Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Berlin City West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ohmstr. 4-6, Spandau, 13629 Berlin, Germany

#471 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 795 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    The stay at this property was good. Nothing special, but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard pillows. Almost no TV channels on english. No minibar in the room. The city tax is just to high which is not the hotel to blame. Due to the fact that I was assigned a room for disabled persons, logically this room is close to the elevator. However, this means lot of noise just in front of your door.

    I actually liked that I was assigned a room for disabled persons. The shower in that regard was more then convenient, at least for me.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too big I couldn't get comfortable! If the pillows had been feather I would have slept more easily!

    The staff were very helpful. I was able to print my boarding pass with ease!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    I will not go once again . I've chocked that Accore Chain has such type of hotels
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the small bed and when I asked to provide or replace the small one with king bed nothing happened. part of the ceiling was destroyed , the bath was not clean the door hand was broken somehow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel to stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit too small. Bed is not super-comfortable.

    Staff is exellent. Room is nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is very good too. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and modern hotel with comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one elevator.

    The room was cozy, modern and clean, equipped with a very comfortable bed, armchair, kettle set to prepare tea/coffe, fridge and TV. Beautiful modern bathroom, well designed. Location on the tube (U bahn) and quite near to the airport, Outside swimming pool and possibility to use inside swimming pool just near by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Location is 2 minutes walking distance away from Riwi, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection in the lobby area isn't operative. No bellboy to take your luggage to the room. Only 1 elevator in the entire hotel!

    Location is 2 minutes walking distance away from Riwi, the best supermarket in Berlin

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is next to Berlin Tegel airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to Berlin Tegel airport. You can take taxi for up to 12 euro or if you like walking just walk there. Hotel is quite normal for 4 star hotels. Next to hotel you can find big supermarket. We did not go to restaurants, but there are a lot of restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    No parking. I have a platinum member Accor hotel card and they didn't give me any point and also eve
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. I have a platinum member Accor hotel card and they didn't give me any point and also even a bottle of water....

    Good position near the airport if you need to fly early in the morning...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    perfect location, nice crew on the reception and lobby bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very soft bed

    perfect location, nice crew on the reception and lobby bar, perfect location right on the UBahn with perfect connection to central Berlin, airport and attractive locations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    If you appreciate manners, stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who checked me in was quite rude and seemed incredibly annoyed at having to speak in English with me. When I explained that I wasn't German, despite living in Frankfurt, and that I didn't feel comfortable enough to speak German, he sort of told me off, which I didn't appreciate at all. Also, there was no indication in my booking that the hotel charges city tax as an extra if the trip was for leisure, but not if it's a business one. When I mentioned to the receptionist that I wasn't aware of it, he proceeded to mansplain what city tax is. Incredibly condescending, as I'm well aware of what city tax is, just not that it can be charged or not depending on your booking type. I also didn't like that the pool was dirty and the breakfast cost: 21 € is excessive for the kind of hotel this is, a quite basic one. Even some 5-star hotels don't charge that amount.

    The location is very close to the U-bahn. Several supermarkets in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Find somewhere else to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work.Room extremely warm. If you opened the window at night the street noises and the street lights kept me up. The bathroom smelled of sewage and needed updating. No coffee machine, just hot water for instant coffee.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    i would recommend extending your search to other properties.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awful lighting made all the public areas look dim & dingy. not close enough to Tegel to merit a 'proximity to airport' mention. neighborhood a bit dodgy, not too bad. in the room the safety latch was torn off the wall, deadbolt did not work. very cheap materials and construction (photo), thus no acoustic insulation, esthetically unattractive.

    breakfast buffet was good. bed reasonably comfortable, not great. staff were accommodating and quite helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Quick sleep between flights...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have an Airport shuttle, considering the taxi cost its value for money is good, but not exceptional.

    It was good for a short stay, close to Tegel; In its category it is comfortable and there is no problem with cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Thank you people and perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture closed to middle age= terrible, old, dirty bathroom. Breakfast very very very expensive.

    Competent staff, smiling faces, beautiful people, flexible and open ready to help any time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Stay waa good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was very unorofessional. We booked for two rooms and they were almost checking us into one room! We asked for rooms apart we were checked into opposite rooms!!! Attention to details poor!

    Cleanliness of the rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    It's very nice hotel with few problems but i recommend to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast are so expensive and bar/coffe is so expensive too... 0,75 of mineral water costs 8€. Parking was not hotel parking but normal street parking. I did not have problem to park my car, but they are saying that they have free hotel parking..

    Staff was perfect, next to the hotel is U-bahn (metro, subway) that's perfetct. Room was clean for whole trip (3 days). It was very nice hotel but some things was not good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.4
    Quite a bad experience in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in, I was given a room right above the renovation construction floor, when the hotel was not fully booked?! After I asked to change to a different room, I was given a room with a broken bed?!!! I tried not to take this personal, but the feeling how the hotel treated their guests was unbelievable. Even the hotel staffs appeared to be friendly, but it was very superficial....I'm hoping they are not doing the same things to others!!

    The breakfast quality was quite decent compared with other similar level of hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no water in the room you have to buy, bar in the room is empty, when open the window scaffold for panting is there and the the elevator was not working & my room in the fourth flour. I cancelled the next day.

    near the airport, stuff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Much less than expected. But people are friendly and the breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information about the parking is not true. The hotel doesn’t has a parking space. I booked extra because of the free parking but once I arrived there it was street parking. In front of the hotel it is simple a street where you (if you find a spot) can park. The description led me to believe I was going to find a parking place included on the price but this was not true. Bathroom is also bad. The shower is very small and does not work that well.

    Breakfast is very good, staff are friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly and attentive service.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our classic double-room there was little space between toilet and wall.

    Very friendly and attentive service. We enjoyed a comfortable almost homelike stay including extensive breakfast buffet and direct access to metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    A big disappointment on a human level... I was disgusted with the staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel and staff were the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel environment. They were , cold, rude, aggressive, arrogant, insulting, and definitely unhappy. It is too bad because the hotel is nice and the location is good, so the attitude of the staff made this stay a horrible experience for us. I will not be going back there and won't recommend it to other people going to stay in Berlin!!!

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. Good beds and linen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    You can always come back to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minus was not doing second day refill on used coffee and toiletries. Noises pass easy through walls and door but not really bothered (we don't mind noise that much). We booked a queen room with balcony that was not kept available until check-in. But after clearing that we paid extra for such a room, we got a one-big-bed room (no balcony). Takes some time to be in central area of Berlin (40 min when having good connexion)

    Breakfast was incredible! Everything fresh, and even more was possible upon request. Comfortable bed and good free parking on site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Public transport (subway station U bahn) next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.5
    We only booked this hotel for use of the pool and it was out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Could had stayed elsewhere if we knew it was broken.

    We only booked this hotel for use of the pool and it was out of service. Nothing was done to accommodate that issue other than offering another hotel at much higher rate. Secondly, I had to check the pricing as I realized that they were trying to charge me 8 euros more than what I booked on booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Next to the tube location and smart property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt this is bit expensive

    Next to the tube location and smart property. Staff is helpful and allotted room before check-in time. Room service team is good and enjoy our English- non English conversation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.5
    Just okay but wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle of water on arrival. Room too warm-thermostat did not work. Looked over roof and it was too close to window so did no feel safe to open window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not well soundproof to the corridor, we could clearly hear people talking on the corridor at night.

    Friendly and helping staff, double room with sofa bed for kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Hotel is right next to a U bahn station making it easy to travel around. However, if you're coming with a car, there's also many free parking spaces next to the hotel. Additionally, there are 2 food stores nearby and few restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    small gift of appreciation was waiting in the room on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price vs. money ratio

    small gift of appreciation was waiting in the room on the arrival. Boiling water machine, coffee and tea were in room, free of charge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    No problems - I will certainly use again in the future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    A good average hotel suitable for the solo traveller very close to my ultimate destination. Food menu was limited but of good quality. staff were excellent. Clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok, no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very helpful, moody lady at the desk :(

    Room size ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Solid location for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were going to a concert at the Zitadelle, and this was perfectly situated a few stops away, right at the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Bath tub
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Gym

    Bath tub

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    HELPFULL STAF;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HELPFULL STAF; FREE ABR.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Fully recomendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No guarded parking or reserved places for guests vehicles.

    Nice personel, good location - shops and metro nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Bed could be more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Quality not proportional to the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive and not that close to the airport.

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Th elift was broken so had to carry luggage upstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Th elift was broken so had to carry luggage upstairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Price I paid is not worthy for this place...

    Nothing....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Being very close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast (20 euros), although it’s standard on the hotels in Berlin

    Being very close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    If I was staying more than one night, to travel the next day. I wouldn’t stay in it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No luggage service

    The location near the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Tv channels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    The shower from neighbor room early wakes me up in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower from neighbor room early wakes me up in the morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    - proximity to Tegel airport
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    - unpleasant smell in the room

    - proximity to Tegel airport - good internet quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    The rest was good!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had wait for room. When I was making booking I mentioned in a Remarks box that we gonna be 3 persons, room wasn’t ready..

    All was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Would have been great if the WiFi was working properly and there where more food choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor

    Staff where friendly room was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    2.9
    Price of breakefast, the whole bathroom, room service (mini...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of breakefast, the whole bathroom, room service (mini bar)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    good breakfast, very close to subway
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good breakfast, very close to subway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    La almohada súper incomoda.
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La almohada súper incomoda. No te reponian los amenities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    Hotel claims that have free parking but in fact there is no...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel claims that have free parking but in fact there is no parking belonging to the hotel. You park on the street as long as find any place there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stuff parking was free of charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    Stuff was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    All was fine. Quick overnight stay to get to tegel early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm. Tried use air but dud not help. Rest was all fine

    Staff was most helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    No fuss, and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fuss, and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Bathroom not clean well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not clean well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced for closeness to airport. Good enough if you just NEED to sleep and leave.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needes more attention. The bathrooms were a bit unclean.

    The property is greatly close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Wasn't fretted with a smile when I walked in, other than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't fretted with a smile when I walked in, other than that staff were amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    WI-Fi reception was very bad in room 322.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-Fi reception was very bad in room 322. Had to go near door to get proper reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Location, staff attitude, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some misunderstanding hence double bookings. But it was solved with responsibility

    Location, staff attitude, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Close to AirPort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Close to AirPort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    worth booking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sound proof from corridor is not sufficient

    i had nice experience in this hotel, very cozy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Very close to U-bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to U-bahn station. Good place on the way to Tegel airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room. Duvet was smaller than the bed.

    Good location. Good friendly staff. Clean room and public areas. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Very poor internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor internet connection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good Location very closed with Train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.3
    Rooms are old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old. Breakfast has limited offering

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Intermediate payment???
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were locking my door due to lack of so called "intermediate payment" after 5 days of stay. Annoying!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.3
    Close to metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from anything interesting. To expensive for the value.

    Close to metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    In the room was cold.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room was cold.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel. Very good location. If you have a meeting at siemens then choose this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice to stay there. Quite room and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bed was not so good for me (uncomfortable pillows)

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking and nice restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows were to thick, prefer thinner ones. Duvet never stretched across two people in a double bed! Breakfast expensive. Room too hot even with the fan on. One lift!

    The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Beds really comfortable. Close to the U Bahn, good for getting you to locations.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff are very friendly & helpful, fulfill request...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are very friendly & helpful, fulfill request promptly & efficiently, as pleasure traveler location little out as no business in Siemendome, but close to restaurants & supermarkets,metro just around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.8
    This property is very convenient for visiting the officies...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It seams that the hotel has some contract with travel agancies, as both days there were bus groups of over 50 people, so the lobby and breakst were a little bit overcrowded. But rooms are well soundproofed.

    This property is very convenient for visiting the officies at Siemensstadt. Also, it is next to a U7 bahn stop, so Potsdamer platz is reachable in 30 minutes. Breakfast is decent. The hotel has gone referbishment in the last couple of years and rooms are quite comfortable, though the facade of rhe building is a little bit ugly

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    Pleased had kettle this visit without asking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paper cups for tea coffee were pretty useless and not replaced each day. Having stayed about 10 times at this hotel slightly disappointed that this has not been acknowledged by them.

    Pleased had kettle this visit without asking

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    5.8
    Clean, nothing spectacular.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely worthless free wifi. Rather dull surroundings, but that's no problem if you only stay a night or two.

    Clean, nothing spectacular. Easy access to highway and simple parking. Good breakfast.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: