Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel München Neuperlach Süd This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rudolf-Vogel-Bogen 3, Ramersdorf - Perlach, 81739 Munich, Germany

#265 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1694 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality not exactly clean. I had told them I would be late checking in because of my flight time. I was even later as flight was an hour late. When I tried to check in despite having taken payment on 4 September they could not find my booking. Then too a further 35 mins to find me a room!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning and the rooms get very hot. Staff at night was not very friendly. It is a bit far away from the center of the city.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work on the 4th floor for some reason. Only while I was in the lobby. There’s no drawers in the room. The restaurant was expensive and didn’t have much variety.

    Room was clean. Location was 3 mins away from metro. Complimentary soft drinks and water in the mini fridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, staff was nice, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There didn't have air conditioner. The card was broken. At first, I used this. It didn't work.

    There was nice location. There had equipments(TV, hair dryer kettle) And also, bottle of water, good amenities. The staff was welcome for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Never again. Mercure needs to check this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically everything. No air conditioner and a bottle of still water for 7,5 euro. And they forgot to clean our room. Fortunately, we came back at 6 pm and managed to find someone who fixed this problem (although he still couldn't remove the blockage of our basin)

    This is horrible for 4*

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope.

    The place is quiet and it is easily accessible with a train station nearby. The room is comfortable and some drinks are provided like black tea and coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    In the room there is everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the rooms - we were lucky that our room was in the shadows. Also, underground parking is very expensive. Luckily - theres a lot of place to park on street.

    In the room there is everything you need. Bed is extremely comfortable - you feel like lying on a cloud. Staff is very pleasant and communicative. They speak fluent English and are willing to help you with living in Munich. When our hairdryer broke down, they immidieately changed it. UBahn station is 5 minutes from hotel, there is also Kaufland nearby. But you have to remember its in Munich's suburbs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    It was close to the location that I wanted, easy reach of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is rated at 4 star but with no air con in any rooms this is hard to accept , rooms were hotter than hell and trying to get a fan was like pulling teeth,

    It was close to the location that I wanted, easy reach of the UBahn station to take you anywhere easily. Restaurant and bar on site although it is closed on a Sunday . Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    OK hotel but might not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no hot water in the tap of the wash basin. Inspite of requesting them 3 times, it was not fixed, maybe it could not be. The breakfast was very normal, just boiled eggs and other stuff for non-vegetarians. There was no AC but fans were provided which were OK since the weather had cooled down due to rain. The staff had no clue on what has been charged / refunded. And later i was charged another 10% with no notification and since then no clarification has been made even after raising a complaint. I am quite upset by their attitude & reaction.

    Apart from the friendly staff, nothing met my expectations, The staff had an intention at least to resolve the issues quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Quiet location, S and U trains to the centre of Munich 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms and the windows didn't fully open, making it very hot

    Quiet location, S and U trains to the centre of Munich 5 min walk away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable place outside Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old place that's a bit run down. Not worth paying full price but the offer we got made it super affordable.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Close to S- and U-bahn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Do not stay there during a hot weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had ac in the lobby and in the hallways but once you walked in to the room the temperature was unbearable. We left the window open and curtains pulled back for the breeze to blow through but that offered no relief. We had one fan that we sat on top of a chair to blow on to the bed but the room would not cool down. We had a miserable night of sleep. We needed linens for the pull out bed for our kids but there were no additional linens in the room. The front desk employee did bring one bag of linens to our room but we still did not have enough linens for both twin beds. I had to make 3 trips to the unlocked linen closet on our floor and grab sheets off the cart in order to make the kids beds. The small bedside adjustable lamps were dangerously hot when left on for less than an hour. I am glad the hotel had availability but we regretted staying there and not pressing on towards home because none of us slept well in the miserably hot room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the U-Bahn, excellent breakfast, easy to reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning to cool down when it’s 36C outside. No swimming pool. Customers park where not allowed without reminder of the hotel.

    Very close to the U-Bahn, excellent breakfast, easy to reach by car and lots of parking space, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for u and s bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a nightmare in hot weather. No air conditioning!!! Don’t stay here in summer. Breakfast is extortionate if you don’t prebook at E19 per head, although it is an excellent breakfast.

    Convenient for u and s bahn

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    There was no air condition when +34C!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air condition! It was +34 is outside! The same tempriture was inside even at night. It was horrible. There was no information about that on the web-site. It’s not like 4 stars hotel. There was dirty inside the room

    Location, good staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.5
    Area was pleasant on street parking ok and paid parking also available Reasonably good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning and as it was extremely hot made the room uncomfortable. Perhaps fans might have helped

    Hotel not far from train making access to city centre easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Waiting long time at front desk, no stuff shown.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting long time at front desk, no stuff shown. 25mins later, they come and ask "why are you waiting 25mins?" Oh my god, no apologize from them, even they think this is the problem from customer. So bad attitude from two stuff. No more choice for this hotel again. So small room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Good for short business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot and humid but the room did not have Air conditioning.

    The location is very convenient for the U bahn and S Bahn Getting around is no problem. The facilities are good. Restaurant and bar are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    So so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a good idea to have a wooden floor in the bathroom. There is no AC,

    Efficient Mercure style. Luggage cards available for taking luggage to room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Small clean room, staff was kind, my office is located near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no shampoo and soap in my room, but when I asked in the reception, I got them. Also, by mistake it was double payment blocked on my card. However, when I called to the hotel, they unblocked the second amount.

    Small clean room, staff was kind, my office is located near what was a plus. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Business hotel with a bath in a peaceful and green location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend for the hotel to install mosquito nets to the windows - since it was a hot day and night we wanted to keep window open to get fresh air but unfortunately mosquitos visited us.

    We enjoyed very much the location - surrounded by green and very calm. Also having bath in the room was just great. All in all it fully met our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms shabby. Esp the plastic bathroom reminds me of Formule1 Hotels. Showers are just a joke. Needs renovation immediately though it is very cheap for lodging only. Personell overloaded/unfriendly during breakfast. Breakfast makes it too expensive because if you add up all the costs it is more than 110€ (2018) per night for a double. Though my rating shows 6.7 it is not more than a 5.

    Breakfast is good. esp. the variaty of cheese. Location good , 2min to U- / S-Bahn. from there 10 min to City Center. Quiet during nights. Biergarten. Cheap lodging. Water in the Lobby for free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Not really a Mercure, definitely not a 4 star hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not really a Mercure hotel and definitely not 4 star accommodation. Old looking, small rooms, tiny outdated TV, slow (not to say stopped) internet connection, no basic facilities in the room (iron, hair dryer, mini bar, no air conditioned... Not even a wardrobe). €200/night during event season, with an overpriced €20 breakfast which does not even guarantee an omelet of your choosing. For last year's event we stayed at the Ibis Ost, wanted to treat my team to a better hotel and got a Dow grade for twice the price. And although very helpful, the kids at the reception desk have no clue what to do. As well, lots of works for construction and repairment was done during our 3 nights there.

    Literally,l nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Good location just 5 minutes from U-bahn/S-bahn with 20...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Drunk people made noise outside on Friday and Saturday till late night - no action by hotel staff taken. 2) I had to prolongate our stay for 1 more night, but receptionist asked 270 EUR for default room. I asked for a discount, but he said it is not possible due to high demand. Then 10 minutes later I opened booking.com and booked same room for 110 EUR with no hassle. 3) There was some technical issue that made half of the restaurant unavailable for guests. Hotel staff decided to serve meal in the conference center. It had disgusting smell, no open windows, old and dirty furniture and carpets. When I decided to have breakfast in the remaining working part of the restaurant, I as approached by hostess who said I have only 10 minutes to eat because she has to prepare that area for lunch. Needless to say it was 10am, and breakfast is open till 11, and lunch starts after 12. Hostess was rude and argued with me 5 minutes insisting that I have to go back to conference room and have my coffee there if it takes me more then 10 minutes. 4) Room is tiny and it was dirty, with dust everywhere. Upon arrival I found a card with name of previous guest on the table. Recycle bins were not emptied during makeup. Sink was not cleaned up, and toothpaste spots remained two days before I checked out. 5) No pen in the room of this 4-star hotel. No snacks and no alcohol in the mini-bar. 6) Air conditioning is fully automated, so I could not set comfy temp, and had to open a window that least to problem number 1 in this list.

    Good location just 5 minutes from U-bahn/S-bahn with 20 minutes to Main train station. There is a kettle in the rom, with team and coffee making possibility. Also hotel puts complimentary sparkling water bottle into mini bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Good bed, lovely pillow
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere, housekeeping. Dirty laundry and food trays still standing in the corridors. Open closet of staff as well full of dirty laundry. Makes the impression that the personal can't handle the amount of work or is sent home too early. Soap dispenser in room almost empty. Carpet worn out. The low prices of the room attracts another kind of clientèle than elsewhere in Mercure. Noisy, drinking and smoking in front of the main door untill very late. Quite expensive breakfast (€19.90 pax). We skipped, drank real good coffee and had our bread right from the oven outside for only €8

    Good bed, lovely pillow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean Hotel in good location just outside of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning the rooms and they were very warm at night time.

    The hotel was very clean and was only a 15 min journey into Munich City Centre. The food was very nice and very reasonably priced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Average. Clean, nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s not in any special part of town, and there’s nothing special about the surroundings. It’s nice and quiet though.

    The breakfast is good. well made, clean area and lots of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and very reluxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service is excellent, the location was great nice peaceful location while it was close to the train station. Breakfast had many choices. The best part is the spacious room and lavish bath... not something common in Munich area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    location, breakfast, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower pipe system, logistic in garage. We were with car and leaving garage is quite a challange...(receptor forgot to gave as code, there is no mobile signal in -1, so you must repark the car, go back to reception for code....).

    location, breakfast, room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Alles gut
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of equipment should be changed or fixed due to natural wear and tear

    Very careful and helpful staff, clean spacious rooms, convenient location, transportation facilities in the vicinity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids were running in the stairwell past midnight and Reception didn’t answer my phone calls to sort it out. Cover on bed was too short to actually cover it.

    Location was good. Room had good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, facilities, kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foul smell from the vent in the bathroom. But really not too bothersome when the door was kept closed.

    Clean room, facilities, kettle... Friendly staff. Checkout by 12.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    An excellent few days stay in Munich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't really have a complain for the hotel. It is that the area does not provide a lot of options for turists.

    The location is quite and has easy access to the U-Bahn 3 minutes walk from the station. The breakfast is great with a lot of choices and options. The rooms are clean and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Just do it and enjoy it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    If you are looking for a hotel, don't hesitate to book another. The hotel has perfect combination price/location. The transport aren't expensive and you can save some money . Staff are friendly and housekeeping doing an excellent job in the rooms. Breakfast has many option and quite price is worth.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very good & the hotel was ideal as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was only enough milk for one cup a day on the rooms drinks tray.Bits were floating in the bath we assumed from the waste pipe which was'nt very pleasant.I think overall the hotel was a bit dated but fine for a quick stopover.

    The staff were very good & the hotel was ideal as we were visiting my brother who lives just around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    I stayed there for 6 days.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed there for 6 days. In the 6th day, I (an brown Indian) wore a pajama to breakfast and some waitress came up with : which room no are you ? I felt so offended,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money for a short trip. Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron to even iron a shirt, took staff ages to find one. Very basic hotel, but ok for a night.

    Good for 1 night work trip, was close to my customers office and the restaurant was very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    The property doesn’t keep the standard of Accorhotels, rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property doesn’t keep the standard of Accorhotels, rooms are with old furniture without AC, with no working heater and whole room wasn’t as clean as it should be. This property needs renovation so badly! Never will come again. Just breakfast was normal and staff really nice, friendly and helpful. Overall - It is not a 4* hotel at all! If you have another option, never choose this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location - quiet and still close to subway, few...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricey, but maybe just because of Octoberfest

    Very nice location - quiet and still close to subway, few stations from the center Polite and helpful staff - thank you very much for your assistance during and after my stay! Room could use a little renovation, (ie curtains) but very clean with a comfy bed Rich breakfast buffet, good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Location is very good because only 200 meters to S7 and U5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room (only 20 cm between bed and wall), worn-out carpets, without cabinets for clothes.

    Location is very good because only 200 meters to S7 and U5 station. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    The staff was very helpful and accommodating to us since we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating to us since we arrived 7 hours early before our check in. They allowed us to check in to one of our room at 10am even it is 5 hours early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Really easy to go to the center using U-Bahn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would improve the WiFi coverage, maybe I had bad luck with the room, but it was failing in my iphone and completely impossible to connect with the tablet. Worked fine near to the door.

    Really easy to go to the center using U-Bahn. Nice comfortable hotel with good amenities, great breakfast and the staff was impeccable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Siemens is very close
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unexpected card authorisation with amout of money that more then needed. Problems with my company account department and frozen money for long period.

    Siemens is very close

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So shamefull when you arrange to have breakfast at room early in the morning and you are told that it will be ok, but in the morning they tell you it is not possible. Overally not a 4star hotel. It is something simple and this price is too high.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit far from the city center, but accessible by train.

    The hotel was just a few minutes' walk away from the train station. The bed was nice, clean and warm, which was nice after coming in from a slight drizzle. Check-in was a breeze.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at reception and bar were rude and unfriendly. Not helpful at all when you would think part of their jobs is acknowledging guests and assisting with enquiries. Had to beg for some ice even after paying 4 euros for it.

    Location was good. Close to underground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great and comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually nothing to say, we couldnt expect more.

    The location is really great. On the map it hasn't looked that its so close to the Sbahn station. Just around the corner less than 5 min walk and there is Sbahn and Ubahn. Clean room and very clean bathroom as well. TV and coffe/thee facilites as in the description. Stuff friendly, easy check in and check out. 2 elevators, which was good as we got our room on 6th floor with a nice view to calm patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Quite and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Realy liked our stay

    Rooms were clean and quiet Very great location near to the public transportation and easy access to the city Great wifi connection Loved the restaurant especially the cheese burger!! Unbelievable:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value-for-money and comfortable hotel at a 30 minutes tram ride from the center of Munich
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No real complains. The only down-side might be that hotel is a bit far from the center of Munich (but we already knew this before booking). Another thing that could be improved: the food offering at the restaurant. Although the food was superb (also the wine was good) and well-priced, the variety of choices was somehow limited, specially for vegetarians.

    We stayed there while attending a conference in Munich. My family seized the opportunity for some R&R days, mostly kicking back in the hotel during the day and touring the city during the evenings. The room was nice & comfortable, with a couch and a good minibar. It was also well-kept during our stay. I would like to make a special notice that the staff was incredibly kind and helpful with us all through our stay. It was a remarkably good service :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    I ordered the room with a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered the room with a good price. And it's really comfortable and the room is big enough. The staffs are also very friendly. Both metro and supermarket are near from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing with defect. Sink didn't work properly.

    Over the years only twice an hotel offered me something in my birthday and Mercure was one of them. It's not for the bear thow it felt realy nice, but for the gesture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are small, but the double bed is enough for two adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricey breakfast, you won't find many nearby options without a car.

    Rooms are small, but the double bed is enough for two adults. Close to U-Bahn and S-Bahn. Plenty of parking on street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bit pricey, but good bakerei nearby

    Location near train station, also close to city center by car. Very comfortable bed. Very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    nice, clean and comfy sleepover, highly recommended for few night stand or business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should start thinking of renovating some facilities in the hotel (repainting the walls and change used carpet)( it would help with the first impression of the hotel.

    We book it as the last stop of our road trip, the hotel is located close to the airport and walking distance to the public transportation. We used our own car and park in the hotel garage. If you are looking for the nice, clean and comfy sleepover, I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.2
    I didn't enjoy my stay at all!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot, There was no air conditioning in the hotel, all family rooms were on the top floor ( that's what they claimed, but I doubt). They didn't give me a lower floor alternative. They offered me a fan instead. I heard other customers complaining of the heat issue. I didn't enjoy staying there at all!! Rooms were not taken care of well, old furniture and holes in curtains.

    Staff were smiley

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    I asked to the receptionist for two rooms close to each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked to the receptionist for two rooms close to each other: he has only been able to give us rooms on the same floor, sarcastically adding they were "quite close"...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.3
    Unpleasant - This is not the Germany I know..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning none existent! +/-30°C Too much noise from centre quad/entertainment area Rooms & Corridor smell of smoke. Poor attitude of staff for booking cancelations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Vacation in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit warm, even a fan didn't help to cool down the room, no closet, no iron in the room, doesn't look/feel like a 4* hotel

    Helpful stuff, free street parking in the neighborhood, close to a metro station (U bahn), good food at the restaurant, free extra bed for kid

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.3
    dirty and not worth its price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room not clean (found a cockroach and carpet smelled very bad), no closet in the bedroom, no air conditioning (was very hot!!), staff who did my checkin couldn't speak english properly and was difficult and annoying

    breakfast buffet - large choice of bread, cheese, eggs....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice business hotell quiet location close to railroad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast included rates.

    Good bed, clean room, close to railroad station. One can take the S-bahn from the central station. The hotel is situated just 200 meters up the road. Service mindedness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    i don't recommend this hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not good, parking not free, location very far from city center or any services actually, no A/C it was very hot, no swimming pool,wifi slow....

    it was quite somehow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok if you're just sleeping overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small..have seen much better 4stars hotels better than this one. Too hot in summer time. If you open the window it's too noisy. Cleaning lady woke us up and opened our door even though we had no disturb sign. Had a really bad experience staying here.

    Close to city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    No AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main reception officer were not that happy to help and answers the question, surprising hotel doesn't have AC or staff to handle the luggages. The question I raised on booking.com was not answered until the day I checked in.

    Location and access was excellent the receiving staff was excellent. Love the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.8
    Do NOT stay here during summer! No AC in the rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was completely no AC in the rooms with no possibility to open the windows fully. The rooms had a constant temperature of 30 *C which made sleeping there nearly imposible. How did this hotel get 4 stars?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, water heater in the room (only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High prices for beverages at the bar and breakfast. Poorly sound proofed doors. No possibility for cooling the rooms such as AC or ventilator.

    Friendly and helpful staff, water heater in the room (only paper cups though). Useful convenience items such as needle and thread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Affordable hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took a while to check-in but I think receptionist was a trainee so it´s understandable

    Spacious room, minibar was almost empty so you can keep your own food there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    There is a tube
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their service was the worst ever. When i checked-in, it took a lot of time. And i left my lugage. After when i wanted my lugage back, there was no person in reception and he couldn't fine the key of lugage room. So i had to waste my time for one hour. And next morning check-out time was at noon. But house keeper came at 9:30 and he said to me go out. It was the worst experience i have ever.

    There is a tube

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Value for money at mercure Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking provided by the hotel. However, you can find free parking on the nearby public road.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and all necessary facilities were provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Good quiet place for its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a bit expensive. The the servant was at our door at 9 in the morning. I know he needs to do his job and clean the room, but please check first if there is someone inside before barging in and finding us half naked.

    Nice quitet part of the town. The room was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The staff was really helpful and really welcoming, the room was big enough and the bed amazingly comfy, the bathroom was
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't really got complains about it, the courtine shower is little but is not an issue, I would definitely stay here again whenever I come back to München!

    It is really close to the underground transportation, the staff was really helpful with everything, it was really quiet, clean and comfortable, the room looked amazing and had enough space... we love it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no restaurants or bar options in the immediate vacinity of the hotel.

    Property was close to U Bahn & S Bahn Station on a line leading stright into the centre of town. The onsite bar was open late for residents and was very welcoming with great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C. First night was really hot. We had to wide open the window to cool down, after that it was fine.

    Friendly staff. Conveniently located near train station. Plenty of free street parking available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room does not match the expectations, the furniture is very old, there was a kettle and coffe and tea but there was no spoon !! the pillow was not good and the was no closet, overall you find a different room that the one you see in the photos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for family who is looking the cosy environment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit old exterior building (the 80's building).

    Good value for family who is looking the cosy environment and easy access for public transportation (by commuter train and city bus).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows on the beds. Someone had been smoking in our original room, but we were moved immediately

    Evening meal and breakfast were outstanding. Excellent selection and quality. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were there for a funeral, so needed a different type of service.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel München Neuperlach Süd traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: