a pretty expensive stay. I sent a booking.com request for the room to be made up as a TWIN room, (double bed was two singles made up together) but this was not done and my colleague slept 2 nights on the sofabed. We only got 24hrs free wifi although we stayed 2 nights.

    Breakfast was Good. Free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Could have been a family weekend...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on a business trip and wanted to travel with family, 2 adults and 2 kids (6 and 3). Hotel told us the kids stay for free but they can only add 1 extra bed in the room, so I would have to book 2 rooms, which incl breakfast would have been about EUR 700 extra for 2 nights (hotel prices were high due to Hamburger Hafengeburtstag) So we decided I travel alone. However it turned out my room (no. 403) had a couch which, even though I had a single occupancy booking, was already converted into a guest bed suitable for 2 adults, i.e. it would have been no problem to stay there with family... Some miss-communication it seems.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Quiet rooms in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm..could not turn down thermostat..or turn on AC to cool down. If you open window you get loud street noise. Pool was non functioning during our stay. Hotel restaurant was expensive..food marginal..fortunately there are good cheap restaurants nearby

    Good location, nice quiet room, nice bed, free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    clean hotel with basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no fridge in the room - takes a long time to get to the center (no metro S-bahn or U-bahn station nearby) - very limited facilities

    - clean - friendly staff - nice selection of international news TV channels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    capacity of parking was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    capacity of parking was very poor. only place for 17 cars in this big hotel. a small shampoo for 2 persons. Pool and sauna not working No refrigerator in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good and varied, but rather expensive. And the toilet seemed rather low to me. Airco was rather noisy, but could be turned off.

    Really helpful and friendly staff. Very welcoming atmosphere. Loved the pictures and paintings of the great ships everywhere! Very clean throughout. Bed and chairs were comfortable. Beautiful bathroom. Excellent connection by bus to both the Central Station and Altona Station, as well as the city centre. Close to the stadiums in the Volkspark.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    50
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was booked the room with breakfast and pay already before I came. I don't know, how the system make changes and I must pay again for breakfast. It's no good for my self, because our accountant do not accept additional payments, and I pay for that from my pocket. I do not recommend this hotel any more. Thanks allot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room didn't have a fridge and the bathroom door doesn't lock, by design, so it could be a problem if you have a curious child. WIFI was decent, but the coverage was poor, so I had to use it while standing at the entrance of our room, next to the door.

    The hotel is away from the city centre but in close proximity to the Bahrenfeld Trabrennbahn bus station, thankfully, and in a peaceful area of Hamburg, within a 2 minute walk from the Flea Market. It offers covered parking, a bar and a restaurant in the ground floor, but despite the price, the breakfast wasn't included. The Reception Staff were extremely helpful, especially Steve Biel and Jager, who explained the bus routes and even printed out the buses we needed to take to visit the tourist spots. There are two supermarkets which can be reached in 10 minutes by walking: a Penny and a Lidl close to it. We were pleasantly surprised to find a bathtub in our washroom. We even had an excellent view of a park nearby, and the room had a kettle, which was a lifesaver.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    Good enough for 1 night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - public transport is near, but you don't want to change several times before you get to the centre. So it's a perfect stay for the car traveler. - for some reason we got a small blanket on our double bed, so we had to fight all night for the covers. - breakfast is simply too expensive. We decided to skip it, and went to the center to get local delicacies and saved a lot of money while doing that. - no mini fridge. Our car snack bag (and drinks) went to total waste).

    - 24 hr reception - free parking - large room and bathroom - vending machines on 1st, 3rd and 5th floor for your midnight snack cravings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    If your looking for a hotel near the football stadium/ barclaycard arena is perfect location. Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels

    The hotel staff were always helpful, And the facilities are good the pool/sauna is a nice touch and the resturant serves lovely food at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is not good, far from whichever grocery store, restaurant and the district seems to be the poorer one and I missed the fan in the bathroom which is combined with toilet

    everything was fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice stay in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members in the breakfast room wasn't nice at all, the wrong guy for the job, he was absolutely overchallenged

    The rooms where okay.free parking in the day, at night outdoor, near to the stadium

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    The WiFi connection was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi connection was very bad. The staff made us change our room to be nearer to the router, but it still did not work. We told the receptionist we had chosen that hotel because of the free WiFi connection. He told us the connection was good and tried the mobile setting excuse, without showing any kind of sympathy. We expected a better service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far from the center. too long for a walker.

    Welcoming staff, everyone spoke English, very clean rooms and beautiful indoor pool. very quiet location. I would definitely book again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    2.9
    DO NOT GO THERE. NEGLİGENCE WAS IN EVERYWHERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- Remote control of TV did not work, because batteries had no energy. 2- Sink in the bathroom was not working. Locked. When you washed your hands in 30 seconds the sink was like a small pool. 3- Negligence was in everywhere.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Good location and free parking, with short bus ride into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi a little slow at times and room was not the cleanest.

    Good location and free parking, with short bus ride into central Hamburg. Hotel very close to the motorway. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and Clean. We got the suite which was a great surprise! Continental breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast (which we passed on): 18 Euros per person

    Nice spacious room. Clean!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.A

    Everything. Facilities, Service, Food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    we were staying there to see the foo fighters across the road, hotel was close to transport hub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We loved the hotel, staff were extremely helpful and professional, the location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Location, parking everything was as to be expected from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Location, parking everything was as to be expected from a Mercure hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    We wanted to do check-in 1 hour before standard timing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to do check-in 1 hour before standard timing. The personnel was not helpful, not even bothered to check if possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional pool when visiting the hotel. More functional aircon.

    Locality in proximity to offices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Convenient parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and correct hotel, friendly staff, spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and correct hotel, friendly staff, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    how expensive the breakfast was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    how expensive the breakfast was...!! 18€ per person is pretty outrageous for a budget hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    No
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No

    No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    The comfort, the parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for concert goers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great for the Barclaycard arena but a bit far for anything else

    Great breakfast, room Well appointed and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.9
    No
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was selected as nearest to Barclaycard Stadium. Good value at hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Ample choice at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is way too expensive for what it offers.

    Easy access, clean, promot and polite people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad internet connection

    Nice hotel with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Execelent stay in Mercure Hotel. 100% recomended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed is very comfortable. The room is very spacious. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place with an excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    free parking, modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevators are out of date

    free parking, modern facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    The food was very good and a decent choice of wines...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid Internet

    The food was very good and a decent choice of wines available Clean rooms and quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a bit cold in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Slow free Wifi - You have to pay for a better one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow free Wifi - You have to pay for a better one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet

    staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean and cozy, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cozy, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    very bad Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad Wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Swimming pool was not available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    The room was perfectly clean.good access to bus and train station. Friendly staff. The Internet wasn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet wasn't good.

    The room was perfectly clean.good access to bus and train station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    internet is so slow...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    wifi

    no

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: