Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Hannover This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Podbielskistr. 21/23, List, 30163 Hannover, Germany

#9 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1052 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast - huge buffet and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the double bed in our room which wasn’t so comfortable. The two other beds were fine though.

    Excellent breakfast - huge buffet and good quality. Very reasonable price. Clean and modern hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel - excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and parking facilities adjoining the hotel - excellent breakfast and very comfortable beds, made for a very enjoyable stay and I believe this hotel represents good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel to satisfy various types of travellers, either business or leisure purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can think of nothing unsatisfactory during the two-night stay at this hotel, 'Novotel Hannover'.

    A modernised parking facility and hearty breakfast. This hotel provides guests with high quality, reliable services at a reasonable price. Only 150 meters from the Subway station 'Lister Platz' (line #3, 7, 9). A mid-sized supermarket, 'Rewe city', located right next to the hotel, opens till 23:00 Monday through Saturday. Easy access to the Eilenriede Park, which is an expansive city park featuring leafy walking paths, playing fields, ponds, and playgrounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.5
    Poor. Massively overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was €276 for one night. I had two single beds pushed together that would move when I did, in turn waking me up. Parking was an additional €15 a night but you can’t add it to the room and you can only pay cash meaning I had to go and find a bank at 5am to get out of the car park.

    Food was good in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location and child-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a nice area in Hannover. A park is within walking distance. There is a supermarket around the corner. Underground parking at 7 euros a day is available. At check-in the children received a small gift at the reception. We requested an extra bed for our toddler and were asked whether we would also need an extra crib for our baby. A child-friendly hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Novotel is a very classy and nice hotel situated near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Novotel is a very classy and nice hotel situated near to the metro station (Lister Platz). The rooms are very nice and cozy with everything you need for your stay here. The breakfast is very tasty with various types of food. The staff is very polite and helpful. All in all our experience was very good here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    overpriced and disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff keeps entering the room without knocking - happened 3 days in a row even after I complained. Air conditioning was noisy - probably fan was broken. Food is very poor - both the breakfast and in-room service. Not very comfortable bed and pillow and not pleasant linen... I have asked for an iron and they gave me a "toy" - the size of my palm, not ironing anything - made me smile... I would downgrade the hotel by one start easily - on top of everything, not cheap at all!

    Reception staff quite pleasant and supportive to the best of their ability. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Value for money, standard 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noice isolation too bad. People walking in the corridor can even be heard. Receptionist didn’t speak English well and had to ask another colleague to translate what she wanted to say.

    Breakfast was good and room was nice as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Jacuzzi is a bit small and could have been warmer. Didn't make you aware that we had a free minibar in Executive room.

    A great hotel in a good location. Near park shops and transport links into the Centre. Supermarket next door and nice Italian restaurant across the road. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast/Brunch wonderful. Near lots of cafes/bakeries to have breakfast if don't want to eat in Hotel. Fantastic room (Executive) on 7th floor- very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Under normal weather conditions this is a very nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very cold. So was the temperature outdoor, but it was uncomfortably cold in my room, and the heating system did only provide even colder air.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Nice comfortable stay in upmarket hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant very limited selection for vegetarians (breakfast). TV had many channels, but only 2 in English, which were news channels. It would be nice if the hotel could add a movie channel in English.

    Good location next to Lister platz metro station. Room was comfortable & quiet. Staff were excellent , always friendly. I used the gym each day, good facilities for a hotel. Breakfast from 6am so easy to use prior to leaving each morning. Good fast wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    friendly, comfortable and professional for both business and pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice for someone to help with bags at check-in as is the case with many hotels. The buffet breakfast isn’t planned correctly and doesn’t flow sufficiently in my opinion. For example side plates are positioned on the opposite side of where you would serve your side plate food. Some labeling would also help for those who don’t speak the language.

    The decor of the hotel is finished in a classy sofisticated way, while still making the hotel appear welcoming. The staff are friendly and professional and the rooms are tidy, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.4
    Had a problem at check in as they could not pull out my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem at check in as they could not pull out my reservation despite having a confirmed reservation from booking .com they said to contact you all ...but after 30 min they did manage to get a room ..you should look into it as this could have been difficult if they had no room as it was peak time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    location was great, near Lister Platz and Lister Meile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    got a room with a broken clima system (that was already know to the hotel according to one mechanic); staff was not helpful in the beginning, a took while of strange discussions before we got another room; hopefully a single case

    location was great, near Lister Platz and Lister Meile

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Appealing building in a nice neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little flies in the breakfast area. Cheese looked like from the other day. Two narrow single beds were put together as a double. If you turn around in your sleep the beds move. The AC was making a very annoying clicking noise all night.

    Appealing building in a nice neighborhood. Has a lot of potential.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service (housekeeping) not good. The towels and bed sheets were not changed when asked

    Very good location, metro station just outside the hotel, nice design, huge rooms and nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice hotel. The room was spacious, with new equipment and comfortable bed. We didn't have a chance to walk next to the hotel, but the area looked nice with many beautiful buildings and cafes. The price for accommodation was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Helpfull staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very tiny, shower not great- water goes on the floor. Food not the best- tried curry- was okey'ish but pizzas not good.

    Helpfull staff, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for a good weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, with everything available. There was no problem to do a late check-out on Sunday. The area were the Hotel is located is nice and calm. Not far from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps free parking .as it was discounted by hotel to €7 per 24 hours.

    Superb buffet breakfast. On Sundays runs into lunch. Great brunch opportunity for the money. Prices despite weak pound reasonable. Bar prices no more than pub prices. On evening of arrival had schnitzel with chips for 9euros! In hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too expensive . We went to a different place . The water temperature was not stable while taking a shower. Was not relaxing, because it would change all the time

    The room was modern but still cosy and welcoming. Bedding was super clean and light.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    The location was great, easy to get to the city center by...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the breakfast seemed a bit exagerated.

    The location was great, easy to get to the city center by foot or U-Bahn. The rooms were tidied every day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.3
    Usually a good hotel, this time disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed here several times in the past (mostly over Christmas) and were very satisfied. This time we were assigned a really noisy and also smaller room (even though the hotel seemed quite empty). The noise came from the street, the hallway, the elevator and the other rooms. Further, there was cigarette smell in our room at night which probably came from the smoking floor above us (it was very windy outside, so maybe this was part of the reason). When we told the reception in the morning, they thanked us for the info, but did not apologize. However, we will stay there again for sure because all our other experiences with this hotel were really good.

    Convenient, usually nice rooms, modern decor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enough space for 2 extra beds. There is a supermarket just below. Food was nice. Kids corner kept them entertained for a while. Nice park just around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Great stay in a modern & comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet was something to rave about. It was very nice! very well stocked and such varieties. Definitely something to look forward to every morning. Also the restaurant staff are very very friendly. Hotel was of good standard, modern and clean. Has a Jacuzzi facility and a sauna also. Also a kids room/area (a bit small) nevertheless useful (also has xbox gaming console). Overall very pleasant stay and enjoyable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff is very kind, giving me access to gym for clothes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very kind, giving me access to gym for clothes changing when I can’t do early check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and especially friendly staff! Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service could be a lot better

    The breakfast was great!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice option to spend the night when passing Hannover by car - close, but not too close to the A2.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground garage is high enough even for big offroad cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Really lovely hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym doesn't have weights in it - this was the only downside for me.

    Really lovely hotel! Nice sauna and hot tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs in fridge the should free you took from me 10€

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroomwash smell very bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs to be mote friendly at check in

    Clean and location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The hotel generally exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we only had one night there... ;o)

    The hotel generally exceeded our expectations! We want to go back ;o) Super friendly staff and great rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Check in easy, modern rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in easy, modern rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    The free wifi speed is quite slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi speed is quite slow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good and will be back again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed is comfort with king size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    very nice place, very friendly staff, I liked the wellness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice place, very friendly staff, I liked the wellness area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good size rooms, good lıcation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good size rooms, good lıcation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoy my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is pretty good in Germany, many options, very fresh, good taste!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Not bad at all
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet access still requires 24 hours password. is for free but really annoying.

    The hotel is well decorated modern and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    It was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed as requested

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Service and quality.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Service and quality. Good room for a family with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    PERFECT FOR THOSE COMBINING BUSINESS AND LEISURE AND EXPECTING FULL PRIVACY.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some TV channels often missing.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Different TYPES of pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different TYPES of pillows. Location (the best district of the city).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Functionality convenient.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for a family of three with a small pet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Price and quality in match
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and restaurant NOT so impressive.

    God location when traveling for a sport stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    The family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son calls you the minion hotel ,love the fair trade about you, a very business ,family Freindly hotel, well done .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Big room, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the room.

    Big room, clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread at breakfast a little old and dry

    Very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Good atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Everything especially the staff are very helpful and...
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is too small

    Everything especially the staff are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to all my friends and family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Perfect breakfast but coast 20 E.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect breakfast but coast 20 E. Nice little spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Modern, nice rooms, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one duvet

    Modern, nice rooms, quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    No parking in basement.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in basement. A long walk from the parking to the reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Always great every time I stay here for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable Super Clean Lovely large rooms Great location Plentiful breakfast Great staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows No valet for luggage

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit too hot and noisy. For people with family not the best choice

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    The room Key got staked for time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Key got staked for time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.4
    new property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mismanagement

    new property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    4.2
    We booked 2 rooms but according to the hotel booking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms but according to the hotel booking.com only sent payment for one room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Very good value for the money and ever so central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Wifi
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Slow network in the checking in

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent contemporary hotel, with good service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Contemporary décor, friendly staff, healthy breakfast, comfortable rooms, good position close to metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff sorted booking problem without fuss, thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not to quick and printer in reception not working

    Staff sorted booking problem without fuss, thankyou

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    The room was nice an big lots of room for my 1 year old to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of beer in the mini bar .

    The room was nice an big lots of room for my 1 year old to explor . just what we needed after a long trip . Staff very friendly even tho my German is poor there English was up to scratch . We orderd breakfast to our room for an extra €3.00 good selection of meats cheese exsecpional continental breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Nice rooms, very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym is a bit small for my taste but it has all the necessities.

    Nice rooms, very modern. The Spa and Wellness area is very good!!! The restaurant is very nice and the breakfast is amazing. The staff is always friendly and very quick.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was professional, the rooms were large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like that they do not have at least a small gym, but they had a great spa and a huge park a block a away where you could run or walk...

    The staff was professional, the rooms were large and comfortable, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the breakfast memorable and the service super efficient. The location was premium a few steps from the subway, 1 block away from the largest park in the city where the zoo is located and just a few blocks from the main shopping and night life area.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.5
    Lovely Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    OK ...The rooms weren't restocked every day even after asking. :( & there was a problem with one of my cards going missing but it was a mistake with the cleaners and the front desk and the cleaning staff helped locate it and all was well in the end ...after a little stress though .Just not what i anticipated after working all day. C'est la vie! the hotel is lovely and even if the sauna was broken it was still nice enough. cheers TH

    Lovely Staff!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.8
    Location was next to my business appointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not value for money looking at the choice in the buffet considering that I paid € 20.The air condition/central heating in the room was not working, the room was freezing cold, but to be fair on them the receptionist showed up with a portable heater within shortly which was not as effective as the central heating.

    Location was next to my business appointment

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    It was close to center of town by strauss, car, or walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No ATM close by.

    It was close to center of town by strauss, car, or walking. It was easy to park by, even if you paid 7 e per day. Wonderful buffet for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.0
    For 200euro I would expect a much better bed and room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For 200euro I would expect a much better bed and room. I was set by construction location at the hotel and they didn't think to let me know that I should have heavy disturbance starting at 730 pm! Especially since I checked in after midnight I would appreciate such info. Their response was that I took the less expens room and this is what I can get.

There are also 68 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Hannover traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: